Detailed Action
Status of Claims
Claims 1, 6-7, 9, 11, and 18 are currently amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending and are examined.
Response to Remarks
35 U.S.C. § 103
Remark 1: Applicant argues “The cited references fail to teach or suggest, "detect that the tokenized product violates a rule associated with the first tokens, the rule specified by the depositor via one or more selections at a user interface of the first computing system and indicating an intended customer segment and a geographic region for use of the first tokens." . . . Enneking fails to teach or suggest the above feature of the claims. To remedy this deficiency, the office action cites to the discussion of usage rules in Maeng in Col. 2 and Col. 4. Maeng merely describes that "the user selects a wallet element.. [and] once an element is selected, at operation 5060 the usage rules of the selected element may be determined and the current usage may be compared with the usage restrictions on the element... If the usage does not comply with the usage restrictions, then at operation 5070, the usage may be denied and the user informed." See Maeng Col. 4:22-61. Maeng further describes that "mobile wallets may have one or more usage rules... which specify allowed expenses,... which cause the mobile wallet to communicate directly with a third party,... specify contexts of the user in which the element is appropriate. Id Col. 2:41-46. Maeng further describes that "a company issues a parent wallet element that establishes rules for child mobile wallets." Id. In other words, the usage rules in Maeng are only applied to allowed expenses and function as a generic rule check and denial of a transaction. However, there is no discussion or contemplation that the rules are specified by the depositor of the first funds, let alone that the usage rules specify "an intended customer segment and a geographic location for use of the tokens," as recited by claim 1.” (Applicant Arguments, 2026-01-12).
Response to Remark 1: Examiner respectfully disagrees, as the cited references (e.g. Enneking, Maeng, and Yau) still teach the currently amended independent claims, as shown at least in col. 4, ln. 54-61, col. 2, ln. 33-40, col. 6, ln. 17-24, col. 5, ln. 59 – col. 6, ln. 7, and col. 5, ln. 35-39 of Maeng, and as further outlined in paragraphs 7-9 of this action. Indeed, Enneking teaches a system that receives a deposit request, tokenizes funds into ‘appreciation tokens’, generates smart contracts governing those tokens, identifies a users tokenized product that meets specified conditions, and applies the tokens to that product via execution of the smart contracts. Maeng teaches these additional amendments by disclosing mobile wallet ‘selection and usage rules’ defined for specific wallet elements via a user interface, where those rules can depend on the type of merchant or goods and on GPS-based geofences that ‘restrict or specify certain locations where the element may by utilized’, and where the system compares current usage against those rules to detect violations and deny usage while informing the user. Accordingly, this contention is unpersuasive.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Enneking et al. (US20230186301A1) (hereinafter “Enneking”) in view of Maeng et al. (US10949836B1) (hereinafter “Maeng”) in further view of Yau et al. (US20160261411A1) (hereinafter “Yau”)
As per Claim 1, 11, and 18, Enneking teaches:
A system comprising a memory and one or more processors configured to: receive, from a first computing system of a depositor over a network, a deposit request corresponding to a first funds; (“Each of the appreciation token platform 101, the asset owner computer device 102, the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, the external blockchain system 105, and the payment processing system 106 can be embodied as one or more computers having one or more one or more processors, memory having instructions stored thereof, networking cards, and other equipment for processing data (e.g., sending/receiving messages containing data).” (Para. 0022); “The appreciation token platform 101 can be embodied as one or more computers in a local area network (LAN), a wide area network (WAN), a cloud computing environment, or a combination thereof. The appreciation token platform 101 is configured to interact with the asset owner computer device 102 to form a contract with an asset owner and to generate or create appreciation tokens for the asset(s) owned by the asset owner, in exchange for a fee or other consideration for the seller to use the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0023); “The asset owner computer device 102 can be configured to send a request to the appreciation token platform 101, the request being for tokenization of the appreciation of an asset owned by the asset owner. The appreciation token platform 101 can receive the request from the asset owner computer device 102 and analyze the request. To analyze the request, the appreciation token platform 101 can be configured to verify the existence of the asset to confirm the asset exists. Verifying the existence of the asset can include communicating with public or private asset ownership databases to confirm existence of the asset. Upon determining that the asset exists, and that the appreciation of the asset is eligible for tokenization, the appreciation token platform 101 can send a verification message to the asset owner computer device 102 that appreciation of the asset can be tokenized.” (Para. 0031); “The appreciation token platform can receive some sort of consideration in exchange for creating the appreciation tokens for the asset.” (Para. 0016); “By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017)
