CTNF 18/530,688 CTNF 97667 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 03/25/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-9, 11-18, and 20-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Jang (U.S. PG Pub No US2021/0183963A1) Regarding claim 1, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152], comprising: a substrate (100) fig. 3 [0099]; a plurality of pixels (12) fig. 3 [0077] having a plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077]; a pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] (supported by) the substrate (100) and formed to be concave (in center-portion of NE region) [0104, 0122] between (EP portions [0104]) of the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4); and a reflective portion (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]) disposed to be inclined on (supported by) the pattern portion (lowest layer of SED trilayer) [0133], wherein: the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) include a light emission area (EP) fig. 3 [0104] and a non-light emission area (NEP) fig. 3 [0104]; the light emission area (EP) includes a light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133]; the non-light emission area (NE) includes a bank (160) fig. 5 [0139]; the non-light emission area (NE) is disposed adjacent to (bordering) the light emission area (EP); and a total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) and output to the substrate (100) is provided to satisfy: PNG media_image1.png 156 612 media_image1.png Greyscale where η total is the total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) and output to the substrate (100), A is a light conversion constant, n OLED is a refractive index of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), n b is a refractive index of the bank (160), V is a vertical length from an upper surface of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) to a point at which the bank (160) ends, h is a horizontal length from an end of the light emission area (EP) to the point at which the bank (160) ends, I oLED (θ) is an amount of light emitted from an inside of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), and B is a total output amount of light when there is no reflective portion. With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 2, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077] include a pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] below the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133], and wherein I oLED (θ) is provided to satisfy PNG media_image2.png 60 247 media_image2.png Greyscale where cosθ is diffuse reflection, R(θ) is a degree of reflection, and θ is an incident angle of light incident on the pixel electrode (AE) after being emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED). With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 3, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 2. Jang also teaches wherein the degree of reflection is provided to satisfy PNG media_image3.png 66 205 media_image3.png Greyscale where r TE is a reflective coefficient of a vertical component of the light incident on the pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), r rm is a reflective coefficient of a horizontal component of the light incident on the pixel electrode (AE) from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED). With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 4, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 2. Jang also teaches wherein the degree of reflection is provided to satisfy PNG media_image4.png 112 732 media_image4.png Greyscale where n ITO is a refractive index of the pixel electrode, and θt is an emission angle of light emitted from a boundary surface between the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] and the pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] to an inside of the pixel electrode (AE). With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 5, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 2. Jang also teaches wherein θ (an incident angle of light incident on the pixel electrode (AE) after being emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) exceeds 48-degrees and is 90-degrees or less (may be approximately 90 degrees, as defined with horizontal plane, at local bottom of AE in curved portion of SED and AE – where light is emitted vertically in z-direction from SED towards AE). Regarding claim 6, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein the plurality of subpixels include a pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] below the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), and wherein a maximum incident angle and a maximum emission angle are provided to satisfy PNG media_image5.png 63 307 media_image5.png Greyscale where θ 1max is the maximum incident angle at which a portion of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) is incident on the bank (160), and θ 2max is the maximum emission angle at which a portion of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) is emitted from an inside of the bank (160). With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 7, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 6. Jang also teaches wherein θ 2max is provided to satisfy PNG media_image6.png 115 478 media_image6.png Greyscale . With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 8, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 7. Jang also teaches wherein V is provided to satisfy PNG media_image7.png 50 167 media_image7.png Greyscale . With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 9, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches further comprising a reflective electrode (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]) on (supported by) the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133], wherein the reflective portion (CE) [0138] is a portion of the reflective electrode (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]). Regarding claim 11, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein, the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] is disposed to be (partially) spaced apart from the light emission area (EP) fig. 3 [0104] (in non-light emission area NEP [0104]). Regarding claim 12, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein a width of the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] is reduced in a (vertical) direction from the reflective portion (CE) [0138] toward the substrate (100) fig. 3 [0099] (horizontal width of SED goes to 0 at bottommost surface point, in direction of substrate 100). Regarding claim 13, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein: the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077] include a light extraction portion (CFL) fig. 3 [0145] (see fig. 5 closeup of CFr, which modulates colored light extraction [0149]) that overlaps the light emission area (EP) fig. 3 [0104] and includes a plurality of concave portions (right/left sidewall portions of CFr made concave by indentation of 130); the non-light emission area (NEP) fig. 3 [0104] includes a first area (NEP overlapping PFA) fig. 5 [0152] and a second area (NEP laterally-beyond PFA); the first area (NEP overlapping PFA) is adjacent to the light emission area (EP); the second area (NEP laterally-beyond PFA) is adjacent to (bordering) the first area (NEP overlapping PFA) and spaced apart from the light emission area (EP); the light extraction portion (CFr) is disposed to be adjacent to (nearby) the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133]; the pattern portion (lowest, layer of trilayer SED) includes an inclined surface and a bottom surface ( see annotated fig. 5 of Jang below ); the inclined surface is formed in the (periphery of) first area; and the bottom surface extends from the inclined surface to (in) the second area ( see annotated fig. 5 of Jang below ). [AltContent: oval] [AltContent: ] [AltContent: textbox (Obtuse angle (>90°) )] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: ] [AltContent: textbox (2nd area of NEP )] [AltContent: textbox (1st area of NEP )] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: textbox (Inclined surface )] [AltContent: textbox (Bottom surface )] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: arrow] PNG media_image8.png 1541 1692 media_image8.png Greyscale Annotated fig. 5 of Jang Regarding claim 14, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 13. Jang also teaches wherein the inclined surface of the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] forms an obtuse angle with the bottom surface ( see annotated fig. 5 of Jang above ). Regarding claim 15, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 13. Jang also teaches wherein: the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077] further include an overcoat layer (130 with 140, in direct contact with each other) fig. 3 [0099] on the substrate (100) fig. 3 [0099] and a pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] on the overcoat layer (130 with 140); the overcoat layer (130 with 140) includes a first layer (130) [0099] and a second layer (140) [0099]; the first layer (130) includes the plurality of concave portions (right/left sidewall portions of 130 made concave by indentation [0116] of DL’s) fig. 3 [0116]; the second layer (140) is disposed (vertically) between the first layer (130) and the pixel electrode (AE); and the second layer (140) is (horizontally) extended to (through) the first area ( see annotated fig. 5 above ) and is in contact (direct) with a portion of the bottom surface of the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] while covering (bordering) the (bottom corner of) inclined surface of the pattern portion (lowest layer of trilayer SED). Regarding claim 16, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein (outer portions of) the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] (laterally) surrounds the light emission area (EP) fig. 3 [0104]. Regarding claim 17, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 15. Jang also teaches wherein the bank (160) fig. 5 [0139] covers (the top of) an edge (top, right edge) of the pixel electrode (AE) fig. 5 [0125-0127] and is disconnected (non-existent) at the bottom surface of the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] ( see annotated fig. 5 of Jang above ). Regarding claim 18, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 15. Jang also teaches wherein the bank (160) fig. 5 [0139] is extended to cover (the top of) an inclined surface of the second layer (140) [0099] covering the (bottom of) inclined surface of the pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] and is in contact with a portion (left corner) of the bottom surface of the pattern portion (lowest layer of trilayer SED). Regarding claim 20, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152], comprising: a substrate (100) fig. 3 [0099]; a plurality of pixels (12) fig. 3 [0077] having a plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077]; a pattern portion (lowest, “hole function” layer of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] disposed on (supported by) the substrate (100) and formed to be concave (in center-portion of NE region) [0104, 0122] between (EP portions [0104] of) the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4); and a reflective portion (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]) formed to be concave (in center-portion of NE region) [0104, 0122] on the pattern portion (lowest layer of SED) [0133], wherein: the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) include a light emission area (EP) fig. 3 [0104] and a non-light emission area (NEP) fig. 3 [0104]; the light emission area (EP) includes a light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133]; the non-light emission area (NE) is disposed adjacent to (bordering) the light emission area (EP); and a depth of the reflective portion (CE) disposed in the non-light emission area (NE) is proportional to a total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle layer of SEP trilayer) [0133] and output to the substrate (100). With respect to the underlined relationship, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether a depth of the reflective portion (CE) is proportional to light output. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to have the properties which result from the structure, including the proportionality between reflective portion depth and light output. (See MPEP 2112.01, I). Regarding claim 21, Jang teaches the display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 20. Jang also teaches further comprising a bank (160) fig. 5 [0139] in the non-light emission area, wherein the total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) and output to the substrate (100) is provided to satisfy: PNG media_image1.png 156 612 media_image1.png Greyscale where η total is the total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) and output to the substrate (100), A is a light conversion constant, n OLED is a refractive index of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), n b is a refractive index of the bank (160), V is a vertical length from an upper surface of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) to a point at which the bank (160) ends, h is a horizontal length from an end of the light emission area (EP) to the point at which the bank (160) ends, I oLED (θ) is an amount of light emitted from an inside of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED), and