DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/549096 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 02/11/26
2. Claims 110,114,117-135 are presented for examination. Claims 110, 114, 117-135 have been amended.
Response to Argument
3. Applicant’s arguments, see remarks, filed 02/11/26, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 110,114,117-135 upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made.
Claim Objection
4. Claims 110, 114-115, 117-135 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 126, 129, 132-135 states…. receiving at least one bit rate limitation….. This limitation is unclear and vague. At least one bit rate can be considered a bit rate limitation one or greater. This leaves one questioning what the true meaning of this is.
The specification does not seem to clarify.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
6. Claims 110, 114-115, 129, 132-135 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over LIN (CN101795472) in view of WU(EP 2106076B1),
Regarding claim 110, Lin teaches a method performed by a first terminal device, the method comprising:
receiving at least one bit rate limitation from a network device, the at least one bit rate limitation comprising at least one of: (i) an aggregate maximum bit rate (AMBR) for a session of the first terminal device, or (ii) an aggregate AMBR for all non- guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) quality of service (QoS) flows of the first terminal device; (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue… this means it has at least one bit rate) and
applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device, by:[[;]] maintaining at least one traffic queue for the non-GBR traffic, wherein the non- GBR traffic is associated with a protocol data unit (PDU) session and at least one QoS flow of the first terminal device; (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
and controlling the at least one traffic queue such that an aggregated data rate of the non-GBR traffic associated with the at least one traffic queue does not exceed the at least one bit rate limitation. (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
While it can be understood these limitation are explained by Lin, does not explicitly disclose applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device,
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway.(see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
111. (Canceled)
112. (Canceled)
113. (Canceled)
Regarding claim 114, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 110, as described above. The modified Wu further teaches wherein the network device comprises at least one of:
an access network device; or
an access management function. (see WU paragraph [0006] explains and sending a non-GBR traffic flow rate overflow message to one or more of the plurality of the network access nodes. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs.)
Regarding claim 115, the modified Wu taught the method according to claim 110, wherein the at least one bit rate limitation is received from the network device via at least one of:
a non-access stratum (NAS) signaling; or
a radio resource control (RRC) signaling. (see Lin explains… measuring the non-non-GRB service data rate, (0052) the purpose of speed measurement is obtaining current or transmitting data rate is lower one step of AiffiR number control, according to service different and control the specific position of different, specific measurement can be carried out in the RRC… see WU paragraph [0006] explains and sending a non-GBR traffic flow rate overflow message to one or more of the plurality of the network access nodes. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs.)
116. (Canceled)
Regarding claim 129, Lin teaches a method performed by a relay terminal device, the method comprising:
receiving from a network device at least one bit rate limitation applicable to only non-guaranteed bit rate (non- GBR) traffic of a first terminal device that is relayed through the relay terminal device; and
applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of the only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through the relay terminal device, by:
maintaining at least one traffic queue for the non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device; and
controlling the at least one traffic queue such that an aggregated data rate of the non-GBR traffic associated with the at least one traffic queue does not exceed the at least one bit rate limitation. (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
Lin does not explicitly disclose applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device,
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway. (see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
Regarding claim 132, Lin teaches a method performed by a network device, comprising: transmitting, to a first terminal device, at least one bit rate limitation applicable to only non-guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device, wherein the at least one bit rate limitation comprises at least one of: (i) an aggregate maximum bit rate (AMBR) for a session of the first terminal device, or (ii) an aggregate AMBR for all non-GBR quality of service (QoS) flows of the first terminal device. (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
Lin does not explicitly disclose applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device,
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway. (see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
.