in response to receiving a deposit request, generate first tokens by tokenizing the first funds; (“After receiving some sort of consideration for creation of one or more appreciation tokens that represent the appreciation of the asset, the appreciation token platform can generate one or a plurality of appreciation tokens that correspond to the value of the appreciation of the asset. In some aspects, the appreciation token platform disclosed herein is configured to instruct a distributed ledger to embed a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the distributed ledger, where each smart contract has one or more obligations (e.g., non-regulated investment terms, security interest terms) that relate to the appreciation of the asset over time. The value of an appreciation token does not necessarily reflect the value of the appreciation of the asset, and instead, the value of the appreciation token is the value that an investor is willing to pay for the appreciation token for the asset, based on an expected appreciation of the asset over a period of time (e.g., 1 day, 1 month, 1 year, or all future time). The period of time can be predefined intervals of time where asset value is determined and any appreciated is calculated based on the initial value; alternatively, the period of time can be defined by a first point in time that the asset is documented with an initial value by the platform and a second point in time that the asset is sold by the asset owner.” (Para. 0019); “The appreciation token platform 101 can then be configured to generate a token representing the appreciation of the asset and assign the initial value to the token. In embodiments, the appreciation token can be embodied as a data structure in a smart contract that is embedded into a block of a distributed ledger in the internal blockchain system 205 or external blockchain system 105.” (Para. 0032).
receive, from the first computing system, a message indicating at least one of a type or a condition of tokenized products to which the first tokens are applied; (“The appreciation token platform 101 and the asset owner computer device 102 can communicate to determine an initial value for the asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 and in a database of the appreciation token platform 101. Additionally or alternatively, the appreciation token platform 101 can store the initial value in an external blockchain system 105, in a blockchain ledger 205 that is internally managed on the appreciation token platform 101, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 receiving a description and supporting documentation such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset (e.g., received from the asset owner computer device 102, received or retrieved from a database, or both).” (Para. 0031); “An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015); “Alternatively, the tokenizing entity (e.g., having the appreciation token platform disclosed herein) can obtain initial payments from buyers for an initial value of the appreciation tokens, hold the payments in escrow until a predefined condition is met, instruct a distributed ledger to embed a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the blockchain, wherein an ownership interest in the name of the buyers is part of the terms of the smart contract” (Para. 0018).
generate one or more smart contracts for applying the first tokens to the at least one of the type or the condition of the tokenized products; (“In some aspects, the appreciation token platform disclosed herein is configured to instruct a distributed ledger to embed a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the distributed ledger, where each smart contract has one or more obligations (e.g., non-regulated investment terms, security interest terms) that relate to the appreciation of the asset over time. The value of an appreciation token does not necessarily reflect the value of the appreciation of the asset, and instead, the value of the appreciation token is the value that an investor is willing to pay for the appreciation token for the asset, based on an expected appreciation of the asset over a period of time (e.g., 1 day, 1 month, 1 year, or all future time).” (Para. 0019); “Also disclosed herein are embodiments of a method for tokenizing the appreciation of an asset and a method for transfer of the ownership of the appreciation token from a seller to a buyer. Embodiments of the method can generally include any functionality discussed herein above for the system 100, e.g., for the appreciation token platform 101 interaction with any components (e.g., the asset owner computer device 102, the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, payment processing system 106, external blockchain system 105). For example, the method can include generating an appreciation token corresponding to a value of the appreciation of the asset; and embedding or instructing a distributed ledger to embed, a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the distributed ledger, wherein the smart contract contains terms for redeeming at least a portion of the appreciation token. The terms can include any terms disclosed herein, including asset description, appreciation determination, appreciation calculation, payment and timing, or a combination thereof.” (Para. 0058).
