DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim. For instance, there are multiple claims 7. See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the duplicate of claim 7 has not been further treated on the merits.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 9-10, 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (US 2020/0211455 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, a dual-side organic light emitting display device, comprising: a first transparent substrate (01/011) including a pixel region (011-012), the pixel region (011-012) including a first region (011-012) and a second region (012) (see Par.[0070] wherein as illustrated in FIG. 1, the display substrate 01 includes: a base substrate 011 and a pixel unit 012; see Par.[0071] wherein the base substrate 011 is light transmissive; for example, the base substrate 011 may be made of a transparent material (such as silicon or silicon carbide or the like); the pixel unit 012 may include: a first light emitting structure 0121 and a second light emitting structure 0122 that are arranged in sequence along a direction X1 distal from the base substrate 011); a first driving element (0123) and a second driving element (0124) positioned in the first region (011-012) and over the first transparent substrate (011) (see Par.[0079] wherein referring to FIG. 2, the pixel unit may further include: a first pixel circuit 0123 and a second pixel circuit 0124; it should be noted that the pixel circuits (for example, the first pixel circuit and the second pixel circuit) may include at least one thin film transistor, or the pixel circuits include a plurality of thin film transistors and at least one capacitor); a first organic light emitting diode (0121) positioned in the second region (011-012) and over the first and second driving elements (0123-0124), the first organic light emitting diode (0121) including a first electrode (01211) connected to the first driving element (0123), a second electrode (01213 and 01221) disposed over the first electrode (01211) and facing the first electrode (01211), and a first organic light emitting layer (01212) between the first (01211) and second (01213 and 01221) electrodes; and a second organic light emitting diode (0122) positioned in the first (011-012) and second (012) regions and on the first organic light emitting diode (0121), the second organic light emitting diode (0122) including a third electrode (01223) disposed over the second electrode (01213 and 01221) and facing the second electrode (01213 and 01221), and connected to the second driving element (0124) and a second organic light emitting layer (01222) between the second (01213 and 01221) and third (01223) electrodes, wherein a first light from the first organic light emitting diode is emitted toward a first direction through the first electrode, and a second light from the second organic light emitting diode is emitted toward a second direction through the third electrode, and wherein the second direction is opposite to the first direction (see Par.[0074] wherein the first light emitting structure 0121 may include: a first bottom electrode 01211, a first light emitting layer 01212 and a first top electrode 01213 that are arranged in sequence along a direction distal from the base substrate 011; the second light emitting structure 0122 may include: a second bottom electrode 01221, a second light emitting layer 01222 and a second top electrode 01223 that are arranged in sequence along the direction distal from the base substrate 011; see in Fig.2, Par.[0076] wherein light emitted by the first light emitting layer 01212 can pass through the first bottom electrode 01211, and can be transmitted along the direction proximal to the base substrate 011; and light emitted by the second light emitting layer 01222 can pass through the second top electrode 01223, and may be transmitted along the direction distal from the base substrate 011).
With respect to claim 2, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a gate line (015) extending along a third direction/(horizontal direction of cross-sectional Fig.4); and a first data line (013) and a second data line (014) extending along a fourth direction/(vertical direction of cross-sectional Fig.4) crossing the third direction (see Par.[0088]-[0089] wherein illustrates a data line in FIG. 4 (for example, a first data line 013 and a second data line 014) and a gate line 015).
With respect to claim 3, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the first and second driving elements (0123 and 0124) is positioned at the third direction or the fourth direction from the first organic light emitting diode (100) (see Par.[0088] wherein FIG. 1, FIG. 2 and FIG. 3 all illustrate a schematic diagram of a cross section JJ in FIG. 4).
