DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/5/23 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakuyoshi et al, US 6483562 in view of Zhai et al., US 2019/0067643 . Regarding claim 1, Fakuyoshi teaches a display device (at least Figure 10 and Abstract) comprising: an emission material layer (liquid crystal); and a structure (glass substrate 81) disposed on the emission material layer and comprising a scattering layer (83), and wherein the scattering layer comprises a plurality of convex portions (paragraph 134, Example 6, silicon oxide particles). Fakuyoshi is silent as to the alternating layer stack encapsulating layer. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Zhai teaches a first inorganic film, an organic film disposed on the first inorganic film, and a second inorganic film disposed on the organic film ([0035 and 0045-0046], see for example Figure 5, inorganic layers 31 and 33, organic layer 32 comprising silicon oxide) . Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that said alternating layer stack provided excellent encapsulating properties for a display device. Therefore, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute the glass substrate in Fakuyoshi with the alternating layer stack of Zhai to increase protection against moisture and damage. Regarding claim 2, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the plurality of convex portions comprise: first particles comprising a same material as the first inorganic film; and second particles comprising a material different from that of the first particles (silicon oxide and cerium oxide, see paragraph 134 in Example 6). Regarding claim 3, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 2 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the first particles comprise at least one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, or silicon oxynitride (id). Regarding claim 4, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 3 and Zhai further teaches the second particles comprise a same material as the first particles, and comprise at least one of silane (SiH 4 ), nitrous oxide (N 2 O), or ammonia (NH 3 ) ([0056]); nitrous oxide and ammonia are the precursors for making silicon oxynitride and would therefore be present in the film as well). It would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that upon preparation of a silicon oxynitride film, an amount of the nitrous oxide and ammonia would also remain in the film due to the method of preparation. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing or prepare a silicon oxynitride film also comprising ammonia and nitrous oxide based on the method of manufacture. Regarding claim 5, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and Fakuyoshi further teaches a thickness of the scattering layer ( .7 micrometers, paragraph 20 ) ranges from about 0.3 to 0.75 times a thickness of the first inorganic film (substrate thickness of .7mm, paragraph 61 of Example 1) . Regarding claim 6, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and further it is the position of the examiner that lacking criticality and unexpected results, it would have been an obvious matter of routine experimentation to optimize the size range for the scattering particles in order to ensure maximum brightness and efficiency, as well as uniform light emission. Regarding claim 7, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and Fakuyoshi further teaches each of the plurality of convex portions have a hemispherical shape (paragraph 11, sphere-like, collapsed sphere, disc-like…) . Regarding claim 8, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and further it is the position of the examiner that lacking criticality and unexpected results, it would have been an obvious matter of routine experimentation to optimize the radius for the scattering particles in order to ensure maximum brightness and efficiency, as well as uniform light emission. Regarding claim 10, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the scattering layer is configured to reduce reflectance of external light incident through a display surface (paragraph 29, Brief Summary of Invention) . Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakuyoshi in view of Zhai and further in view of Park et al., CN 113725265. Regarding claim 9, Fakuyoshi and Zhai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1, and Fakuyoshi further teaches the scattering layer is disposed between the emission layer and the color filter layer (see Figure 5). Fakuyoshi and Zha are silent as to the remaining details of the display. However, in the same field of endeavor of full color display devices, Park teaches (at least in Figure 9) a first substrate (110) ; a circuit layer (TL) disposed on the first substrate, wherein the emission material layer (OL in ED1, ED2, ED3) is disposed on the circuit layer; a second substrate (310) facing the first substrate and defining a first light-transmitting area (TA1) , a second light-transmitting area (TA2) , and a third light-transmitting area (TA3) ; a color filter layer (230) disposed on the second substrate and comprising a first color filter (231) overlapping the first light-transmitting area, a second color filter (233) overlapping the second light-transmitting area, and a third color filter (235) overlapping the third light-transmitting area; a first wavelength conversion layer (340) disposed on the first color filter; a second wavelength conversion layer (350) disposed on the second color filter; and a transparent layer (330) disposed on the third color filter . Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to provide said customary display elements in a customary configuration to ensure proper color mixing and emission characteristics. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to provide the Park display elements in the Fakuyoshi and Zhai displays in order to provide a full color display of excellent quality and longevity. Claims 11 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakuyoshi in view of Zhai and further in view of Kato, US 2006/0243949. Regarding claim 11, Fakuyoshi teaches a method of fabricating a display device (Example 1 and Figure 5), the method comprising: forming an emission material layer (liquid crystal, paragraph 60 in Example 1); forming a scattering layer (33). Fakuyoshi is silent as to the inorganic film and the gas formation of the scattering layer. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Zhai teaches a first inorganic film disposed on a scattering layer ([0035 and 0045-0046], see for example Figure 5, inorganic layers 31 and 33, organic layer 32 comprising silicon oxide). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that said alternating layer stack provided excellent encapsulating properties for a display device. Therefore, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute the glass substrate in Fakuyoshi with the alternating layer stack of Zhai to increase protection against moisture and damage. Fakuyoshi and Zhai are silent as to the gas reaction formation of the scattering layer. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Kato teaches the forming of the layer comprises ending an injection of a reaction gas simultaneously with or after ending an application of a discharge power and an injection of a discharge gas ([0359], simultaneously). Further, it would have been well known for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to utilize a reaction gas and discharge gas as a method of forming a scattering layer, because said method is well known to produce the intended results. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to utilize a gas discharge method for formation of the Fakuyoshi scattering layer because of a well known high probability of successfully forming said layer with few defects. Regarding claim 15, Fakuyoshi , Zhai and Kato teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 11 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the scattering layer comprises a plurality of convex portions (paragraph 134, Example 6, silicon oxide particles). Regarding claim 16, Fakuyoshi , Zhai and Kato teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 15 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the plurality of convex portions comprise: first particles comprising a same material as the first inorganic film; and second particles comprising a material different from that of the first particles (silicon oxide and cerium oxide, see paragraph 134 in Example 6). Regarding claim 17, Fakuyoshi , Zhai and Kato teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 6 and Fakuyoshi further teaches the first particles comprise at least one of silicon oxide, silicon nitride, or silicon oxynitride (Example 6, silicon oxide particles). Zhai further teaches the second particles comprise a same material as the first particles, and comprise at least one of silane (SiH 4 ), nitrous oxide (N 2 O), or ammonia (NH 3 ) ([0056]); nitrous oxide and ammonia are the precursors for making silicon oxynitride and would therefore be present in the film as well). It would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that upon preparation of a silicon oxynitride film, an amount of the nitrous oxide and ammonia would also remain in the film due to the method of preparation. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing or prepare a silicon oxynitride film also comprising ammonia and nitrous oxide based on the method of manufacture. Regarding claim 18, Fakuyoshi , Zhai and Kato teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 17 and Fakuyoshi further teaches a thickness of the scattering layer (.7 micrometers, paragraph 20) ranges from about 0.3 to 0.75 times a thickness of the first inorganic film (substrate thickness of .7mm, paragraph 61 of Example 1). Claims 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fakuyoshi in view of Zhai in view of Kato and further in view of Hirai et al., CN 100501945. Regarding claim 12, Fakuyoshi , Zhai and Kato teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 11, but are silent as to starting the injection gas simultaneously with or before starting the discharge power and injection of discharge gas. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Hirai teaches starting the injection of the reaction gas simultaneously with or before starting the application of the discharge power and the injection of the discharge gas (see spec regarding explanation of Figure 1, simultaneous discharge and reaction gas). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that providing the discharge gas and reaction gas simultaneously would ensure more efficient and effective deposition of the scattering layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to simultaneously inject the discharge and reaction gas in order to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Regarding claim 13, Fakuyoshi , Zhai, Kato and Hirai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 11, and further it is the position of the examiner that lacking criticality and unexpected results, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice to continue the known sputtering method by application of subsequent rounds of reaction and discharge gas in order to achieve the intended result. Regarding claim 14, Fakuyoshi , Zhai, Kato and Hirai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 11, and Fakuyoshi further teaches forming a first substrate and a circuit layer on the first substrate, wherein the emission material layer is formed on the circuit layer (Abstract and paragraph 17). Fakuyoshi is silent as to the organic and inorganic layers. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Zhai teaches a first inorganic film, an organic film disposed on the first inorganic film, and a second inorganic film disposed on the organic film ([0035 and 0045-0046], see for example Figure 5, inorganic layers 31 and 33, organic layer 32 comprising silicon oxide). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that said alternating layer stack provided excellent encapsulating properties for a display device. Therefore, it would have been an obvious matter of design choice for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to substitute the glass substrate in Fakuyoshi with the alternating layer stack of Zhai to increase protection against moisture and damage. Zhai is silent as to the gas discharge formation of the layers. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Hirai teaches starting the injection of the reaction gas simultaneously with or before starting the application of the discharge power and the injection of the discharge gas (see spec regarding explanation of Figure 1, simultaneous discharge and reaction gas). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that providing the discharge gas and reaction gas simultaneously would ensure more efficient and effective deposition of the scattering layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to simultaneously inject the discharge and reaction gas in order to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhai in view of Hirai. Regarding claim 19, Regarding claim 19, Zhai teaches a method of fabricating a display device (Abstract), the method comprising: forming a first substrate (10), a circuit layer on the first substrate (shown but not labeled, see at least Figure 5, where TFT connections would exist on first substrate 10), and an emission material layer (22) on the circuit layer; and forming a first inorganic film (31) on the emission material layer. Zhai is silent as to the sputtering technique used to form the inorganic film. However, in the same field of endeavor of display devices, Hirai teaches the forming of the first inorganic film comprises: ending an injection of a reaction gas after a predetermined period of time from starting an application of the reaction gas, and starting an application of a discharge power and an injection of a discharge gas simultaneously with or after ending the injection of the reaction gas (see spec regarding explanation of Figure 1, simultaneous discharge and reaction gas). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that providing the discharge gas and reaction gas simultaneously would ensure more efficient and effective deposition of the scattering layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to simultaneously inject the discharge and reaction gas in order to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Regarding claim 20, Zhai and Hirai teach the invention as explained above regarding claim 19 and Hirai further teaches the application of the discharge power and the injection of the discharge gas are ended after a predetermined period of time from the start of the application of the discharge power and the injection of the discharge gas (see spec regarding explanation of Figure 1, simultaneous discharge and reaction gas). Further, it would have been well known to those of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing that providing the discharge gas and reaction gas simultaneously would ensure more efficient and effective deposition of the scattering layer. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to simultaneously inject the discharge and reaction gas in order to improve efficiency and effectiveness. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Byun et al., US 2020/0309996 teaches a display comprising an anti-reflective film comprising a scattering layer and inorganic/organic layers. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MARY-ELLEN BOWMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5383 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday; 7:00 am-5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT James Greece can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3711 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT MARY ELLEN BOWMAN Examiner Art Unit 2875 /MARY ELLEN BOWMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875