DETAILED ACTION
Final Action
Claims 1, 4-22 are pending.
Claims 1, 5, 18-21 are rejected.
Claims 4, 6-17, and 22 are objected to.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 18, 20 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujita (U.S. PG Pub. 2017/0199510).
As to claims 1, 18 and 20, Fujita teaches a motor control system comprising circuitry configured to: control a control object including a motor with a position detector(fig. 17); set a control parameter for controlling the control object (Element 4); generate a control model representing a transfer function based on an operation command for generating the control model and an actual detection value detected by the position detector(elements 3a and feedback a1); obtain an output value of the control model in response to an operation command for evaluating the control model(fig. 45)[0160-0164] ; determine whether or not the control model is suitable available for automatic adjustment of the control parameter based on a comparison between a predetermined value and the output value of the control model(step 613)[0162]; adjust automatically the control parameter by a first automatic adjustment operation using the control model when it is determined that the control model is suitable available for automatic adjustment(step 10); and adjust automatically the control parameter by a second automatic adjustment operation without using the control model when it is determined that the control model is not suitable for automatic adjustment(step 614)[0162].
As to claim 21, Fujita teaches wherein the circuitry is configured to determine that the control model is suitable for automatic adjustment when the output value is greater than the predetermined value, and wherein the circuitry is configured to determine that the control model is not suitable for automatic adjustment when the output value is smaller than the predetermined value(S613 when H is less).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujita (U.S. PG Pub. 2017/0199510) in view of Yamanaka (U.S. PG Pub. 2008/0309272).
Fujita teaches some of the claimed invention, but fail to explicitly teach the limitations of claims 5 and 19, however, this is taught by Yamanaka as follows:
As to claims 5 and 19, Yamanaka teaches wherein the control parameter includes a speed proportional gain, and wherein the circuitry is configured to control a speed of the control object based, at least in part, on the speed proportional gain[0052].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to include the teachings of Yamanaka into the system and methods of Fujita. The motivation to combine is that Yamanaka teaches It is an object of the present invention to provide a motor controller and a control method thereof in which even when an external force is present, a position after identification does not deviate from a position at the time of starting the identification and even when inertia is so large as to exceed the allowable value, a large torque is not generated, so that realization of inertia identification can be easily carried out[0005].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6-17, and 22 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NATHAN L LAUGHLIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119