DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-18, drawn to a heat transfer system in the reply filed on 06/05/2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/13/2024 and 04/25/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-4, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 6 is rejected under 112(b) since it depends on claim 3, a claim rejected under 112(b).
Claim 3 recites the limitation "the received liquid coolant" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. More specifically, the limitation “the received liquid coolant” was not recited in independent claim 1, from which claim 3 depends on, therefore, this makes the claim indefinite.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "the splitting manifold" in 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. More specifically, the limitation “the splitting manifold…” was not recited in independent claim 1, from which claim 4 depends on, therefore, this makes the claim indefinite.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the cooling fan" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-7, 9-12, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO2021/168326A1-Readcoor et al. (hereinafter “Readcoor”), and further in view of US 2005/0084957 A1-Atwood et al (hereinafter “Atwood”).
Regarding claim 1, Readcoor discloses a heat transfer system (heat transfer plate, para. [00132], line 38), comprising: a radiator (the heating or cooling apparatus or unit may use a radiator and liquid cooling/circulating system to dissipate heat produced during temperature changes, para. [00126], lines 8-10); a plurality of modules of an opto-fluidic instrument (the system for sample analysis can comprise two modules comprising a first module and a second module, where the first module comprising any components that may lead to vibration can be contained in a separate housing from the second module comprising a imaging system (e.g., optical assembly) such that vibration to the imaging system, para. [00120], lines 1-4; the digital processing device can comprise a software module for controlling the timing of fluidic, optical, and motion-related events, para. [00151], lines 26-27), wherein the plurality of modules of the include: a sample interface module (SIM) configured to support a sample (the three-dimensional (3D) gel matrix may be immobilized onto a support, para. [0070], lines 2-3; the surface of the support may have areas that may be needed for subsequent assembly of the support into a cassette or other mechanical interface with devices such as a sequencer, para. [0070], lines 12-14; the surface of the support may have areas that may be needed for subsequent assembly of the support into a cassette or other mechanical interface with devices such as a sequencer, para. [00119], lines 2-4),
“the SIM including a SIM cooling block that is thermally coupled to the sample (the stage may include a temperature controller such as a heating or cooling apparatus where the stage may be heated or cooled (such as through thermoelectric cooling using Peltier elements, para. [00126], lines 1-3; the sample may need to be stationary within the system for high quality imaging and image processing. The glass slide may be subjected to XYZ temperature range through thermoelectric modules (TEMs, para. [00123], lines 4-6);”
“an illumination module with one or more light emitting diodes (LEDs) configured to illuminate the sample (the system can comprise a light source. The light source can be part of the imaging system. The module containing the imaging system can comprise the light source the first module comprises a light source. The light source can comprise a laser, light-emitting diode, para. [00151], lines 1-4),;”
“a camera module configured to image the sample (the system can comprise a detector configured to detect one or more signals from the sample. The system can comprise a computer operatively coupled to the detector, para. [00119], lines 12-14; the light can be scattered upward into a light path for detection by a detector (e.g., a photodetector), such as a camera optical system, para. [00102], lines 26-28),”
“and a reagent deck configured to store reagents for treating the sample during a plurality of imaging cycles (the reagent cartridge can contain one or more reagents for sample processing or analysis, para. [00137], lines 1-2; the matrix can be porous thereby allowing the introduction of reagents into the matrix at the site of a nucleic acid for amplification of the nucleic acid, para. [00114], lines 1-3; after imaging, the terminator can be cleaved and the cycle can be repeated, para. [00115], lines 14-15),”
“the reagent deck including a reagent deck cooling block that is thermally coupled to the reagents (The reagent cartridge interface can further comprise a liquid cooling heat transfer plate, para. [00132], lines 42-43; the liquid cooling heat transfer plate can be located at the bottom of the reagent cartridge interface, para. [00132], lines 43-45).”
