DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is in response to an application that was filed on 11/05/2023. Claims 1-20 are presente d for examination consideration. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings Objections The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the following features must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s): The limitation phrase “ orthographic projection ” in the l imitation “ wherein in an orthographic projection to one of two surfaces of the first board, at least a part of the resistor overlaps at least a part of the second heater connector ” claimed in claim 7 needs to be clearly shown in order to make the structural relation to any Figures showing the 3-D orthographic projection Figure of the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- “ . Though, ¶[0266] and Fig. 13 refers to an orthographic projection Figure of the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- ” OVERLAPPING , it is NOT a 3-D/isometric projection Drawing . No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification Objections The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: One skilled in the arts would not have full appreciation of the invention since ¶[0266] and Fig. 13 is NOT a 3-D/isometric projection Drawing that refers to an orthographic projection of the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- ” OVERLAPPING , as claimed in claim 7. Appropriate correction is required as well as no new matter should be entered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 7-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 7 recites the limitation phrase “ orthographic projection ” in the l imitation “ wherein in an orthographic projection to one of two surfaces of the first board, at least a part of the resistor overlaps at least a part of the second heater connector ” , where the cited limitation phras e is confusing. Specifically, though the cited limitation in the claim is indicated to be supported in ¶[0266] of the PgPub and Fig. 13, there is NO 3-D/isometric projection Drawing SHOWING the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- ” OVERLAPPING to PROVIDE ENABLEMENT , as claimed. Consequently, NO RELATION between the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- ” so to have an “ orthographic projection ”, since Fig. 13 is NOT a 3-D/isometric projection Drawing . Consequently, any person skilled in the art to which it pertains , would have a difficult issue with the claim since there is NO structural limitation s in relation to any 3-D Figures that details the “ two surfaces S11 & S12 of the first board PCB1 ” and the “ second heater connector HC- ”. Claim 8-17 are rejected since base claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112( b ) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2 nd paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Akao (US20200229502A1 and Akao hereinafter ) , in view of Xiang ( US20150075545A1 and Xiang hereinafter ) . Regarding claim 1 , Akao discloses a power supply unit for an aerosol generation device including a plurality of boards including a first board ( item 10 of Figs. 1-5_7 & item 1 of Figs. 1-3 & items 77, 76 of Figs. 3_5_7 and ¶[0026-0027 & 0059-0060] shows and indicates power supply unit 10 for an aerosol generation device 1 {aerosol inhaler 1} including a plurality of boards 76 & 77 including first board 77 {second circuit board 77} ), the power supply unit comprising: processing circuitry configured to control supply of power to a heater configured to heat an aerosol source using the power supplied from a power supply ( item 50 of Fig. 3_7 & items 21, 22 of Fig. 3 & item 22 of Fig. 7 & item 12 of Figs. 3_5_7 and ¶[0035_0037_0040_0050 & 0059] shows and indicates processing circuitry 50 {control unit 50} is configured to control supply of power to heater 21 {load 21} that is configured to heat aerosol source 22 using the power supplied from power supply 12 ); a resistor arranged in a path to which a current output from the power supply flows ( item 19 of Fig. 7 and ¶[0050] is interpreted to show and indicate resistor 19 {switch 19 that is configured to be a MOSFET, where the MOSFET is then construed to have a resistor} arranged in the path to which a current output from power supply 12 flows ); and a measurement circuit configured to measure a state of the power supply using the resistor ( item 13 of Figs. 3_7 & items 72, 43 of Fig. 7 & item 53 of Fig. 6 & item 41 of Fig. 3 and ¶[0034_0050-0051_0055-0057_0059_0076-0077] shows and indicates a measurement circuit 13 {charger 13 measuring the operating voltage from the second Zener diode 72} configured to measure the state of power supply 12 using resistor 19 { understood to be indicated in ¶[0034_0050-0051 & 0055-0057], where power control unit 53 controls discharging of the power supply 12 through the discharging terminal 41 by switching on and off the switch 19, and where charger 13 controls charging power to be input from the charging terminal 43 to the power supply 12 }), wherein the resistor and the measurement circuit are arranged on the first board ( Fig. 7 and ¶[0050 & 0076-0077] shows and indicates where resistor 19 and measurement circuit 13 are arranged on first board 77), wherein the measurement circuit is directly connected to the processing circuitry (Fig. 7 and ¶[0059 & 0076-0077] shows and indicates where measurement circuit 13 is directly connected to processing circuitry 50 ). Akao discloses the claimed invention except to explicitly disclose a resistor . Xiang discloses a resistor ( item 220 of Fig. 4 & items Q1, R1, U1 in Fig. 3 and ¶[0084 & 0090] shows and indicates resistor R1 {switch unit 220 includes an MOSFET Q1 and a resistor R1, where the switch unit 220 that includes the MOSFET Q1 and the resistor R1 is then biased to “switched on” & “turned off” by the first microprocessor U1}; therefore, the power supply unit of Akao will have the following limitations by incorporating the switch unit with a MOSFET and resistor biasing circuitry of Xiang: resistor arranged in a