Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed June 6, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant's argument on page 7 and 8 pertaining to “However, the "predetermined time intervals" described by Nakada refer to the schedule at which the gas flow monitoring method is repeated. Nakada at [0038] ("The gas flow monitoring method is performed by opening and closing the start shut-off valve 21 at predetermined time intervals to repeatedly check a flow rate of the MFC 10."). As such, these "predetermined time intervals" merely describe preset scheduling intervals for when to check the flow rates of MFC 10. … Nakada describes that "the measurement time Δt [is] required from the measurement start time at which the measurement start pressure P1 is measured and the measurement end time at which the measurement end pressure P2 is measured," which plainly describes that the measurement time M is based on two pressure readings rather than an open/closed status associated with the start shut-off valve.”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
As mentioned in this Office Action (OA), Nakada discloses that flow rate measurement is made based on an open/closes status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening and closing the start shut-off valve 21). Nakada discloses continuously measuring the flow rate. This measurement is performed when the valve is open. There is no other way to perform said measurement.
In response to Applicant's argument on page 8 pertaining to “Moreover, claim 1 recites a controller configured to "determine, based on integrating the flow of said chemical compound through said process line over the time said process line valve has an open status, an amount of chemical compound consumed by said semiconductor manufacturing system," which is not taught or suggested by Nakada. Nakada describes using the M measurement time, that is based on a first pressure reading P1 and a second pressure reading P2 (that occurs while the start shut-off valve 21 is in a closed position), as a denominator to calculate an instantaneous flow rate Q (in m3/sec) of an associated MFC. Nakada at [0041]. However, Nakada does not describe further calculations based on the instantaneous flow rate that teach or suggest an integration of "the flow of said chemical compound through said process line over the time said process line valve has an open status, an amount of chemical compound consumed by said semiconductor manufacturing system," as recited in claim 1. … Such disclosure does not determine an amount of chemical compound consumed by said semiconductor manufacturing system as Nakada' s flow rate measurements and time measurements concern verifying flow rates of the MFC. See id. Thus Nakada fails to teach or suggest a controller configured to "determine, based on integrating the flow of said chemical compound through said process line over the time said process line valve has an open status, an amount of chemical compound consumed by said semiconductor manufacturing system," as recited in claim 1 and Applicant respectfully requests that the rejection be withdrawn.”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
As known in mathematics, the integration of a value is obtained by integrating a derivative (rate). The mathematical operation is shown below. Nakada discloses measuring s flow rate (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)). To compute the actual flow amount after a predetermined time. Performing a known mathematical operation is not an inventive concept and in the case that it is an inventive concept, the burden of proof lies with the Applicant to show that it is.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 6, 19 – 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NAKADA et al. (US 2017/0167026 A1) (herein after Nakada).
Regarding Claim 1, Nakada discloses, 1. (Currently Amended) A semiconductor manufacturing system (Fig. 1, ¶ 31 gas flow monitoring system 2, semiconductor manufacturing process) comprising: a chemical compound flow sensor (Fig. 1, a mass flow controller MFC 10) configured to: measure a flow of a chemical compound through a process line (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)) fluidically connecting a storage vessel (Fig. 1, supply source 130) for said chemical compound to a process chamber (Fig. 1, process chamber 140); measure, based on a determination of an open/closed status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening and closing the start shut-off valve 21) of a process line valve on said process line, a time said process line valve has an open status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 predetermined time intervals; ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20); and a controller (Fig. 1, monitoring controller 25, semiconductor manufacturing apparatus 26) configured to monitor consumption of one or more chemical compounds in said semiconductor manufacturing system (Fig. 1, ¶ 33 command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10), said controller being configured to; receive, from the chemical compound flow sensor, chemical compound flow data indicating the flow and the time (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 predetermined time intervals); and determine, based on integrating the flow (Fig. 2, ¶ 41 calculates a flow rate of process gas) of said chemical compound through said process line over the time said process line valve has an open status (Fig. 12, ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20) an amount of chemical compound consumed (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 monitoring controller 25 calculates a flow rate of process gas) by said semiconductor manufacturing system.
