DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-6, 9-16, 19-29 and 32-33 in the reply filed on 1/21/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 13, the word “configures” should be changed to “configured”. Further, in line 20, in the phrase “and configured to the upper attenuation assembly,” it appears the phrase “selectively move” should be inserted after the phrase “configured to” so the phrase reads “and configured to selectively move the upper attenuation assembly”. Appropriate correction is required. For the rejection, the claims will be interpreted as including the changes suggested above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, in line 20, the phrase “and configured to the upper attenuation assembly” is indefinite as the phrase is missing a verb after the “configured to” language. It appears the phrase “selectively move” should be inserted after the phrase “configured to” so the phrase reads “and configured to selectively move the upper attenuation assembly”. Appropriate correction is required. For the rejection, the claims will be interpreted as including the changes suggested above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 9, 11-12, 15-16, 20-24, 26, 29 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yeung (2021/0079849).
With respect to claim 1, Yeung teaches a hydraulic fracturing unit (device of Figure 1) for pumping (via pump #18) a fracturing fluid into a well-head ([0003]-[0006], [0027], [0029]-[0030]), comprising: a chassis (broadly defined by portion of trailer #12 supporting pump #18, turbine #14 and other device components); a fracturing pump (18) positioned on the chassis and configured to pump the fracturing fluid into the well-head ([0003]-[0006], [0027], [0029]-[0030]); a gas turbine engine (14) positioned on the chassis, and operatively connected to the fracturing pump (18); the gas turbine engine (14) configured to receive a fuel mixture and to combust at least a portion of the fuel mixture ([0027], [0030]); wherein the gas turbine engine (14) drives operation of the fracturing pump to pump (18) the fracturing fluid into the wellhead ([0003]-[0006], [0027], [0029]-[0030]); an exhaust noise attenuation system (#20, detailed shown in Figures 2-11), comprising: an exhaust duct assembly including a lower plenum portion (22) coupled to the gas turbine engine (#14), and configured to receive a flow of exhaust gases therefrom ([0037]), and an upper plenum portion (30) downstream from the lower plenum portion (22) and having an exhaust opening at a distal end thereof (opening clearly seen allow exhaust to pass to upper noise attenuation system #40); wherein a flow path along which the flow of exhaust gases is moved is defined through the lower (22) and upper (30) plenum portions; an upper attenuation assembly (40) received over the distal end of the upper plenum portion (30); and a conveying system (defined by actuators for actuating hoods #46 or 54/56 of Figures 2-7, [0042]; or extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to selectively move the upper attenuation assembly (40) between a stowed position (Figures 3, 7 or 8) substantially covering the exhaust opening of the upper plenum portion (30 - the upper attenuation assembly #40 in Figure 8 is considered to be “substantially covering” the outlet when in the stowed position with an upper attenuation assembly #40 having the baffle/slot arrangement #70/74 as seen in Figure 9), and a second position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9) enabling release of exhaust from the exhaust duct; wherein upon movement of the upper attenuation assembly (40) to its deployed position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9), the flow path of the exhaust gas through the exhaust duct (22/30) and upper attenuation assembly (40) is extended to increase a length of travel of the flow of exhaust gases and redirect the flow of exhaust gases away from ground level to facilitate a reduction of noise generated by release of the exhaust gases experienced at ground level.
With respect to claim 2, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system comprises a frame (Figures 2-7, defined by unspecified anchor/linkage points for mounting the actuator components including mechanical linkages to #40 – [0042]; or in Figures 8-11, defined by outer surfaces #128 of plenum #30 and portions of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components 120/122/126/130/132/136) and at least one actuating mechanism ([0042], [0048], [0050]-[0052]) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (40) along a substantially vertical path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 3, Yeung teaches wherein the at least one actuating mechanism comprises a hydraulic or pneumatic cylinder, an electric actuator, rotary actuator, or motor ([0042], [0050]).
With respect to claim 4, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system further comprises a guide system (120/122) within which the upper attenuation assembly (40) is received, the guide system (120/122) being configured to guide the upper attenuation assembly (40) along its substantially vertical path of travel.
