DETAILED ACTION
Priority Claim
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
IDS
All references provided in the IDS filed on 03/31/2026, 11/25/2025, 07/22/2025, and 12/19/2023 have been considered.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I (Claims 1-16, 20) in the reply filed on March 11th, 2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that both the device group and method group could be classified together, as they are both pixel defining structures, and therefore there is no search burden. This is not found persuasive because while the device and method may have some overlapping features, the method step recited in claim 17, which requires removal of the base body by a laser, acquiring separate status in the art. The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Claims 17-19 are withdrawn from consideration.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: missing or incorrect reference numerals.
In the specification, “the opening” is mentioned (for example in ¶ [0033], ¶ [0034], ¶[0067], ¶ [0071]), with reference numeral 32, which does not appear in the drawings, and “the opening” and “the plurality of openings” are used with the same reference numeral, 320 (I.e. ¶ [0056]). It is unclear which reference numerals are to be used, i.e. openings (reference numeral “320”) and “the opening” (reference numeral 32 and 320). Appropriate correction is required.
In the specification, “the laser” is mentioned (for example in ¶ [0048], ¶ [0057]) but no reference numerals are provided. Because “the laser” is claimed, a reference numeral should be provided. Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the display panel, blocking structure, a laser must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 1 reads “A display panel, comprising a display region comprising a first region and a second region”. It is unclear where the preamble ends and the translational phrase begins. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 10, line 3 reads “the first avoidance slot is adjacent to and communicated with the second avoidance slot”. A suggested wording change is: “the first avoidance slot is adjacent to and communicates with the second avoidance slot”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 11, 13, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding independent claim 1, claim 1, line 6 recites “the opening”. There is
insufficient antecedent basis for “the opening” as no “an opening” is found in the claim. It has been interpreted to mean “at least one of the openings”. Claims 2-12, 15-16, 20 are rejected by virtue of their dependency on claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding dependent claim 11, claim 11, line 3 recites “sheltering from laser” and then “allowing the laser”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for “the laser” as no “a laser” is recited in the claim. It has been interpreted to mean “a laser”. Claim 12 is rejected by virtue of its dependency on claim 11. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding independent claim 13, claim 13, line 6 recites “the opening”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for “the opening” as no “an opening” is recited in the claim. It has been interpreted to mean “at least one of the openings”. Claim 14 is rejected by virtue of its dependency on claim 13. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding dependent claim 14, claim 14, line 2 recites “the first electrode”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for “the first electrode” as no “a first electrode” is recited. It has been interpreted to mean “the first electrode layer”. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding dependent claim 16, claim 16, lines 6-7 recite “a blocking structure”. Claim 15, the claim from which this claim depends recites “the blocking structure” in claim 15, line 9. It is unclear if the recitation of “a blocking structure” in claim 16, is a new recitation of a blocking structure or if it is “the blocking structure” of claim 15. It has been interpreted to mean the same recitation of the blocking structure of claim 15. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hou (US 20220115452 A1).
Re: Independent Claim 1, Hou discloses:
A display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061]), comprising a display region (Hou, second display area; Fig. 2, element A14, ¶ [0061]) comprising a first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region) and a second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region),
and comprising
a base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body);
a first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]), at least a portion of the first electrode layer being located on a side of the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, ¶ [0066], shows a portion of the first electrode layer on the left side of the base body, which is a side of the base body), the first electrode layer comprising a plurality of first electrodes (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer, Figs. 6 and 7, elements 244 and 333, respectively, can be considered first electrodes) and a plurality of openings (Hou, the plurality of first openings; Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059]), the first electrodes being located within the first region, and the opening located within the second region, and
a blocking structure (Hou, structural region separating the opening from the electrodes, Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered, can be considered a blocking structure, see attached annotated figure.) configured to block the first electrodes from extending to the second region.
