DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Specie I, Figure 5A in the reply filed on 01/12/26 is acknowledged. Applicant indicated, in the amendment f iled herewith on 01/12/26, that claims 2-9 and 17-28 are readable on the elected Specie I, Figure 5A. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: in paragraph [0001], the issued patent information of Application 17/380,001 should be provided. Appropriate correction is required. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto- processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 2-9 and 17-28 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting a s being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,855,640 (the ‘640 patent, hereafter) . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of the ‘640 patent encompassed all the claims limitations of claims 2-9 and 17-28 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 2-3, 7-9, 17-18 , 20 , and 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Stanford et al. (USP 9,886,658) . For claim 2, Figure 6 of Stanford et al. teaches a radio-frequency (RF) circuit (600) configured to feed an RF signal (signal receiving at 602) with an input power level from an input to an output through a terminal (602) , the RF circuit (600) comprising a plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) , each clamping circuit of the plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) being switchably connectable to the terminal (602) a single one at a time, a clamping circuit (620) having a clamping power different from a clamping power of other clamping circuits of the plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) . For claim 3 , Figure 6 of Stanford et al. teaches wherein a clamping circuit of the plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) is configured, in a switched-in state, to clamp the input power level of the RF signal at the terminal (602) to an output power level lower than the input power level (602) , the clamping circuit comprising one or more control inputs to receive control signals (622, 632) to adjust clamping power of the clamping circuit (620, 630) and select the output power level. For claim 7 , Figure 6 of Stanford et al. teaches wherein each clamping circuit (620, 630) of the plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) is independently selected from the group consisting of thin oxide transistor, thick oxide transistor, NMOS, and PMOS. For claim s 8 and 2 3 , Figure 6 of Stanford et al. teaches further comprising a single-pole n-throw (SPnT) switch (the switches connected to receive signals 622 and 632) to switchably connect the plurality of clamping circuits (620, 630) to the terminal (602) : wherein the SPnT switch comprises an isolation mode (MOD-EN, MOD-SHORT) . For claim 9 , it is seen that the operation in the circuitry of Figure 6 of Stanford et al. teaches wherein a clamping power of the clamping circuits (620, 630) once connected to the terminal (602) is a decreasing function of a number of clamping circuits (620, 630) connected to the terminal. For claims 17, 18 , and 2 0 , it is seen that Figures 4 and 6 of Stanford et al. teaches a low noise amplifier (LNA) comprising the RF circuit (see claim 2 above) , the output of the RF circuit being an output of the LNA ; an RF front-end comprising the LNA (see Col. 10, lines 59-69, recites that Figure 6 is an RFID front-end 600 similar portions of circuit 420 in Figure 4, and Col. 8, lines 46-65, recites that circuit 424 includes a demodulator and a modulator 446 wherein each is implemented as amplifier); and wherein the LNA includes input attenuators (640, 650 in Figure 6) , and wherein the plurality of clamping circuit s (620 and 630 as disposed in Figure 6) is disposed in one of a) a primary input path of the LNA, b) an attenuator input path of the LNA, c) an output of the LNA, d) an output of the receiver front-end, or a combination thereof. For claim 22, it is seen in Figure 6 of Stanford et al. that teaches wherein a first clamping circuit (630) of the plurality of clamping circuits comprises a diode-connected FET topology (when 630 has a voltage level that is shorted with the drain of the transistor in 630 , then it is a diode topology) , and a second clamping circuit (620) of the plurality of clamping circuits comprises an antiparallel diode topology (the 2 antiparallel diode MOS transistors in 620) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 4-6 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims , and upon filing a proper Terminal Disclaimer. . Claims 21 and 24-28 would be allowed upon filing a proper Terminal Disclaimer. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directly to Examiner Long Nguyen whose telephone number is (571) 272-1753. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Regis Betsch , can be reached at (571) 27 0 -8 101 . The fax number for this group is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. /Long Nguyen/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 2842