DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
Preliminary Amendment that was filed on 08/15/2023 is entered.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/05/2023 IDS Considered have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter because -
Claim 14 discloses “A computer storage medium” …….….”.
The claim is could be interpreted as directed to signal, and that does not contain at least one structural limitation, has no physical or tangible form, and thus does not fall within any statutory category.
See MPEP 2106.03.
The claim can be amended to recite “A non-transitory computer storage medium …” to overcome the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14, 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (US 20190173546 A1; hereinafter as “KIM ”). in view of OH et al. (US 20190173620 A1; hereinafter as “OH”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to KIM unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independence claim:
Regarding claim 2, KIM teaches, A ireless A wireless device (==UE or terminal : [0001]; User Station Fig. 18 ) for a wireless communication network (aforesaid UE is in wireless communication with Base Station (BS): [0001], Fig. 18 ), the wireless device (==UE or terminal) configured to:
transmit communication signaling, the communication signaling comprising first signaling (==NR-PUSCH1) over a first time interval and second signaling (==NR-PUSCH2) over a second time interval (Aforesaid UE transmits and (receives) signals over wireless commucnation to BS: [0001]; see Fig. 10, aforesaid UE transmits “ NR-PUSCH” a 4-AP TxD method, 4 subcarriers may form one transmission group”, NOTE: NR-PUSCH1 (==first signaling ) to one AP using 4 sub-carriers (==first time interval), NR-PUSCH2 transmit to 2nd AP using second set of 4 subcarriers (==second time interval).: [0135-[0137]); “ As illustrated in FIG. 10, for example, a TxD method with 4 APs may be used as a UL signal transmission method. Since a UL signal is transmitted through the 4 APs, the same modulated symbol (e.g., “a” in FIG. 10) is repeatedly mapped to 4 subcarriers, and a length-4 orthogonal sequence (e.g., Hadamard sequence) is multiplied by the symbols on the subcarriers, for each AP (or layer). ”: [0135]; also see fig. 9 UE transmits NR-PUSCH through AP #1 using subcarriers #2 #6, #10 and also UE transmits another NR-PUSCH 2 on subcarriers #3, #7 #11 through AP2 : [0209]; also see fig. 9),
transmitting communication signaling further comprising transmitting reference signaling (==DMRS) ) associated to the first signaling and the second signaling over a reference time interval ( “ In addition, a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) refers to a signal used for channel estimation performed to demodulate the NR-PUSCH.”: [0114]; see fig. 9 DM-RS associated with PUSCHs using symbol 0: [0117],[0137]-[0138], “ a resource to carry an RS sequence corresponding to an AP number may be preset. In FIG. 9, a DM-RS and a PCRS may be transmitted respectively in D1 and P1 through AP #1. Likewise, the DM-RS and the PTRS may be transmitted respectively in D2 and P2 through AP #2, in D3 and P3 through AP #3, and in D4 and P4 through AP #4”: [0201]),
the first signaling (==PUSCH1 ) being transmitted on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme (see fig. 10 , transmission diversity (TxD) has been shown : [0135]; NR-PUSCH transmits diversity support both Transmit Diversity (TxD) and spatial multiplexing (SM)-based : [0118]-[0119]; see fig. 10 where UE’s NR-PUSCH transmits in multiple layers systems to multiple APs : [0135]).
While KIM teaches, “the first signaling being transmitted on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme”; KIM does not expressively disclose:
and the second signaling being transmitted on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme.