With respect to claim 9, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the first (01211) and third (01221) electrodes is a transparent electrode, and the second electrode (01221) is a reflective electrode (see Par.[0076] wherein the first bottom electrode 01211 and the second top electrode 01223 may be both transparent electrodes, for example, indium tin oxide (ITO) electrodes, or aluminum doped zinc oxide (AZO) electrodes or the like; alternatively, the first bottom electrode 01211 and the second top electrode 01223 may be both semi-transparent electrodes (for example, electrodes formed by doping metal in a transparent electrode); see Par.[0078] wherein exemplarily, at least one of the first top electrode 01213 and the second bottom electrode 01221 is light reflective; it should be noted that when the first top electrode 01213 is light reflective, a first surface of the first top electrode 01213 proximal to the base substrate 011 is light reflective, and other surfaces except the first surface of the first top electrode 01213 may be light reflective or may be not light reflective).
With respect to claim 10, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode has a normal structure, and the second organic light emitting diode has an inverted structure (see Fig.2).
With respect to claim 12, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are same (see Par.[0071] wherein the first light emitting structure 0121 is configured to emit light towards a direction X2 proximal to the base substrate 011, and the second light emitting structure 0122 is configured to emit light towards the direction X1 distal from the base substrate 011; it is submitted that light includes at least a visible spectrum).
With respect to claim 13, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are different (see Par.[0071] wherein the first light emitting structure 0121 is configured to emit light towards a direction X2 proximal to the base substrate 011, and the second light emitting structure 0122 is configured to emit light towards the direction X1 distal from the base substrate 011; it is submitted that light includes at least a visible spectrum).
With respect to claim 14, Yang discloses, in Figs.1-14, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a bank layer (01214) covering an edge of the first electrode (01211), wherein the second electrode (01213) in the first region is disposed on the bank layer (01214), and the second electrode (01213) in the second region is disposed on the first organic light emitting layer (01212) (see Par.[0087] wherein a first defining layer 01214 disposed between the first bottom electrode 01211 and the first top electrode 01213,).
Claims 1-8 and 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US 2015/0076456 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Choi”).
With respect to claim 1, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, a dual-side organic light emitting display device, comprising: a first transparent substrate (23) including a pixel region (P), the pixel region (P) including a first region (32) and a second region (31) (see Par.[0039]-[0042] wherein the organic light-emitting display device includes a display unit 2 formed on a substrate 1; the substrates 1, 23 are made out of a transparent member so that an image may be transmitted through; see Par.[0052]-[0054] wherein he pixel P may include a first area 31 and a second area 32 that are arranged adjacent to each other; the first area 31 may be a bottom emission area, and the second area 32 may be a top emission area); a first driving element (TR2) and a second driving element (TR1) positioned in the first region (32) and over the first transparent substrate (23) (see Par.[0068] wherein a first thin film transistor TR1 and a second thin film transistor TR2 are located on the substrate 1 and are respectively electrically connected to a first electrode 221 included in the first area 31 and a second electrode 222 included in the second area 32); a first organic light emitting diode (224, 231-232, 223) positioned in the second region (32) and over the first (TR2) and second (TR1) driving elements, the first organic light emitting diode (224, 231-232, 223) including a first electrode (224) connected/(at least electrically connected) to the first driving element (TR2), a second electrode (223) disposed over the first electrode (224) and facing the first electrode (224), and a first organic light emitting layer (231-232) between the first (224) and second (224) electrodes; and a second organic light emitting diode (223, 220, 222) positioned in the first (32) and second (31) regions and on the first organic light emitting diode (224, 231-232, 223), the second organic light emitting diode (223, 220, 222) including a third electrode (222) disposed over the second electrode (223) and facing the second electrode (223), and connected/(at least electrically connected) to the second driving element (TR1) and a second organic light emitting layer (220) between the second (223) and third (222) electrodes, wherein a first light from the first organic light emitting diode (224, 231-232, 223) is emitted toward a first direction/(upper direction) through the first electrode (224), and a second light from the second organic light emitting diode (223, 220, 221-222) is emitted toward a second direction/(lower direction) through the third electrode (221-222), and wherein the second direction is opposite to the first direction (see Par.