DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “82” has been used to designate both a front portion of liner 110 in fig 6, and a front portion of blade 90 in fig 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
The limitation of Claim 1, reading: “a bore extending through the jaw body configured to be mated with a pin extending through a jaw body bore” is indefinite. It is unclear if the bore extending through the jaw body is the same or different as the “a jaw body bore”.
The limitation of Claim 9, reading: “a second pocket opposing the first pocket and extending away between the jaw body bore and the end of the jaw body” is indefinite. It is not clear from what part the second pocket extends away from, e.g. from the bore, or from the first pocket? Either interpretation is possible from the figures.
The limitation of Claim 9, reading: “a second end wall liner” is indefinite. No first end wall liner is defined in claim 9. Thus, it is not clear if the second end wall liner of portion 6) of claim 9 is referring to one of two end wall liners, or simply to an end wall liner of the second pocket. The limitations reading “second end wall liner” and “second side wall liner” in claims 10-15 are indefinite for the same reason. Since no first end wall liner and no first side wall liner are claimed in claims 9-15 it will be assumed, as best understood, that these parts refer to an end wall liner and a side wall liner of the second pocket, in light of the specification.
The limitation of Claim 17, reading: “a second pocket opposing the first pocket and extending away from the jaw body to define a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket, wherein the second pocket….[and[ 6) a third pocket spanning a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket” is indefinite. First, it is not clear how the second pocket can define a gap between the first pocket, and itself. Second, it is not clear if the “a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket” is the same gap as the one previously defined, since the pronoun “a” appears to be defining a separate gap. In par. 0048-0052 the pockets are defined as first pocket, 60, second pocket 160, and third pocket 260. It appears that the third pocket defines a gap between the first pocket the second pocket. Therefore, it appears that the jaw body is what defines a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket, and that the third pocket spans said gap.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by USPGPUB/USPN WO2018183761A1 Johnson (embodiment shown in fig’s. 28-32).
Regarding Claim 1, Johnson discloses, in the embodiment of fig’s 28-21, a first jaw 110 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment (abstract) wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body (body of jaw) having:
1) a bore extending through the jaw body (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through) configured to be mated with a pin extending through a jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through), wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis 145 extending therethrough and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (par 0099-00101);
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body (see fig. 29, pocket which receives the parts 1221a and 1210a); wherein the first pocket has:
a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (see annotated fig 29, below); and
b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the first pocket side wall (see annotated fig 29; below); and
3) a first blade 1270 mounted in the first pocket (fig 28);
wherein the first blade has a) a first blade side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (see annotated fig 30, below);
and b) a first blade end wall perpendicular to the first blade side wall (see annotated fig 30, below); and
4) a first end wall liner (fig. 29, 1210c) extending within the first pocket overlapping with the first blade and positioned between the first pocket end wall and the first blade end wall to protect the first pocket end wall (compare figs 28-30).
Regarding Claim 2 in Johnson, said first jaw according further includes a first side wall liner (fig. 29, 1210b) extending within the first pocket overlapping with the first blade and positioned between the first pocket side wall and the first blade side wall to protect the first pocket side wall (fig. 30).
Regarding Claim 3, in Johnson, the first end wall liner and the first side wall liner form an L-shape. (See Annotated fig 30 below).
Regarding Claim 4, in Johnson, the first end wall liner and the first side wall liner form a single piece (fig. 30).
Regarding claim 5, in Johnson, the first jaw further includes a first outer wall liner (1210a) adjacent to the first end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body (fig. 30), wherein the first end wall liner (1210C), the first side wall liner (1210b), and the first outer wall liner form an S-shape (see annotated fig. 30 below).
Regarding Claim 6, in Johnson, the first end wall liner, the first side wall liner and the first outer wall liner are connected to one another to form a single part (fig. 29-30).
Regarding claim 7, in Johnson, the first jaw further includes the first side wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the first blade is secured to the jaw body and positioned over the first side wall liner (fig 30).
Claims 1, 8-12, 15-20 and 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Johnson (embodiment shown in figs 1-5).
