DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
1. Applicant’s election of Specie 1, Claims 1-6 in the reply filed on 10/28/25 is acknowledged. Claims 7-10 have been withdrawn acknowledged.
Drawings
2. The drawings filed on 12/12/23. These drawings are objected some elements in the specification are not described clearly in drawings. For example, the specification discloses the second reflection point 212. However, there is no second reflection point 212 in the drawings.
For the purpose of examination, the claims are interpreted in view of the objections/rejections indicated above as follow: second reflection point 212: any reflection point.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takayuki et al. (CN 109702337) in view of Yang et al. (CN 114222429) and Lei et al. (CN 101743089). Hereafter “Takayuki”, “Yang”, “Lei”. (Please see attached files for references of Takayuki, Yang, Lei).
Regarding Claim(s) 1, Takayuki teaches a non-contact optic probe for enhancing measurement of back drilling profile depth (figure 6), comprising:
a retaining device, which is connected with a first moving module (the following figure 6, portion B of piece 101 is not different from a retaining device, movable platform 110 is not different from a first moving module), the first moving module comprising a first power source (it is inherent that any movable platform must contain power source for operation), the retaining device comprising a reflection fixture, (figure 6, reflection 104a is not different from reflection fixture), the board being formed with at least one first drilled hole (the following figure 6, portion A of piece 101 is not different from the board formed with at least one first drilled hole 104);
at least one optic probe body, which is arranged above the retaining device (figure 6, elements 120, 109, 106 is not different from optic probe body, which is arranged above the retaining device portion B of piece 101); and
a computer, which is electrically connected with the optic probe body and the first moving module (figure 6, computer 112, optic probe body elements 120, 109, 106), the computer comprising an output unit (figure 6, display unit is not different from an output unit), wherein the computer is operable to activate the optic probe body to emit a light beam, the light beam having a diameter that is smaller than a radius of the first drilled hole, the light beam irradiating the board (the following figure 6, elements 120, 109, 106 is not different from optic probe body, light beam C having a diameter that is smaller than a radius of the first drilled hole 104, portion A of piece 101 is not different from a board), and meanwhile, the computer controls the first power source to drive the retaining device to move so as to have the first drilled hole pass under the optic probe body, the first drilled hole being continuously irradiated with the light beam, and the computer records a plurality of first reflection points from entry of the light beam into the first drilled hole and the reflection fixture to exit therefrom, and generates a first drilled hole depth plane chart according to each of the first reflection points, and outputs the first drilled hole depth plane chart by means of the output unit (page 2, lines 5-17; The following figure 6, computer 112, moving platform 110, drilled hole 104, light beam C, output unit 122, the measured optical path length to determine depth of hole 104 as the penetration depth is not different from drilled hole depth plane chart).
However, Takayuki does not teach the reflection fixture having a top surface on which at least one board is positionable. Yang teaches the reflection fixture having a top surface on which at least one board is positionable (figure 7, substrate 130 is not different from a board, metal film 120 is not different from the reflection fixture, and the reflection fixture 120 having a top surface on which at least one board 130 is positionable). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to modify Takayuki by having the reflection fixture having a top surface on which at least one board is positionable in order to reflect light beam efficiently to depth detector for inspection (Yang, page 5, lines 33-39).
Moreover, although Takayuki has disclosed drilled hole depth plane chart as indicated above, Lei also teaches drilled hole depth plane chart (figures 4-8). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to modify Takayuki by having drilled hole depth plane chart in order to shown in the graph of the through hole for inspection (figures 4-8).
5. Claim(s) 2-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takayuki et al. (CN 109702337) in view of Yang et al. (CN 114222429), and Lei et al. (CN 101743089), and further in view of Bergman et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2014/0253913). Hereafter “Takayuki”, “Yang”, “Lei”, “Bergman”. (Please see attached files for references of Takayuki, Yang, Lei).