Regarding claim 1, Readcoor discloses cooling blocks for certain components of the system (the stage may include a temperature controller such as a heating or cooling apparatus where the stage may be heated or cooled (such as through thermoelectric cooling using Peltier elements, para. [00126], lines 1-3; the sample may need to be stationary within the system for high quality imaging and image processing, para. [00123], lines 4-5. The glass slide may be subjected to XYZ temperature range through thermoelectric modules (TEMs, para. [00123], lines 5-7), but does not explicitly disclose the illumination module including a LED cooling block and the camera module including a camera cooling block. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the cooling blocks of Readcoor to include a cooling block for each module, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP §2144.04 (VI-B). Additionally, the motivation for the modification of the cooling blocks would provide for individual systems to dissipate heat that can be adjusted based on requirements of the modules (para. [0120] and para. [0121]; dissipation of heat from the system, para. [00126]).
Regarding claim 1, Readcoor discloses the invention discussed above. Moreover, Readcoor discloses a radiator and a plurality of modules. However, Readcoor does not explicitly disclose a reservoir for storing a liquid coolant and a pump configured to pump the liquid coolant from the reservoir.
For claim 1, Atwood teaches a sample tube including a cylindrical part and a conical part is described (abstract), where the invention of Atwood is involves sample analysis, as discussed in the Abstract and summary of the invention and Atwood teaches a reservoir configured to store a liquid coolant (a pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps, para. [0107], lines 1-3); a pump configured to pump the liquid coolant from the reservoir to the radiator via a plurality of modules of an instrument (a pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps, para. [0107], lines 1-3; the bias cooling system provides a small constant flow of chilled coolant through bias cooling channels 49 in the sample block 12, para. [0108], lines 1-3; The liquid coolant is chilled by a heat exchanger 34 which receives liquid coolant which has extracted heat from the sample block 12 via input tube 36. The heat exchanger 34 receives compressed liquid freon refrigerant via input tube 38 from a refrigeration unit 40. This refrigeration unit 40 includes a compressor (not shown), a fan 42 and a fin tube heat radiator 44, para. [0102], lines 3-9), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a reservoir for storing a liquid coolant and a pump configured to pump the liquid coolant from the reservoir.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take device of Readcoor and further include the reservoir, pump and fluid circulation as taught by Atwood, because Atwood teaches using a temperature control system that achieves rapid temperature changes to and precise temperature control at target temperature specified by the user (para. [0030], lines 8-15 ).
Regarding claim 3, modified discloses teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor discloses a plurality of modules, also discussed above. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a splitting manifold configured to receive the liquid coolant from the reservoir and direct the received liquid coolant to the plurality of modules.
For claim 3, Atwood teaches a splitting manifold configured to receive the liquid coolant from the reservoir and direct the received liquid coolant to the plurality of modules (as seen in FIG. 46, a pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps it via a /2" pipe to a branching intersection 47. The pump 41 supplies coolant to pipe 45 at a constant flow rate of 1-1.3 gallons per minute. At the intersection 47, a portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted as the constant flow through the bias cooling channels 49. Another portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted through a flow restrictor 51 to output tube 38, para. [0107], lines 1-9; as manifolds for supply and withdrawal of cooling liquid, para. [0018], line 13), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a splitting manifold configured to receive the liquid coolant from the reservoir and direct the received liquid coolant to the plurality of modules.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the device of Readcoor and further include the splitting manifold as taught by Atwood, because Atwood suggests the splitting manifold allows for the cooling fluid to be supplied to different components (para. [0107]).
Regarding claim 4, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a plurality of modules, also discussed above, and modified Readcoor teaches a splitting manifold, also discussed above, but does not explicitly teach a plurality of modules fluidically connected to the splitting manifold in series. However, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include at least a pair of the plurality of modules are fluidically connected to the splitting manifold in series, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP §2144.04 (VI-B). Additionally, the motivation for the modification of the plurality of modules and the splitting manifold allows for the cooling fluid to be supplied to different components (para. [0107], Atwood).
Regarding claim 5, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a plurality of modules, also discussed above, and modified Readcoor teaches a splitting manifold, also discussed above, but does not explicitly teach a plurality of modules fluidically connected to the splitting manifold in parallel. However, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include at least a pair of the plurality of modules are fluidically connected to the splitting manifold in parallel, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP §2144.04 (VI-B). Additionally, the motivation for the modification of the plurality of modules and the splitting manifold allows for the cooling fluid to be supplied to different components (para. [0107], Atwood).
