DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/6/23 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 14, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Tian et al., CN 117063630 . Regarding claim 1, Tian teaches a display device (Abstract and Figure 1) comprising: a first emission area (far right emission area) , a second emission area (middle emission area) disposed adjacent to the first emission area, and a non-emission area disposed between the first emission area and the second emission area (corresponding to pixel defining layer 05, partition wall 011 and black matrix layer 12) ; a base member (01) disposed in the first emission area, the second emission area, and the non-emission area (see Figure 1) ; a light emitting element part disposed on the base member and comprising: a first light emitting element (02, 03, 04 on the right hand side of the display, Figure 1) disposed in the first emission area; and a second light emitting element (02, 03, 04, in the middle and left of the display, Figure 1) disposed in the second emission area; a wavelength conversion part (09, Figure 1) disposed on the light emitting element part and comprising a first wavelength conversion pattern disposed in the second emission area (09) ; a first insulating layer (010) covering the first wavelength conversion pattern, opened at a portion adjacent to the first emission area (opened at each area where black matrix 012 is formed) , and exposing a portion of the first wavelength conversion pattern (side surface) ; and a light blocking member (011 and 012 collectively) disposed in the non-emission area and covering the portion of the first wavelength conversion pattern (covers side surface of wavelength conversion layer 09 that is not covered by insulating color filter layer 010) , wherein the wavelength conversion part is disposed only in the second emission area among the first emission area and the second emission area (first emission area has 013 scattering layer and no wavelength conversion layer) . Regarding claim 14, Tian teaches the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and further teaches the light blocking member directly contacts the portion of the first wavelength conversion pattern (Figure 1, light blocking member 011/012 directly contacts wavelength conversion pattern 09) . Regarding claim 17, Tian teaches the invention as explained above regarding claim 1 and further teaches a display area including a plurality of emission areas comprising the first emission area (Figure 1, right hand emission area) and the second emission area (middle emission area) , wherein the display area comprises a first pixel column in which the first emission area (the vertical stack which comprises light emitting element 02, 03, 04 and scattering layer 013 and insulating color filter 010) , which comprises the first light emitting element and do not comprise a wavelength conversion pattern (id, see Figure 1, no wavelength conversion layer in first emission area) , and the second emission area (middle) , which comprises the second light emitting element and the first wavelength conversion pattern, are alternately arranged (02, 03, 04 light emitting element, and 09G, wavelength conversion pattern) . Regarding claim 18, Tian teaches the invention as explained above regarding claim 17 and further teaches a second pixel column in which a third emission area (left emission area, Figure 1) , which comprises a third light emitting element (02, 03, 04 on left) and a second wavelength conversion pattern (09R) , and the first emission area, which comprises the first light emitting element and do not comprise the wavelength conversion pattern, are alternately arranged (elements arranged in a pattern as shown in Figure 1, and are therefore alternately arranged) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-13, 15 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 20 is allowed. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art fails to teach or suggest a display device comprising a wavelength conversion part and a first insulating layer covering the first wavelength conversion pattern, opened at a portion adjacent to the first emission area, and exposing a portion of the first wavelength conversion pattern, and a light blocking member covering the portion of the first wavelength conversion pattern, and further comprising a first color filter and a second color filter. The prior art further fails to teach or suggest a method for manufacturing a display device comprising a first and second emission area with a non-emission area therebetween, forming a sacrificial pattern only in the second emission area, forming an insulating pattern on the base member, exposing a portion of the sacrificial pattern by removing a portion of the first insulating layer in the non-emission area adjacent to the first emission area, forming a cavity corresponding to the sacrificial pattern, and forming a light blocking member covering an exposed surface of the wavelength conversion pattern exposed at a portion where the first insulating layer is removed with the light blocking member. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim, US 10026783 teaches a display device comprising a wavelength conversion layer comprising a black matrix, and further teaches an encapsulation layer, but fails to teach an insulating layer with openings. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MARY-ELLEN BOWMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5383 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Thursday; 7:00 am-5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT James Greece can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3711 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT MARY ELLEN BOWMAN Examiner Art Unit 2875 /MARY ELLEN BOWMAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875