identify a tokenized product of a user with the type of the tokenized products, the tokenized product comprises at least one attribute that fulfills the condition; and (“Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “The appreciation token platform 101 and the asset owner computer device 102 can communicate to determine an initial value for the asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 and in a database of the appreciation token platform 101. Additionally or alternatively, the appreciation token platform 101 can store the initial value in an external blockchain system 105, in a blockchain ledger 205 that is internally managed on the appreciation token platform 101, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 receiving a description and supporting documentation such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset (e.g., received from the asset owner computer device 102, received or retrieved from a database, or both).” (Para. 0031); “In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056)
permit access to the decrypted first tokens by the mobile wallet by executing the one or more smart contracts causing the mobile wallet to apply the first tokens to the tokenized products of the user. (“In embodiments, the transfer of ownership of the appreciation token involves transfer of cryptocurrency from a buyer cryptocurrency account to a seller cryptocurrency account. The transfer of cryptocurrency can be initiated by activation of the smart contract that was previously embedded in a block of a blockchain (distributed ledger).” (Para. 0055); “In embodiments where the smart contract is embedded in the private blockchain system 205, the blockchain system 205 can activate the smart contract upon receiving, by the blockchain system 205, the transaction request from the appreciation token platform 101. In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056).
Enneking does not disclose:
• “detect that the tokenized product violates a rule associated with the first tokens, the rule specified by the depositor via one or more selections at a user interface of the first computing system and indicating an intended customer segment and a geographic region for use of the first tokens” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Maeng in the analogous art of mobile wallet management, teaches: “detect that the tokenized product violates a rule associated with the first tokens, the rule specified by the depositor via one or more selections at a user interface of the first computing system and indicating an intended customer segment and a geographic region for use of the first tokens;”. (See “Once an element is selected, at operation 5060 the usage rules of the selected element may be determined and the current usage may be compared with the usage restrictions (if any) on the element. For example, a usage rule may limit transactions with a particular element to $500.00 a day. If the usage does not comply with the usage restrictions, then at operation 5070, the usage may be denied and the user informed.” (Col. 4, ln. 54-61); “The rules may select the child element based upon transaction type (e.g., at a merchant the rules may select a payment element, at an identification station, choose an identification element), or other context of the user—e.g., selecting a particular payment element based upon the type of merchant, the amount of the transaction, the goods purchased, the date, the time, or the like.” (Col. 2, ln. 33-40); “GPS sensors may be utilized to determine a geofence for purposes of usage and/or selection rules. For example, the usage rules may restrict or specify certain locations where the element may be utilized. GPS sensors may also be utilized to determine a location for purposes of determining a merchant for payments. Usage and/or selection rules may allow a payment element to be utilized with certain merchants, certain types of merchants, or the like.” (Col. 6, ln. 17-24); “When a user selects the mobile wallet application, controller 7030 works with the user interface creator 7050 to provide a user interface for the user. For example, a user interface such as that shown in FIGS. 1-3. Controller 7030 may receive an indication that the user wishes to select an element and may begin to process the element—for example, by performing the operations of FIG. 5 by consulting with data in the data layer 7060, such as element data in element data storage 7070, usage rules in usage rules storage 7080, selection rules in selection rules data storage 7090. Once an element is selected, the element code may be loaded and executed from element code data storage 7100. As part of the selection of the element and verifying (in some examples) that the usage meets the usage rules, the controller 7030 may consult the context collector 7040 to determine a context of the user.” (Col. 5, ln. 59 – Col. 6, ln. 7); “At operation 6040 the system may retrieve selection and usage rules. In other examples, the selection and usage rules may be part of the provisioning process of the parent element at operation 6020.” (Col. 5, ln. 35-39)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Enneking, tokenizing funds and applying the resulting tokens to user products via smart contracts, with the technique of Maeng, defining and enforcing mobile-wallet usage rules (including merchant type and geofence rules) specified through a wallet user interface, to include detecting that a tokenized product violates a rule associated with the first tokens, where the rule is specified by the depositor via one or more selections at user interface of the first computing system and indicates an intended customer segment and a geographic region for use of the first tokens. Therefore, the incentives of allowing depositors to target token usage to particular customer segments and geographic regions provided a reason to make the adaption, and the invention would have resulted from application of the prior knowledge in a predictable manner.
