DETAILED ACTION
This is the initial office action for US Patent Application No. 18/510814 by Terahigashi et al.
Claims 1-12 are currently pending and have been fully considered.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Uehara (US 2024/0377734 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 7 and 8, Uehara teaches [0015, 0042-0045] a resist composition that generates an acid upon exposure and exhibits changed solubility in a developing solution under an action of the acid, the resist composition containing a base material component (A) that exhibits changed solubility in a developing solution under the action of the acid and an acid diffusion control agent component (D) that controls the diffusion of the acid generated upon exposure, in which the acid diffusion control agent component (D) contains a compound (D0) represented by General Formula (d0):
Uehara further teaches [0042-0045] component (A) may generate acid and another acid generator (B) may be included in the resist composition and may also generated acid.
With regard to the carboxylate chemical compound in formulas (I) and (5a) recited in claim 1, Uehara teaches ([0410] and Chemical Structure (d0-an-3) listed on page 44) a carboxylate composition that satisfies the compositional limitations recited in claim 1:
Therefore claims 1, 7 and 8 are anticipated by Uehara.
Regarding claims 2-6, Uehara teaches ([0410] and Chemical Structure (d0-an-3) listed on page 44) the carboxylate composition shown above that satisfies the compositional limitations recited in claims 2-6. Therefore, claims 2-6 are anticipated by Uehara.
Regarding claim 9, Uehara teaches [0121-0122] the resist composition may further include a compound comprising an acid dissociable group (acid-labile group) having the following chemical formula:
The acid dissociable group shown above anticipates chemical formula (a1-0) recited in claim 9.
Regarding claim 10, Uehara teaches [0172] the resist composition may further include an aromatic hydrocarbon containing compound having the following chemical formula:
The aromatic hydrocarbon containing compound shown above anticipates chemical formula (a2-A) recited in claim 10.
Regarding claim 11, Uehara teaches [0192] the resist composition may further include a compound comprising an acid dissociable group (acid-labile group) having the following chemical formula:
The acid dissociable group shown above anticipates chemical formula (a3-2) recited in claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, Uehara teaches [0017,0641 and 0755] a resist pattern forming method, including a step of forming a resist film on a wafer comprising the resist composition above, drying the resist film, subsequently exposing the resist film, performing a post exposure bake (step of heating) and then performing a step of developing the exposed resist film to form a resist pattern.
/STEWART A FRASER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724