DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yun et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0143096, hereinafter referred to as Yun).
As to claim 1, Yun teaches 1. A semiconductor device comprising: a lower substrate; a memory cell structure including: a wordline on the lower substrate; a bitline disposed on the lower substrate and intersecting the wordline; and a cell capacitor connected to the lower substrate; an upper substrate having a back side adjacent to the lower substrate and a front side opposite to the back side; a circuit element disposed on the front side of the upper substrate and overlapping the memory cell structure in a vertical direction; and a through via penetrating the upper substrate and electrically connecting the memory cell structure and the circuit element with each other. [see Fig. 12~14 for example; 4330, 4360c, 4220a, 4380, THV, FR; ¶0167, ¶0178]
As to claim 2, Yun teaches 2. The semiconductor device of claim 1, further comprising: a lower insulating structure disposed on the lower substrate and covering the memory cell structure; and a lower wiring structure disposed in the lower insulating structure and electrically connecting the memory cell structure and the through via with each other. [¶0063]
As to claim 3, Yun teaches 3. The semiconductor device of claim 2, further comprising: a bonding insulating film interposed between the lower insulating structure and the upper substrate. [¶0169]
As to claim 4, Yun teaches 4. The semiconductor device of claim 3, wherein the bonding insulating film includes a first oxide film disposed on a bottom surface of the upper substrate and a second oxide film disposed on an upper surface of the lower insulating structure, and wherein the first oxide film is attached to the second oxide film in oxide bonding. [¶0169]
As to claim 5, Yun teaches 5. The semiconductor device of claim 2, wherein: the lower substrate includes: a cell area on which the wordline, the bitline, and the cell capacitor are disposed; and an extension area adjacent to the cell area, an end portion of the wordline and an end portion of the bitline being disposed on the extension area, and the lower wiring structure is connected to the end portion of the wordline and the end portion of the bitline on the extension area. [Fig. 12~14]
As to claim 6, Yun teaches 6. The semiconductor device of claim 1, further comprising: a through spacer disposed between the upper substrate and the through via and extending along a side of the through via. [Fig. 12~14]
As to claim 7, Yun teaches 7. The semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein a width of the through via gradually decreases in a direction from the upper substrate to the lower substrate. [Fig. 12~14]
As to claim 8, Yun teaches 8. The semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein the circuit element forms a sense amplifier electrically connected to the bitline. [¶0043]
As to claim 9, Yun teaches 9. The semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein the circuit element forms a sub-wordline driver electrically connected to the wordline. [¶0043]
As to claim 10, Yun teaches 10. The semiconductor device of claim 1, wherein: the lower substrate includes a trench, and the wordline is disposed in the trench. [¶0092~0094]
As to claim 11, Yun teaches 11. A semiconductor device comprising: a lower substrate including a cell area and an extension area adjacent to the cell area; a memory cell structure including: a wordline disposed on the cell area and extending from the cell area in a first direction beyond an outer boundary of the cell area into the extension area, an end portion of the wordline being disposed on the extension area; a bitline disposed on the cell area and extending from the cell area in a second direction beyond the outer boundary of the cell area into the extension area, an end portion of the bitline being disposed on the extension area; and a cell capacitor disposed on the cell area; a lower insulating structure disposed on the lower substrate and covering the memory cell structure; a lower wiring structure disposed in the lower insulating structure and connected to the end portion of the wordline and the end portion of the bitline on the extension area; a bonding insulating film on the lower insulating structure; an upper substrate disposed on the bonding insulating film and having a back side adjacent to the lower substrate and a front side opposite to the back side; a plurality of circuit elements on the front side of the upper substrate; an upper insulating structure disposed on the upper substrate and covering the plurality of circuit elements; an upper wiring structure disposed in the upper insulating structure and connected to the plurality of circuit elements; and a plurality of through vias penetrating the upper substrate and the bonding insulating film and electrically connecting the lower wiring structure and the upper wiring structure with each other. [see Fig. 12~14 for example; 4330, 4360c, 4220a, 4380, THV, FR; ¶0167, ¶0178]
As to claim 12, Yun teaches 12. The semiconductor device of claim 11, wherein at least some of the plurality of circuit elements overlap the cell area in a vertical direction. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 13, Yun teaches 13. The semiconductor device of claim 11, wherein: a first group of the plurality of circuit elements forms a sense amplifier electrically connected to the bitline, and a second group of the plurality of circuit elements forms a sub-wordline driver electrically connected to the wordline. [¶0043]
As to claim 14, Yun teaches 14. The semiconductor device of claim 11, wherein at least some of the plurality of through vias overlap the cell area. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 15, Yun teaches 15. The semiconductor device of claim 11, wherein at least some of the plurality of through vias overlap the extension area. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 16, Yun teaches 16. The semiconductor device of claim 11, further comprising: a connection structure disposed on the upper insulating structure and electrically connected to the upper wiring structure. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 17, Yun teaches 17. A semiconductor device comprising: a lower substrate including a gate trench, wherein the gate trench extends in a first direction; a memory cell structure including: a wordline disposed in the gate trench and extending in the first direction in the gate trench; a bitline disposed on the lower substrate and extending in a second direction intersecting the first direction; and a cell capacitor disposed on the bitline and connected to the lower substrate; an upper substrate having a back side adjacent to the lower substrate, and a front side opposite to the back side, the upper substrate including a sense amplifier area and a sub- wordline driver area; a first circuit element disposed on the front side of the sense amplifier area; a second circuit element disposed on the front side of the sub-wordline driver area; a first through via penetrating the upper substrate and electrically connecting the bitline and the first circuit element with each other; and a second through via penetrating the upper substrate and electrically connecting the wordline and the second circuit element with each other, wherein at least one of the first circuit element and the second circuit element overlaps the memory cell structure in a vertical direction. [see Fig. 12~14 for example; 4330, 4360c, 4220a, 4380, THV, FR; ¶0167, ¶0178]
As to claim 18, Yun teaches 18. The semiconductor device of claim 17, further comprising: a lower device isolation pattern defining each of a plurality of active regions in the lower substrate, wherein: the bitline is connected to a first portion of a corresponding active region of the active regions, the cell capacitor is connected to a second portion of the corresponding active region, and the wordline is interposed between the first portion and the second portion. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 19, Yun teaches 19. The semiconductor device of claim 17, further comprising: a lower insulating structure disposed on the lower substrate and covering the memory cell structure; and a lower wiring structure disposed in the lower insulating structure electrically connecting the bitline and the first through via with each other, and electrically connecting the wordline and the second through via with each other. [see Fig. 12~14 for example]
As to claim 20, Yun teaches 20. The semiconductor device of claim 19, further comprising: a bonding insulating film interposed between the lower insulating structure and the upper substrate. [¶0063]
Conclusion
Claims 1-20 are rejected as explained above.
The prior art made of record in the PTO-892 form and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAEHWAN OH/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899