Enneking does not disclose:
• “prevent a mobile wallet from accessing the first tokens associated with the tokenized products responsive to the detection that the tokenized product violates the rule associated with the first tokens” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Maeng in the analogous art of mobile wallet management, teaches: “prevent a mobile wallet from accessing the first tokens associated with the tokenized products responsive to the detection that the tokenized product violates the rule associated with the first tokens”. (See “Once an element is selected, at operation 5060 the usage rules of the selected element may be determined. . . If the usage does not comply with the usage restrictions, then at operation 5070, the usage may be denied and the user informed.” (Col. 4, ln. 54-61); “Mobile wallet elements may also have one or more usage rules. For example, rules which specify allowed expenses, rules which cause the mobile wallet to communicate directly with a third party (e.g., an issuing company or organization) upon using the element, rules which specify contexts of the user in which usage of the element is appropriate, or the like.” (Col. 2, ln. 41-46); See also Fig. 5, element 5070.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Enneking with the technique of Maeng to include rule-based blocking of token access when a rule defined in a mobile wallet user interface is violated. Therefore, the incentives of providing automated compliance and fraud prevention mechanism in tokenized transaction environments provided a reason to make the adaption, and the invention would have resulted from application of the prior knowledge in a predictable manner.
Enneking does not disclose:
“verify the mobile wallet using a first key, the first key operable to resolve the one or more restrictions on the first tokens” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Yau in the analogous art of token-based authentication systems, teaches: “verify the mobile wallet using a first key, the first key operable to resolve the one or more restrictions on the first tokens”. (See “User credentials are stored on the token in the form of private keys, and encrypted data and passwords are stored on the device. . .an encrypted password is transmitted to and decrypted on the token using a stored key.” (Abstract); See “Store (PIN, Device ID) derive PEK from Random.” (Fig. 3); “requiring a user to authenticate separately on the mobile device; and unlocking the resource if the required unlock response and the separate authentication are both valid.” (Para. 0034); “the method requires a proof of knowledge (eg a PIN) from the device (and ultimately from the user) before decrypting the authorization.” (Para. 0045); “on receipt by the token communications system of an encrypted authorization, the token processor verifies the integrity and decrypts the encrypted authorization and generates at least partially therefrom an unlock response, and wherein the token communications system securely transmits the unlock response for use by a mobile device.” (Para. 0067); “When the password is required, the PEK stored in the NFC token is used to verify decrypt the protected passwords.” (Para. 0205))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Enneking, tokenizing funds and applying the resulting tokens to user products via smart contracts in a mobile wallet context, with the technique of Yau, using a key-derived credential on the token to authenticate a mobile device and unlock protected passwords, to include verifying the mobile wallet using a first key that, when successfully presented, resolves restrictions on access to the tokenized funds. Therefore, the incentives of strengthening security and ensuring that only an authenticated wallet can access and spend tokenized value provided a reason to make an adaptation, and invention resulted from application of the prior knowledge in a predictable manner.
Enneking does not disclose:
• “provide, for display at a user interface associated with the mobile wallet, a notification indicating one or more restrictions preventing access to the first tokens based on the violation of the rule;” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Maeng in the analogous art of mobile wallet management relating to digital wallets, teaches: “provide, for display at a user interface associated with the mobile wallet, a notification indicating one or more restrictions preventing access to the first tokens based on the violation of the rule;”. (See “Once an element is selected, at operation 5060 the usage rules of the selected element may be determined and the current usage may be compared with the usage restrictions (if any) on the element. For example, a usage rule may limit transactions with a particular element to $500.00 a day. If the usage does not comply with the usage restrictions, then at operation 5070, the usage may be denied and the user informed.” (Col. 4, lines 54-61)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Enneking with the technique of Maeng to include a notification system within a user interface that alerts a user when token access is restricted or cancelled due to rule enforcement. Therefore, the incentives of improving user transparency and trust during tokenized wallet operations provided a reason to make this adaptation, and the invention resulted from applying the prior art’s predictable notification and alerting principles to Enneking’s blockchain based token management process.
