CTNF 18/527,462 CTNF 82275 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-5 & 13-15 in the reply filed on 05/19/2026 is acknowledged. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5 & 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HWANG (KR 10-2014-0056551) – cited in the IDS filed in December 02,2025 - in view of LU (US Pub. 2018/0004028) . Regarding claim 1, HWANG teaches a display apparatus comprising: a cover window 20 (Fig. 6); an adhesive member 71 positioned on an upper surface of the cover window 20 (Fig. 6); a display panel 10 positioned on the adhesive member 71 (Fig. 6); and a guide holder 60 positioned on an upper side of the display panel 10 to cover the display panel 10 (see Fig. 6). HWANG is silent on wherein the adhesive member extends outward from the display panel. However, LU teaches in Fig. 2 a display apparatus comprising, wherein an adhesive member 10 extends outward from a display panel (15 and/or 12). This has the advantage of providing improved sealing and adhesion between the cover panel/window and the display panel. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to modify the invention of HWANG with the adhesive film, as taught by LU, so as to provide improved sealing, protection and adhesion. Regarding claim 2, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the guide holder 60 contacts the upper side of an extended portion of the adhesive member (HWANG’s Fig. 6 and LU’s Fig. 2). Regarding claim 3, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the guide holder 60 includes a vertical portion 62 and a horizontal portion 61, and the vertical portion contacting the upper side of the extended portion of the adhesive member 71 (HWANG’s Fig. 6). Regarding claim 4, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the guide holder is retreated inward from the cover window (HWANG’s Fig. 6). Regarding claim 5, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the cover window 20 includes a planar area defining the outermost edge, and wherein the adhesive member is arranged inside the planar area of the cover window, and the display panel is arranged inside the adhesive member (HWANG’s Fig. 6). Regarding claim 13, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, further comprising a backplate and a heat dissipation plate arranged on the upper side of the guide holder 60 (e.g. 11 & 12 in Fig. 6). Regarding claim 14, the combination of HWANG and LU teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the guide holder 60 includes a board support member supporting a control printed circuit board 55 (Fig. 1-2 & Fig. 6) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HWANG and LU as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of SUNGSIK (KR 10-2022-0088082) – cited in the IDS filed in December 02,2025 . Regarding claim 15, the combination of HWANG and LU is silent on the display apparatus of claim 14, further comprising a back cover arranged on the upper side of the guide holder, wherein the back cover is screw-connected with the board support member and the control printed circuit board. However, SUNGSIK teaches in Fig. 2 a display apparatus comprising, wherein a back cover 160 is screw-connected with a board support member 142 and the control printed circuit board 140. This has the advantage of providing an efficient fastening mechanism. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to modify the invention of HWANG and LU with the screw connection, as taught by SUNGSIK, so as to provide an improved fastening mechanism. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TIMOR KARIMY whose telephone number is (571)272-9006. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM -5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eva Montalvo can be reached at (571) 270-3829 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TIMOR KARIMY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/527,462 Page 2 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/527,462 Page 3 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/527,462 Page 4 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/527,462 Page 5 Art Unit: 2818