Regarding claim 6, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 3. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a plurality of modules and a splitting manifold, also discussed above. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a first fluid path.
For claim 6, Atwood teaches a first fluid path fluidically connected to the splitting manifold and configured to direct the pumped liquid coolant (pump 41 supplied coolant to pipe 45, para. [0107], lines 1-5, where a splitting manifold is shown in Fig. 46, at intersection 47, which branches out, also shown in Fig. 46), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a first fluid path.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the modified device of Readcoor and further include a first fluid path as taught by Atwood, because Atwood the pump 41 supplies coolant to pipe 45 at a constant flow rate of 1-1.3 gallons per minute. At the intersection 47, a portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted as the constant flow through the bias cooling channels 49 (para. [0107], lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 7, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 6, and liquid coolant, also discussed above. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a flow regulator includes a flow restrictor.
For claim 7, Atwood teaches a r portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted through a flow restrictor 51 (para. [0107], lines 8-9), which reads on the claim limitation of a flow regulator includes a flow restrictor.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the modified device of Readcoor and further include a flow regulator includes a flow restrictor as taught by Atwood, because Atwood teaches flow restrictor 51 maintains sufficient pressure in the system such that a positive pressure exists at the input 53 of a two state solenoid operated valve 55 (para. [0107], lines 9-12).
Regarding claim 9, Readcoor discloses temperature sensor thermally coupled to a second fluid path of the liquid coolant fluidically connecting the reservoir to the radiator for measuring a temperature of the liquid coolant flowing therein (modified teaches a reservoir and a radiator discussed above; the heating or cooling apparatus or unit may use temperature one or more sensors or thermistors to provide temperature feedback to a control system, para. [00126], lines 11-13; the fluidics dispensing system can be used to deliver reagents to the samples, para. [00132], lines 2-3).
Regarding claim 10, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 9. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a radiator and a reservoir, discussed above. Further, Readcoor teaches a cooling fan (fan for cooling, para. [0019], lines 28-29). Also, Readcoor teaches a second module comprise a liquid or fluidic cooling/circulating system to dissipate heat (para. [00120], lines 24-25). However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a reservoir.
For claim 10, Atwood teaches a sample tube including a cylindrical part and a conical part is described (abstract), where the invention of Atwood is involves sample analysis, as discussed in the Abstract and summary of the invention and Atwood teaches a reservoir configured to store a liquid coolant (a pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps, para. [0107], lines 1-3); a pump configured to pump the liquid coolant from the reservoir to the radiator via a plurality of modules of an instrument (a pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps, para. [0107], lines 1-3; the bias cooling system provides a small constant flow of chilled coolant through bias cooling channels 49 in the sample block 12, para. [0108], lines 1-3; The liquid coolant is chilled by a heat exchanger 34 which receives liquid coolant which has extracted heat from the sample block 12 via input tube 36. The heat exchanger 34 receives compressed liquid freon refrigerant via input tube 38 from a refrigeration unit 40. This refrigeration unit 40 includes a compressor (not shown), a fan 42 and a fin tube heat radiator 44, para. [0102], lines 3-9), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a reservoir for storing a liquid coolant and a pump configured to pump the liquid coolant from the reservoir.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take device of Readcoor and further include the reservoir, pump and fluid circulation as taught by Atwood, because Atwood teaches using a temperature control system that achieves rapid temperature changes to and precise temperature control at target temperature specified by the user (para. [0030], lines 8-15 ).
Regarding claim 11, Reardcoor discloses a temperature sensor thermally coupled to one or more of the plurality of modules of the opto-fluidic instrument for measuring a temperature of the one or more of the plurality of modules (opto-fluidic instrument (the system for sample analysis can comprise two modules comprising a first module and a second module, where the first module comprising any components that may lead to vibration can be contained in a separate housing from the second module comprising a imaging system (e.g., optical assembly) such that vibration to the imaging system, para. [00120], lines 1-4; the heating or cooling apparatus or unit may use temperature one or more sensors or thermistors to provide temperature feedback to a control system, para. [00126], lines 11-13; the system for sample analysis can comprise two modules comprising a first module and a second module, para. [00120], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 12, Reardcoor discloses wherein the temperature sensor includes a thermistor, a thermocouple, a resistive temperature detector, or a semiconductor-based temperature sensor (the heating or cooling apparatus or unit may use temperature one or more sensors or thermistors, para. [00126], lines 11-12).
