DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being Anticipated by Peterson et al. (US 20210284512 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Peterson discloses:
A carrier system (100) comprising:
a base (130) comprising a bottom side and a top side (Fig. 1), the top side comprising at least a portion that extends in a first two-dimensional plane (Fig. 1);
a movement assembly (136) attached to the bottom side (Fig. 1), the movement assembly configured for movement in more than one direction [0027];
a carrier platform (114) comprising a planar portion that extends in a second two-dimensional plane that is parallel to the first two-dimensional plane (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B), the carrier platform comprising:
a first side configured to receive and support an electrical apparatus (“electric vehicle battery”) [0024], and a second side opposite the first side and facing the top side of the base (Fig. 1) [0025];
an adjustment apparatus (120 & 140) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029] attached to the top side of the base and the second side of the carrier platform, the adjustment apparatus configured to move the carrier platform relative to the base in the second two-dimensional plane and in a direction that is perpendicular to the first two-dimensional plane (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029]; and
an operating handle (138) attached to the base (Fig. 1), wherein, the operating handle is configured for manual manipulation by an operator, and applying force on the operating handle moves the carrier system along a working surface (Fig. 1) [0027].
Regarding Claim 3, Peterson discloses:
applying force on the operating handle in a movement direction that is parallel to the first two-dimensional plane moves the carrier system along the movement direction (Fig. 1A & Fig. 1B) [0026].
Regarding Claim 4, Peterson discloses:
a power assembly (116) configured to drive the adjustment apparatus to move the carrier platform [0020 & 0025 & 0026 & 0027].
Regarding Claim 5, Peterson discloses:
a control (146) [0025 & 0028] coupled to the power assembly, the control comprising a user interface [0028], and wherein the control is configured to drive the adjustment apparatus in response to a user input received at the user interface [0028].
Regarding Claim 6, Peterson discloses:
the control is configured to drive the adjustment apparatus to move parallel to the first two-dimensional plane and the second two-dimensional plane and in the direction perpendicular to the first two-dimensional plane in a manner defined by the user input [0025 & 0028].
Regarding Claim 7, Peterson discloses:
the power assembly comprises one or more of an electric motor and a hydraulic system [0020 & 0025 & 0026 & 0027].
Regarding Claim 8, Peterson discloses:
a locking assembly (200) configured to hold the carrier platform in a fixed position relative to the base [0024 & 0029 & 0030].
Regarding Claim 22, Peterson discloses:
the adjustment apparatus comprises a foldable frame configured to change shape to move the carrier platform in the direction perpendicular to the first two-dimensional plane (Fig. 2A & Fig. 2B) [0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peterson et al. (US 20210316440 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Peterson teaches:
the movement assembly comprises a plurality of caster wheels (124) attached to the bottom side of the base [0026]. each caster wheel comprising an omnidirectional load-bearing caster wheels mounted in a fixture (Fig. 1A & Fig. 1B), and, when the carrier system moves along the working surface, only the load-bearing caster wheels are in contact with the working surface (Fig. 1A & Fig. 1B) [0026].
Peterson does not teach:
the caster wheels are ball transfers.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide ball transfers in place of caster wheels attached to the bottom side of the base in order to effect smooth multi-directional movement since the Examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that ball transfers for imparting rolling motion for platforms were well known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peterson et al. (US 20210316440 A1) in view of Ware (US 5709523 A).
Regarding Claim 9, Peterson does not teach:
a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction.
Ware teaches:
A carrier system (20) comprising:
a base (22 & 24 & 28) comprising a bottom side and a top side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 4);
a movement assembly (30 & 38) attached to the bottom side (Fig. 1), the movement assembly configured for movement in more than one direction [Column 4 Lines 48-60];
a carrier platform (152) comprising a planar portion (154) that extends in a two-dimensional plane (Fig. 4 & Fig. 5 & Fig. 6), the carrier platform configured to receive and support an electrical apparatus (60) [as the apparatus is capable of supporting an electrical apparatus it reads on the limitation as per MPEP 2115 the inclusion of the material or article worked upon by a structure being claimed does not impart patentability to the claims.];
an adjustment apparatus (40 & 78 & 122 & 136 & 164 & 212) attached to the base and the carrier platform, the adjustment apparatus configured to move the carrier platform relative to the base in the two-dimensional plane and in a direction that is perpendicular to the two-dimensional plane (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 4 Lines 61-67 & Column 5 Lines 1-67 & Column 6 Lines 1-67 & Column 7 Lines 1-67];
an operating handle (238) attached to the base (Fig. 1), wherein, the operating handle is configured for manual manipulation by an operator, and applying force on the operating handle moves the carrier system [Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 9-29 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31]; and
a braking assembly (216) configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction [Column 10 Lines 24-42].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction taught by Ware in order to provide a transport system having a means of halting movement in the system in order to facilitate fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system.