Re: Dependent Claim 2, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 1 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein a surface of the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body, and the outermost surface can be considered a surface) facing the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]) comprises
a first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 242, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface), located within the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region, 11) can be considered a first region); and
and a second surface (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface), located within the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region);
in a thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate can be the thickness direction), the first surface and the second surface form a first height difference (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the difference in height between the top most surface of 244 and the bottom most surface of 11 can be considered a first height difference) at a junction place (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the vertical interface between the first region and the second region can be considered a junction place) of the first region and the second region to form the blocking structure. (See attached annotated
figure).
Re: Dependent Claim 3, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 2 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface) is closer to the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090] than the second surface (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface) to the first electrode layer in the thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate is the thickness direction).
Re: Dependent Claim 4, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 3 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the second surface (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface) comprises a first sub-face (Hou, second inorganic encapsulation layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 253, the portion that is in the opening (element 11) can be considered a first sub-face) and a second sub-face (Hou, fourth inorganic encapsulation layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 342, the portion that is in the opening (element 11) can be considered a second sub-face), the first sub-face is located between the first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface) and the second sub-face in a horizontal direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate can be considered the thickness direction), and the first sub-face and the second sub-face form a second height difference (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the difference between the top surface of the first sub-face and the bottom surface of the second sub-face can be considered a second height difference) in the thickness direction of the display panel.
Re: Dependent Claim 5, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 2 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) comprises
a substrate (Hou, glass substrate; Figs. 6 and 7, element 4);
a planarized layer (Hou, first planarization layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 241), located on a side of the substrate (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, element 241 is located on a front side of the substrate; ¶ [0078]),
a pixel defining layer (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 243, ¶ [0067]), located on a side of the planarized layer away from the substrate (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, element 243 is disposed on a side of the planarized layer further (away) from the substrate);
and a light-emitting layer (Hou, the first organic light emitting layer; Fig,6, element 245), at least a portion of the light-emitting layer located on a side of the pixel defining layer away from the planarized layer (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7);
wherein at least a portion of the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]) is located on a side of the light-emitting layer away from the pixel defining layer (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 shows 244 disposed on a side of the light-emitting layer further from the pixel defining layer, which can be considered a side of light-emitting layer away from the pixel defining layer).
Re: Dependent Claim 6, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 5 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) comprises at least one sheltering layer (Hou, active layer and gate insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, elements 221 and 231, respectively, can be considered a sheltering layer) located within the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region), and an orthographic projection of the at least one sheltering layer on the substrate (Hou, glass substrate; Figs. 6 and 7, element 4) covers an orthographic projection of the first electrodes (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer, Figs. 6 and 7, elements 244 and 333, respectively, can be considered first electrodes) on the substrate.
Re: Dependent Claim 7, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 6 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the at least one sheltering layer (Hou, active layer and gate insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, elements 221 and 231, respectively, can be considered a sheltering layer) comprises a first sheltering layer (Hou, active layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 221) and a second sheltering layer (Hou, gate insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 231), the second sheltering layer is closer to the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]) than the first sheltering layer to the first electrode layer in the thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate can be considered a thickness direction), and the second sheltering layer is closer to the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region) than the first sheltering layer to the second region in a horizontal direction perpendicular to the thickness direction of the display panel.
Re: Dependent Claim 8, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 7 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) further comprises a signal line layer (Hou, gate insulating layers; Figs. 6 and 7, element 231 and 232, make up the signal line layer) and a second electrode layer (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 243), the signal line layer is located on a side of the planarized layer (Hou, first planarization layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 241) facing the substrate (Hou, glass substrate; Figs. 6 and 7, element 4), the second electrode layer is located on a side of the planarized layer away from the substrate (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7), the signal line layer and the second electrode layer are located on two sides of the planarized layer (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 shows element 232 and element 243 on opposite sides of element 241, and are therefore located on two sides of the layer) and connected with each other by passing through the planarized layer, the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]) and the second electrode layer are located on two sides (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 shows the first electrode layer and the second electrode layer on opposite sides, or two sides, of the light-emitting layer) of the light-emitting layer (Hou, the first organic light emitting layer; Fig,6, element 245), and the second sheltering layer (Hou, gate insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 231) is arranged in the same layer as the signal line layer or the second electrode layer, or at least a portion of the signal line layer is multiplexed as the second sheltering layer (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, shows element 231 and 221 in the same layer).
