DETAILED ACTION
2. This Office Action is sent in response to Applicant's Communication received on November 10, 2025.
Drawings
Replacements Drawings filed on November 10, 2025 are accepted.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant’s amendments/arguments filed November 10, 2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-9 and 11-21 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Kumar.
Disposition of Claims
Claims 1-9 and 11-21 are pending in this application.
Claims 1-9 and 11-21 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (BEN-ARI – US 2021/0354566 A1), in view of (Kumar – US 2002/0174797 A1).
Regarding claim 13, BEN-ARI discloses:
A method (Method for a System 10 partial wiring in a locomotive Co-Co bogie configuration along with partial wiring to articulated coach-cars with independent rotating wheels (IRW) configuration: Fig. 1) comprising:
obtaining, by a computing system (Integrated Controller 100: Fig. 1), sensor data from one or more sensors (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]) coupled to a railway vehicle (electric railway-vehicle: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosure); and
controlling, by the computing system (Integrated Controller 100: Fig. 1), a drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) coupled to a drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1) of the railway vehicle (electric railway-vehicle: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosure) based on the sensor data (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]),
wherein the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) is configured to cause rotation of the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1) of the railway vehicle (electric railway-vehicle: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosure) via a transmission (Electric traction-motors in system 10 may include geared power-transmissions 65, 66 and 67: FIG. 1 and [0180], shown only for three traction-motors in the front bogie) coupled between the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) and the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1).
But BEN-ARI does not explicitly and/or specifically meet the following limitations:
wherein the system is adapted to be retrofitted to an existing railway vehicle originally configured without distributed electrical propulsion.
However, regarding limitation (A) above, Kumar ([Abstract, 0016, 0018-0019, 0041, 0110-0119]) discloses/teaches the following:
A {{{retrofit system}}} for modifying a diesel-electric locomotive system to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive system. The diesel-electric locomotive system includes a locomotive having an engine. A power converter is driven by the engine and provides primary electric power. A traction bus is coupled to the power converter. The traction bus carries the primary electric power. A first inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A first traction motor is coupled to the first inverter drive. The first traction motor has a dynamic braking mode of operation and a motoring mode of operation. The first traction motor generates dynamic braking electrical power which is returned to the traction bus when the operating in the dynamic braking mode. The first traction motor propels the locomotive in response to the primary electric power when operating in the motoring mode. A second inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A second traction motor is coupled to the second inverter drive. The retrofit system comprises an energy storage device that provides secondary electric power. A transfer switch has first and second connection states.
FIG. 11 is an electrical schematic that illustrates one preferred way of connecting electrical storage elements. In particular, FIG. 11 illustrates an electrical schematic of a system that {{{may be used for retrofitting a prior art diesel-electric locomotive}}} to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive, or for installing a hybrid energy system as part of the original equipment during the manufacturing process. The embodiment illustrated assumes an AC diesel-electric locomotive with six axles. Each axle is driven by an individual traction motor subsystem. One such AC locomotive is the AC4400, available from the assignee of the present invention.
By way of a specific example, the embodiment of FIG. 11 is configured such that one of the six traction motor subsystems is connected to the energy storage element 1102, through a transfer switch 1104 and a plurality of windings 1110. More particularly, the traction motor subsystem 1124F includes an inverter 1106F and a traction motor 1108F. Such a configuration is suited for retrofitting a single axle of an existing prior art diesel-electric locomotive. It should be understood that retrofitting a typical prior art diesel-electric locomotive requires the addition of power conversion equipment and associated cooling devices. The space available for installing the retrofit equipment, however, is generally limited. Therefore, one of the advantages of the "single-axle" configuration of FIG. 11 is that it tends to minimize impacts and makes retrofitting a more viable option. Similar advantages, however, may also be enjoyed when the hybrid energy system is installed as original equipment during manufacturing.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the steering control system of BEN-ARI incorporating a retrofitting electric propulsion system for existing diesel locomotives as taught by Kumar to use existing rail cars in order to decrease the cost of starting an electric propulsion system without the burden of high costs of replacing everything.