(Claim 1 is treated below via a different embodiment of Johnson, in conjunction with the Claim 8 rejection below.)
Regarding Claim 1, Johnson discloses, in the embodiment of fig’s 3 - 4, a first jaw 110 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment (abstract) wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body (body of jaw) having:1) a bore extending through the jaw body (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through) configured to be mated with a pin extending through a jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through), wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis 145 extending therethrough and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (par 0099-00101);
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body (pocket which receives the parts 210); wherein the first pocket has:
a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (wall of pocket which is contacted by portion 210b, in fig. 2 and 3); and
b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the first pocket side wall (wall of pocket which is contact by wall 210a); and
3) a first blade (230) mounted in the first pocket (fig 3);
wherein the first blade has a) a first blade side wall (230a) oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (see fig 3);
and b) a first blade end wall 230b perpendicular to the first blade side wall (see fig 3); and
4) a first end wall liner (fig. 3, 210) extending within the first pocket overlapping with the first blade and positioned between the first pocket end wall and the first blade end wall to protect the first pocket end wall (figs 3).
Regarding claim 8, in Johnson, the first jaw further includes: wherein the first end wall liner extends substantially the entire length of the first pocket (fig 3) and further including a supplemental blade 240 adjacent to the first blade within the first pocket, wherein each of the first blade and the supplemental blade overlap the first end wall liner such that the first end wall liner is retained within the first pocket when only one of the first blade or the supplemental blade is removed (since the blades are separate parts, one may remain attached to the liner while the line and the blade are in the pocket and while the other blade is removed from pocket).
Regarding Claim 9, Johnson discloses, a first jaw 110 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment (see abstract) wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body (body of jaw) having:
1) a bore extending through the jaw body (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through) configured to be mated with a pin extending through the jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw, wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis extending therethrough and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through)
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body (fig. 3, portion of walls 200a and 200b, which receive blade holder 220)
wherein the first pocket has:
a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (portion 200a, of first pocket par.0103); and
b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the side wall (portion 200b of first pocket); and
3) a first blade 240 mounted in the first pocket (fig. 3); and
4) a second pocket (portion which receives blade insert 210 and mounting portion 600a) opposing the first pocket and extending away (from the bore) between the jaw body bore and the end of the jaw body (See: fig 3), wherein the second pocket has:
a) a second pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (portion 200a which defines second pocket); and
b) a second pocket end wall perpendicular to the second pocket side wall, (e.g. portion 200e which defines second pocket);
5) a second blade 230 mounted in the second pocket; wherein the second blade has
a) a second blade side wall (230a) oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (fig 3); and
b) a second blade end wall 230b perpendicular to the second blade side wall (see fig. 3); and
6) a second end wall liner (210a) extending within the second pocket and positioned between the second pocket end wall and the second blade end wall to protect the second pocket end wall (fig 3, par 0103-0106).
Regarding Claim 10, in Johnson, the first jaw further includes a second side wall liner 210f extending within the second pocket overlapping with the second blade and positioned between the second pocket side wall and the second blade side wall to protect the second pocket side wall (fig 3, and par 0101-0106, when the parts in fig. 3 are attached).
Regarding Claim 11, in Johnson, the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form an L-shape (fig 3 annotated below).
Regarding Claim 12, in Johnson, the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form a single piece (fig 3).
Regarding Claim 15, in Johnson, the second side wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the second blade is secured to the jaw body over the second side wall liner. (fig 3, and par 0101-0106, when the parts in fig. 3 are attached).
Regarding Claim 16: in Johnson, the second end wall liner extends substantially the entire length of the second pocket (fig 3) and further includes a second supplemental blade 600 adjacent to the second blade 230 within the second pocket (fig3), wherein each of the second blade and the second supplemental blade overlap the second end wall liner such that the second end wall liner is retained within the second pocket when only one of the second blade or the second supplemental blade is removed (since the blades are separate parts, one may remain attached to the liner while the line and the blade are in the pocket and while the other blade is removed from the second pocket).