Enneking does not disclose:
• “responsive to verifying the mobile wallet, decrypt the first tokens by using a second key associated with the user of the first computing system, the second key configured to decrypt the first tokens in accordance with a transformation of the first key;” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Yau in the analogous art of token-based authentication systems, teaches: “responsive to verifying the mobile wallet, decrypt the first tokens by using a second key associated with the user of the first computing system, the second key configured to decrypt the first tokens in accordance with a transformation of the first key;”. (See “The unlock response may alternatively comprise a function (such as a digital signature) of a plain authorization and, optionally, one or more additional parameters, where the plain authorisation is obtained by decrypting the encrypted authorization.” (Para. 0037); “Example 2: Key Derivation: function=HMAC-based key derivation function; plain authorization=key derivation master secret; parameters=session random numbers, output length; output=key derived from master secret.” (Para. 0039); “Example 3: Re-encryption: function=encryption function; plain authorization=encryption key; parameter=(another) encryption key; output=the plain authorization encrypted with a different key.” (Para. 0040); “the encrypted authorization stored on the device is transmitted by the device communications system to the token, is decrypted on the token using the user credentials, the token generating at least partially therefrom an unlock response, the unlock response being securely transmitted by the token communications system to the mobile device.” (Para. 0086); “When the password is required, the PEK stored in the NFC token is used to verify decrypt the protected passwords.” (Para. 0205))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Enneking, maintaining tokenized funds under smart-contract control, with the technique of Yau, decrypting protected credentials with a key such as PEK and then re-encrypting them with a derived session key, to include decrypting the first token suing a second key associated with the user, where the second key is configured to decrypt the tokens in accordance with a transformation of the first key. Therefore, the incentives of layering cryptographic controls on tokenized assets and derived per-session decryption keys from a wallet’s primary key to limit exposure in case of compromise provided a reason to make an adaptation, and the invention resulted from application of the prior knowledge in predictable manner.
As per Claim 2 and 19, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein tokenizing the first funds comprises: generate a metadata object comprising metadata of the first funds, the metadata indicating the at least one of the type or the condition of the tokenized products to which the first token is applied; and
embed the metadata object to the first token. (“An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015); “The appreciation token platform 101 can then be configured to generate a token representing the appreciation of the asset and assign the initial value to the token. In embodiments, the appreciation token can be embodied as a data structure in a smart contract that is embedded into a block of a distributed ledger in the internal blockchain system 205 or external blockchain system 105.” (Para. 0032); “Also disclosed herein are embodiments of a method for tokenizing the appreciation of an asset and a method for transfer of the ownership of the appreciation token from a seller to a buyer. Embodiments of the method can generally include any functionality discussed herein above for the system 100, e.g., for the appreciation token platform 101 interaction with any components (e.g., the asset owner computer device 102, the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, payment processing system 106, external blockchain system 105). For example, the method can include generating an appreciation token corresponding to a value of the appreciation of the asset; and embedding or instructing a distributed ledger to embed, a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the distributed ledger, wherein the smart contract contains terms for redeeming at least a portion of the appreciation token. The terms can include any terms disclosed herein, including asset description, appreciation determination, appreciation calculation, payment and timing, or a combination thereof.” (Para. 0058)
As per Claim 3 and 20, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to determining a tokenized product, receive a loan request corresponding to a downpayment loan or collateral; in response to receiving the loan request, generate a loan token by tokenizing the downpayment loan or collateral; and transmit the loan token to a digital wallet. (“An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015); “In one example, the owner of the asset (the asset owner) can give consideration (e.g., pay a fee, pay a commission on the sale of tokens, grant a lien on the asset) to a tokenizing entity (e.g., having an appreciation token platform disclosed herein) to secure the appreciation tokens, in exchange for the tokenizing entity issuing to the owner of the asset the appreciation tokens that represent the appreciation of the asset. The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “The appreciation token platform 101 can receive the request from the asset owner computer device 102 and analyze the request. To analyze the request, the appreciation token platform 101 can be configured to verify the existence of the asset to confirm the asset exists. Verifying the existence of the asset can include communicating with public or private asset ownership databases to confirm existence of the asset. Upon determining that the asset exists, and that the appreciation of the asset is eligible for tokenization, the appreciation token platform 101 can send a verification message to the asset owner computer device 102 that appreciation of the asset can be tokenized. The appreciation token platform 101 and the asset owner computer device 102 can communicate to determine an initial value for the asset owned by the asset owner.” (Para. 0031)