Regarding claim 18, BEN-ARI discloses:
A method (Method for a System 10 partial wiring in a locomotive Co-Co bogie configuration along with partial wiring to articulated coach-cars with independent rotating wheels (IRW) configuration: Fig. 1) of controlling:
a trainset including a plurality of railway vehicles (electric railway-vehicles: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosures) connected via couplers (electronic coupler 119 between wagons 113 and 114: Fig. 27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]),
the method comprising:
receiving information indicative of a track grade (Track type: [0030, 0042-0043, 0064, 0097-0107, 0170-0172, 0201-0204]); and
controlling, based on the track grade (Track type: [0030, 0042-0043, 0064, 0097-0107, 0170-0172, 0201-0204]), an electrical motive system of one or more of the railway vehicles (electric railway-vehicles: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosures) to adjust a torque imparted on a respective drivetrain so as to minimize intercoupler forces on the couplers (electronic coupler 119 between wagons 113 and 114: Fig. 27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]) ([0079]: “The instant disclosure further replaced the traditional articulated cars couplers with an {{{electronic-couplers}}}, that monitors the instant ‘free-slack’ between articulated cars. A contact-less sensor continuously monitors the changing distance between all articulated cars and transmit the information to the controller, wherein a Multi-objective Optimization Design (MOOD) procedures is utilized to activate the electric traction-motors and the electric brake-calipers in a specific sequence to keep a manageable ‘free-slack’ between articulated cars and eliminate a ‘run-in’ and ‘run-out’ scenarios”).
But BEN-ARI does not explicitly and/or specifically meet the following limitations:
wherein the system is adapted to be retrofitted to an existing railway vehicle originally configured without distributed electrical propulsion.
However, regarding limitation (A) above, Kumar ([Abstract, 0016, 0018-0019, 0041, 0110-0119]) discloses/teaches the following:
A {{{retrofit system}}} for modifying a diesel-electric locomotive system to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive system. The diesel-electric locomotive system includes a locomotive having an engine. A power converter is driven by the engine and provides primary electric power. A traction bus is coupled to the power converter. The traction bus carries the primary electric power. A first inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A first traction motor is coupled to the first inverter drive. The first traction motor has a dynamic braking mode of operation and a motoring mode of operation. The first traction motor generates dynamic braking electrical power which is returned to the traction bus when the operating in the dynamic braking mode. The first traction motor propels the locomotive in response to the primary electric power when operating in the motoring mode. A second inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A second traction motor is coupled to the second inverter drive. The retrofit system comprises an energy storage device that provides secondary electric power. A transfer switch has first and second connection states.
FIG. 11 is an electrical schematic that illustrates one preferred way of connecting electrical storage elements. In particular, FIG. 11 illustrates an electrical schematic of a system that {{{may be used for retrofitting a prior art diesel-electric locomotive}}} to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive, or for installing a hybrid energy system as part of the original equipment during the manufacturing process. The embodiment illustrated assumes an AC diesel-electric locomotive with six axles. Each axle is driven by an individual traction motor subsystem. One such AC locomotive is the AC4400, available from the assignee of the present invention.
By way of a specific example, the embodiment of FIG. 11 is configured such that one of the six traction motor subsystems is connected to the energy storage element 1102, through a transfer switch 1104 and a plurality of windings 1110. More particularly, the traction motor subsystem 1124F includes an inverter 1106F and a traction motor 1108F. Such a configuration is suited for retrofitting a single axle of an existing prior art diesel-electric locomotive. It should be understood that retrofitting a typical prior art diesel-electric locomotive requires the addition of power conversion equipment and associated cooling devices. The space available for installing the retrofit equipment, however, is generally limited. Therefore, one of the advantages of the "single-axle" configuration of FIG. 11 is that it tends to minimize impacts and makes retrofitting a more viable option. Similar advantages, however, may also be enjoyed when the hybrid energy system is installed as original equipment during manufacturing.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the steering control system of BEN-ARI incorporating a retrofitting electric propulsion system for existing diesel locomotives as taught by Kumar to use existing rail cars in order to decrease the cost of starting an electric propulsion system without the burden of high costs of replacing everything.
Regarding claim 14, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 13, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
receiving instructions from a remote computing system (Figs. 1 and 26-27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]); and
wherein controlling the drive motor comprises:
controlling the drive motor based on the instructions and the sensor data (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]).
Regarding claim 15, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 13, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
wherein obtaining sensor data comprises:
receiving, from an inertial measurement unit (IMU), sensor data representing changes in gradient along a route traveled by the railway vehicle (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]); and
wherein controlling the drive motor comprises:
adjusting a speed of the drive motor based on the sensor data (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]) representing changes in the gradient along the route traveled by the railway vehicle.
Regarding claim 16, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 13, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
wherein obtaining sensor data (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]) comprises:
receiving sensor data indicating a tension at a coupler of the railway vehicle, wherein the coupler connects the railway vehicle to a second railway vehicle; and
wherein controlling the drive motor comprises:
controlling the drive motor based on the sensor data (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]) indicating the tension at the coupler.
Regarding claim 17, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 13, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
based on the sensor data , causing a regenerative braking system to decrease rotation of the drive axle, wherein the regenerative braking system is coupled to an energy storage system positioned on the railway vehicle (Sensors as disclosed in [0081, 0097, 0100, 0103, 0106, 0108-0112, 0115, 0119, 0121-0126, 0192, 0203-0204, 0228-0236]).
