DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sizov et al (US Publication 20200343230).
Regarding claim 1, Sizov teaches a manufacturing method of a display device, comprising:
providing a plurality of light emitting diodes (Fig. 3A, 3020) on a first transpose carrier plate (Fig. 3A, 300), wherein each of the light emitting diodes comprises a first electrode (Fig. 3A and 7, 180), a semiconductor stack structure (Fig. 3A and 7, 104, 106, and 108) and a second electrode (Fig. 3B, n-contact, para 64) stacked with each other;
forming a plurality of transparent packaging structures respectively on the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3A, 134, para 58-59);
forming a molding layer on the first transpose carrier plate, wherein the molding layer is located between adjacent ones of the transparent packaging structures (Fig. Fig. 3A 170/174);
forming a redistribution structure at a first side of the molding layer, wherein the redistribution structure is electrically connected to the first electrodes of the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3B, 410/411 and associated traces);
connecting a second transpose carrier plate to the redistribution structure (Fig. 3A, 3030, 176), and removing the first transpose carrier plate (Fig. 3B, 3050, 300 removed); forming a common electrode at a second side of the molding layer, wherein the common electrode is electrically connected to the second electrodes of the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3B, 190 connected to n-contacts, para 64); and
electrically connecting the redistribution structure to a circuit substrate (Fig. 3B, 402 connected to 180).
Regarding claim 2, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim 1 upon which claim 2 depends.
Sizov teaches prior to forming the molding layer on the first transpose carrier plate, forming a plurality of reflective structures respectively on the transparent packaging structures (Fig. 3A, 3020, 140).
Regarding claim 3, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim 1 upon which claim 3 depends.
Sizov teaches forming a plurality of lens structures above the common electrode, wherein the lens structures respectively overlap with the light emitting diodes (Fig. 12A, lens 508 LED 175).
Regarding claim 4, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim 1 upon which claim 4 depends.
Sizov teaches after forming the common electrode at the second side of the molding layer, connecting a third transpose carrier plate to the common electrode, and removing the second transpose carrier plate; forming a plurality of first conductive terminals and at least one second conductive terminal on the redistribution structure, wherein the first conductive terminals are electrically connected to the first electrodes respectively, and the at least one second conductive terminal is electrically connected to the common electrode; and electrically connecting the redistribution structure to the circuit substrate by the first conductive terminals and the at least one second conductive terminal (Fig. 3A/B, 3030-3040, para 63-64).
Regarding claim 5, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim 1 upon which claim 5 depends.
Sizov teaches forming a plurality of first covering layers on the first transpose carrier plate, wherein the first covering layers respectively surround the light emitting diodes; and forming a plurality of second covering layers respectively on the first covering layers, wherein each of the transparent packaging structures comprises a corresponding one of the first covering layers and a corresponding one of the second covering layers (Fig. 3A, first covering layer 130, second covering layer 140 - para 57).
Regarding claim 6, Sizov teaches a display device, comprising:
a circuit substrate (Fig. 7, 400); and
at least one light emitting diode packaging structure, electrically connected to the circuit substrate (Fig. 7, plurality of 175 electrically connected to 400), wherein each of the at least one light emitting diode packaging structure comprises:
a plurality of light emitting diodes (Fig. 7, plurality of 175), respectively comprising a first electrode (Fig. 7, 180), a semiconductor stack structure (Fig. 7, 104, 106, and 108) and a second electrode (Fig. 3B, n-contact, para 64) stacked with each other;
a plurality of transparent packaging structures, respectively surrounding the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3A, 134, para 58-59);
a molding layer, surrounding the transparent packaging structures (Fig. 7, 170, para 61-62);
a redistribution structure, located on a first side of the molding layer, and electrically connected to the first electrodes of the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3B, 410/411 and associated traces); and
a common electrode, located on a second side of the molding layer, and electrically connected to the second electrodes of the light emitting diodes (Fig. 3B, 190).
Regarding claim 7, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim Y upon which claim x depends.
Sizov teaches a plurality of reflective structures, respectively located on the transparent packaging structures, wherein the reflective structures are located between the molding layer and the transparent packaging structures (Fig. 3A/B, 140, para 60).
Regarding claim 8, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim Y upon which claim x depends.
Sizov teaches a plurality of lens structures, located above the common electrode, wherein the lens structures respectively overlap with the light emitting diodes (Fig. 12A, lens 508 LED 175).
Regarding claim 9, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim Y upon which claim x depends.
Sizov teaches wherein each of the at least one transparent double-sided display panel has a plurality of through holes (Fig. 3B and 7, through hole for 420).
Regarding claim 10, Sizov teaches the limitations of claim Y upon which claim x depends.
Sizov teaches a plurality of first conductive terminals, respectively located on the first conductive structures; and at least one second conductive terminal, located on the at least one second conductive structure (Fig. 3B and 7, 182 and 420 respectively).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jeon (US Publication 20240136489) – Display device and manufacturing method thereof.
Yoo et al (US Publication 20200013759) – Light emitting element for pixel and led display module.
Kang (US Publication 20200168777) – Display device and method of manufacturing the same.
/NICHOLAS LELAND HUTSON/ Examiner, Art Unit 2818
/JEFF W NATALINI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2818