[0087]-[0090] wherein the first auxiliary layer 231 may be made out of a metal that is used to produce the fourth electrode 224, particularly, of a material that Mg and/or Mg alloy easily bonds thereto; likewise, the second auxiliary layer 232 may be made out of a metal that is used to produce the fourth electrode 224, particularly, of a material that Mg and/or Mg alloy easily bonds thereto; the first auxiliary layer 231 may be made out of a material including [9,10-di(2-naphthyl)anthracene], or Liq: 8-hydroxyquinolinolato-lithium, and the second auxiliary layer 232 may be made out of a material including N,N'-diphenyl-N,N'-bis(9-phenyl-9H-carbozole-3-yl)biphenyl-4,4'-diamine, N(diphenyl-4-yl)9,9-dimethyl-N-(4(9-phenyl-9H-carbazole-3-yl)phenyl)-9H-f- luorene-2-amine, 2-(4-(9,10-di(naphthalene-2-yl)anthracene-2-yl)phenyl)-1-phenyl-1H-benzo-- [D]imidazole, m-MTDATA [4,4,4-tris(3-methylphenylphenylamino)triphenylamine], .alpha.-NPD (N,N'-bis(1-naphthyl)-N,N'-diphenyl[1,1'-biphenyl]-4,4'-diamine), or TPD [4,4'-Bis[N-(3-methylphenyl)-N-phenylamino]biphenyl]; it is submitted that above cited auxiliary 231-232 materials are HOMO, LUMO type material that are key player in determining how molecule absorbs and emits light; see Par.[0076]-[0088] wherein the intermediate layer 220 may include a first intermediate layer 2201, a second intermediate layer 2202, and an organic emitting layer 2203 interposed between the first and second intermediate layers 2201 and 2202; the first intermediate layer 2201 is interposed between the organic emitting layer 2203 and the first and second electrodes 221 and 222, and may include a hole injection layer (HIL) and/or a hole transport layer (HTL); the second intermediate layer 2202 is interposed between the organic emitting layer 2203 and a third electrode 223, and may include an electron transport layer (ETL) and/or an electron injection layer (EIL); It is also submitted that top vs bottom of device depends on the viewer; thus, so long that the OLED1, and OLED2 are stacked the anticipate the current claimed limitations).
With respect to claim 2, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a gate line (S) extending along a third direction/(horizontal direction); and a first data line (D) and a second data line (V) extending along a fourth direction/(vertical direction) crossing the third direction/(horizontal direction) (see Par.[0061] wherein referring to FIG. 5, a scan line S, a data line D, and a Vdd line V, which is a driving power supply, are electrically connected to the pixel circuit unit PC).
With respect to claim 3, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the first (T3/TR1) and second (T4/TR2) driving elements is positioned at the third direction or the fourth direction from the first organic light emitting diode (see Par.[0062]-[0068] wherein second electrode of the first emission control thin film transistor T3 may be electrically connected to a first organic light-emitting device E1 located in the first area 31, and a second electrode of the second emission control thin film transistor T4 may be electrically connected to a second organic light-emitting device E2 located in the second area 32; the first thin film transistor TR1 and the second thin film transistor TR2 may be driving thin film transistors of the first pixel circuit unit and the second pixel circuit unit described abovea Alternatively, the first thin film transistor TR1 and the second thin film transistor TR2 may be respectively the first emission control thin film transistor T3 and the second emission control thin film transistor T4 illustrated in FIG. 5).
With respect to claim 4, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a low potential voltage line connected to the second electrode (223); a first high potential voltage line/(Vcom) connected to the first driving element (TR2); and a second high potential voltage line connected to the second driving element (TR1) (see Par.[0096] wherein the third electrode 223 is made out of a thin film and functions as a common electrode through which a common voltage is applied to all pixels, and thus, if surface resistance increases, a voltage drop may occur; as the fourth electrode 224 contacts the third electrode 223, a voltage drop of the third electrode 223 may be reduced).