Regarding Claim 11, Peterson teaches:
A method comprising:
positioning a carrier system (100) relative to a mounting location [0027], the carrier system comprising a carrier platform (114) and a base (130), and an adjustment apparatus (120 & 140) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029] attached to a top side of the base and to a side of the carrier platform that faces the top side of the base (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029], the adjustment apparatus comprising a foldable frame (122);
controlling the carrier platform to align of an electrical apparatus (“electric vehicle battery”) at a target height while the base is stationary [0024 & 0025], wherein controlling the carrier platform comprises changing a shape of the foldable frame, the changing comprising one or more of expanding and retracting the foldable frame (Fig. 2A & Fig. 2B) [0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Peterson does not teach:
controlling the carrier platform to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location;
after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform.
Ware teaches:
A method comprising:
positioning a carrier system (20) relative to a mounting location (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3), the carrier system comprising a carrier platform (152) and a base (22 & 24 & 28);
controlling the carrier platform to align one of two mounting sides of a load (60) with a mounting location while the base is stationary [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31]; and
after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to deposit an article at a desired location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 12, Peterson teaches:
Positioning the carrier system relative to a desired location [0027];
controlling the carrier platform to be positioned under the electrical apparatus while the base is stationary (Fig. 2A & Fig. 2B) [0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Peterson does not teach:
positioning the carrier system relative to the mounting location;
controlling the carrier platform to be positioned under load while the base is stationary; and
after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is detached from the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move away from the mounting location such that the load moves away from the mounting location while the base is stationary.
Ware teaches:
positioning the carrier system relative to the mounting location (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31];
controlling the carrier platform to be positioned under load while the base is stationary (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31]; and
after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is detached from the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move away from the mounting location such that the load moves away from the mounting location while the base is stationary (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to be positioned the carrier system relative to the mounting location to be positioned under load while the base is stationary and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is detached from the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move away from the mounting location such that the load moves away from the mounting location while the base is stationary taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to transfer an article from a location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 13, Peterson teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to move comprises controlling the carrier platform to slide relative to a bottom of the electrical apparatus [0025].
Peterson does not teach:
the electrical apparatus is attached to a mounting location.
Ware teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location comprises controlling the carrier platform to slide relative to a bottom of the load (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to be positioned the carrier system relative to the mounting location to be positioned under load while the base is stationary and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is detached from the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move away from the mounting location such that the load moves away from the mounting location while the base is stationary taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to transfer an article from a location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 14, Peterson teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to align the electrical apparatus with a desired position comprises controlling a height of the carrier platform until a position of the electrical apparatus is aligned with a desired position [0025 & 0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Peterson does not teach:
positioning one of the two mounting sides with a mounting location.
Ware teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to align the one of the two mounting sides of the load with the mounting location comprises controlling a height of the carrier platform until a mounting point on the one of the two mounting sides is aligned with a mounting structure on a wall (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to deposit an article at a desired location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 15, Peterson teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to align the electrical apparatus with the mounting location comprises controlling a height of the carrier platform and controlling the carrier platform while the base is stationary until the electrical apparatus is aligned with a desired location [0025 & 0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Peterson does not teach:
the desired location is the opening of a floor-mounted cabinet,
depositing the load into the opening of a floor-mounted cabinet.
Ware teaches:
controlling the carrier platform to align the one of the two mounting sides of the load with the mounting location comprises controlling a height of the carrier platform until the one of the two mounting sides is aligned with mounting location, and controlling the carrier platform while the base is stationary to deposit the load into the mounting location (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a method of utilizing the carrier system for transferring a load into the opening of a floor mounted cabinet in order to increase the load storage capacity of a system since the Examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that load storage and transfer systems utilizing mobile lifting carts and storage cabinets were well known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to deposit an article at a desired location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 16, Peterson teaches:
positioning the electrical apparatus at the desired location without using a separate hoisting mechanism (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
Peterson does not teach:
attaching the one of the two mounting sides to the mounting location.