As per Claim 4, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 3, wherein generating a loan token by tokenizing the downpayment loan or collateral comprises: generate interest on the tokenized product based on the loan token; generate a new loan token based on the interest on the tokenized product and the loan token; burn the loan token; and store the new loan token as the loan token. (“After receiving some sort of consideration for creation of one or more appreciation tokens that represent the appreciation of the asset, the appreciation token platform can generate one or a plurality of appreciation tokens that correspond to the value of the appreciation of the asset. In some aspects, the appreciation token platform disclosed herein is configured to instruct a distributed ledger to embed a smart contract into a distributed ledger block of the distributed ledger, where each smart contract has one or more obligations (e.g., non-regulated investment terms, security interest terms) that relate to the appreciation of the asset over time. The value of an appreciation token does not necessarily reflect the value of the appreciation of the asset, and instead, the value of the appreciation token is the value that an investor is willing to pay for the appreciation token for the asset, based on an expected appreciation of the asset over a period of time (e.g., 1 day, 1 month, 1 year, or all future time). The period of time can be predefined intervals of time where asset value is determined and any appreciated is calculated based on the initial value; alternatively, the period of time can be defined by a first point in time that the asset is documented with an initial value by the platform and a second point in time that the asset is sold by the asset owner.” (Para. 0019); “Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056)
As per Claim 5, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein generating first tokens comprises: use a private key to create the first tokens; use a public key of depositor to associate the depositor to the first tokens, the depositor is identified by the public; and mint the first tokens by using the private key by executing one or more smart contracts. (“For example, the appreciation token platform 101 can store the private key on behalf of the seller computer device 103 and any transaction identifiers associated with the seller computer device 103 (e.g., in their blockchain cryptocurrency account) and may be configured to generate the digital signature and include the generated signature and transaction identifier in transaction messages for blockchain transactions involving the seller computer device 103.” (Para. 0053); “In embodiments, the transfer of ownership of the appreciation token involves transfer of cryptocurrency from a buyer cryptocurrency account to a seller cryptocurrency account. The transfer of cryptocurrency can be initiated by activation of the smart contract that was previously embedded in a block of a blockchain (distributed ledger).” (Para. 0055); “The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056)
As per Claim 6, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein receiving from the first computing system, the message indicating at least one of the type or the condition of tokenized products to which the first token is applied comprises: select, from the first computing system of the depositor over the network, the intended customer segment; and embed the intended customer segment as a condition in the first tokens, wherein the first token has an object field for the intended customer segment. (“Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “For example, the appreciation token platform 101 may store account information for transaction accounts associated with the seller computer device 103 and the buyer computer device 104 (e.g., held by the acquirer 114), which may include address identifiers. The appreciation token platform 101 may then associate blockchain transactions with the stored account information using the account identifiers included therein and account identifiers included in data elements in received transaction messages. The appreciation token platform 101 may thereby store historical transaction data for individuals for blockchain transactions.” (Para. 0054); “An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015)
As per Claim 7, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 6, wherein selecting, from the first computing system of the depositor over the network, the intended customer segment comprises receive, by the first computing system, a determination by the depositor to specify the use of the first tokens. (“The appreciation token platform 101 and the asset owner computer device 102 can communicate to determine an initial value for the asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 and in a database of the appreciation token platform 101. Additionally or alternatively, the appreciation token platform 101 can store the initial value in an external blockchain system 105, in a blockchain ledger 205 that is internally managed on the appreciation token platform 101, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 receiving a description and supporting documentation such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset (e.g., received from the asset owner computer device 102, received or retrieved from a database, or both).” (Para. 0031); “In one example, the owner of the asset (the asset owner) can give consideration (e.g., pay a fee, pay a commission on the sale of tokens, grant a lien on the asset) to a tokenizing entity (e.g., having an appreciation token platform disclosed herein) to secure the appreciation tokens, in exchange for the tokenizing entity issuing to the owner of the asset the appreciation tokens that represent the appreciation of the asset. The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “For example, the appreciation token platform 101 may store account information for transaction accounts associated with the seller computer device 103 and the buyer computer device 104 (e.g., held by the acquirer 114), which may include address identifiers. The appreciation token platform 101 may then associate blockchain transactions with the stored account information using the account identifiers included therein and account identifiers included in data elements in received transaction messages. The appreciation token platform 101 may thereby store historical transaction data for individuals for blockchain transactions.” (Para. 0054)
As per Claim 8, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein the type of a tokenized product comprises an identification for a group of products or services corresponding the providing funds or tokens to a user. (“An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015); “The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020)