With respect to claim 9, Yeung teaches wherein the upper attenuation assembly (40) comprises a body having a frame (Figures 8-11, defined by outer surfaces of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components 120/122) and series of substantially vertically extending walls (128); wherein the conveying system (defined by extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) comprises a series of actuating mechanisms ([0048]) coupled (coupled via components #120/122) to the of the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to move the frame along a substantially vertical path of travel; and further comprising a guide system (120/122) within which the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40) is received, the guide system including a series of guide members (122) configured to guide movement of the upper attenuation assembly (40) as the upper attenuation assembly (40) is moved between its stowed and deployed positions ([0047]-[0048]).
With respect to claim 11, Yeung teaches an exhaust noise attenuation system (Figures 1-11, #20, detailed shown in Figures 2-11) comprising: an exhaust duct assembly (22/30) comprising: a lower plenum portion (22) having a proximal end (upstream end of #22) and a distal end (downstream end of #22, connected to plenum #30), and an inlet adjacent its proximal end configured to receive a flow of exhaust gases from an engine (#14, [0037]); and an upper plenum portion (30) having a proximal end (upstream end of #20) adjacent the distal end of the lower plenum portion (22) and a distal end (downstream end of #30) terminating at outlet (defined by outlet attached to assembly #40); wherein a flow path for the flow of exhaust gases is defined through the upper (22) and lower (30) plenum portion; and an upper noise attenuation assembly (40) movably connected to the upper plenum portion (30), the upper noise assembly (40) comprising; a body (body of #40) having a proximal end (upstream end of #40 when in deployed position), distal end (downstream end of #40, when in deployed position), a plurality of walls (walls of hoods #46 or 54/56 in Figures 2-7, or walls #128 in Figures 8-11), and an exhaust opening (defined by downstream end opening when in deployed position) defined at the distal of the body; and a conveying system (defined by actuators for actuating hoods #46 or 54/56 of Figures 2-7, [0042]; or extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) including one or more actuators coupled to the body and configured to selectively move the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) between a stowed position (Figures 3, 7 or 8), at which the upper attenuation system (40) is configured to substantially cover the outlet of the upper plenum portion (30 - the upper attenuation assembly #40 in Figure 8 is considered to “substantially cover” the outlet when in the stowed position with an upper attenuation assembly #40 having the baffle/slot arrangement #70/74 as seen in Figure 9), and a second position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9), at which the upper attenuation assembly (40) is elevated above the exhaust opening of the upper plenum portion (30) so as to define an extended flow path in fluid communication with the outlet of the upper plenum portion (30) and along which the flow of exhaust gases is for discharge at a raised elevation above ground level so as to reduce a level of noise heard at the ground level.
With respect to claim 12, Yeung teaches wherein the exhaust duct assembly (22/30) and upper noise attenuation assembly (40) are mounted along a trailer (12) of a mobile power generation unit ([0028]-[0032]).
With respect to claim 15, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system comprises a frame (Figures 2-7, defined by unspecified anchor/linkage points for mounting the actuator components including mechanical linkages to #40 – [0042]; or in Figures 8-11, defined by outer surfaces #128 of plenum #30 and portions of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components 120/122/126/130/132/136) and at least one actuating mechanism ([0042], [0048], [0050]-[0052]) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (40) along a substantially vertical path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 16, Yeung teaches wherein the at least one actuating mechanism comprises a hydraulic or pneumatic cylinder, an electric actuator, rotary actuator, or motor ([0042], [0050]).
With respect to claim 20, Yeung teaches wherein the upper attenuation assembly (40) comprises a body having a frame (Figures 8-11, defined by outer surfaces of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components 120/122) and series of substantially vertically extending walls (128); wherein the conveying system (defined by extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) comprises a series of actuating mechanisms ([0048]) coupled (coupled via components #120/122) to the of the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to move the frame along a substantially vertical path of travel; and further comprising a guide system (120/122) within which the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40) is received, the guide system including a series of guide members (122) configured to guide movement of the upper attenuation assembly (40) as the upper attenuation assembly (40) is moved between its stowed and deployed positions ([0047]-[0048]).
