Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/04/2025 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3,13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhu et al, US 20230361252 A1.
Pertaining to claim1, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) A display panel [200], wherein the display panel [200] comprises a substrate[110] and at least one light- emitting structure ( see 130/120 for example) disposed on the substrate[110], and the light-emitting structure comprises: a first light-emitting element[120], comprising a first color light-emitting layer[see blue microLEDs]; and
a color conversion light-emitting element [70/170/30] for example) disposed on the substrate[110] in a stacking manner in a first direction with the first light-emitting element[130], wherein the first direction is a direction perpendicular to the substrate[110], and the color conversion light-emitting element comprises a second color light-emitting layer [30] and a third color color conversion layer[70] disposed in the first direction in a stacking manner with the second color light-emitting layer [170].
Pertaining to claim 2, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) The display panel as claimed in claim 1, wherein light-emitting efficiency of a quantum well material[70] of a third color is less than light-emitting efficiency of the second color light- emitting layer[30], and the quantum well material [70] of the third color comprises at least one of an InGaN quantum well material, a GaN quantum well material, an AlGaInP quantum well material, or a GaInP quantum well material ( see para 0035,0042).
Pertaining to claim3, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) The display panel as claimed in claim 1, wherein light-emitting efficiency of a quantum well material [70] of a third color is less than light-emitting efficiency of the first color light-emitting layer[120].
Pertaining to claim 13, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) The display panel as claimed in claim 1, wherein a material[70] of the third color color conversion layer comprises a quantum dot material or a phosphor material ( Green QDs).
Pertaining to claim14, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) A display apparatus , wherein the display panel [200] comprises a substrate[110] and at least one light- emitting structure ( see 130/120 for example) disposed on the substrate[110], and the light-emitting structure comprises: a first light-emitting element[120], comprising a first color light-emitting layer[see blue microLEDs]; and
a color conversion light-emitting element [70/170/30] for example) disposed on the substrate[110] in a stacking manner in a first direction with the first light-emitting element[130], wherein the first direction is a direction perpendicular to the substrate[110], and the color conversion light-emitting element comprises a second color light-emitting layer [30] and a third color color conversion layer[70] disposed in the first direction in a stacking manner with the second color light-emitting layer [170].
Pertaining to claim 15, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above The display apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein light-emitting efficiency of a quantum well material[70] of a third color is less than light-emitting efficiency of the second color light- emitting layer[30], and the quantum well material [70] of the third color comprises at least one of an InGaN quantum well material, a GaN quantum well material, an AlGaInP quantum well material, or a GaInP quantum well material ( see para 0035,0042).
Pertaining to claim 16, Zhu teaches ( see 7B upside down for example above) The display apparatus as claimed in claim 14, wherein light-emitting efficiency of a quantum well material [70] of a third color is less than light-emitting efficiency of the first color light-emitting layer[120].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-12,17-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance: The closest prior art of record of Zhu et al, US 20230361252 A1 teaches the limitation of claims 1 and 14 respectively , but it does not teach or suggest, singularly or in combination, at least the limitations of the dependent claims 4 and 17 including “wherein the light-emitting structure further comprises a second light-emitting element, the second light-emitting element, the first light- emitting element, and the color conversion light-emitting element are disposed on the substrate in a stacking manner in the first direction, the second light-emitting element comprises a fourth color light-emitting layer, and light-emitting efficiency of a quantum well material of a third color is less than light-emitting efficiency of the fourth color light-emitting layer.” in combination with the remaining limitations of the claims 14 and 17 respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO 892.
/MAMADOU L DIALLO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897