Re: Dependent Claim 9, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 5 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) is provided with a second avoidance slot (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the hole containing the opening (element 11) can be considered a second avoidance slot) located within the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region), the first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 242, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface) and the second surface (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface) are connected by a third surface (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the vertical connection line where the first region and second region (junction place) can be considered a third surface), at the junction place of the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region) and the second region, and the third surface and at least a portion of the second surface form an inner wall face of the second avoidance slot (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 and 7, the vertical line and second surface forms the inner wall of the second avoidance slot).
Re: Dependent Claim 10, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 9 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) is further provided with a first avoidance slot (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the depth containing element 28' can be considered a first avoidance slot) located within the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region), the first avoidance slot is adjacent to and communicated with the second avoidance slot (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the hole containing the opening (element 11) can be considered a second avoidance slot, and they are next to each other and therefore communicate with one another), and at least a portion of the first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 242, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface) forms an inner wall face of the first avoidance slot.
Re: Dependent Claim 11, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 10 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) comprises a second sheltering layer (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the horizontal and vertical elements from (and including) the stretchable base (element 1) to the second passivation layer (element 234) can make up the second sheltering layer), the second sheltering layer comprises a second sheltering part (Hou, stretchable base, buffer layer, and interlayer insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, elements 1, 21, and 233, respectively, make up the second sheltering part) for sheltering from laser (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 show this part to be covered and therefore sheltered from light/a laser), and a second through hole (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], can be considered a second through hole) for allowing the laser to pass through (Hou, ¶ [0058]), the second sheltering part is located within the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11), the second through hole is located within the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region), and at least a portion of a surface of the second sheltering part away from the substrate (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the topmost layer of the interlayer insulating layer (element 233) can be considered a portion of a surface of the second sheltering part) forms the inner wall face of the first avoidance slot (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the depth containing element 28' can be considered a first avoidance slot).
Re: Dependent Claim 12, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 11 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein in a direction from the pixel defining layer (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 243, ¶ [0067]) to the substrate (Hou, glass substrate; Figs. 6 and 7, element 4), a side wall face on a side of the second sheltering part (Hou, stretchable base, buffer layer, and interlayer insulating layer; Figs. 6 and 7, elements 1, 21, and 233, respectively, make up the second sheltering part, the right side wall can be considered a side wall face) close to the second through hole (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059], can be considered a second through hole) is arranged obliquely towards a direction away from the second through hole or the second sheltering part is provided with a concave groove, the concave groove is provided with an opening facing the second through hole (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the stretchable base, element 1, which is a part of the second sheltering part is arranged obliquely away from the second through hole).
Re: Independent Claim 13, Hou discloses:
A display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061]), comprising a display region (Hou, second display area; Fig. 2, element A14, ¶ [0061]) comprising a first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region) and a second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region), and comprising
a base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body); and
a first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]), at least a portion of the first electrode layer located on a side of the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, ¶ [0066], shows a portion of the first electrode layer on the left side of the base body, which is a side of the base body), the first electrode layer comprising a plurality of first electrodes (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer, Figs. 6 and 7, elements 244 and 333, respectively, can be considered a plurality of first electrodes) and a plurality of openings (Hou, the plurality of first openings, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059]), the first electrodes located within the first region, and the opening located within the second region,
a surface of the base body facing the first electrode layer comprising
a first surface (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 242, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface), located within the first region; and
a second surface (Hou, opening, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface), located within the second region;
wherein in a thickness direction of the display panel, the first surface and the second surface form a first height difference (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the difference in height between the top most surface of 244 and the bottom most surface of 11 can be considered a first height difference, the upward direction from the substrate is considered a thickness direction) at a junction place (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the vertical interface between the first region and the second region can be considered a junction place) of the first region and the second region to form a blocking structure (Hou, structural region separating the opening from the electrodes, Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered, can be considered a blocking structure).