Regarding Claim 17, Johnson discloses a first jaw 110 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment (abstract), wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body (body of first jaw) having:
1) a bore extending through the jaw body configured to be mated with a pin extending through the jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw, wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis extending therethrough and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (see fig. 2, showing bores extending through each of the body 120 and 110, and par. 00100, describing the axle extending there through);
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body (pocket portion of jaw which receives insert 220); wherein the first pocket has: a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (portion 200a defining the first pocket portion, as defined above); and b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the side wall (portion 200b defining first pocket portion); and
3) a first blade 240 mounted in the first pocket; and
4) a second pocket 200e opposing the first pocket (at least in part) and extending away from the jaw body (the body to) define a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket, wherein the second pocket has: a) a second pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore; and b) a second pocket end wall perpendicular to the second pocket side wall (see annotated fig 3 below);
5) a second blade 600 mounted in the second pocket (fig 3); and
6) a third pocket spanning a/the gap between the first pocket and the second pocket (portion of walls of jaw receiving insert 220), wherein the third pocket has:
a) a third pocket side wall oriented in a direction parallel to the central axis of the jaw body bore (portion 200a defining first pocket portion); and b) a third pocket end wall perpendicular to the third pocket side wall (portion 200b defining first pocket portion);
7) a third blade 230 mounted in the third pocket; wherein the third blade has a) a third blade side wall oriented in a direction parallel to the central axis of the jaw body bore 230a; and b) a third blade end wall 230b perpendicular to the third blade side wall (fig 3);
and 8) a third end wall liner 210a extending within the third pocket and positioned between the third pocket end wall and the third blade end wall to protect the third pocket end wall (fig. 3, when the parts are attached to one/each other).
Regarding Claim 18, in Johnson the first jaw further including a third side wall liner 210f; extending within the third pocket overlapping with the third blade and positioned between the third pocket side wall and the third blade side wall to protect the third pocket side wall (fig 3, when the parts are attached to one another).
Regarding Claim 19, in Johnson the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form an L-shape (fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 20, in Johnson the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form a single piece (fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 23, in Johnson the third end wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the third blade is secured to the jaw body over the third end wall liner (fig 3).
Regarding Claim 24, in Johnson the third end wall liner is in the shape of a parallelogram (at least at part 210f).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9-14 and 17-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 12325079, (Johnson 079), in view of Johnson (WO2018183761A1).
As a preliminary matter, even though Claim 9 delimits a “first jaw” and the Specification discloses that the first jaw in the figures is jaw 13, it is assumed that in Claims 9-14 the delimited first jaw refers to the second jaw 15 described in par 0046-0050, since this is the only jaw that includes the structure of claims 13-14, e.g. second end, side and outer wall liners.
Regarding Claim 9, Johnson 079 discloses a first jaw 120 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment (abstract), wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body (160) having:
1) a bore extending through the jaw body configured to be mated with a pin extending through the jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw, wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis extending therethrough (axis 145, and pin shown extending through the hole in the jaws, disclosed in Col. 8, 1-30) and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (from axis 145 to tip jaw 200);
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body (space in jaw which accepts blade 180) (col 8, 40-50);
wherein the first pocket has:
a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (see annotated fig. 2 below); and
b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the side wall (see annotated fig. 2 below);
and
3) a first blade 180 mounted in the first pocket;
and 4) a second pocket (space in jaw which accepts blade 190) (col 8, 40-50) opposing the first pocket (see annotated fig. 2 below) and extending away between the jaw body bore and the end of the jaw body, wherein the second pocket has:
a) a second pocket side wall (see annotated fig. 2) oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore; and
b) a second pocket end wall perpendicular to the second pocket side wall (see annotated fig. 2 below);
5) a second blade 190 mounted in the second pocket (fig 2);
wherein the second blade has
a) a second blade side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (wall of blade which contacts the second pocket side wall defined in annotated fig. 2);
and b) a second blade end wall perpendicular to the second blade side wall (wall of blade which contacts the second pocket end wall defined in annotated fig. 2);
and
6) a second end wall liner extending within the second pocket (intermediate blade holder disclosed in col. 8, lines 40-55).