B is a total output amount of light when there is no reflective portion. With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 22, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 21. Jang also teaches wherein the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077] include a pixel electrode (AE) fig. 3 [0125-0127] below the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133], and wherein I oLED (θ) is provided to satisfy PNG media_image2.png 60 247 media_image2.png Greyscale where cosθ is diffuse reflection, R(θ) is a degree of reflection, and θ is an incident angle of light incident on the pixel electrode (AE) after being emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED). With respect to the above equation, Jang does not explicitly disclose whether light output is governed by the recited equation. However, because Jang discloses substantially the structural features, as claimed, Jang is considered obvious to one having skill at the time of the claimed invention to meet the claimed properties which result from the structure, including the claimed mathematical equation. (See MPEP 2112.01, II). Regarding claim 23, Jang teaches the display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 20. Jang also teaches wherein the total output amount of light emitted from the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133] and output to the substrate (100) fig. 3 [0099] includes direct light directly output (in LOA) [0162] to the substrate (100) after being emitted from the light emitting layer and reflective light [0138] reflected by the reflective portion (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]) and indirectly output [0138] to the substrate (100) (collective light output to substrate includes light directly output by SED [0161] in LOA [0162] as well as some reflected light off of CE [0138]). Regarding claim 24, Jang teaches the display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 20. Jang also teaches wherein the plurality of subpixels (SPA1-4) fig. 3 [0077] include a reflective electrode (CE) fig. 5 [0138] (CE made of ‘metal having high reflectance’ [0138]) on (supported by) the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) fig. 5 [0133], and wherein the (relative) depth of the reflective portion (CE) (reflective electrode CE comprises reflective portion CE) is a vertical length from an extension line of a lower surface of the reflective electrode (CE) to a point (vertical level) at which a bank (170 bank portion) annotated fig. 5 [0139] ends in the non-light emission area (NEP) fig. 5 [0138] (see annotated fig. 5 below for depth definition). [AltContent: textbox (Bank-portion of 170 )] [AltContent: connector] [AltContent: connector] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: textbox (Relative depth and vertical length of CE therebetween )] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: textbox (Level of bottom end point of 170 )] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: textbox (Level of local lower surface of CE )] [AltContent: rect] [AltContent: arrow] [AltContent: arrow] PNG media_image8.png 1541 1692 media_image8.png Greyscale Annotated fig. 5 of Jang Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang (U.S. PG Pub No US2021/0183963A1), as applied in claim 1 above, in view of Ukigaya (JP Pub No JP 2013080661 A) (see attached translation for [] citations) . Regarding claim 10, Jang teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 3, fig. 5, 0150-0152] of claim 1. Jang also teaches wherein V (a vertical length from an upper surface of the light emitting layer (middle, “organic light emitting layer” of trilayer SED) to a point at which the bank (160) ends) is 5 micrometers or less when h (a horizontal length from an end of the light emission area (EP) to the point at which the bank (160) ends) is 7 micrometers (insufficient size information). Ukigaya teaches a display apparatus [see fig. 1B, 0028] wherein V (estimated as a combined thickness of hole function layer 24 and light emitting layer 25, in the context of Jang ) fig. 1B [0096, 0102] is 5 micrometers or less (80 + 50 nm = 130 nm = 0.13 micrometers ) [0096, 0102] when h (a horizontal length from an end of the light emission area (EP) to the point at which the bank (160) ends) is 7 micrometers (estimated as a width w of bank 21) fig. 1B [0043, 0093] (width of bank ranges from 3 micrometers [0043] to 15 micrometers [0093], thus, may be 7 micrometers). Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the method of Jang such that the light emitting layer has a thickness [0096, 0102] less than a width of the bank separating the pixels [0043, 0093] reduce light loss [0017] and improve viewing angle dependency of display brightness [0017, 0019] by constructing the bank [0043, 0093] and light emitting layer [0096, 0102] according to art recognized parameters, as taught by Ukigaya . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 19 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 19 is objected to as containing allowable subject matter because the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed limitation(s) “wherein each of the second layer and the bank on the bottom surface of the pattern portion is discontinuous” in the context of claim 19, dependent upon claim 18, dependent upon claim 15, dependent upon claim 13, dependent upon claim 1 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Remaining references made available on the PTO-892 form are considered relevant to the present disclosure because they all feature displays with curved/concave structures that modulate light output. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SEAN AYERS WINTERS whose telephone number is (571)270-3308. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 10:30 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, N. Drew Richards can be reached at (571) 272-1736. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SEAN AYERS WINTERS/Examiner, Art Unit 2892 04/02/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 2 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 3 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 4 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 5 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 6 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 7 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 8 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 9 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 10 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 11 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 12 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 13 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 15 Art Unit: 2892 Application/Control Number: 18/530,688 Page 16 Art Unit: 2892