With respect to claim 5, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the low potential voltage line/(common voltage line)/(Vg)/(VSS) and the first and second high potential voltage lines/(common voltage line)/(Vg)/(VSS) extends along the third direction or the fourth direction/(vertical direction) (see Par.[0096] wherein the third electrode 223 is made out of a thin film and functions as a common electrode through which a common voltage is applied to all pixels, and thus, if surface resistance increases, a voltage drop may occur; as the fourth electrode 224 contacts the third electrode 223, a voltage drop of the third electrode 223 may be reduced; see Fig.5 wherein Vg of high and low potential voltage transistors are in vertical direction).
With respect to claim 6, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode (E2) is positioned in a space between the first data line (D) and the first high potential voltage line (see Par.[0096] wherein the third electrode 223 is made out of a thin film and functions as a common electrode through which a common voltage is applied to all pixels, and thus, if surface resistance increases, a voltage drop may occur; as the fourth electrode 224 contacts the third electrode 223, a voltage drop of the third electrode 223 may be reduced; see Fig.5 wherein Vg of high and low potential voltage transistors are in vertical direction).
With respect to claim 7, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode is positioned in a space between the first data line (D) and the first high potential voltage line (see Par.[0096] wherein the third electrode 223 is made out of a thin film and functions as a common electrode through which a common voltage is applied to all pixels, and thus, if surface resistance increases, a voltage drop may occur; as the fourth electrode 224 contacts the third electrode 223, a voltage drop of the third electrode 223 may be reduced; see Fig.5 wherein Vg of high and low potential voltage transistors are in vertical direction).
With respect to claim 8, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the second organic light emitting diode extends in an area greater than the first organic light emitting diode, and the second organic light emitting diode overlaps the low potential voltage line and the first and second high potential voltage lines (see Fig.5).
With respect to claim 10, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode has a normal structure, and the second organic light emitting diode has an inverted structure (see Fig.13).
With respect to claim 11, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting layer includes a first emitting material layer, a first hole transporting layer between the first electrode and the first emitting material layer and a first electron transporting layer between the first emitting material layer and the second electrode, and wherein the second organic light emitting layer includes a second emitting material layer, a second electron transporting layer between the second electrode and the second emitting material layer and a second hole transporting layer between the second emitting material layer and the third electrode (see Par.[0079]-[0083] wherein the intermediate layer 220 may include a first intermediate layer 2201, a second intermediate layer 2202, and an organic emitting layer 2203 interposed between the first and second intermediate layers 2201 and 2202; the first intermediate layer 2201 is interposed between the organic emitting layer 2203 and the first and second electrodes 221 and 222, and may include a hole injection layer (HIL) and/or a hole transport layer (HTL); the second intermediate layer 2202 is interposed between the organic emitting layer 2203 and a third electrode 223, and may include an electron transport layer (ETL) and/or an electron injection layer (EIL)).
With respect to claim 12, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are same (see Par.[0059] wherein the first pixel circuit unit and the second pixel circuit unit may be each an independent pixel circuit unit, and accordingly, the first image and the second image may not be identical images but different images; see Par.[0131] wherein the luminance can be improved while a dual display device can be realized, wherein an image displayed on the front side can be the same or different from the image on the backside).
With respect to claim 13, Choi discloses, in Figs.1-17, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are different (see Par.[0059] wherein the first pixel circuit unit and the second pixel circuit unit may be each an independent pixel circuit unit, and accordingly, the first image and the second image may not be identical images but different images; see Par.[0131] wherein the luminance can be improved while a dual display device can be realized, wherein an image displayed on the front side can be the same or different from the image on the backside).
Claims 1-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Seo et al. (US 2004/0263056 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Seo”).