Regarding Claim 2, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Nakada further discloses, 2. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said chemical compound flow sensor is configured for the real-time monitoring and detection (Fig. 1, ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the) of chemical compound flow through said process line, and wherein the determination of the open/closed status of said process line valve on said process line is based on the real-time monitoring and detection (Fig. 1, ¶ 33 The monitoring signal detection unit 25a is configured to detect an ON/OFF state of a monitoring signal to command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10; ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20) of the open/closed status of said process line valve on said process line.
Regarding Claim 5, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Nakada further discloses, 5. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein the flow of said chemical compound through said process line is set by a flow controller (FC) comprising one of a mass flow controller (MFC) (Fig. 1, a mass flow controller MFC 10) or a liquid flow controller (LFC), wherein the FC is positioned on said process line.
Regarding Claim 6, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 5, which this claim depends on.
Nakada further discloses, 6. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 5, wherein said controller is configured to determine: total chemical compound consumption (Fig. 2, ¶ 39 supplied by a predetermined amount to the predetermined process chamber 140) of said semiconductor manufacturing system; and partial chemical compound consumption (Fig. 2, ¶ 39 supplied by a predetermined amount to the predetermined process chamber 140) of said semiconductor manufacturing system.
Regarding Claim 19, Nakada discloses, 19. (Currently Amended) A method (Fig. 1, ¶ 28 gas flow monitoring method) for monitoring consumption of chemical compounds in a semiconductor manufacturing process (Fig. 1, ¶ 31 gas flow monitoring system 2, semiconductor manufacturing process; ¶ 33 command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10), the method comprising the steps of: measuring a flow of a chemical compound through a process line (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)) fluidically connecting a storage vessel (Fig. 1, supply source 130) for the chemical compound to a process chamber (Fig. 1, process chamber 140); measuring, based on a determination of an open/closed status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening and closing the start shut-off valve 21) of a process line valve on said process line, a time said process line valve has an open status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 predetermined time intervals; ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20); and determining, based on integrating the flow (Fig. 2, ¶ 41 calculates a flow rate of process gas) of said chemical compounds through said process line over the time said process line valve has an open status (Fig. 12, ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20), an amount of the chemical compound consumed (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 monitoring controller 25 calculates a flow rate of process gas) by said semiconductor manufacturing process.
Regarding Claim 20, Nakada discloses, 20. (Currently Amended) A method performed by one or more computers (Fig. 1, ¶ 28 gas flow monitoring method; monitoring controller 25, semiconductor manufacturing apparatus 26) for monitoring consumption of chemical compounds in a semiconductor manufacturing process (Fig. 1, ¶ 33 command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10), comprising the steps of: receiving, from a chemical compound sensor (Fig. 1, a mass flow controller MFC 10), data indicating: flow of a chemical compound through a process line (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)) fluidically connecting a storage vessel (Fig. 1, supply source 130) to a process chamber (Fig. 1, process chamber 140); and an amount of time a process line valve, associated with the process line, has an open status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening the start shut-off valve 21) determining, from said data, an amount of the chemical compound consumed (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 monitoring controller 25 calculates a flow rate of process gas) by the semiconductor manufacturing process.
Regarding Claim 21, Nakada discloses, 21. (Currently Amended) A system (Fig. 1, ¶ 31 gas flow monitoring system 2, semiconductor manufacturing process) for monitoring consumption of chemical compounds in a semiconductor manufacturing process (Fig. 1, ¶ 33 command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10) comprising a controller (Fig. 1, monitoring controller 25, semiconductor manufacturing apparatus 26) configured to: receive data indicating: chemical compound flow through a process line (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)) fluidically connecting a storage vessel (Fig. 1, supply source 130) to a process chamber (Fig. 1, process chamber 140); and an amount of time a process line valve, associated with the process line, has an open status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening the start shut-off valve 21); and determine, from said data, the amount of chemical compound consumed (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 monitoring controller 25 calculates a flow rate of process gas) by the semiconductor manufacturing process.