Regarding claim 17, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach wherein the pump is configured to pump the liquid coolant at a flow rate no greater than a threshold flow rate of the liquid coolant corresponding to a pre-determined minimum temperature of the sample or the reagents.
For claim 17, Atwood teaches pump 41 constantly pumps coolant from a filter/reservoir 39 (130 milliliter capacity) via /2" pipe and pumps it via a /2" pipe to a branching intersection 47. The pump 41 supplies coolant to pipe 45 at a constant flow rate of 1-1.3 gallons per minute, para. [0107], lines 1-5), which reads on the instant claim limitation of wherein the pump is configured to pump the liquid coolant at a flow rate no greater than a threshold flow rate of the liquid coolant corresponding to a pre-determined minimum temperature of the sample or the reagents.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take device of Readcoor and further include wherein the pump is configured to pump the liquid coolant at a flow rate no greater than a threshold flow rate of the liquid coolant corresponding to a pre-determined minimum temperature of the sample or the reagents as taught by Atwood, because Atwood teaches a portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted as the constant flow through the bias cooling channels 49. Another portion of the flow in tube 45 is diverted through a flow restrictor 51 to output tube 38. Flow restrictor 51 maintains sufficient pressure in the system (para. [0107], lines 6-10).
Regarding claim 18, Readcoor discloses a cooling fan configured to air-cool the liquid coolant flowing via the radiator (the second module comprises a fan for cooling, para. 0019], lines 28-29; the heating or cooling apparatus or unit may use a heat sink in conjunction with a fan to dissipate heat produced during temperature changes; para. [00126], lines 8-9).
Claims 2, 13-14, and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO2021/168326A1-Readcoor et al. (hereinafter “Readcoor”), in view of US 2005/0084957 A1-Atwood et al (hereinafter “Atwood”) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 2015/0223367 A1-Harrington (hereinafter “Harrington”).
Regarding claim 2, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a liquid level sensor coupled to the reservoir and configured to measure a level of the liquid coolant in the reservoir.
For claim 2, Harrington teaches a liquid level sensor operationally coupled to the reservoir and configured to measure a level of the liquid coolant in the reservoir (the chamber 6 may include a level sensor 7 and regulator such that if a certain level is exceeded, the liquid pump 10 speeds up, thereby pumping cooling liquid 12 out of the chamber 6 and into the cooling tower 11, para. [0064], lines 28-32), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a liquid level sensor coupled to the reservoir and configured to measure a level of the liquid coolant in the reservoir.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention and further include the liquid sensor as taught by Harrington, because Harrington teaches the liquid level sensor located in the chamber and providing an output based on the level of the liquid in the chamber (para. [0010], lines 1-3; and providing a constant pressure differential to multiple heat sources, para. [0064], lines 32-33); thus, controlling the pump and output flow bases on available coolant (para. [0064]).
Regarding claim 13, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor teaches the system for sample analysis can comprise a fluidics dispensing system (para. [00132], lines 1-2—multiple flow paths). Also, modified Readcoor teaches a radiator and flow path of liquid coolant, also discussed above. However, Readcoor does not explicitly teach a flow rate sensor.
For claim 13, Harrington teaches a flow sensor 1830 of the system (para. [0076], line 1, Fig. 18, where flow sensor 1830 is shown coupled to pipes 4 and 5), which reads on the instant claim limitation of as flow rate sensor.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention and further include a flow rate sensor, as taught by Harrington, because Harrington teaches the flow sensor allow for efficiency of the system if the liquid coolant stops flowing or the coolant is too hot (para. [0076], lines 2-4).
Regarding claim 14, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 13. However, Readcoor does not explicitly teach wherein the flow rate sensor includes a Coriolis flow meter, a differential pressure flow meter, a magnetic flow meter, a multiphase flow meter, an ultrasonic flow meter, or a vortex flow meter.