With respect to claim 1, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, a dual-side organic light emitting display device, comprising: a first transparent substrate (101/401) including a pixel region, the pixel region including a first region (242/418) and a second region (241/420) (see Par.[0040] wherein FIG. 1 is a cross sectional view of a pixel in a pixel portion of the light-emitting device; 1n FIG. 1, reference numeral 101 denotes a substrate; see Par.[0109] wherein substrate is a transparent material such as glass; see Par.[0058] wherein reference numeral 241 denotes a light-emitting region of a first light-emitting element, reference numeral 242 denotes a light-emitting region of a second light-emitting element); a first driving element (107/407a) and a second driving element (107/407b) positioned in the first region (242/418) and over the first transparent substrate (101/401) (see Par.[0115] wherein the switching TFT 407a is etched to expose a part of the source region of the semiconductor region 403a, and then, a conductive film is formed and etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a source electrode 406 that is in contact with the source region of the switching TFT 407a; see Par.[0121] wherein a driving TFT 407b is a part of the source electrode signal line in this embodiment); a first organic light emitting diode (409, 419, 412) positioned in the second region (420) and over the first (407a) and second (407b) driving elements, the first organic light emitting diode (409, 419, 412) including a first electrode (409) connected to the first driving element (407a), a second electrode (412, 414) disposed over the first electrode (409) and facing the first electrode (409), and a first organic light emitting layer (419) between the first (409) and second (412, 414) electrodes (see Par.[0118]-[0120] wherein herein ITO, is formed and etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a row electrode 409; a first light-emitting material containing layer 419 is formed over the first pixel electrode (row electrode) 409 of the first light-emitting element; Ag-Mg of from 1 nm to 10 nm thick and an ITO of from 50 nm to 200 nm thick are laminated and etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a second pixel electrode (column electrode) 412 of the first light-emitting element; see Fig.2, first electrode 409 is disposed over TFTs); and a second organic light emitting diode (414, 415, 416) positioned in the first (420) and second (418) regions and on the first organic light emitting diode (409, 419, 412), the second organic light emitting diode (414, 415, 416) including a third electrode (416) disposed over the second electrode (412, 414) and facing the second electrode (412, 414), and connected to the second driving element (407b) and a second organic light emitting layer (415) between the second (412, 414) and third (416) electrodes (see Par.[0124]-[0125] wherein a known conductive film, herein an Ag film is formed, and then an ITO film is laminated thereon and they are etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a first pixel electrode 414 of the second light-emitting element; a second light-emitting material containing layer 415 is formed in a pixel portion and a second pixel electrode 416 is formed thereover), wherein a first light from the first organic light emitting diode (409, 419, 412) is emitted toward a first direction/(bottom direction) through the first electrode (409), and a second light from the second organic light emitting diode (414, 415, 416) is emitted toward a second direction/(top direction) through the third electrode (416), and wherein the second direction is opposite to the first direction (see Par.[0097] wherein a first light-emitting element is a bottom emission type light-emitting element and a second light-emitting element is a top emission type light-emitting element).
With respect to claim 2, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a gate line (3002) extending along a third direction/(horizontal direction); and a first data line and a second data line (3001) extending along a fourth direction/(vertical direction) crossing the third direction (see Fig.8, Par.[0099] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein).
With respect to claim 3, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the first (3005/407a) and second (3008/407b) driving elements is positioned at the third direction or the fourth direction from the first organic light emitting diode (3005) (see Fig.8, Par.[0098]-[0099] wherein a second light-emitting element 3007 is controlled by first and second driving TFTs 3004 and 3005; the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein).