Regarding Claim 22, Nakada discloses, 22. (Currently Amended) One or more non-transitory computer readable media encoded with a computer program (Fig. 1, monitoring controller 25, semiconductor manufacturing apparatus 26), the computer program comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more computers, cause the one or more computers to perform operations for; determining an amount of chemical compound consumed by a semiconductor manufacturing process (Fig. 1, ¶ 41 monitoring controller 25 calculates a flow rate of process gas) based on data indicatinga chemical compound through a process line (Fig. 1, ¶ 36 corresponds to a mass flowmeter (a flowmeter for measuring a mass flow rate)) fluidically connecting a storage vessel (Fig. 1, supply source 130) to a process chamber (Fig. 1, process chamber 140) and an amount of time a process line valve, associated with the process line, has an open status (Fig. 2, ¶ 38 opening the start shut-off valve 21).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 7, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKADA et al. (US 2017/0167026 A1) (herein after Nakada) in view of Nishino et al. (US 2014/0373935 A1) (herein after Nishino).
Regarding Claim 3, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 2, which this claim depends on.
Nakada further discloses, — and wherein the determination of the open/closed status of said process line valve on said process line is based on the at least one sensor configured for real-time monitoring and detection (Fig. 1, ¶ 33 The monitoring signal detection unit 25a is configured to detect an ON/OFF state of a monitoring signal to command the monitoring controller 25 to calculate a flow rate of the MFC 10; ¶ 52 constantly monitoring the accuracy of flow rate of the MFC 10 using the gas flow monitoring apparatus 20) of the open/closed status of a process line valve on said process line.
Nakada fails to disclose, 3. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 2, wherein said system comprises at least one sensor configured for real-time monitoring and detection of the open/closed status of a process line valve on said process line, —.
In analogous art, Nishino discloses, 3. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 2, wherein said system (Fig. 2, ¶ 51 apparatus for semiconductor manufacturing) comprises at least one sensor (Fig. 2, an arithmetic and control unit 7) configured for real-time monitoring and detection of the open/closed status (Fig. 2, ¶ 24 operate the control valve 3) of a process line valve on said process line, —.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada with a semiconductor manufacturing system, wherein said system comprises at least one sensor configured for real-time monitoring and detection of the open/closed status of a process line valve on said process line; disclosed by Nishino for the benefit of using a branched flow semiconductor manufacturing apparatus that is simplified and downsized [Nishino: ¶ 19 by using a gas branched flow supplying apparatus structurally simplified and downsized].
Regarding Claim 7, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 6, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 7. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 6, wherein said controller is configured to provide a warning once the total chemical compound consumption of said semiconductor manufacturing system exceeds a set threshold level, wherein the warning comprises an alarm.
In analogous art, Nishino discloses, 7. (Currently Amended) The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 6, wherein said controller is configured to provide a warning (Fig. 2, ¶ 75 a warning can be issued) once the total chemical compound consumption of said semiconductor manufacturing system exceeds a set threshold level, wherein the warning comprises an alarm (Fig. 2, ¶ 75 a warning can be issued when the difference between the signals exceeds a predetermined value).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Nishino by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Nishino with a semiconductor manufacturing system, wherein said controller is configured to provide a warning once the total chemical compound consumption of said semiconductor manufacturing system exceeds a set threshold level, wherein the warning comprises an alarm; disclosed by Nishino for the benefit of using a branched flow semiconductor manufacturing apparatus that is simplified and downsized [Nishino: ¶ 19 by using a gas branched flow supplying apparatus structurally simplified and downsized].
Regarding Claim 9, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 9. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said system comprises one or more storage vessels connected with one or more process chambers.