OH, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
and the second signaling being transmitted on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme ( “the UE may determine the resources for a UL signal transmission in the second UL transmission scheme based on at least one of the scheduled interval and offset value received via higher layer signaling. If the UE is configured to transmit a UL signal repetitively in the second UL transmission scheme, i.e., if K is set to a value greater than 1, K resources 600 and 662 are configured in the period (P) as shown in part (b) of FIG. 6A. The resources configured for the repetitive transmission may be determined based on offset 2 630 based on the resources configured under the assumption of K=1. The value of offset 2 630 or a distance (symbols or slots) between the resources for transmission in the second UL transmission scheme with in the period (P) may be configured to the UE via higher layer signaling or calculated based on the scheduled interval and K value. For example, the offset and the distance between the second UL transmission resources may be calculated through floor (P/K).”: [0148]; “ UE is configured with the second UL transmission scheme as its UL transmission scheme, the UE may receive all UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling or may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling and make a selection on no-received UL transmission configuration information to transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme according to the selected configuration”: “ UE may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling. For the other UL transmission-related variables, the UE may receive the candidates from the BS via higher layer signaling, select one of the candidates, and transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme determined based on the selected configuration. For example, the UE may select at least one of a time resource region, a frequency resource region, an MCS, a pre-coding matrix (PMI), a DMRS sequence, and a DMRS cyclic shift) for use in transmitting the UL signal based on the selection variable.”: [0129]; “ a method is provided for a UE to perform UL transmission using radio resources such as second UL transmission time, a frequency, and a code predefined by the BS or configured through a broadcast channel including higher layer signaling and system information (e.g., a system information block (SIB)) in the second UL transmission scheme, without receiving separate UL transmission configuration information from a BS through a DL control channel. A method is also provided for switching the UL transmission scheme from the second UL transmission scheme to the first UL transmission scheme.”:{0121]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KIM to include the above recited limitations as taught by OH. The suggestion/motivation would be providing improvement in transmitting uplink (UL) data in the communication system.: (OH; [0002]).
Regarding claim 1, KIM teaches, A method (==Fig. 9-10 ) of operating a wireless device (==UE or terminal : [0001] ) in a wireless communication network (aforesaid UE is in wireless communication with Base Station (BS): [0001]), the method (see fig. 9-10 ) comprising:
transmitting communication signaling, the communication signaling comprising first signaling (==NR-PUSCH1 to AP1 in fig. 10 ) over a first time interval and second signaling (==NR-PUSCH1 to AP2 in fig. 10 ) over a second time interval (Aforesaid UE transmits and (receives) signals over wireless commucnation to BS: [0001]; see Fig. 10, aforesaid UE transmits “ NR-PUSCH” a 4-AP TxD method, 4 subcarriers may form one transmission group”, NOTE: NR-PUSCH1 (==first signaling ) to one AP using 4 sub-carriers (==first time interval), NR-PUSCH2 transmit to 2nd AP using second set of 4 subcarriers (==second time interval).: [0135-[0137]); also see fig. 9 UE transmits NR-PUSCH through AP #1 using subcarriers #2 #6, #10 and also UE transmits another NR-PUSCH 2 on subcarriers #3, #7 #11 through AP2 : [0209]; also see fig. 9),
transmitting communication signaling further comprising transmitting reference signaling (==DMRS) associated to the first signaling and the second signaling over a reference time interval ( “ In addition, a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) refers to a signal used for channel estimation performed to demodulate the NR-PUSCH.”: [0114]; see fig. 9 DM-RS associated with PUSCHs using symbol 0: [0117], “ a resource to carry an RS sequence corresponding to an AP number may be preset. In FIG. 9, a DM-RS and a PCRS may be transmitted respectively in D1 and P1 through AP #1. Likewise, the DM-RS and the PTRS may be transmitted respectively in D2 and P2 through AP #2, in D3 and P3 through AP #3, and in D4 and P4 through AP #4”: [0201] ),
the first signaling(==PUSCH1 ) being transmitted on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme see fig. 10 , transmission diversity (TxD) has been shown : [0037]; NR-PUSCH transmits diversity support both Transmit Diversity (TxD) and spatial multiplexing (SM)-based : [0118]-[0119]; see fig. 10 where UE’s NR-PUSCH transmits in multiple layers systems to multiple APs : [0135]).
While KIM teaches, “the first signaling being transmitted on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme” ;
KIM does not expressively disclose:
and the second signaling being transmitted on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme.