With respect to claim 4, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a low potential voltage line (3011) connected to the second electrode (3008); a first high potential voltage line (3003) connected to the first driving element (3005); and a second high potential voltage line (3002) connected to the second driving element (3004) (see Par.[0102] wherein the first light-emitting element emits light when the row electrode signal line 3011 (voltage > 0) and the column electrode signal line 3012 turn ON; As such, when the column electrode signal line 3012 turn OFF then signal line 3011 (voltage = 0); see Par.[0103] wherein When the first light-emitting element is a light-emitting element for area color, the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current (i.e. voltage > 0)) 3003 and the column electrode are common, and ON and OFF (i.e.; row electrode signal 3011 ON (voltage > 0) or OFF (voltage =0)) of the first light-emitting element may be controlled by the row electrode signal; see Par.[0099]-[0100] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein; the first electrode of the driving TFT 3005 is connected to the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003 electrically and the second electrode is connected to the first electrode of the second light-emitting element 3007 electrically).
With respect to claim 5, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the low potential voltage line (3011) and the first and second high potential voltage lines (3003, 3012) extends along the third direction or the fourth direction (see Par.[0102] wherein the first light-emitting element emits light when the row electrode signal line 3011 (voltage > 0) and the column electrode signal line 3012 turn ON; As such, when the column electrode signal line 3012 turn OFF then signal line 3011 (voltage = 0); see Par.[0103] wherein When the first light-emitting element is a light-emitting element for area color, the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current (i.e. voltage > 0)) 3003 and the column electrode are common, and ON and OFF (i.e.; row electrode signal 3011 ON (voltage > 0) or OFF (voltage =0)) of the first light-emitting element may be controlled by the row electrode signal; see Par.[0099]-[0100] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein; the first electrode of the driving TFT 3005 is connected to the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003 electrically and the second electrode is connected to the first electrode of the second light-emitting element 3007 electrically).
With respect to claim 6, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode (3007) is positioned in a space between the first data line (3002) and the first high potential voltage line (3003) (see Fig.8, Par.[0098]-[0099] wherein a second light-emitting element 3007 is controlled by first and second driving TFTs 3004 and 3005; the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein).
With respect to claim 7, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device according to claim 6, wherein the first organic light emitting diode is positioned in a space between the first data line and the first high potential voltage line (see Fig.8, Par.[0098]-[0099] wherein a second light-emitting element 3007 is controlled by first and second driving TFTs 3004 and 3005; the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein).
With respect to claim 8, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the second organic light emitting diode extends in an area (418) greater than the first organic light emitting diode (420), and the second organic light emitting diode overlaps the low potential voltage line (3011) and the first and second high potential voltage lines (3003, 3012) (see Par.[0102] wherein the first light-emitting element emits light when the row electrode signal line 3011 (voltage > 0) and the column electrode signal line 3012 turn ON; As such, when the column electrode signal line 3012 turn OFF then signal line 3011 (voltage = 0); see Par.[0103] wherein When the first light-emitting element is a light-emitting element for area color, the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current (i.e. voltage > 0)) 3003 and the column electrode are common, and ON and OFF (i.e.; row electrode signal 3011 ON (voltage > 0) or OFF (voltage =0)) of the first light-emitting element may be controlled by the row electrode signal; see Par.[0099]-[0100] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein; the first electrode of the driving TFT 3005 is connected to the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003 electrically and the second electrode is connected to the first electrode of the second light-emitting element 3007 electrically).
With respect to claim 9, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the first (409) and third (416) electrodes is a transparent electrode, and the second electrode (412, 414) is a reflective electrode (see Par.[0118]-[0120] wherein herein ITO, is formed and etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a row electrode 409; a first light-emitting material containing layer 419 is formed over the first pixel electrode (row electrode) 409 of the first light-emitting element; Ag-Mg of from 1 nm to 10 nm thick and an ITO of from 50 nm to 200 nm thick are laminated and etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a second pixel electrode (column electrode) 412 of the first light-emitting element; first electrode 409 is over insulating layer 408 covering over TFTs and is therefore over TFTs; see Par.[0124]-[0125] wherein a known conductive film, herein an Ag film is formed, and then an ITO film is laminated thereon and they are etched to have a desired shape, thereby forming a first pixel electrode 414 of the second light-emitting element; a second light-emitting material containing layer 415 is formed in a pixel portion and a second pixel electrode 416 is formed thereover).