In analogous art, Nishino discloses, 9. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said system comprises one or more storage vessels (Fig. 2, 15 denotes a process gas, 16 denotes a purge gas) connected with one or more process chambers (Fig. 2, respective chambers CHa, ... , CHn).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada with a semiconductor manufacturing system, wherein said system comprises one or more storage vessels connected with one or more process chambers; disclosed by Nishino for the benefit of using a branched flow semiconductor manufacturing apparatus that is simplified and downsized [Nishino: ¶ 19 by using a gas branched flow supplying apparatus structurally simplified and downsized].
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKADA et al. (US 2017/0167026 A1) (herein after Nakada) in view of Silva (US 2006/0174942 A1) (herein after Silva).
Regarding Claim 8, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 8. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said process line comprises a manifold valve towards said process chamber and a manifold valve towards a vent outlet.
In analogous art, Silva discloses, 8. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said process line comprises a manifold valve (Fig. 1, ¶ 84 Third manifold 22) towards said process chamber and a manifold valve towards a vent outlet (Fig. 1, ¶ 84 thirteenth diaphragm valve 58, a source of vent).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada with a semiconductor manufacturing system, wherein said process line comprises a manifold valve towards said process chamber and a manifold valve towards a vent outlet; disclosed by Silva for the benefit of using a manifold valve in a semiconductor manufacturing apparatus that results in reduction in purge cycle times [Silva: ¶ 91 One of the advantages of the high purity chemical delivery system according to the present invention is the reduction in purge cycle times].
Claim(s) 10 – 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKADA et al. (US 2017/0167026 A1) (herein after Nakada) in view of Millward (US 2006/0035462 A1) (herein after Millward).
Regarding Claim 10, Nakada discloses the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 10. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said chemical compound is a precursor.
In analogous art, Millward discloses, 10. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 1, wherein said chemical compound is a precursor (Fig. 1, ¶ 22 precursor compounds described herein may include a wide variety of metals. "metal" includes all metals of the periodic table (including main group metals, transition metals, lanthanides, actinides, and metalloid)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a chemical compound, wherein said chemical compound is a precursor; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 11, Nakada in view of Millward disclose the limitations of claim 10, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 11. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 10, wherein said precursor is a liquid or a solid precursor.
Millward further discloses, 11. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 10, wherein said precursor is a liquid or a solid precursor (Fig. 1, ¶ 22 precursor compounds described herein may include a wide variety of metals. "metal" includes all metals of the periodic table (including main group metals, transition metals, lanthanides, actinides, and metalloid)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a chemical compound precursor, wherein said precursor is a liquid or a solid precursor; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 12, Nakada in view of Millward disclose the limitations of claim 10, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 12. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 10, wherein said precursor is a liquid or solid precursor comprising a metal or a metalloid.
Millward further discloses, 12. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 10, wherein said precursor is a liquid or solid precursor comprising a metal or a metalloid (Fig. 1, ¶ 22 precursor compounds described herein may include a wide variety of metals. "metal" includes all metals of the periodic table (including main group metals, transition metals, lanthanides, actinides, and metalloid)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a chemical compound precursor, wherein said precursor is a liquid or solid precursor comprising a metal or a metalloid; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 13, Nakada in view of Millward disclose the limitations of claim 12, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 13. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 12, wherein said metal is selected from an alkaline metal, an alkaline earth metal, a transition metal, and a rare earth metal.
Millward further discloses, 13. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 12, wherein said metal is selected from an alkaline metal, an alkaline earth metal, a transition metal, and a rare earth metal (Fig. 1, ¶ 22 precursor compounds described herein may include a wide variety of metals. "metal" includes all metals of the periodic table (including main group metals, transition metals, lanthanides, actinides, and metalloid)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a metal chemical compound, wherein said metal is selected from an alkaline metal, an alkaline earth metal, a transition metal, and a rare earth metal; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 14, Nakada in view of Millward disclose the limitations of claim 11, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 14. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises one or more ligands, the one or more ligands being selected from H, halogens, alkyls, alkenyls, alkynes, carbonyls, dienyls, beta-diketonates, substituted or unsubstituted cyclodienyls, and substituted or unsubstituted aryls.
