DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeichman 3787039 In view of Isusi 2017/0197296 A1.
Zeichman discloses the claimed invention as recited in the claims as shown below except for protruding blocks:
A carrying device for substrate carriers, comprising: a carrier body 44, with an upper part provided with at least one loading groove (area surrounding roller 46) for carrying the substrate carriers, and the at least one loading groove being provided with protruding blocks 50 on opposite sides; a plurality of first rollers 46 right, respectively rotatably arranged on each of the protruding blocks, and the first rollers having an outer edge protruding into the loading grooves; and at least one second roller 46 left, respectively rotatably arranged at a bottom of the loading grooves.
Isusi discloses a carry device having rollers 9 and 10 a support structure which is protruding block is another alternative support for a roller which allows the rollers to work and move workpieces and it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified support structure of the Zeichman device as matter of alternative substitution which also allow the rollers to move workpieces yielding the predictable result of providing a working roller system.
In regard to claim 2, Zeichman discloses a base 13 and side walls 12.
In regard to claim 3, Zeichman discloses an upper roller seat top of 44 disposed at an upper end of the side wall See Fig.2.
In regard to claim 4, Zeichman discloses Figure 2 a plurality of the loading grooves are arranged in a straight line, central axes of the first rollers provided on the protruding blocks are parallel to longitudinal axes of the loading grooves, and central axes of the second rollers are perpendicular to the longitudinal axes of the loading grooves
In regard to claim 5, two first rollers and one second roller are configured as a set, and the central axes of the first rollers provided on the protruding blocks are parallel to the longitudinal axis of the loading grooves, and the central axis of the second roller is perpendicular to the longitudinal axis of the loading groove.
In regard to claims 6 and 7, Zeichman discloses a buffer 24 or 26 which inherently has a spring and piston inside.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The 892 form discloses prior art being made record.
LEE D. WILSON
Examiner
Art Unit 3723
Ldw
/LEE D WILSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723 January 20, 2026