With respect to claim 10, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting diode has a normal structure, and the second organic light emitting diode has an inverted structure (see, for example, in Fig.1 wherein first and second light diodes are mirror image one another).
With respect to claim 11, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first organic light emitting layer includes a first emitting material layer, a first hole transporting layer between the first electrode and the first emitting material layer and a first electron transporting layer between the first emitting material layer and the second electrode, and wherein the second organic light emitting layer includes a second emitting material layer, a second electron transporting layer between the second electrode and the second emitting material layer and a second hole transporting layer between the second emitting material layer and the third electrode (see Par.[0079]-[0084] wherein the light-emitting material containing layer includes at least a light-emitting layer, and is formed from any one of a hole injecting layer, a hole transporting layer, a blocking layer, an electron transporting layer and an electron injecting layer that each have different functions for carriers, or by combining plural layers thereof and laminating them).
With respect to claim 12, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are same (see Par.[0093] wherein the light-emitting devices are a full color display, the material layers which each emit red, green, and blue light can be deposited).
With respect to claim 13, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the first light has a first wavelength range, and the second light has a second wavelength range, and the first and second wavelength ranges are different (see Par.[0093] wherein the light-emitting devices are a full color display, the material layers which each emit red, green, and blue light can be deposited).
With respect to claim 14, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a bank layer (408) covering an edge of the first electrode (409), wherein the second electrode (412) in the first region (420) is disposed on the bank layer (408), and the second electrode (412) in the second region (418) is disposed on the first organic light emitting layer (419) (see Par.[0117] wherein the positive photosensitive acrylic resin is exposed to light in photolithography process and organic resin is developed to form a first interlayer insulating film 408).
With respect to claim 15, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a protection layer (417/224) on the third electrode (416/223); a seal layer (225) on the protection layer (224); and a second transparent substrate (230) on the seal layer (see Par.[0058] wherein reference numeral 224 denotes a transparent protective layer, reference numeral 225 denotes a sealing agent, reference numeral 230 denotes an opposite substrate).
With respect to claim 16, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, a dual-side organic light emitting display device, comprising: a substrate (101) having a first region (242) and a second region (241); at least one driving element (107) in the first region (242) (see Par.[0040] wherein FIG. 1 is a cross sectional view of a pixel in a pixel portion of the light-emitting device; 1n FIG. 1, reference numeral 101 denotes a substrate; see Par.[0109] wherein substrate is a transparent material such as glass; see Par.[0058] wherein reference numeral 241 denotes a light-emitting region of a first light-emitting element, reference numeral 242 denotes a light-emitting region of a second light-emitting element; see Par.[0041] wherein a pixel driving element (TFT 107) is provided for the second light-emitting element and the second light-emitting element emits light to the second substrate side (i.e. a top emission type light-emitting element)); an insulating layer (209) on the at least one driving element (107); an organic light emitting diode (OLED) stack, the OLED stack comprising: a first electrode (211) on the insulating layer (209); a first organic light emitting layer (212) on the first electrode (211) in the second region (241); a second electrode (213, 221) on the first organic light emitting layer (212); a second organic light emitting layer (222) on the second electrode (213, 221) in at least the first region (242) and the second region (241); and a third electrode (223) on the second organic light emitting layer (222), wherein the at least one driving element (107) is configured to drive the OLED stack, the at least one driving element (107) configured to drive the first organic light emitting layer (212) to emit first light in a first direction/(bottom direction), and the second organic light emitting layer (222) to emit second light in a second direction/(top direction) opposite to the first direction (see Par.[0058] wherein in FIG. 2, reference numeral 101 denotes a first substrate, reference numerals 102, 209, 214, 215 and 216 denote insulating layers, reference numeral 107 denotes a TFT, reference numerals 211 and 221 denote first electrodes of respective light-emitting elements, reference numeral 212 and 222 denote light-emitting material containing layers of respective light-emitting elements, reference numeral 213 and 223 denote second electrodes of respective light-emitting elements, reference numeral 224 denotes a transparent protective layer, reference numeral 225 denotes a sealing agent, reference numeral 230 denotes an opposite substrate; see Par.[0097] wherein a first light-emitting element is a bottom emission type light-emitting element and a second light-emitting element is a top emission type light-emitting element).