Millward further discloses, 14. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises one or more ligands (Fig. 1, ¶ 19 ligands, L), the one or more ligands being selected from H, halogens, alkyls, alkenyls, alkynes, carbonyls, dienyls, beta-diketonates, substituted or unsubstituted cyclodienyls, and substituted or unsubstituted aryls (Fig. 1, ¶ 19 ligands, L, include halides, amides, alkoxides, amidoxylates, amidinates, amidates, carboxylates, beta-diketonates, beta-imineketones, beta-diketiminates, carbonylates, ketiminates, and combinations thereof).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a liquid or solid precursor chemical compound, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises one or more ligands, the one or more ligands being selected from H, halogens, alkyls, alkenyls, alkynes, carbonyls, dienyls, beta-diketonates, substituted or unsubstituted cyclodienyls, and substituted or unsubstituted aryls; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 15, Nakada in view of Millward disclose the limitations of claim 11, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 15. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is homoleptic.
Millward further discloses, 15. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is homoleptic (Fig. 1, ¶ 17 the use of homoleptic compounds are useful as precursor compositions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a precursor chemical compound, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is homoleptic; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 16, Nakada in view of Millward discloses the limitations of claim 11, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 16. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is heteroleptic.
Millward further discloses, 16. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is heteroleptic (Fig. 1, ¶ 17 the use of heteroleptic compounds are useful as precursor compositions).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a precursor chemical compound, wherein said liquid or solid precursor is heteroleptic; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Regarding Claim 17, Nakada in view of Millward discloses the limitations of claim 11, which this claim depends on.
Nakada fails to disclose, 17. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a metal-carbon bond.
Millward further discloses, 17. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a metal-carbon bond (Fig. 1, ¶ 16 Metal-organic complexes containing chelating ligands).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a precursor chemical compound, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a metal-carbon bond; disclosed by Millward for the benefit of using a precursor to form a high quality layer on a semiconductor substrate [Millward: ¶ 7 there remains a need in the semiconductor art a vapor deposition process utilizing sufficiently volatile metal precursor compounds that can form a thin, high quality oxide layers on a substrate].
Claim(s) 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKADA et al. (US 2017/0167026 A1) (herein after Nakada) in view of Millward (US 2006/0035462 A1) (herein after Millward), and further in view of ROZHKOVA et al. (US 2018/0345263 A1) (herein after Rozhkova).
Regarding Claim 18, Nakada in view of Millward discloses the limitations of claim 11, which this claim depends on.
Nakada in view of Millward fails to disclose, 18. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a pi complex.
In analogous art, Rozhkova discloses, 18. The semiconductor manufacturing system according to claim 11, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a pi complex (Fig. 6, ¶ 37 non-covalent interactions, π-effects).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nakada in view of Millward by combining the semiconductor manufacturing system disclosed by Nakada in view of Millward with a semiconductor manufacturing system comprising a precursor chemical compound, wherein said liquid or solid precursor comprises a pi complex; disclosed by Rozhkova for the benefit of using a precursor to develop a synthetic biology cell-free expression chassis for design and assembly of an entirely man-made energy transformation nano-bio hybrid [Rozhkova: ¶ 74 Applicants report for the first time on deployment of a synthetic biology cell-free expression chassis for design and assembly of an entirely man-made energy transformation nano-bio hybrid].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Costantini et al. (US 2001/0050096 A1) discloses, a system (Fig. 1, ¶ 85 This is crucial for some applications, for example in the manufacturing of semiconductors) for monitoring the consumption of chemical compounds in a semiconductor manufacturing process (Fig. 1, ¶ 101 The subsystem and associated control valves for controlling flow in the heat exchanger, are controlled by the master computer control system).
Calculus Gregory Hartman et al. Publication Date 7-2017
https://math.libretexts.org/Bookshelves/Calculus/Calculus_3e_(Apex)/05%3A_Integration/5.01%3A_Antiderivatives_and_Indefinite_Integration
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH O. NYAMOGO/
Examiner
Art Unit 2858
/FARHANA A HOQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858