With respect to claim 21, Yeung teaches an exhaust noise attenuation system (Figures 1-11, #20, detailed shown in Figures 2-11) comprising: an exhaust duct assembly (22/30) comprising: a lower plenum portion (22) defining an inlet for a flow path along which a flow of exhaust gases is received ([0037]); and an upper plenum portion (30) downstream of the lower plenum portion (22) and defining a continuation of the flow path; and an upper noise attenuation assembly (40) located adjacent an outlet defined at a distal end of the upper plenum portion (30), the upper noise assembly (40) comprising: a body having a frame (defined by outer surfaces of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components attached to components #46 or 54/56 in Figures 2-7, or components #120/122 in Figures 8-11), a plurality of walls (Figures 2-7, walls of hoods #46 or 54/56 or Figures 8-11, walls #128) attached to the frame and an exhaust opening defined at an upper end of the walls and configured to discharge the flow of exhaust gases (when in deployed position of Figures 2, 6A or 9); and a conveying system (defined by actuators for actuating hoods #46 or 54/56 of Figures 2-7, [0042]; or extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) coupled to the body of the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) and configured to selectively move the body along a substantially vertical path of travel so as to move the upper noise attenuation assembly between a stowed position (position of Figures 3, 7 or 8) in which fluid communication between the exhaust opening and the flow path is substantially closed (the exhaust path of Figure 8 is considered to be “substantially closed when in the stowed position with an upper attenuation assembly #40 having the baffle/slot arrangement #70/74 as seen in Figure 9), and a deployed position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9) in which the body is moved to an extended position and fluid communication between the exhaust opening and the flow path defined through the lower plenum portion (22) and the upper plenum portion (30) is opened; wherein when the upper attenuation assembly (40) is in its deployed position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9), the flow path defined though the lower plenum portion (22) and upper plenum portion (30) is extended such that a length of travel of the flow of exhaust gasses is increased and the exhaust gasses are directed away from the exhaust duct assembly toward a discharge position at a raised elevation above a ground level so as to reduce a level of noise experienced at the ground level.
With respect to claim 22, Yeung teaches wherein the exhaust duct assembly (22/30) is mounted on a chassis (broadly defined by portion of trailer #12 supporting the turbine #14 and other device components) of a mobile power generation unit (12), and is in fluid communication with a gas turbine engine (14) mounted on the chassis.
With respect to claim 23, Yeung teaches wherein the walls (Figures 2-7, walls of hoods #46 or 54/56 or Figures 8-11, walls #128) comprise one or more moveable walls configured to transition between a first position (position of Figures 3, 7 or 8) substantially covering the outlet of the upper plenum portion (30 - the upper attenuation assembly #40 in Figure 8 is considered to “substantially cover” the outlet when in the stowed position with an upper attenuation assembly #40 having the baffle/slot arrangement #70/74 as seen in Figure 9) when the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) is in the stowed position (position of Figures 3, 7 or 8) and a second position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9) in which the exhaust opening and the outlet of the upper plenum portion are exposed to enable discharge of the flow of exhaust gases.
With respect to claim 24, Yeung teaches further comprising pivot pins ([0039] “pivot pins” are inherent to the hinge of the “hingeably mounted” hood components, as hinges are well known to include interlocking components that pivot around a pin connecting the interlocking components) configured to pivotally couple a first end of the one or more moveable walls (46) to an upper end of the frame such that the one or more moveable walls (46) are pivoted between their first and second positions when the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) is moved between the stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 26, Yeung teaches further comprising a guide system (120/122) configured to receive the frame (defined by outer surfaces of #40 providing mounting/support for actuation components attached to components #120/122 in Figures 8-11) of the upper attenuation assembly (40), the guide system (120/122) comprising a plurality of guide members (122) configured to guide movement of the upper attenuation assembly (40) as the upper attenuation assembly (40) is moved between its stowed and deployed positions ([0047]-[0048]).
With respect to claim 29, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system comprises one or more actuators ([0042],[0050]-[0052]) connected to the body of the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) and configured to selectively move the upper noise attenuation assembly between its stowed position (Figures 3, 7 or 8) and its deployed position (position of Figures 2, 6A or 9).
With respect to claim 32, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system (defined by extension assembly #124 in Figures 8-11, [0050]-[0052]) comprises a series of actuating mechanisms ([0048]) coupled (coupled via components #120/122) to the of the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40), the actuating mechanisms configured to move the body along a substantially vertical path of travel; and further comprising a guide system (120/122) within which the body of the upper attenuation assembly (40) is received, the guide system (120/122) including a series of guide members (122) configured to guide movement of the body as the upper noise attenuation assembly (40) is moved between the stowed and deployed positions ([0047]-[0048]).
Claims 11, 15-16, 19-21, 23-24, 26, 29 and 32-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ji (2023/0374916).