Re: Dependent Claim 14, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 13 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the first height difference (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the difference in height between the top most surface of 244 and the bottom most surface of 11 can be considered a first height difference) is larger than a thickness of the first electrode (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090]) in the thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate can be considered the thickness direction).
Re: Dependent Claim 15, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 1 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein the first region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region 11) can be considered a first region) is a first electrode material reserving region (Hou, Figs 1-7 demonstrate material is not removed from the first region, therefore it is considered a first electrode material reserving region), the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region) is a first electrode material removing region (Hou, ¶ [0058]), the first electrodes (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer, Figs. 6 and 7, elements 244 and 333, respectively, can be considered first electrodes) are located within the first electrode material reserving region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 show the first electrodes are within the first region which is a material reserving region), the openings (Hou, plurality of first openings; Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, ¶ [0059]), are located within the first electrode material removing region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7 show the opening portion (11) in the second region, which is a material removing region, ¶ [0058]), and a portion of a first electrode material layer located within the first electrode material reserving region is reserved to form the first electrodes (Hou, Figs. 1-7), and a portion of the first electrode material layer located within the first electrode material removing region is removed to form the openings (Hou, Figs. 1-7);
the blocking structure (Hou, structural region separating the openings from the electrodes, Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered, can be considered a blocking structure) is configured to disconnect a reserved portion of the first electrode material layer from a removed portion of the first electrode material layer before the opening is formed (Hou, Figs. 1-7, ¶ [0058]).
Re: Dependent Claim 16, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 15 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
wherein a surface of the base body (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, elements vertically and horizontally between and including the glass substrate (element 4) and the second electrode layer (element 242), can be considered a base body) facing the first electrode layer (Hou, first electrode layer and third electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 244 and element 333, respectively make up a first electrode layer, ¶ [0090], and the outermost surface can be considered a surface) comprises:
a first surface, (Hou, second electrode layer; Figs. 6 and 7, element 242, the topmost surface of the second electrode layer can be considered a first surface), (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the left and right portion of the display (not including the opening region, 11) can be considered a first region);
and a second surface (Hou, opening, Figs. 6 and 7, element 11, the bottom most portion of the opening can be considered a second surface), located within the second region (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the opening portion (element 11) can be considered a second region);
in a thickness direction of the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061], the upward direction from the substrate can be considered a thickness direction), the first surface and the second surface form a first height difference (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the difference in height between the top most surface of 244 and the bottom most surface of 11 can be considered a first height difference) at a junction place (Hou, Figs. 6 and 7, the vertical interface between the first region and the second region can be considered a junction place) of the first region and the second region to form a blocking structure (Hou, structural region separating the opening from the electrodes, Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered, can be considered a blocking structure).
Re: Dependent Claim 20, Hou disclose(s) all the limitations of claim 1 on which this claim depends. Hou further discloses:
A display device (Hou, display device; Figs. 1-7, not numbered, ¶ [0048]), comprising the display panel (Hou, display panel; Figs. 6 and 7, not numbered; ¶ [0061]) according to claim 1 (Hou, ¶ [0104]).
Prior art made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to current application disclosure.
Qin (US-20210408511-A1), Zhao (US-20210376293-A1), Jin (US-20240040894-A1) and Zhang (CN-114400292-A) disclose display devices with display panels, openings, electrode layers, sheltering layers, blocking structures.
Conclusion
/NIMARTA KAUR CHOWDHARY/ Examiner, Art Unit 2898
/Leonard Chang/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2898