Johnson 079 lacks the second end wall liner positioned between the second pocket end wall and the second blade end wall to protect the second pocket end wall (since the liner is not shown and thus it is not clear where it is positioned) (claim 9), and a second side wall liner extending within the second pocket overlapping with the second blade and positioned between the second pocket side wall and the second blade side wall to protect the second pocket side wall (Claim 10), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form an L-shape (Claim 11), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form a single piece (Claim 12), and including a second outer wall liner adjacent to the second end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner, and the second outer wall liner form an S-shape (Claim 13) and wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner and the second outer wall liner are connected to one another to form a single part (Claim 14).
Johnson discloses a jaw liner apparatus in the same field of endeavor as the jaw liner apparatus/tool of the present invention and discloses that such a system includes (as disclosed in figures 28-30 and par’s. 172-183) a jaw liner having an end wall liner 1210; positioned between a pocket end wall and a blade end wall (see annotated fig 30 below) to protect a pocket end wall of the jaw (par 0004) (claim 9), and a second side wall liner 1210b extending within the second pocket overlapping with the second blade (fig 30) and positioned between a second pocket side wall (wall of the jaw which contacts part 1210b) and the second blade side wall (wall of the blade 1270 which contacts part 1210b) to protect the second pocket side wall (since the part is positioned between the blade and the wall) (Claim 10), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form an L-shape (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 11), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form a single piece (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 12), including a second outer wall liner (1210c) adjacent to the second end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner, and the second outer wall liner form an S-shape (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 13) and wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner and the second outer wall liner are connected to one another to form a single part (figure 30) (Claim 14) in order to prevent wear of the jaw body (par 0004).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Johnson 079 by including the liners of the blades (disclosed in col 8 lines 40-55) to include: the end wall liners (which support each of the blades in the pockets of the jaws) to be positioned between the pocket end wall and the blade end wall (claim 9), and thus to include the second side wall liner extending within the second pocket overlapping with the second blade and positioned between the second pocket side wall and the second blade side wall to protect the second pocket side wall (Claim 10), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form an L-shape (Claim 11), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form a single piece (Claim 12), and including a second outer wall liner adjacent to the second end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner, and the second outer wall liner form an S-shape (Claim 13) and wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner and the second outer wall liner are connected to one another to form a single part (Claim 14), in order to prevent wear of the jaw body as taught in Johnson.
Regarding Claim 17, Johnson discloses a first jaw 120 configured to be part of a jaw set for demolition, recycling or material processing equipment, abstract, wherein the first jaw is comprised of a jaw body 160 having:
1) a bore extending through the jaw body configured to be mated with a pin extending through the jaw body bore and wherein the first jaw is adapted to allow relative rotation between the first jaw and a second jaw, wherein the jaw body bore has a central axis extending therethrough and a cutting region defined between the jaw body bore and an end of the jaw body (axis 145, and pin shown extending through the hole in the jaws, disclosed in Col. 8, 1-30);
2) a first pocket extending away from the jaw body bore toward the end of the jaw body; wherein the first pocket has: a) a first pocket side wall oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (space in jaw which accepts blade 180) (col 8, 40-50);
; and b) a first pocket end wall perpendicular to the side wall (see annotated fig 2); and
3) a first blade (180) mounted in the first pocket; and
4) a second pocket (space in jaw which accepts blade 190) (col 8, 40-50) opposing the first pocket and extending away from the jaw body to define a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket (gap defined by part 200), wherein the second pocket has:
a) a second pocket side wall (annotated fig 2) oriented in a direction perpendicular to the central axis of the jaw body bore (fig 2); and b) a second pocket end wall perpendicular to the second pocket side wall (see annotated fig. 2 below);
5) a second blade (190) mounted in the second pocket; and
6) a third pocket (space in jaw accepting cross member 200) spanning a gap between the first pocket and the second pocket (fig 2), wherein the third pocket has:
a) a third pocket side wall (wall which is in contact with member 200) oriented in a direction parallel to the central axis of the jaw body bore.