OH, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
and the second signaling being transmitted on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme ( “the UE may determine the resources for a UL signal transmission in the second UL transmission scheme based on at least one of the scheduled interval and offset value received via higher layer signaling. If the UE is configured to transmit a UL signal repetitively in the second UL transmission scheme, i.e., if K is set to a value greater than 1, K resources 600 and 662 are configured in the period (P) as shown in part (b) of FIG. 6A. The resources configured for the repetitive transmission may be determined based on offset 2 630 based on the resources configured under the assumption of K=1. The value of offset 2 630 or a distance (symbols or slots) between the resources for transmission in the second UL transmission scheme with in the period (P) may be configured to the UE via higher layer signaling or calculated based on the scheduled interval and K value. For example, the offset and the distance between the second UL transmission resources may be calculated through floor (P/K).”: [0148]; “ UE is configured with the second UL transmission scheme as its UL transmission scheme, the UE may receive all UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling or may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling and make a selection on no-received UL transmission configuration information to transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme according to the selected configuration”: “ UE may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling. For the other UL transmission-related variables, the UE may receive the candidates from the BS via higher layer signaling, select one of the candidates, and transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme determined based on the selected configuration. For example, the UE may select at least one of a time resource region, a frequency resource region, an MCS, a pre-coding matrix (PMI), a DMRS sequence, and a DMRS cyclic shift) for use in transmitting the UL signal based on the selection variable.”: [0129]; “ a method is provided for a UE to perform UL transmission using radio resources such as second UL transmission time, a frequency, and a code predefined by the BS or configured through a broadcast channel including higher layer signaling and system information (e.g., a system information block (SIB)) in the second UL transmission scheme, without receiving separate UL transmission configuration information from a BS through a DL control channel. A method is also provided for switching the UL transmission scheme from the second UL transmission scheme to the first UL transmission scheme.”:[0121]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KIM to include the above recited limitations as taught by OH. The suggestion/motivation would be providing improvement in transmitting uplink (UL) data in the communication system.: (OH; [0002]).
Regarding claim 3, KIM teaches, A method of operating a network node (Base Station /BS ==[0011]) in a wireless communication network (aforesaid BS is in wireless communication with UE [0001]),, the method comprising :
receiving communication signaling, the communication signaling comprising first signaling (==NR-PUSCH1 to AP1 in fig. 10 ) over a first time interval and second signaling (==NR-PUSCH2) over a second time interval (Aforesaid UE transmits and (receives) signals over wireless commucnation to BS: [0001]; see Fig. 10, aforesaid UE transmits “ NR-PUSCH” a 4-AP TxD method, 4 subcarriers may form one transmission group”, NOTE: NR-PUSCH1 (==first signaling ) to one AP using 4 sub-carriers (==first time interval), NR-PUSCH2 transmit to 2nd AP using second set of 4 subcarriers (==second time interval).: [0135-[0137]); also see fig. 9 UE transmits NR-PUSCH through AP #1 using subcarriers #2 #6, #10 and also UE transmits another NR-PUSCH 2 on subcarriers #3, #7 #11 through AP2 : [0209]; also see fig. 9),
receiving communication signaling further comprises receiving reference signaling (==DMRS ) associated to the first signaling and the second signaling over a reference time interval ( “ In addition, a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) refers to a signal used for channel estimation performed to demodulate the NR-PUSCH.”: [0114]; see fig. 9 DM-RS associated with PUSCHs using symbol 0: [0117], “ a resource to carry an RS sequence corresponding to an AP number may be preset. In FIG. 9, a DM-RS and a PCRS may be transmitted respectively in D1 and P1 through AP #1. Likewise, the DM-RS and the PTRS may be transmitted respectively in D2 and P2 through AP #2, in D3 and P3 through AP #3, and in D4 and P4 through AP #4”: [0201] ),
the first signaling being received on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme (see fig. 10 , transmission diversity (TxD) has been shown : [0037]; NR-PUSCH transmits diversity support both Transmit Diversity (TxD) and spatial multiplexing (SM)-based : [0118]-[0119]; see fig. 10 where UE’s NR-PUSCH transmits in multiple layers systems to multiple APs : [0135]).
While KIM teaches, “the first signaling being receiving on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme” ;
KIM does not expressively disclose:
and the second signaling being received on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme.