For claim 14, Harrington teaches a flow sensor 1830 of the system (para. [0076], line 1, Fig. 18, where flow sensor 1830 is shown coupled to pipes 4 and 5) and Harrington teaches flow meters may also be used to monitor the flow (para. [0068], line 9-12; other flow meter, para. 0127], line 9), which reads on the instant claim limitation of includes a Coriolis flow meter, a differential pressure flow meter, a magnetic flow meter, a multiphase flow meter, an ultrasonic flow meter, or a vortex flow meter.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention and further include a flow rate sensor, as taught by Harrington, because Harrington teaches the flow sensor allow for efficiency of the system if the liquid coolant stops flowing or the coolant is too hot (para. [0076], lines 2-4).
Regarding claim 15, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a heat sink (para. [00126], line 8, Fig. 18) and a SIM, discussed above. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a heat sink including fins, an inlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to arrive at the SIM and an outlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to exit the heat sink after transversing the fins.
For claim 15, Harrington teaches a sink (heat sink 1810, having fins, para. [0089], line 10, Fig. 18, where heat sink 1810 comprises an inlet (supply pipe 5, para. [0064], line 7) and an outlet (extraction pipe 4, para. [0064], lines 13-14, Fig. 18), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a heat including fins, an inlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to arrive at the SIM and an outlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to exit the heat sink after transversing the fins.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention and further include a heat including fins, an inlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to arrive at the SIM and an outlet configured to allow the liquid coolant to exit the heat sink after transversing the fins as taught by Harrington, because Harrington teaches this type of design lends itself to use in some of the embodiment described below, in which the liquid flow path is embedded in the fins of a heat exchanger in order to reduce the thermal resistance to the air (para. [0094], lines 6-9).
Regarding claim 16, modified Readcoor teaches the invention discussed above in claim 1. Further, modified Readcoor teaches a heat sink (para. [00126], line 8) and a SIM, discussed above. However, modified Readcoor does not explicitly teach a heat sink with a U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant arriving at the SIM, the illumination module, or the reagent deck, respectively, to enter the heat sink, and an outlet at another end of the U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant exit the heat sink.
For claim 16, Harrington teaches a heat sink 1810 having a U-shaped fluid path (shown in Fig. 18), an inlet at one end of the U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant arriving at the SIM (supply pipe 5, para. [0064], line 7, Fig. 18) and an outlet at another end of the U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant exit the heat sink (extraction pipe 4, para. [0064], lines 13-14, Fig. 18), which reads on the instant claim limitation of a heat sink with a U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant arriving at the SIM, the illumination module, or the reagent deck, respectively, to enter the heat sink, and an outlet at another end of the U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant exit the heat sink.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention and further include a heat sink with a U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant arriving at the SIM, the illumination module, or the reagent deck, respectively, to enter the heat sink, and an outlet at another end of the U-shaped fluid path configured to allow the liquid coolant exit the heat sink as taught by Harrington, because Harrington teaches this type of design lends itself to use in some of the embodiment described below, in which the liquid flow path is embedded in the fins of a heat exchanger in order to reduce the thermal resistance to the air (para. [0094], lines 6-9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: for claim 8, the prior art fails to teach or fairly suggest wherein the pump includes at least four pumps configured to individually pump the liquid coolant to the SIM, the illumination module, the camera module, and the reagent deck, wherein the limitations are in combination with the claim as a whole.
The closest prior art WO2021/168326A1-Readcoor, US 2005/0084957 A1-Atwood and US 2015/0223367 A1-Harrington. Readcoor teaches The present disclosure provides compositions and methods for making and using a support (e.g., a sample slide) for sample analysis. Atwood teaches a sample tube including a cylindrical part and a conical part is described. The cylindrical part can include, a first wall portion having a first wall portion thickness, a second wall portion having a second wall portion thickness, and a shoulder including a planar first surface and a conically beveled second surface disposed between the first wall portion and the second wall portion. Harrington teaches A reliable, leak-tolerant liquid cooling system with a backup air-cooling system for computers is provided. However, Readcoor, Atwood, and Harrington do not teach or fairly suggest wherein the pump includes at least four pumps configured to individually pump the liquid coolant to the SIM, the illumination module, the camera module, and the reagent deck.
Conclusion
/L.A.A./Examiner, Art Unit 1799
/MICHAEL L HOBBS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799