Regarding claim 19, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 18, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
receiving information indicative of intercoupler forces imparted on the couplers (Figs. 1 and 26-27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]); and
controlling, based on the intercoupler forces, an electrical motive system of one or more of the railway vehicles to reduce the intercoupler forces (Figs. 1 and 26-27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]).
Regarding claim 20, BEN-ARI disclose the method according to claim 19, and further on BEN-ARI also discloses:
wherein controlling the electrical motive system of one or more of the railway vehicles comprises: adjusting a speed of one or more railways vehicles to reduce a distance between the railway vehicles (Figs. 1 and 26-27 and [0081, 0121, 0263-0267]).
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (BEN-ARI – US 2021/0354566 A1), in view of (Then-Gautier – US 2020/0398675 A1), further in view of (Kumar – US 2002/0174797 A1).
Regarding claim 1, BEN-ARI discloses:
A system (System 10 partial wiring in a locomotive Co-Co bogie configuration along with partial wiring to articulated coach-cars with independent rotating wheels (IRW) configuration: Fig. 1) for providing motive force to a drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1) of a vehicle (electric railway-vehicle: Fig. 26 and mentioned several times in BEN-ARI written disclosure), comprising:
a drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1);
a drive gear (At least wheel-axle gear 65: Fig. 1) attached to the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1);
a transmission (Electric traction-motors in system 10 may include geared power-transmissions 65, 66 and 67: FIG. 1 and [0180], shown only for three traction-motors in the front bogie) coupled between the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) and the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1); and
an electrical power source (battery-pack 15 connected to electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) coupled to an input of the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1),
wherein the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) is configured to convert electrical energy from the electrical power source (battery-pack 15 connected to electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) into torque that causes rotation of the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1) via the transmission (Electric traction-motors in system 10 may include geared power-transmissions 65, 66 and 67: FIG. 1 and [0180], shown only for three traction-motors in the front bogie) coupled between the drive motor (At least one of electric traction-motors 51 and 52 in the front of the bogie: Fig. 1) and the drive axle (wheel-axle: Fig. 1).
But BEN-ARI does not explicitly and/or specifically meet the following limitations:
a drive sprocket attached to the drive axle.
wherein the system is adapted to be retrofitted to an existing railway vehicle originally configured without distributed electrical propulsion.
However, regarding limitation (A) above, Then-Gautier (Figs. 19-20) discloses/teaches the following:
The mechanical coupler 106 is shown as {{{a sprocket or gear}}} having a plurality of teeth 112 spaced apart its circumference and sized to engage corresponding openings 128 in a roller chain 108 that is placed around the edge of the disc brake rotor 116, facilitating the rotation (Figs. 19-20 and [0045]). Referring to FIG. 20, the system may also include a transfer case 410 to allow the generator 102 to be mounted at an angle from the sprocket 106 and shaft 110 if desired. FIG. 21 illustrates the transfer case 410 and the generator 102 attached thereto being perpendicular to the brake disc rotor 116 (Figs. 19-20 and [0058]).
It is appreciated that the ratio between the size of the sprockets 106 and the disc brake rotor 116 or other rotational component may vary to increase or optimize energy generation. As an example, one ratio between the diameter of the disc brake rotor 116 for which the chain 108 is wrapped around to the sprocket or coupler 106 is 1:9, wherein when the disc brake rotor 116 rotates once, the sprocket 106 and shaft 110 attached thereto will rotate nine times. This ratio may be employed to increase energy generation for trains that travel at a higher speed (e.g., between 35 mph and 65 mph). It is appreciated other ratios will have different ideal ratios, defined by the variables including the type of generator used and the average speed of the train (Figs. 19-20 and [0061]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the steering control system of BEN-ARI incorporating sprocket gears as taught by Then-Gautier to increase efficiency of power transmission without slippage, while also increasing durability, and the ability to customize gear ratios to control acceleration and top speed of the drive motor.
Further on, regarding limitation (B) above, Kumar ([Abstract, 0016, 0018-0019, 0041, 0110-0119]) discloses/teaches the following:
A {{{retrofit system}}} for modifying a diesel-electric locomotive system to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive system. The diesel-electric locomotive system includes a locomotive having an engine. A power converter is driven by the engine and provides primary electric power. A traction bus is coupled to the power converter. The traction bus carries the primary electric power. A first inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A first traction motor is coupled to the first inverter drive. The first traction motor has a dynamic braking mode of operation and a motoring mode of operation. The first traction motor generates dynamic braking electrical power which is returned to the traction bus when the operating in the dynamic braking mode. The first traction motor propels the locomotive in response to the primary electric power when operating in the motoring mode. A second inverter drive is coupled to the traction bus and receives the primary electric power. A second traction motor is coupled to the second inverter drive. The retrofit system comprises an energy storage device that provides secondary electric power. A transfer switch has first and second connection states.