As per Claim 9, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 1, wherein executing the one or more smart contracts to apply the first tokens to the tokenized product of the user comprises executing a first contract when a borrow matches the intended customer segment. (“The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “In embodiments, the transfer of ownership of the appreciation token involves transfer of cryptocurrency from a buyer cryptocurrency account to a seller cryptocurrency account. The transfer of cryptocurrency can be initiated by activation of the smart contract that was previously embedded in a block of a blockchain (distributed ledger).” (Para. 0055)
As per Claim 10, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 9, wherein the borrow is linked to a borrow metadata object, the borrow metadata object includes a borrower corresponding to a second digital wallet and the intended customer segment. (“The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “Smart contract terms embedded in a distributed ledger block as disclosed herein can include: 1) when the asset is sold for a value that is higher than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation token values are distributed to the appreciation token holders (e.g., a buyer or subsequent transferee of the buyer, or subsequent transferee of a subsequent transferee), 2) when the asset is sold for a value that is lower than the initial value, instructions that the appreciation tokens have a value of zero, 3) instructions that an appreciation token cannot have a negative value, 4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “The appreciation token platform 101 may then associate blockchain transactions with the stored account information using the account identifiers included therein and account identifiers included in data elements in received transaction messages. The appreciation token platform 101 may thereby store historical transaction data for individuals for blockchain transactions.” (Para. 0054); “In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056)
As per Claim 12, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 11, wherein, generating first tokens by tokenizing the first funds and generating a rule token by tokenizing the rule comprises verify, by a digital signature of a user device, the rule between an owner the first digital wallet and an owner of the second digital wallet. (“In some embodiments, the appreciation token platform 101 may be further configured to store (e.g., in a datastore of the appreciation token platform 101) private keys on behalf of the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, or both seller computer device 103 and buyer computer device 104. In such embodiments, the appreciation token platform 101 can initiate a blockchain transaction on behalf of the seller computer device 103 and the buyer computer device 104. For example, the appreciation token platform 101 can store the private key on behalf of the seller computer device 103 and any transaction identifiers associated with the seller computer device 103 (e.g., in their blockchain cryptocurrency account) and may be configured to generate the digital signature and include the generated signature and transaction identifier in transaction messages for blockchain transactions involving the seller computer device 103.” (Para. 0053); “The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056);
As per Claim 13, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 11, wherein transmitting the rule token to a second digital wallet associated with the first computing system comprises detect, an indication by a matching mechanism for an owner of the second digital wallet. (“In some embodiments, the appreciation token platform 101 may be further configured to link blockchain transactions with privately verified identities, such as with the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, or transaction accounts associated therewith. For example, the appreciation token platform 101 may store account information for transaction accounts associated with the seller computer device 103 and the buyer computer device 104 (e.g., held by the acquirer 114), which may include address identifiers. The appreciation token platform 101 may then associate blockchain transactions with the stored account information using the account identifiers included therein and account identifiers included in data elements in received transaction messages. The appreciation token platform 101 may thereby store historical transaction data for individuals for blockchain transactions.” (Para. 0054); “In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency.” (Para. 0056)
As per Claim 14, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 13, wherein the matching mechanism comprises determine, by the first computing system, a location of the owner of the first digital wallet; determine that the location is within an area corresponding to a condition embedded in the first tokens; and generate, by the first computing system, the indication based on the area corresponding to the condition. (“In embodiments where the smart contract is embedded in the private blockchain system 205, the blockchain system 205 can activate the smart contract upon receiving, by the blockchain system 205, the transaction request from the appreciation token platform 101. In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056); “4) an account identifier, such as an encrypted key for the buyer (e.g., the account identifier may be a unique value used by the appreciation token platform for identification of a transaction account number, a wallet identifier, a device identifier, a username, an e-mail address, a phone number, or a combination thereof); or 5) a combination thereof.” (Para. 0020); “In some embodiments, the appreciation token platform 101 may be further configured to link blockchain transactions with privately verified identities, such as with the seller computer device 103, the buyer computer device 104, or transaction accounts associated therewith.” (Para. 0054)