Regarding claim 133, Lin teaches a first terminal device, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory coupled to the processor, said memory containing instructions executable by said processor, whereby said first terminal device is operative to:
receive at least one bit rate limitation from a network device, the at least one bit rate limitation comprising at least one of: (i) an aggregate maximum bit rate (AMBR) for a session of the first terminal device, or (ii) an aggregate AMBR for all non-guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) quality of service (QoS) flows of the first terminal device; (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue… this means it has at least one bit rate) and apply the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal
device, by:[[,]]
maintaining at least one traffic queue for the non-GBR traffic, wherein the non-GBR traffic is associated with a protocol data unit (PDU) session and at least one QoS flow of the first terminal device; and controlling the at least one traffic queue such that an aggregated data rate of the non-GBR traffic associated with the at least one traffic queue does not exceed the at least one bit rate limitation. (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
Lin does not explicitly disclose applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device,
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway. (see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
Regarding claim 134, Lin teaches a relay terminal device, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory coupled to the processor, said memory containing instructions executable by said processor, whereby said relay terminal device is operative to:
receive from a network device at least one bit rate limitation applicable to only non-guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) traffic of a first terminal device that is relayed through the relay terminal device; (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue… this means it has at least one bit rate) for a first terminal device from a network device, and
apply the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of the only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through the relay terminal device, by: maintaining at least one traffic queue for the non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device; and controlling the at least one traffic queue such that an aggregated data rate
of the non-GBR traffic associated with the at least one traffic
queue does not exceed the at least one bit rate limitation
wherein the relay terminal device is used to relay communication between the first terminal device and a data network. . (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
Lin does not explicitly disclose applying the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device,
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway. (see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
Regarding claim 135, Lin teaches a network device, comprising:
a processor; and
a memory coupled to the processor, said memory containing instructions executable by said processor, whereby said network device is operative to:
transmit, to a first terminal device, at least one bit rate limitation applicable to only non-guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device, (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue… this means it has at least one bit rate) wherein the at least one bit rate limitation comprises at least one of: (i) an aggregate maximum bit rate (AMBR) for a session of the first terminal device, or (ii) an aggregate AMBR for all non-GBR quality of service (QoS) flows of the first terminal device. (see LIN paragraph [0096],[0097] explains….the sum rate of NodeB controlling all Non-GBR queue does not exceed the AMBR parameter; [0097] The speed sum and AMBR parameter of the non-GRB service the measured, HARQ entity when scheduling control transmission block size, ensure the sum rate does not exceed the AMBR. may, for example, calculating out a rate allocation ratio according to the inherent attribute of the queue…)
Lin does not explicitly disclose at least one bit rate limitation applicable to only non-guaranteed bit rate (non-GBR) traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device
However WU explains a system may be provided for controlling a total non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic flow rate to a single network gateway to reduce the likelihood of exceeding an aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' applicable to the network gateway. The system comprises a processor related to a network access node configured, responsive to receiving a message from the network gateway that the total non-GBR traffic flow rate over bearers from one or more of the plurality of network access nodes exceeds a first threshold related to the AMBR, to decrease the non-GBR traffic flow rate to the network gateway. The network gateway may be a packet data network gateway. The network access nodes may be one or more enhanced node Bs. Decreasing the non-GBR traffic flow rate includes reducing the no-GBR data flow rate from one or more UEs by instructing the UEs on handling a buffer containing the data. Decreasing the no-GBR traffic flow rate includes buffering data from UEs at the network access nodes and decreasing the forwarding rate of data from the UEs to the network gateway. (see column 3 paragraph [0009])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with WU. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving controlling non-guaranteed bit rate (See column paragraph [0009])
6. Claims 121-125, 130-131 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over
LIN (CN101795472) in view of WU(EP 2106076B1) in further view of Adjakple (EP3815450B1),
Regarding claim 121, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 110, alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Adjakple further teaches comprising: receiving a measurement configuration on data rate and/or resource utilization from the network device or a controlling terminal device; performing measurements based on the measurement configuration to obtain at least one measured data rate and/or resource utilization for the non-GBR traffic relayed through the relay terminal device; and
controlling the at least one traffic queue based at least in part on the at least one measured data rate and/or resource utilization to enforce the at least one bit rate limitation. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow. ;see WU explains…a method may be provided for enforcing uplink aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' for non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic over bearers from one or more network access nodes…..For non-GBR bearers, QoS can be enforced by a QoS Class Indicator (QCI), an Allocation and Retention Priority (ARP), and an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR). The QCl, ARP, and AMBR are typically stored in the UE's QoS profile. When the UE 110 attaches to a network, the MME 130 can retrieve these parameters from the HSS 170 and send them to the ENB 120 for QoS enforcement on uplinks and to the PDN gateway 150 or the PCRF 180 for QoS enforcement on downlinks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with Adjakple. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving expected data rate reliability or latency (See Background)
Regarding claim 122, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 110, alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Adjakple further teaches comprising:
transmitting, to at least one of the network device or the relay terminal device, assistance information indicative of data rate and/or resource utilization measured or calculated for the non-GBR traffic relayed through the relay terminal device;
wherein the assistance information enables determining, updating, and/or enforcing the at
least one bit rate limitation for the non-GBR traffic. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow. ;see WU explains…a method may be provided for enforcing uplink aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' for non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic over bearers from one or more network access nodes…..For non-GBR bearers, QoS can be enforced by a QoS Class Indicator (QCI), an Allocation and Retention Priority (ARP), and an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR). The QCl, ARP, and AMBR are typically stored in the UE's QoS profile. When the UE 110 attaches to a network, the MME 130 can retrieve these parameters from the HSS 170 and send them to the ENB 120 for QoS enforcement on uplinks and to the PDN gateway 150 or the PCRF 180 for QoS enforcement on downlinks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with Adjakple. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving expected data rate reliability or latency (See Background)
Regarding claim 123, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 122, , alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Adjakple further teaches wherein the assistance information on data rate and/or resource utilization measured or calculated by the first terminal device comprises at least one of:
a measured or calculated data rate or data volume,
a percentage of PC5 resources that are used to carry uplink traffic among all consumed PC5 resources, or
a percentage of resources allocated by a resource allocation mode among all consumed resources used to carry uplink traffic on a PC5 link. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow.)