Regarding Claim(s) 2, Takayuki and Yang teaches the computer controls the first power source to drive the retaining device to move so as to have the drilled holes passes under the optic probe body, the drilled hole being continuously irradiated with the light beam, and the computer records a plurality of second reflection points from entry of the light beam into the drilled hole and the reflection fixture to exit therefrom, and generates a drilled hole depth plane chart according to each of the second reflection points, and outputs drilled hole depth plane chart by means of the output unit, as in claim 1 above.
However, Takayuki and Yang does not teach the board further comprises at least one second drilled hole, and a predetermined distance is formed between the second drilled hole and the first drilled hole, Bergman teaches this limitation, ([0003, 0006, 0009]; Figure 2, drilled holes 280). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to modify Takayuki and Yang by having the second drilled hole in order to implement inspection system with plurality drilled holes, (Bergman, [0003, 0006, 0009]).
Regarding Claim(s) 3, Takayuki teaches the board comprises at least one penetration hole, the drilled hole being respectively drilled in the penetration hole, so that the drilled hole is respectively coincident with and the first penetration hole, diameter of the drilled hole being respectively greater than those of the penetration hole; wherein the drilled hole depth plane chart is applicable to inspection of a thickness of the board, depths of the drilled hole, eccentricity of the drilled hole and the penetration hole, and eccentricity of the second drilled hole and the second penetration hole, (the following figure 6, hole D is not different from a drilled hole, hole E is not different from the penetration hole, and diameter of the drilled hole D being respectively greater than those of the penetration hole E; Page 2, lines 5-17).
However, Takayuki and Yang does not teach second hole, wherein the eccentricity is defined as a distance between a circle center of the first hole or a distance between a circle center of the second hole. Bergman teaches this limitation, ([0003, 0006, 0009]; Figure 2, drilled holes 280). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to modify Takayuki and Yang by having the second drilled hole in order to implement inspection system with plurality drilled holes, (Bergman, [0003, 0006, 0009]).
[AltContent: textbox (G)][AltContent: textbox (F)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (E)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (D)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (C)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (B)][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding Claim(s) 4, Takayuki teaches each of the first reflection points and each of the second reflection points indicate a position where the light beam irradiates a surface of the board, an interior of the first drilled hole, and an interior of the second drilled hole and is blocked to have the light beam reflected back to the optic probe body, (the above figure 6, first and second reflection points F, G, drilled hole 104, portion A of piece 101 is not different from the board), and the computer records and calculates the position and distance of each of the first reflection points and the position and distance of each of the second reflection points, and respectively interconnect each of the first reflection points and each of the second reflection points to form the first drilled hole depth plane chart and the second drilled hole depth plane chart (page 2, lines 5-17. Measuring the optical path length of the measuring light, to determine depth of hole 104 as the penetration depth is not different from to record and calculate the position and distance of each of the reflection points).
Regarding Claim(s) 5, Takayuki and Yang teach all the limitations of claim 1 as stated above except for coordinates of the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole and a moving path of the first moving module are inputted through the input unit. Bergman teaches coordinating of the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole and a moving path of the first moving module are inputted through the input unit, ([0056, 0120]). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made to modify Takayuki and Yang by having coordinates of the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole and a moving path of the first moving module in order to implement for the next drilled hole (Bergman, [0056, 0120]).
Regarding Claim(s) 6, Takayuki and Yang teach all the limitations of claim 1 as stated above except for the coordinates are the circle center of the first drilled hole and the circle center of the second drilled hole, and when the first moving module moves the board, the moving path is diameter of the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole to allow the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole to pass under the optic probe body. Bergman teaches the coordinates are the circle center of the first drilled hole and the circle center of the second drilled hole, and when the first moving module moves the board, the moving path is diameter of the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole to allow the first drilled hole and the second drilled hole to pass under the optic probe body (figure 2, drilled holes 280, effector 260 is not different from optic probe body).
Fax/Telephone Information
December 9, 2025
/Tri T Ton/
Primary Examiner Art Unit 2877