With respect to claim 11, Ji teaches an exhaust noise attenuation system (Figures 1-8) comprising: an exhaust duct assembly (defined by L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) comprising: a lower plenum portion (upstream, lower/horizontal portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) having a proximal end (upstream end of #1-100) and a distal end (downstream end of upstream, lower/horizontal portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100), and an inlet adjacent its proximal end configured to receive a flow of exhaust gases from an engine ([0117]); and an upper plenum portion (downstream, upper/vertical portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) having a proximal end (upstream end of downstream, upper/vertical portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) adjacent the distal end of the lower plenum portion and a distal end (downstream end of downstream, upper/vertical portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100 connecting to 1-200/1-300) terminating at outlet; wherein a flow path for the flow of exhaust gases is defined through the upper and lower plenum portion (defined by #1-100 or #200); and an upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) movably connected to the upper plenum portion, the upper noise assembly (1-200/1-300) comprising; a body (body of #1-200/1-300) having a proximal end (upstream end of #1-200/1-300 when in deployed position), distal end (downstream end of #1-200/1-300, when in deployed position), a plurality of walls (walls of 1-200/1-300 clearly seen), and an exhaust opening (defined by downstream end opening when in deployed position) defined at the distal of the body; and a conveying system (1-700) including one or more actuators ([0112] – note that mechanism 1-700 may be a telescopic piece such as an air cylinder or hydraulic cylinder, or a drive source such as a linear module) coupled to the body and configured to selectively move the upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) between a stowed position (Figure 4), at which the upper attenuation system (1-200/1-300) is configured to substantially cover the outlet of the upper plenum portion clearly seen in Figure 4), and a second position (position of Figure 3), at which the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is elevated above the exhaust opening of the upper plenum portion (clearly seen in Figure 3) so as to define an extended flow path in fluid communication with the outlet of the upper plenum portion and along which the flow of exhaust gases is for discharge at a raised elevation above ground level so as to reduce a level of noise heard at the ground level.
With respect to claim 15, Ji teaches wherein the conveying system comprises a frame (Figure 1, could be lower support frame supporting the lower end of conveying system #1-700) and at least one actuating mechanism ([0112] – note that mechanism 1-700 may be a telescopic piece such as an air cylinder or hydraulic cylinder, or a drive source such as a linear module) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) along a substantially vertical path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 16, Ji teaches wherein the at least one actuating mechanism comprises a hydraulic or pneumatic cylinder, an electric actuator, rotary actuator, or motor ([0112]).
With respect to claim 19, Ji teaches wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises a plurality of telescoping supports ([0112]) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300), and at least one actuating mechanism coupled ([0012]) to the upper attenuation assembly and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) along a substantially vertically path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 20, Ji teaches wherein the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) comprises a body having a frame (Figure 3, defined by cage-like frame supporting panels of #1-200/1-300) and series of substantially vertically extending walls (defined by walls forming 1-200/1-300); wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises a series of actuating mechanisms ([0112]) coupled to the of the body of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) and configured to move the frame along a substantially vertical path of travel; and further comprising a guide system (1-600) within which the body of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is received, the guide system including a series of guide members (1-600, [0110]) configured to guide movement of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) as the upper attenuation assembly (40) is moved between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 21, Ji teaches an exhaust noise attenuation system (Figures 1-8) comprising: an exhaust duct assembly (defined by L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) comprising: a lower plenum portion (upstream, lower/horizontal portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) defining an inlet for a flow path along which a flow of exhaust gases is received; and an upper plenum portion (downstream, upper/vertical portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) downstream of the lower plenum portion and defining a continuation of the flow path; and an upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) located adjacent an outlet defined at a distal end of the upper plenum portion, the upper noise assembly (1-200/1-300) comprising: a body having a frame (Figure 3, defined by cage-like frame supporting panels of #1-200/1-300), a plurality of walls (defined by walls forming 1-200/1-300) attached to the frame and an exhaust opening defined at an upper end of the walls and configured to discharge the flow of exhaust gases (when in deployed position of Figure 3); and a conveying system (1-700) coupled to the body of the upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) and configured to selectively move the body along a substantially vertical path of travel so as to move the upper noise attenuation assembly between a stowed position (position of Figure 4) in which fluid communication between the exhaust opening and the flow path is substantially closed, and a deployed position (position of Figure 3) in which the body is moved to an extended position and fluid communication between the exhaust opening and the flow path defined through the lower plenum portion and the upper plenum portion is opened; wherein when the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is in its deployed position (position of Figure 3), the flow path defined though the lower plenum portion and upper plenum portion is extended such that a length of travel of the flow of exhaust gasses is increased and the exhaust gasses are directed away from the exhaust duct assembly toward a discharge position at a raised elevation above a ground level so as to reduce a level of noise experienced at the ground level.