FIG. 11 is an electrical schematic that illustrates one preferred way of connecting electrical storage elements. In particular, FIG. 11 illustrates an electrical schematic of a system that {{{may be used for retrofitting a prior art diesel-electric locomotive}}} to operate as a hybrid energy locomotive, or for installing a hybrid energy system as part of the original equipment during the manufacturing process. The embodiment illustrated assumes an AC diesel-electric locomotive with six axles. Each axle is driven by an individual traction motor subsystem. One such AC locomotive is the AC4400, available from the assignee of the present invention.
By way of a specific example, the embodiment of FIG. 11 is configured such that one of the six traction motor subsystems is connected to the energy storage element 1102, through a transfer switch 1104 and a plurality of windings 1110. More particularly, the traction motor subsystem 1124F includes an inverter 1106F and a traction motor 1108F. Such a configuration is suited for retrofitting a single axle of an existing prior art diesel-electric locomotive. It should be understood that retrofitting a typical prior art diesel-electric locomotive requires the addition of power conversion equipment and associated cooling devices. The space available for installing the retrofit equipment, however, is generally limited. Therefore, one of the advantages of the "single-axle" configuration of FIG. 11 is that it tends to minimize impacts and makes retrofitting a more viable option. Similar advantages, however, may also be enjoyed when the hybrid energy system is installed as original equipment during manufacturing.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the steering control system of BEN-ARI as combined further incorporating a retrofitting electric propulsion system for existing diesel locomotives as taught by Kumar to use existing rail cars in order to decrease the cost of starting an electric propulsion system without the burden of high costs of replacing everything.
Regarding claim 2, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
a computing device configured to control a speed and a direction of the drive motor (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 3, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 2, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
one or more sensors coupled to the vehicle, wherein the computing device is further configured to control the speed and the direction of the drive motor based on sensor data from the one or more sensors (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 4, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 3, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the one or more sensors includes a sensor configured to obtain sensor data corresponding to a coupler coupled to the vehicle (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language); and
wherein the computing device is configured to control the speed and the direction of the drive motor based on the sensor data corresponding to the coupler (BEN-ARI [0121-0125]: “FIG. 27 depicts three different scenarios of the instant disclosure electronic coupler between articulated cars, whereas: 27A is the coupler's Draft Gear Unit in an ideal set-point; 27B is the coupler's Draft Gear Unit in a “run-in” scenario; and 27C is the coupler's Draft Gear Unit in a “run-out” scenario. 98 represent washers between a polymer or steel springs; 99 is an electronic connection from an IC hall-effect sensor to controller; 110 polymer or steel spring retaining front-disc; 111 a draft gear-unit-shaft; 112 a stop-disc; 113 an articulated car frame; 114 may be configured with polymer springs or a steel coiled spring; 116 an IC hall-effect sensor that monitors the changing position of a readable plate 220 inside the draft gear unit, has small projections that serves the IC hall-effect sensor to read the instant position of draft-gear shaft 111; 117 a coupler shank; 118 is a coupler knuckle; and 119 is a coupler yoke”).
Regarding claim 5, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the electrical power source corresponds to a battery storage system coupled to the vehicle (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language), and
wherein the system further comprises:
a regenerative braking system configured to decrease rotation of the drive axle (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language),
wherein the regenerative braking system is further configured to transfer energy from decreasing rotation of the drive axle into the battery storage system (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 6, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the transmission is a drive chain, wherein a tensioner is coupled to the drive chain (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language), and
wherein the tensioner is configured to increase an amount of tension on the drive chain (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 7, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the transmission includes a gear drive (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 8, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 7, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
a gear train of meshing gears with a plurality of gears (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 9, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the transmission comprises:
a drive train with a plurality of sprockets and reducing sprockets (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 10, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the vehicle is a railway vehicle configured to travel upon a railway track, and wherein the system is adapted to be retrofit to the railway vehicle (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 11, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the drive motor is further configured to:
convert torque into electrical energy, wherein the electrical energy is stored in the electrical power source (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Regarding claim 12, BEN-ARI as combined above disclose the system according to claim 1, and further on BEN-ARI as combined above also discloses:
wherein the drive motor is coupled to a bogie of a railway vehicle (When incorporating the teachings of Then-Gautier into BEN-ARI, one skilled in the art would’ve arrived at the claimed language).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RUBEN PICON-FELICIANO/Examiner, Art Unit 3747
/GRANT MOUBRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747