path to which a current output from the power supply flows; measurement circuit that is configured to measure the state of the power supply using the resistor; and where the resistor and the measurement circuit are arranged on the first board ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a resistor into the structure of Akao . One would have been motivated in the power supply unit of Akao and have the resistor, in order to design a biasing scheme from the processor to the MOSFET switch unit by providing a resistor to the MOSFET switch unit to switch "off" and switch "on" the power supply, in the power supply unit of Akao . Regarding claim 2 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, wherein the resistor and the measurement circuit are arranged on a same surface of the first board ( Akao : item 77b of Fig. 3 and ¶[0050_0076-0077& 0102-0103] shows and indicates where resistor 19 and measurement circuit 13 are arranged on same surface 77b {first main surface 77a} on first board 77; Xiang: Fig. 3 and ¶[0084 & 0090] shows and indicates resistor R1 ). Regarding claim 3 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, further comprising a first power supply connector connected to a positive electrode of the power supply, and a second power supply connector connected to a negative electrode of the power supply, wherein the path includes a first conductive path connected to the first power supply connector, and a second conductive path connected to the second power supply connector, and wherein the second power supply connector is arranged on the first board, and the resistor is arranged on the second conductive path ( Akao : Fig. 3 and ¶[0035 & 0050] shows and indicates further comprising first power supply connector 12+ connected to the positive electrode of power supply 12; and further second power supply connector 12- connected to the negative electrode of power supply 12; and where the path includes a first conductive path Fig 7-upper-branch connected to first power supply connector 12+ and second conductive path Fig 7-lower-branch connected to second power supply connector 12- ; and where second power supply connector 12- is arranged on first board 77; and where resistor 19 is arranged on second conductive path Fig 7-lower-branch; Xiang: Fig. 3 and ¶[0084 & 0090] shows and indicates resistor R1 ). Regarding claim 4 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, further comprising a first heater connector to which a positive-side terminal of the heater is connected, and a second heater connector to which a negative-side terminal of the heater is connected, wherein the second heater connector is arranged on the first board ( Akao : items 41a, 41b of Fig. 7 and ¶[0050] shows and indicates further comprising first heater connector 41a {positive electrode side discharging terminal 41a} to which a positive-side terminal of heater 21 is connected, and second heater connector 41b {negative electrode side discharging terminal 41b} to which a negative-side terminal of heater 21 is connected; where second heater connector 41b is arranged on first board 77 ). Regarding claim 5 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, wherein the first heater connector is arranged on the first board, and the first heater connector and the second heater connector are arranged on a same surface of the first board ( Akao : items 77b, 15 of Figs. 3_5 and ¶[0050 & 0102-0103] interpolated to show where first heater connector 41a is arranged on first board 77, based on the positioning of inhalation sensor 15 mounted on second main surface 77b of first board 77, that is the circuit mounting surface; and where first heater connector 41a and second heater connector 41b are arranged on same surface 77b {first main surface 77a} of first board 77, based on the positioning of inhalation sensor 15 mounted on second main surface 77b of first board 77, that is the circuit mounting surface ). Regarding claim 6 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, wherein the resistor and the second heater connector are arranged on surfaces of the first board which are opposite to each other ( Akao : item 77b of Fig. 3 & Fig. 7 and ¶[0050_0076-0077& 0102-0103] shows and indicates where resistor 19 and second heater connector 41b are arranged/mounted on the same surface 77b {first main surface 77a} of first board 77 that are opposite to each other, as shown in Fig. 7, and not opposite surfaces of the first board ). Regarding claim 20 , modified Akao discloses a power supply unit, further comprising a detection circuit configured to detect a temperature of the heater, wherein the detection circuit is arranged on the first board ( Akao : item 17 of Fig. 6 and ¶[0035_0040 & 0059-0060] shows further comprising detection circuit 17 that is configured to detect the temperature of heater 21; where it is interpreted that detection circuit 17 is arranged/mounted on first board 77 ). Allowable Subject Matter Claims 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 1 8 , the primary reason for allowance is due to a power supply unit, wherein the plurality of boards includes a second board, and the processing circuitry is arranged on the second board, and wherein the power supply unit further comprises a first transformation circuit configured to transform a voltage supplied from the power supply and supply the voltage to a power supply terminal of the measurement circuit, wherein the first transformation circuit is arranged on the second boar . Regarding claim 1 9 , the primary reason for allowance is due to the dependency on claim 1 8 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT GUILLERMO J EGOAVIL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1325 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 8:00-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Timothy Thompson can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-2342 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GUILLERMO J EGOAVIL/ Examiner, Art Unit 2847 /TIMOTHY J THOMPSON/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847