Regarding claim 124, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 123, alone does not explicitly disclose these limitations however combined with Adjakple further teaches wherein the resource allocation mode comprises at least one of:
network-scheduled sidelink transmission, or terminal device autonomously selected sidelink transmission. (See Adjakple column 6 paragraph [0018] explains….When PC5 211 is used for the transmission of V2X messages, the following principles may be followed for both network scheduled operation mode (e.g. mode 3) and UE autonomous resources selection mode (e.g. mode 4): ProSe Per-Packet Priority (PPPP) may apply to the V2X communication over PC5 211)
Regarding claim 125, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 123, wherein the measured or calculated data rate or data volume comprises at least one of: measured or calculated data rate or data volume for a flow, measured or calculated data rate or data volume for a radio bearer, measured or calculated data rate or data volume for a PC5 link, measured or calculated data rate or data volume for relayed Uu traffic,
measured or calculated data rate or data volume for PC5 traffic, measured or calculated data rate or data volume for relayed non-GBR Uu traffic, or measured or calculated data rate or data volume for relayed GBR Uu traffic. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow.)
Regarding claim 126, the modified The method according to claim 110, wherein the non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through a relay terminal device and PC5 traffic between the first terminal device and the relay terminal device are not multiplexed in a same medium access control (MAC) service data unit (SDU) or in a same MAC PDU. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with Adjakple. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving expected data rate reliability or latency (See Background)
Regarding claim 130, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 129, further comprising: receiving from the network
device at least one bit rate limitation applicable to an aggregate of traffic relayed by the relay terminal device; and applying the at least one bit rate limitation applicable to the aggregate of traffic relayed by the relay terminal device by controlling at least one traffic queue at the relay terminal device such that an aggregated data rate of the aggregate of traffic relayed by the relay terminal device does not exceed the at least one bit rate limitation. (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow. ;see WU explains…a method may be provided for enforcing uplink aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' for non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic over bearers from one or more network access nodes…..For non-GBR bearers, QoS can be enforced by a QoS Class Indicator (QCI), an Allocation and Retention Priority (ARP), and an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR). The QCl, ARP, and AMBR are typically stored in the UE's QoS profile. When the UE 110 attaches to a network, the MME 130 can retrieve these parameters from the HSS 170 and send them to the ENB 120 for QoS enforcement on uplinks and to the PDN gateway 150 or the PCRF 180 for QoS enforcement on downlinks.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with Adjakple. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving expected data rate reliability or latency (See Background)
Regarding claim 131, the modified Lin taught the method according to claim 129, wherein the at least one bit rate limitation to control a data rate of the only non-GBR traffic of the first terminal device that is relayed through the relay terminal device comprises at least one of: an aggregate maximum bit rate (AMBR) for a session of the first terminal device; or an aggregate AMBR for all non-GBR quality of service (QoS) flows of the first terminal device(see WU explains…a method may be provided for enforcing uplink aggregate maximum bit rate 'AMBR' for non-guaranteed bit rate "non-GBR" traffic over bearers from one or more network access nodes…..For non-GBR bearers, QoS can be enforced by a QoS Class Indicator (QCI), an Allocation and Retention Priority (ARP), and an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR). The QCl, ARP, and AMBR are typically stored in the UE's QoS profile. When the UE 110 attaches to a network, the MME 130 can retrieve these parameters from the HSS 170 and send them to the ENB 120 for QoS enforcement on uplinks and to the PDN gateway 150 or the PCRF 180 for QoS enforcement on downlinks.) (Adjakple column 30 paragraph [0120] explains….The LTE-like UE Assistance Information message or LTE like V2X UE Information message referred to herein may additionally include one or more of the following: A list of PC5 Flow Identifiers (PFI); A list of PC5 QoS Profile identifier (PQI); Transmission range for a PFI or a PQI; Transmission mode for PFI or a PQI; Transmission resource allocation mode for a PFI or a PQI ; One or more QoS requirements such as priority requirement, reliability requirement, delay requirement, range requirement, transmission mode requirement, resource type e.g., guaranteed bit rate (GBR), delay-critical GBR, or non-GBR, guaranteed flow bite rate, maximum flow bite rate; Mapping of transmission modes (unicast, groupcast or broadcast) and the V2X services e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs of the V2X application; Mapping of PC5 QoS Identifier (PQIs) and the V2X services; Mapping of a transmission range and the V2X services (e.g., PSID or ITS-AIDs); Allowed PC5 QoS rules where each QoS rule comprises the QFI of the associated QoS Flow, a packet filter set, and a precedence value; Mapping of PFIs (QoS Flow Identifier) and PQIs, a mapping of PQIs and logical channels, a mapping of QFI and sidelink bearers, a mapping of PQIs to QoS characteristics, e.g. QoS Profiles, or a mapping of resource allocation modes and logical channel or mapping of resource allocation mode and QoS Flow.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine LIN with Adjakple. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improving expected data rate reliability or latency (See Background)
Allowable Subject Matter
6. Claim 117-120, 127, 128 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478