OH, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
and the second signaling being received on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme ( “the UE may determine the resources for a UL signal transmission in the second UL transmission scheme based on at least one of the scheduled interval and offset value received via higher layer signaling. If the UE is configured to transmit a UL signal repetitively in the second UL transmission scheme, i.e., if K is set to a value greater than 1, K resources 600 and 662 are configured in the period (P) as shown in part (b) of FIG. 6A. The resources configured for the repetitive transmission may be determined based on offset 2 630 based on the resources configured under the assumption of K=1. The value of offset 2 630 or a distance (symbols or slots) between the resources for transmission in the second UL transmission scheme with in the period (P) may be configured to the UE via higher layer signaling or calculated based on the scheduled interval and K value. For example, the offset and the distance between the second UL transmission resources may be calculated through floor (P/K).”: [0148]; “ UE is configured with the second UL transmission scheme as its UL transmission scheme, the UE may receive all UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling or may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling and make a selection on no-received UL transmission configuration information to transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme according to the selected configuration”: “ UE may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling. For the other UL transmission-related variables, the UE may receive the candidates from the BS via higher layer signaling, select one of the candidates, and transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme determined based on the selected configuration. For example, the UE may select at least one of a time resource region, a frequency resource region, an MCS, a pre-coding matrix (PMI), a DMRS sequence, and a DMRS cyclic shift) for use in transmitting the UL signal based on the selection variable.”: [0129]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KIM to include the above recited limitations as taught by OH. The suggestion/motivation would be providing improvement in transmitting uplink (UL) data in the communication system.: (OH; [0002]).
Regarding claim 4, KIM teaches, A network node (Base Station /BS ==[0011]) for a wireless communication network (aforesaid BS is in wireless communication with UE [0001]),,, the network node (Base Station /BS ==[0011]) configured to:
receive communication signaling, the communication signaling comprising first signaling over a first time interval and second signaling over a second time interval (Aforesaid UE transmits and (receives) signals over wireless commucnation to BS: [0001]; see Fig. 10, aforesaid UE transmits “ NR-PUSCH” a 4-AP TxD method, 4 subcarriers may form one transmission group”, NOTE: NR-PUSCH1 (==first signaling ) to one AP using 4 sub-carriers (==first time interval), NR-PUSCH2 transmit to 2nd AP using second set of 4 subcarriers (==second time interval).: [0135-[0137]); also see fig. 9 UE transmits NR-PUSCH through AP #1 using subcarriers #2 #6, #10 and also UE transmits another NR-PUSCH 2 on subcarriers #3, #7 #11 through AP2 : [0209]; also see fig. 9),
receiving communication signaling further comprises receiving reference signaling associated to the first signaling and the second signaling over a reference time interval ( “ In addition, a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) refers to a signal used for channel estimation performed to demodulate the NR-PUSCH.”: [0114]; see fig. 9 DM-RS associated with PUSCHs using symbol 0: [0117], “ a resource to carry an RS sequence corresponding to an AP number may be preset. In FIG. 9, a DM-RS and a PCRS may be transmitted respectively in D1 and P1 through AP #1. Likewise, the DM-RS and the PTRS may be transmitted respectively in D2 and P2 through AP #2, in D3 and P3 through AP #3, and in D4 and P4 through AP #4”: [0201] ),
the first signaling being received on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme (see fig. 10 , transmission diversity (TxD) has been shown : [0037]; NR-PUSCH transmits diversity support both Transmit Diversity (TxD) and spatial multiplexing (SM)-based : [0118]-[0119]; see fig. 10 where UE’s NR-PUSCH transmits in multiple layers systems to multiple APs : [0135]).
While KIM teaches, “the first signaling being received on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme” ;
KIM does not expressively disclose:
and the second signaling being received on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme.