As per Claim 15, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to, in response to receiving a conversion request associated with the first tokens, convert the first tokens into fiat funds and transfer the fiat funds into a funds account associated with the one or more processors. (“In embodiments where the smart contract is embedded in the private blockchain system 205, the blockchain system 205 can activate the smart contract upon receiving, by the blockchain system 205, the transaction request from the appreciation token platform 101. In embodiments, the block on the blockchain system 205 can further include (previously embedded by the appreciation token platform 101) an oracle (e.g., a set of instructions specifically purposed to gather data externally of the private blockchain system 205) that is configured to contact the cryptocurrency wallet platforms associated with the buyer and seller in order to transfer cryptocurrency from the buyer’s cryptocurrency wallet to the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet. The cryptocurrency wallets can utilize the external blockchain system 105 to transfer value from the buyer cryptocurrency wallet to the seller cryptocurrency wallet. The oracle can be configured to confirm that the seller’s cryptocurrency wallet has been credited with cryptocurrency of the agreed amount, and the oracle can be configured to notify the internal blockchain system 205 of the transfer of the cryptocurrency. The internal blockchain system 205, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0056); “The appreciation token platform 101, upon notification of cryptocurrency transfer to the seller’s account (of notification of cryptocurrency transfer completion), can then associate the appreciation token with the buyer computer device 104 and store the association on the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0057)
As per Claim 16, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 11, wherein tokenizing the first funds comprises: generate a funds metadata object comprising metadata of the first funds, and generate, based on the funds metadata object, the first tokens comprising a link to the funds metadata object; and tokenizing the rule comprises: generate a rule metadata object comprising metadata of the rule and generate, based on the rule metadata object, the rule token comprising a link to the rule metadata object. (“An asset owner can interact with the disclosed appreciation token platform to document an initial value for an asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform and in a database of the platform, in an external blockchain ledger, in a blockchain ledger that is internally managed on the platform, or a combination thereof. In one example, the initial value of the asset can be documented by the seller uploading description and supporting documents such as the debt agreement, the loan terms, payment history, debtor information, and the list price for the asset.” (Para. 0015); “The terms can include any terms disclosed herein, including asset description, appreciation determination, appreciation calculation, payment and timing, or a combination thereof.” (Para. 0058); “The appreciation token platform 101 can then be configured to generate a token representing the appreciation of the asset and assign the initial value to the token. In embodiments, the appreciation token can be embodied as a data structure in a smart contract that is embedded into a block of a distributed ledger in the internal blockchain system 205 or external blockchain system 105.” (Para. 0032)
As per Claim 17, Enneking teaches:
The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a loan request corresponding to a downpayment loan or collateral; in response to receiving the loan request, generate a loan token by tokenizing the downpayment loan or collateral; and transfer the loan token to the first digital wallet. (“In one example, the owner of the asset (the asset owner) can give consideration (e.g., pay a fee, pay a commission on the sale of tokens, grant a lien on the asset) to a tokenizing entity (e.g., having an appreciation token platform disclosed herein) to secure the appreciation tokens, in exchange for the tokenizing entity issuing to the owner of the asset the appreciation tokens that represent the appreciation of the asset. The owner of the asset (asset owner) can utilize the appreciation token platform to sell one or more appreciation tokens representing the future appreciation of the asset to a buyer (contract holder). By selling one or more appreciation tokens to a buyer, a future payment obligation is imposed on the asset owner to make a future appreciation payment to the contract holder, wherein the future appreciation payment represents the appreciation of the asset at a future time.” (Para. 0017); “To analyze the request, the appreciation token platform 101 can be configured to verify the existence of the asset to confirm the asset exists. Verifying the existence of the asset can include communicating with public or private asset ownership databases to confirm existence of the asset. Upon determining that the asset exists, and that the appreciation of the asset is eligible for tokenization, the appreciation token platform 101 can send a verification message to the asset owner computer device 102 that appreciation of the asset can be tokenized. The appreciation token platform 101 and the asset owner computer device 102 can communicate to determine an initial value for the asset owned by the asset owner. The initial value can be documented by the appreciation token platform 101 and in a database of the appreciation token platform 101.” (Para. 0031)
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US20220358450 (Stephens), discussing “. . .the present technology include[s] systems and methods for creating, modifying, tracking, authenticating, and/or transferring unique digital assets associated with a video game. The digital assets may be in-game digital assets, such as in-game items or characters. The digital assets may be video game digital media assets with media representations of moments of gameplay of a video game, such as video clips, images, or audio clips. The digital asset is created, and a distributed ledger tracking a history of the digital asset is created and stored across a plurality of devices. A unique token may be created for the digital asset, with a unique identifier for the digital asset and metadata identifying properties of the digital asset. Pending or completed changes to properties of the digital asset, such as ownership, visual appearance, or metadata, can be identified as a request to update the history of the digital asset. A new block can be generated for, and appended to, the distributed ledger identifying the changes to the history of the digital asset. The new block can include one or more hashes of one or more previous blocks in the distributed ledger.” (Para. 0005)
/Justin Jimenez/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3697
/JOHN W HAYES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3697