Ware teaches:
attaching the one of the two mounting sides to the mounting location without using a separate hoisting mechanism (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 1 Lines 51-60 & Column 3 Lines 8-18 & Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 1-67 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to deposit an article at a desired location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 17, Peterson teaches:
A conveying system (100) for an electrical apparatus (“electric vehicle battery”) comprising:
a base (130) comprising a bottom side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B) and a plurality of movement structures (136) on the bottom side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B), each movement structure configured to contact a working surface and to move in any direction on the working surface (Fig. 1) [0027];
and a top side (Fig. 1), the top side comprising at least a portion that extends in a first two-dimensional plane (Fig. 1);
a carrier support platform (114) configured to support the electrical apparatus [0024];
an adjustment apparatus (120 & 140) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029] connected to the base and the support platform (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B), the adjustment apparatus configured to move the support platform relative to the base to move the support platform relative to the base to position the electrical apparatus relative to a desired location (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029]; and
a manual operating interface (138) attached to the base (Fig. 1), wherein, the operating handle is configured for manual manipulation by an operator, and applying force on the operating handle moves the carrier system along a working surface (Fig. 1) [0027].
Peterson does not teach:
positioning one of the two mounting sides with a mounting location.
Ware teaches:
A conveying system (20) for an electrical apparatus (60) [as the apparatus is capable of supporting an electrical apparatus it reads on the limitation as per MPEP 2115 the inclusion of the material or article worked upon by a structure being claimed does not impart patentability to the claims.], the conveying system comprising:
a base (22 & 24 & 28) comprising a bottom side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) and a plurality of movement structures (30 & 38) on the bottom side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5), each movement structure configured to contact a working surface and to move in any direction on the working surface [Column 4 Lines 48-60];
a support platform (152) configured to support the electrical apparatus (Fig. 2 & Fig. 3);
an adjustment apparatus (40 & 78 & 122 & 136 & 164 & 212) connected to the base and the support platform, the adjustment apparatus configured to move the support platform relative to the base to position one of two mounting sides of the electrical apparatus relative to a mounting location (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 4 & Fig. 5) [Column 4 Lines 61-67 & Column 5 Lines 1-67 & Column 6 Lines 1-67 & Column 7 Lines 1-67]; and
a manual operating interface (238) attached to the base (Fig. 1), the manual operating interface configured for manual operation by a single user and configured to transfer a force applied by the single user to the base to thereby move the conveying system [Column 6 Lines 12-28 & Column 7 Lines 9-29 & Column 10 Lines 64-67 & Column 11 Lines 1-31].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of transporting an electrical apparatus utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base taught by Peterson with the method of transferring an object utilizing a mobile carrier system having a vertically and horizontally adjustable carrier platform supported by a base with a movement assembly attached to the base with a braking assembly configured to prevent the movement assembly from moving in any direction where the carrier platform is controlled to align one of two mounting sides of an electrical apparatus with a mounting location and after the one of the two mounting sides of the load is attached to the mounting location, controlling the carrier platform to move while the load is attached to the mounting location and while the base is stationary to separate the load from the carrier platform taught by Ware in order to provide a transport method utilizing a system having a means of fine position adjustment without unintentional movement in the system in order to deposit an article at a desired location without complications due to misalignment.
Regarding Claim 18, Peterson teaches:
the plurality of movement structures are arranged in a grid on the bottom side of the base (Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 19, Peterson teaches:
the adjustment apparatus (120 & 140) [0024 & 0025 & 0026 & 0028 & 0029] is attached to a top side of the base and to a side of the support platform that faces the top side of the base (Fig. 1) [0025], and the adjustment apparatus comprises a foldable frame configured to change shape to move the support platform relative to the base (Fig. 2A & Fig. 2B) [0026 & 0027 & 0028 & 0029 & 0030 & 0031 & 0032].
Regarding Claim 20, Peterson teaches:
each movement structure comprises a load-bearing wheel mounted in a housing (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B); and
the housing is attached to the bottom side of the base (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B).
Peterson does not teach:
the wheels are load-bearing spherical balls.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide load-bearing spherical balls in place of the load-bearing wheels attached to the bottom side of the base in order to effect smooth multi-directional movement since the Examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that ball bearings for imparting multi-directional rolling motion for platforms were well known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding Claim 21, Peterson teaches:
each movement structure comprises a load-bearing wheel mounted in a housing (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B); and
the housing is attached to the bottom side of the base (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2B).
Peterson does not teach:
the wheels are pads configured to slide on the working surface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to sliding pads in place of the load-bearing wheels attached to the bottom side of the base in order to effect smooth multi-directional movement over surfaces such as carpet that do not effectively facilitate rolling since the Examiner takes OFFICIAL NOTICE that sliding pads for imparting multi-directional sliding motion for platforms over surfaces not conducive to rolling supports were well known in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claims 1-17 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to the combination of references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent publications US 20210316440 A1, US 20220402735 A1, and US 20230271640 A1 have been cited by the examiner as pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because they teach: mobile lift systems for electrical devices.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRENDAN P TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3652
***