OH, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
and the second signaling being received on multiple layers
according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme ( “the UE may determine the resources for a UL signal transmission in the second UL transmission scheme based on at least one of the scheduled interval and offset value received via higher layer signaling. If the UE is configured to transmit a UL signal repetitively in the second UL transmission scheme, i.e., if K is set to a value greater than 1, K resources 600 and 662 are configured in the period (P) as shown in part (b) of FIG. 6A. The resources configured for the repetitive transmission may be determined based on offset 2 630 based on the resources configured under the assumption of K=1. The value of offset 2 630 or a distance (symbols or slots) between the resources for transmission in the second UL transmission scheme with in the period (P) may be configured to the UE via higher layer signaling or calculated based on the scheduled interval and K value. For example, the offset and the distance between the second UL transmission resources may be calculated through floor (P/K).”: [0148]; “ UE is configured with the second UL transmission scheme as its UL transmission scheme, the UE may receive all UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling or may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling and make a selection on no-received UL transmission configuration information to transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme according to the selected configuration”: “ UE may receive part of the UL transmission-related variables from the BS via higher layer signaling. For the other UL transmission-related variables, the UE may receive the candidates from the BS via higher layer signaling, select one of the candidates, and transmit the UL signal in the second UL transmission scheme determined based on the selected configuration. For example, the UE may select at least one of a time resource region, a frequency resource region, an MCS, a pre-coding matrix (PMI), a DMRS sequence, and a DMRS cyclic shift) for use in transmitting the UL signal based on the selection variable.”: [0129]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of KIM to include the above recited limitations as taught by OH. The suggestion/motivation would be providing improvement in transmitting uplink (UL) data in the communication system.: (OH; [0002]).
Regarding claim 14, KIM teaches, A computer storage medium storing a computer program comprising instructions causing processing circuitry to one or both control
and perform a method, the method comprising:
transmitting communication signaling, the communication signaling comprising first signaling over a first time interval and second signaling over a second time interval, transmitting communication signaling further comprising transmitting reference signaling associated to the first signaling and the second signaling over a reference time interval, the first signaling being transmitted on multiple layers according to a first transmission scheme and the second signaling being transmitted on multiple layers according to a second transmission scheme different from the first transmission scheme (Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
With respect to dependence claim:
Regarding claim 5, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,
wherein the first transmission scheme (==Transmit Diversity (TxD) in DR-PUSCH ) maps one or more of:
one data block, one or more control information substructures and a content header, for transmission to one or both of multiple layers and multiple transmission sources (see fig. 10 there TxD can be using multiple layers (==APs )systems : “ information indicating TxD may be jointly encoded with scheduling information indicating a precoding matrix used for SM. Specifically, a new generation Node B (gNB) may indicate TxD by some state of a field in DCI indicating a precoding matrix (or a codebook index) and the number of layers. Additionally, the gNB may indicate how many APs/layers or which APs are used for TxD by an additional field or another state of the above-described field.”: [0126]; “ For more than 2 APs at a transmission node, it is difficult to maximize the diversity gain with the method. Especially, considering that the number of APs at an NR UE supported by the NR system to which the present invention is applicable may be larger than 2, the present invention proposes a TxD transmission method to increase the diversity gain of UL transmission.”: [0132] ).
Regarding claim 6, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,wherein the second transmission scheme (==Spatial multiplexing ) maps one or multiple data blocks for transmission such that each data block or each modulation symbol representing payload of a data block is mapped to one or both of only one layer and only one transmission source (“ he basic idea of the present invention is to achieve a spatial-domain multiplexing gain by multiplying a signal by a (quasi-)orthogonal sequence per AP, prior to transmission. An orthogonal sequence of length k (k is the number of transmission APs) is multiplied across (non-)contiguous k resources along the frequency axis (or the time axis), and the same modulated symbol is repeatedly transmitted in the k resources.”} 0133]).
Regarding claim 7, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, , The method according to claim 1,wherein the reference signaling (==DMRS ) is transmitted using N ports, the first signaling is transmitted using N layers, and the second signaling is transmitting using N layers, wherein N>1 ( “ regarding APs of each UE, the same AP numbers may be assigned for an RS such as SRS/DM-RS(/PTRS) (e.g., for 4 APs, port numbers are assigned 1, 2, 3 and 4). In this case, it may be configured that the SRS is transmitted through as many APs as the number of APs reported by the UE. If the UE reports 4 APs, an SRS transmission may be configured for APs #1, #2, #3, and #4.”: [0200]; NOTE: N is greater than 1).
