Attorney Docket Number: CNT C1157-US
Filling Date: 11/21/23
Inventor: Choi et al
Examiner: Bilkis Jahan
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kelly et al (US 2014/0134804 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kelly discloses a system Figs. 10, 11), comprising: a plurality of die heads 1103 (Fig. 11, Para. 94), wherein each die head 1103 within the plurality of die heads includes: a device head 1103 configured to be releasably coupled to a die chuck 1109B to allow the die chuck to be at different positions within a die chuck mounting region 1101 at different times (Paras. 92, 103).
Regarding claim 2, Kelly further discloses the system of claim 1, wherein each of the die heads 1103, 1005 (Para. 94) further comprises: a mounting plate 1008; and the die chuck 1001 including a die holding region 1008, wherein the mounting plate 1008 is disposed between the device 1005 head and the die chuck 1001, and the mounting plate 1008 defines the die chuck mounting region (Fig. 10).
Regarding claim 3, Kelly further discloses the system of claim 2, wherein the mounting plate 1008 includes a vacuum channel 1011 for holding the die chuck 1001 at the different positions (functional).
Regarding claim 4, Kelly further discloses the system of claim 3, wherein the die chuck 1001 comprises: a distal side 1001 (two sides) and a proximal side 1001 (middle portion), wherein the device head 1005 is closer to the proximal side than to the distal side; and a chucking vacuum receiving zone 1011 along the proximal side of the die chuck 1001, wherein the chucking vacuum receiving zone 1001 is configured to allow the die chuck to be held by a vacuum 1015.
Regarding claim 5, Kelly further discloses the system of claim 3, wherein the die chuck 1001 comprises: a distal side 1001 (two sides) and a proximal side 1001 (middle portion), wherein the device head 1001 is closer to the proximal side than to the distal side; a vacuum receiving zone 1011 along the proximal side of the die chuck 1001; a die vacuum receiving zone 1011 along on the distal side of the die chuck 1001 (right side); and a vacuum connection 1011 (portion between four rectangles of 1011 and 1013) within the die chuck 1001 and between the vacuum receiving zone 1011 (right corner) and the die vacuum receiving zone 1011 (four rectangles).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-13 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 15-22 and 23 are allowed.
6. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
7. The applied prior arts neither anticipate nor render the claimed subject matter obvious because they fail to teach the claimed method, comprising: moving the first docking station from a first location along a support structure to a second location along the support structure; coupling the first die chuck to the first device head by activating the second coupler, wherein after coupling the first die chuck to the first device head, the first die chuck is at a second position within the first die chuck mounting region, wherein the second position is different from the first position; and decoupling the first die chuck from the docking station by deactivating the first coupler in combination with all other limitations as recited in claim 15.
7. The applied prior arts neither anticipate nor render the claimed subject matter obvious because they fail to teach the claimed method, comprising: the fourth die chuck has a fourth die holding region at a fourth position relative to the second device head, wherein: before decoupling the first die chuck and decoupling the second die chuck, the first die holding region and the second die holding region are at a first pitch, and after coupling the third die chuck and coupling the fourth die chuck, the third die holding region and the fourth die holding region are at a second pitch that is different from first pitch in combination with all other limitations as recited in claim 22.
Conclusion
BILKIS . JAHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2817
/BILKIS JAHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817