With respect to claim 23, Ji teaches wherein the walls (defined by walls forming 1-200/1-300) comprise one or more moveable walls (1-300) configured to transition between a first position (position of Figure 4) substantially covering the outlet of the upper plenum portion (downstream, upper/vertical portion of L-shaped exhaust duct #1-100) when the upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is in the stowed position (position of Figure 4) and a second position (position of Figure 3) in which the exhaust opening and the outlet of the upper plenum portion are exposed to enable discharge of the flow of exhaust gases.
With respect to claim 24, Yeung teaches further comprising pivot pins (defined by hinged connecting rods #1-400, [0105]-[0106]) configured to pivotally couple a first end of the one or more moveable walls (1-300) to an upper end of the frame (connecting rod #1-400 is connected to a top of the frame defined by cage-like frame supporting panels of #1-200/1-300, best seen in Figure 5) such that the one or more moveable walls (1-300) are pivoted between their first and second positions when the upper noise attenuation assembly (#1-200/1-300) is moved between the stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 26, Yeung teaches further comprising a guide system (1-600) configured to receive the frame (frame defined by cage-like frame supporting panels of #1-200/1-300) of the upper attenuation assembly 1-200/1-300), the guide system (120/122) comprising a plurality of guide members (1-600, [0110]) configured to guide movement of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300 as the upper attenuation assembly (40) is moved between its stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 29, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises one or more actuators ([0112] – note that mechanism 1-700 may be a telescopic piece such as an air cylinder or hydraulic cylinder, or a drive source such as a linear module) connected to the body of the upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) and configured to selectively move the upper noise attenuation assembly between its stowed position (Figure 4) and its deployed position (position of Figure 3)
With respect to claim 32, Yeung teaches wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises a series of actuating mechanisms ([0112] – note that mechanism 1-700 may be a telescopic piece such as an air cylinder or hydraulic cylinder, or a drive source such as a linear module) coupled to the of the body of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300), the actuating mechanisms configured to move the body along a substantially vertical path of travel; and further comprising a guide system (1-600) within which the body of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is received, the guide system (120/122) including a series of guide members (1-600, [0110]) configured to guide movement of the body as the upper noise attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) is moved between the stowed and deployed positions.
With respect to claim 33, Ji teaches wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises a plurality of telescoping supports ([0112]) coupled to the body of the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300), and at least one actuating mechanism coupled to the body and configured to move the body along a substantially vertically path of travel so as to move the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) between its stowed and deployed positions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeung (2021/0079489) in view of Ji (2023/0374916).
With respect to claim 10, Yeung teaches a hydraulic fracturing unit of claim 1. Yeung further teaches wherein the conveying system (1-700) comprises a plurality of supports (122) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (40), and at least one actuating mechanism coupled ([0048]) to the upper attenuation assembly (40) and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (40) along a substantially vertically path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
Yeung fails to teach wherein the supports are telescoping supports.
Ji teaches a similar hydraulic fracturing unit ([0096]), including an exhaust noise attenuation system having a conveying system (Figures 1-2, #1-700) that comprises a plurality of telescoping supports ([0112]) coupled to the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300), and at least one actuating mechanism coupled ([0012]) to the upper attenuation assembly and configured to move the upper attenuation assembly (1-200/1-300) along a substantially vertically path of travel between its stowed and deployed positions.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the apparatus of Yeung, with the apparatus of Ji so as to provide simple substitution of one known extendable rod-type conveying system for another, to provide the predictable result of the telescoping rod configuration of Ji being suitable for use as the extending rod #122 Yeung, as both rods provide the identical function of moving a similar noise attenuation assembly between a stowed and deployed position along an upper exhaust plenum. KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 82 USPQ 2d 1385 (2007).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 13-14, 25 and 27-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Pertinent arts of record relating to Applicant’s disclosure are disclosed in the PTO-892.
/JEREMY A LUKS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837