b) a third pocket end wall perpendicular to the third pocket side wall (annotated fig. 2 below);
7) a third blade (cross member 200, which together with piercing edge 300a acts to cut materials) mounted in the third pocket (fig. 2);
wherein the third blade has
a) a third blade side wall oriented in a direction parallel to the central axis of the jaw body bore (annotated fig. 2); and
b) a third blade end wall perpendicular to the third blade side wall; and
Johnson lacks a third end wall liner extending within the third pocket and positioned between the third pocket end wall and the third blade end wall to protect the third pocket end wall (Claim 17), further including a third side wall liner extending within the third pocket overlapping with the third blade and positioned between the third pocket side wall and the third blade side wall to protect the third pocket side wall (claim 18), wherein the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form an L-shape (claim 19), and where-in the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form a single piece (claim20), and the first jaw according to claim 20, further including a third outer wall liner adjacent to the third end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the third end wall liner, the third side wall liner, and the third outer wall liner form an S-shape (Claim 21) and wherein the third end wall liner, the third side wall liner and the third outer wall are connected to one another to form a single part (claim 22), and, wherein the third end wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the third blade is secured to the jaw body over the third end wall liner (per Claim 23) and wherein the third end wall liner is in the shape of a parallelogram (Claim 24 ).
Johnson discloses a jaw liner apparatus in the same field of endeavor as the jaw liner apparatus/tool of the present invention and discloses that such a system includes (as disclosed in figures 28-30 and par’s. 172-183) a jaw liner having an end wall liner 1210; positioned between a pocket end wall and a blade end wall (see annotated fig 30 below) to protect a pocket end wall of the jaw (par 0004) (claim 17), and a side wall liner 1210b extending within a blade pocket and overlapping with the second blade (fig 30) and positioned between a second pocket side wall (wall of the jaw which contacts part 1210b) and the second blade side wall (wall of the blade 1270 which contacts part 1210b) to protect the second pocket side wall (since the part is positioned between the blade and the wall) (Claim 18), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form an L-shape (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 19), and wherein the second end wall liner and the second side wall liner form a single piece (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 20), including a second outer wall liner (1210c) adjacent to the second end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the second end wall liner, the second side wall liner, and the second outer wall liner form an S-shape (see annotated fig 30 below) (Claim 21) and wherein the second end wall liner, the side wall liner and the outer wall liner are connected to one another to form a single part (figure 30) (Claim 22) wherein the end wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the blade is secured to the jaw body over the end wall liner (Claim 23) and wherein the end wall liner is in the shape of a parallelogram (at least at certain parts thereof, particularly the rectangular parts/portions (Claim 24 ) in order to prevent wear of the jaw body (par 0004).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Johnson 079 by including the liners of the blades (disclosed in col 8 lines 40-55) to include: end wall liners to support each of the blades in the pockets of the jaws, e.g. blades 180, 190 and cross member 200[which also cuts]) to be positioned between the corresponding pocket end walls and the blade end walls (claim 9), and in doing so, thus further including a third side wall liner extending within the third pocket overlapping with the third blade and positioned between the third pocket side wall and the third blade side wall to protect the third pocket side wall (claim 18), wherein the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form an L-shape (claim 19), and where-in the third end wall liner and the third side wall liner form a single piece (claim20), and the first jaw according to claim 20, further including a third outer wall liner adjacent to the third end wall liner and covering a portion of the jaw body, wherein the third end wall liner, the third side wall liner, and the third outer wall liner form an S-shape (Claim 21) and wherein the third end wall liner, the third side wall liner and the third outer wall are connected to one another to form a single part (claim 22), and, wherein the third end wall liner is secured to the jaw body and the third blade is secured to the jaw body over the third end wall liner (Claim 23) and wherein the third end wall liner is in the shape of a parallelogram (Claim 24 ), in order to prevent wear of the jaw body as taught in Johnson.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. USPNs/USPGPUBs 200500918523 4519135 4776093 20200086326 20060006261 20150308076 disclose jaw liners with blade holders. Thus, each of these references disclose elements relevant to the present invention/application.
/FERNANDO A AYALA/Examiner, Art Unit 3724
/ADAM J EISEMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3724