DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of invention I, claims 1-16 and 20, in the reply filed on 02/26/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 17- 19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 02/26/2026. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US 2023/0130499). Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses, in FIGS. 1-3 and in related text, a display panel, comprising a display region (DA) and a non-display region (PA) (see Lee, [0040]); wherein the display panel comprises: a light-shielding layer (260) comprising a part located in the display region; and a bank (272) located in the non-display region, wherein the bank is in contact with the light-shielding layer (see Lee, [0084]-[0087]). Regarding claim 2, Lee discloses the panel of claim 1. Lee discloses wherein a material of the bank (272) comprises a light- transmissive material (see Lee, [0067], [0090]: bank 272 has the same transparent organic material as layer 220). Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US 2023/0130499). Regarding claim 20, Lee discloses, in FIGS. 1-3 and in related text, a display device, comprising a display panel (10) , wherein the display panel comprises a display region (DA) and a non-display region (PA) ; wherein the display panel comprises: a light-shielding layer (260) comprising a part located in the display region; and a bank (272) located in the non-display region, wherein the bank is in contact with the light-shielding layer (see Lee, [0040], [0084]-[0087]). Claims 1 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu ( US 2022/0028845 ). Regarding claim 1, Yu discloses, in FIGS. 1 and 15 and in related text, a display panel, comprising a display region (110) and a non-display region (120); wherein the display panel comprises: a light-shielding layer (bank structure 31 within display region 110) comprising a part located in the display region; and a bank (bank structure 31 outside display region 110 but within non-display region 120) located in the non-display region, wherein the bank is in contact with the light-shielding layer (see Yu, [0034], [0042], [0092]: bank structure 31 block light emitted from light-emitting device). Regarding claim 4, Yu discloses the panel of claim 1. Yu discloses a light-emitting element (40); wherein the light-emitting element is located in the display region (110), and the light-shielding layer (31) surrounds the light-emitting element (see Yu, FIGS. 1 and 15, [0034], [0042] , [0092] : light-emitting element 40 is positioned in bank opening 32 enclosed by bank structures 31; bank opening 32 is within display region 110); an upper surface of the bank (31) is flush (at surface of substrate 20) with an upper surface of the light-emitting element (40) (see Yu, FIG. 1, [0034]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu. Regarding claim 3, Yu discloses the panel of claim 3. Yu discloses wherein a sidewall included angle of the bank (31) is an oblique angle, wherein the sidewall included angle is an included angle between a sidewall of the bank and a bottom surface of the bank (see Yu, FIG. 1) . Yu does not explicitly disclose the limitation: a sidewall included angle in a range between 85 ° and 95°. However, the limitation is merely changes in shape (a quadrilateral with an acute, obtuse or perpendicular angle) and would have found obvious absent persuasive evidence that the particular configuration of the claimed was significant. In re Dailey , 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966) . See also, MPEP § 2144.04. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 5-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record, Kim (US 2017 / 0194397 ), teaches an alignment mark, wherein the alignment mark comprises a first alignment mark located on a side of the bank facing away from the display region; or wherein the alignment mark comprises a second alignment mark, wherein the bank covers the second alignment mark . See Kim, FIG. 2 and paragraph [0079]. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ wherein the bank covers the second alignment mark ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 5 . The prior art of record, Lee , discloses wherein the bank comprises a first bank and a second bank, wherein the first bank is located on a side of the second bank facing the display region . The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ the first bank comprises a gap, and the gap connects with two opposite sides of the first bank ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 7. The prior art of record, Yu , discloses wherein the display region comprises a plurality of pixel regions. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ a pixel region of the plurality of pixel regions comprises a device region and a transparent region, wherein in the device region, the display panel comprises a driver layer, the driver layer comprises a plurality of films, and at least one film in the plurality of films is cut off in the transparent region; and in the transparent region, the display panel comprises a filling portion; the light-shielding layer comprises a part located in the device region and the light-shielding layer is in contact with the filling portion; and a material of the filling portion is the same as a material of the bank ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 8. The prior art of record, Lee , discloses wherein the bank comprises a first bank, a second bank, and a third bank that are arranged at intervals in sequence along a first direction . The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ wherein an interval between the first bank and the second bank is less than an interval between the second bank and the third bank; wherein the first direction is from the display region to the non-display region ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 11. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ wherein the non-display region further comprises a virtual pixel region, wherein the virtual pixel region is adjacent to the display region, and in the virtual pixel region, the display panel comprises a virtual pixel; in the virtual pixel region, the display panel comprises the bank ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 13. The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ an irregular region, wherein in the irregular region, the display region comprises a serrate edge, the bank comprises a fourth bank and a fifth bank, and the fourth bank is located on a side of the fifth bank facing the display region; the fourth bank is serrate and matches the serrate edge of the display region; the fifth bank comprises a straight line segment, and along an arrangement direction of the fifth bank and the fourth bank, the straight line segment of the fifth bank covers a plurality of sawteeth in the fourth bank ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 14. The prior art of record, Yu , discloses a substrate, a driver layer, and a light-emitting element; wherein the driver layer is located on the substrate and comprises a plurality of thin-film transistors; the light-emitting element is located on a side of the driver layer facing away from the substrate; the light-shielding layer and the bank are located on the side of the driver layer facing away from the substrate, and the light-shielding layer surrounds the light-emitting element . The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ wherein in the non-display region, the driver layer further comprises a peripheral driver circuit, and the bank overlaps the peripheral driver circuit ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 15. The prior art of record, Yu , discloses wherein the non-display region further comprises a bonding region ; the bank is located between the display region and the bonding region . The prior art of records, individually or in combination, do not disclose nor teach “ in the bonding region, the display panel comprises a plurality of pins ” in combination with other limitations as recited in claim 16. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SHIH TSUN A CHOU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (408)918-7583 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:00-16:00 Arizona Time . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Lynne Gurley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1670 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHIH TSUN A CHOU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2811