With respect to claim 17, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the at least one driving element (107) is disposed below the second organic light emitting layer (222) (see Fig.2).
With respect to claim 18, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: a gate line (3002) extending in a third direction different from the first direction and the second direction; a data line (3001) extending in a fourth direction that intersects the third direction (see Fig.8, Par.[0099] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein), wherein the at least one driving element comprises a first driving element configured to drive the first organic light emitting layer, and a second driving element configured to drive the second organic light emitting layer, and wherein the first driving element and the second driving element are arranged along the third direction or the fourth direction (see Figs.6A-6B wherein two driving elements respectively connected to first and second light-emitting elements).
With respect to claim 19, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein the at least one driving element comprises a first driving element configured to drive the first organic light emitting layer, and a second driving element configured to drive the second organic light emitting layer, and the dual-side organic light emitting display device further comprising: a low potential voltage line (3011) connected to the second electrode; a first high potential voltage line (3003) connected to the first driving element; and a second high potential voltage line connected to the second driving element, wherein at least one of the low potential voltage line, the first high potential voltage line, or the second high potential voltage line extends in a third direction or a fourth direction (voltage > 0) and the column electrode signal line 3012 turn ON; As such, when the column electrode signal line 3012 turn OFF then signal line 3011 (voltage = 0); see Par.[0103] wherein When the first light-emitting element is a light-emitting element for area color, the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current (i.e. voltage > 0)) 3003 and the column electrode are common, and ON and OFF (i.e.; row electrode signal 3011 ON (voltage > 0) or OFF (voltage =0)) of the first light-emitting element may be controlled by the row electrode signal; see Par.[0099]-[0100] wherein the second light-emitting element 3007, a source signal line 3001 of the second light-emitting element, a gate signal line 3002 and a power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003, a switching TFT 3004 and a driving TFT 3005 of the second light-emitting element, a first light-emitting element 3008, a row electrode signal line 3011 and a column electrode signal electrode signal line 3012 of the first light-emitting element are included therein; the first electrode of the driving TFT 3005 is connected to the power supply line (a wiring for supplying constant voltage or constant current) 3003 electrically and the second electrode is connected to the first electrode of the second light-emitting element 3007 electrically).
With respect to claim 20, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein each of the low potential voltage line (3011), the first high potential voltage line, or the second high potential voltage line (3012) is non-overlapping with the first organic light emitting layer in the first direction (see Fig.8).
With respect to claim 21, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, wherein at least one of low potential voltage line (3011), the first high potential voltage line (3003), or the second high potential voltage line overlaps the second organic light emitting layer in the first direction (see Fig.8).
With respect to claim 22, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: at least one data line (3001) extending in the fourth direction, wherein at least one of the low potential voltage line (3011), the first high potential voltage line (3003), and the second high potential voltage line (3012) also extends along the fourth direction (see Fig.8).
With respect to claim 23, Seo discloses, in Figs.1-11, the dual-side organic light emitting display device, further comprising: at least one gate line (3002) extending in the third direction, wherein at least one of the low potential voltage line (3011), the first high potential voltage line (3003), and the second high potential voltage line (3012) also extends along the third direction (see Fig.8).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Arts
The prior art made of record (e.g.; see PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Examiner’s Telephone/Fax Contacts
/Mouloucoulaye Inoussa/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818