Regarding claim 8, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, , The method according to claim 1,wherein the first transmission scheme maps one or more of one data block, one or more control information substructures and a content header, for transmission to one or both of multiple layers and/or and multiple transmission sources, wherein transmission on different layers is shifted relative to each other ( “ UE may attempt to transmit an NR-PUSCH in TxD through APs #1 and #3.
A Different Mapping Relationship Between APs Used for NR-PUSCH Transmission and the Positions of Resources Carrying a DM-RS is Configured for Each UE by Higher-Layer Signaling (e.g., RRC Signaling). ”: [0216-]-0217]) .
Regarding claim 9, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,wherein the first time interval neighbours the second time interval (see fig. 9 where subcarrier are neighbors to each other : [0113]-[0114] ; “ In FIG. 10, when an NR-PUSCH is transmitted in a 4-AP TxD method, 4 subcarriers may form one transmission group. If a PTRS is transmitted on a specific subcarrier(s), it may be difficult to group subcarriers by fours.
[0137] Regarding N (N<4) subcarriers excluded from grouping, a symbol may be transmitted repeatedly on the N subcarriers in the same manner as N APs transmit signals in TxD, and a length-N orthogonal sequence may be multiplied by the symbols. For example, if the PTRS is transmitted in the manner illustrated in FIG. 9, subcarriers #0, #1, #2 and #3, and subcarriers #8, #9, #10 and #11 are grouped respectively, with subcarriers #5 and #6 paired. Then, a signal may be transmitted on subcarriers #5 and #6 in TxD only through two APs, AP #1 and AP #2. ” :{0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 10, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,wherein the reference time interval one or both:
neighbours the first time interval or the second time interval, and
leads the first time interval and second time interval in time (see Fig. 9, Fig. 10 )
Regarding claim 11, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1, wherein the first time interval and the second time interval and the reference time interval are allocated for transmission on a data channel (see Fig. 9, Fig. 10 ).
Regarding claim 12, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,wherein the first signaling comprises first control signaling, and the second signaling corresponds to one or both data signaling and control second signaling ( “provide a method of transmitting an uplink signal in a precoder cycling scheme which applies a different beamforming scheme to each predetermined resource area by a UE, for efficient transmission of the uplink signal (e.g., control information, data information, etc.) to a BS”: [0008]; “ a PUSCH carrying user data is allocated to the data region. ”: [0084]; “ TxD by Higher-Layer Signaling (e.g. RRC Signaling)
If the channel state of a UE does not fluctuate or the quality of service (QoS) level of UL data that the UE transmits is similar during a predetermined time, the gNB may semi-statically indicate TxD or SM by RRC signaling. ”: [0129]-[0130]).
Regarding claim 13, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 1 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 1,wherein the first time interval is shorter than the second time interval (see fig. 9, fig. 10: [0199]-[0207]).
Regarding claim 16, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the first transmission scheme maps one or more of:
one data block, one or more control information substructures and a content header, for transmission to one or both of multiple layers and multiple transmission sources (Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5).
Regarding claim 17, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the second transmission scheme maps one or multiple data blocks for transmission such that each data block or each modulation symbol representing payload of a data block is mapped to one or both of only one layer and only one transmission source (Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6).
Regarding claim 18, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the reference signaling is transmitted using N ports, the first signaling is transmitted using N layers, and the second signaling is transmitting using N layers wherein N>1 (Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 7).
Regarding claim 19, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the first transmission scheme maps one or more of one data block, one or more control information substructures and a content header, for transmission to one or both of multiple layers and multiple transmission sources, wherein transmission on different layers is shifted relative to each other (Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 8).
Regarding claim 20, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the first time interval neighbours the second time interval (Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 9).
Regarding claim 21, KIM in view of OH teaches the invention of claim 3 as set forth above. Further, KIM teaches, The method according to claim 3, wherein the reference time interval one or both:
neighbours the first time interval or the second time interval; and
leads the first time interval and second time interval in time (Regarding claim 21, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 10).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure as shown in PTO-892.
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411 /DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411