Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kamei (20200309454).
Regarding claim 1, Kamei teaches a bonded object production method using a continuous furnace (par. 13 teaches a continuous furnace) to process a stacked body while conveying the stacked body (par. 42, 43 and 83, as well as fig. 1 and 3 teach stacking bodies while migrating through the continuous furnace), the stacked body including a metal member, a ceramic member, and a brazing material layer located between the metal member and the ceramic member (par. 42, 61-62, 64, 66, 76 teach these elements being bonded), the method comprising:
heating the stacked body in an inert atmosphere (par, 28 teaches an inert gas filling the continuous furnace) from 200 °C to a bonding temperature at an average temperature raising rate of the stacked body of not less than 15 °C/min (par. 9, 72, 77, 82 teach temperature ranges with time ranges corresponding to these temperature ranges that satisfy this limitation);
bonding the stacked body in an inert atmosphere at the bonding temperature (par, 75-77 teaches an inert gas filling the continuous furnace at a temperature for binding), the bonding temperature being within a range of not less than 600 °C and not more than 950 °C (par. 75-77 teach temperature ranges with time ranges, used during the bonding process, corresponding to these temperature ranges that satisfy this limitation); and
cooling the stacked body from the bonding temperature to 200 °C at an average temperature lowering rate of the stacked body of not less than 15 °C/min (par. 84, 90 and 91 teach cooling in the continuous furnace, which houses the laminates; par. 9, 72, 77, 82 teach temperature ranges with time ranges corresponding to these temperature ranges that satisfy this limitation)..
Please note that multiple embodiments of prior art are used above. It would have been obvious to a PHOSITA, at the time of filing to utilize these embodiments in combination since are related to similar fields of endeavor.
Regarding claim 11, Kamei teaches a bonded object production method according to claim 1, wherein the ceramic member is a silicon nitride substrate (par. 42).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 12 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 13 are objected to based on their dependency on claim 12.
Claims 14 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 15-19 are objected to based on their dependency on claim 16.
Conclusion
/CALEB E HENRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818