CTNF 18/533,875 CTNF 81284 DETAILED ACTION 1. This office action is in response to application 18/533,875 filed on 12/8/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 2. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 3. Claim s 7-9 and 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 4. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-6, 10-15, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 11,978,141 (hereinafter Saharia) in view of Diffusion Schrodinger Bridge with Applications to score based modeling (Conference on Neural information processing December 2021)(hereinafter Diffusion) . As for claim 1 Saharia discloses: A method for generating a synthetic dataset, the method being implemented by at least one processor (See column 4 lines 15-25 and column 30 lines 5-17 note the apparatus performs the synthesis), the method comprising: receiving, by the at least one processor, a first dataset that includes original data (See column 8 lines ); optimizing, by the at least one processor, the transformation function with respect to a predetermined feature of the first dataset (See column 9 lines 52-65 note the system can perform transformations based on particular feature); modifying, by the at least one processor, the expression by introducing a term that relates to a transformation function (See column 13 lines 40-52 note stochastic terms) and using, by the at least one processor, the optimized transformation function to generate a second dataset that includes synthetic data (See column 4 lines 5-15 note the training function optimizes the transformations based on particular output requirements). While Saharia discloses using score based generations to solve problems to solve problems using expressions (See background) Saharia does not explicitly disclose: determining, by the at least one processor, an expression of a Schrodinger Bridge problem that corresponds to the first dataset; Diffusion however discloses: determining, by the at least one processor, an expression of a Schrodinger Bridge problem that corresponds to the first dataset (See pages 2 and 3 note the system uses a Schrodinger Bridge to correspond to data and uses score based diffusions to solve a problem); (See pages 2-4). It would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill in the pertinent at the time the instantly claimed invention was filed to have incorporated the teaching of Diffusion into the system of Saharia. The modification would have been obvious because the two references are concerned with the solution to problem of training data , therefore there is an implicit motivation to combine these references (i.e. motivation from the references themselves). In other words, the ordinary skilled artisan, during his/her quest for a solution to the cited problem, would look to the cited references at the time the invention was made. Consequently, the ordinary skilled artisan would have been motivated to combine the cited references since Diffusion’s teaching would enable users of the Saharia system to have more efficient processing. As for claim 2 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Saharia discloses: wherein the first dataset comprises one from among numerical data, categorical data, and a mixture of numerical data and categorical data (See column 1 lines 35-45 note the dataset includes, categorical, audio, numerical and visual data). As for claim 3 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Saharia discloses: wherein the predetermined feature relates to a statistical characteristic of the first dataset (See column 13 lines 60-66 note statistics drive the training models). As for claim 4 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Diffusion discloses: wherein the optimizing comprises minimizing a difference between the first dataset and the second dataset with respect to a Kullback- Leibler (KL) divergence (See page 2 note the use of the KL divergence). As for claim 5 the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated and further Diffusion discloses: wherein the term that relates to the transformation function is generated by applying the KL divergence to the predetermined feature of the first dataset (See page 2 note the use of the KL divergence). As for claim 6 the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and further Diffusion discloses: wherein the optimizing comprises executing an iterative algorithm that includes a forward diffusion process and a backward generation process with respect to a predetermined starting point and a predetermined end point (See page 2 note the use of the KL divergence and forward and backward). Claims 10-15 are computing apparatus claims substantially corresponding to the method of claims 1-6 and are thus rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claims 1-6. Claims 19 and 20 are storage medium claims substantially corresponding to the method of claims 1 and 2 and are thus rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claims 1 and 2. Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ELIYAH STONE HARPER whose telephone number is (571)272-0759. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sanjiv Shah can be reached on (571) 272-4098. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Eliyah S. Harper/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166 June 15, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/533,875 Page 2 Art Unit: 2166 Application/Control Number: 18/533,875 Page 3 Art Unit: 2166 Application/Control Number: 18/533,875 Page 4 Art Unit: 2166 Application/Control Number: 18/533,875 Page 5 Art Unit: 2166 Application/Control Number: 18/533,875 Page 6 Art Unit: 2166