DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1 – 7 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakao et al. (WO 2012/176246).
Regarding claim 1, in Figure 6, Nakao discloses a manufacturing method of a circuit board including an annular land portion (2nd land 14) around a through hole (2nd through-hole 12) through which a terminal (2nd lead portion 20) that is an object of a soldering penetrates, and that is soldered on the land portion by a soldering process with a solder supply (40), the manufacturing method comprising: previously forming a preliminary solder (42, 44; solder 42 and solder fillet 44 formed in and on the 1st through-hole 12 are formed before the solder 42 and solder fillet 44 are formed in and on the 2nd through-hole 12) at a position (solder fillet 44 of the 1st through-hole is formed on the left side of the 2nd through-hole 12) opposite to a supply position of the solder (supply unit 40 is on the right side of the 2nd through-hole 12; Figure 6) in the land portion, the position and the supply position being on opposite sides of the through hole before the soldering process (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 2, Nakao discloses wherein the land portion is formed into an ellipse shape; and the preliminary solder is formed in a region which is on the side opposite to the supply position of the solder with respect to the through hole, and which includes a first end portion in a major axis direction of the ellipse shape (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 3, Nakao discloses wherein the preliminary solder is formed in a second region including a second end portion in the major axis direction of the ellipse shape (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 4, Nakao discloses wherein the preliminary solder is formed to include a portion farthest from the supply position of the solder in the land portion (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 5, Nakao discloses wherein the circuit board includes a plurality of annular land portions of a first land portion having a relatively large area, and a second land portion having a relatively small area; in the first land portion, the preliminary solder is previously formed at the position opposite to the supply position of the solder with respect to the through hole; and in the second land portion, the preliminary solder is previously formed at a position on a supply position side of the solder with respect to the through hole (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 6, Nakao discloses wherein the soldering process is a laser soldering (Figure 6).
Regarding claim 7, Nakao discloses wherein the solder is printed and formed on a portion which is an object of a reflow soldering, and a forming region of the preliminary solder in the circuit board; an electronic component is mounted on the portion which is the object of the reflow soldering; and the soldering process is performed to the terminal disposed in the through hole (Figure 6).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847