DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 5, 7 and 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected invention & species. there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 1/26/26 and 6/26/26.
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-4, 6, 8-19 in the reply filed on 1/26/26 and 6/26/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6, 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suzuki et al [US 2005/0140277]
► With respect to claim 1, Suzuki et al (fig 1/7/8E, text [0001]-[0100]) discloses the claimed display device comprising:
a plurality of sub-pixels (B, G, R) corresponding to a plurality of color types;
each of the sub-pixels includes a light emitting element including a first electrode (200, text [0042]), an organic layer (120), and a second electrode (240) ;
in at least the sub-pixels corresponding to one color type (e.g. R), a resonator structure (micro resonator, text [0049]) that causes emitted light from the organic layer to resonate is formed and a refractive index adjustment layer (210, SiNx, fig 1/7/8E: SiNx is a refractive index adjustment layer) is included in at least one of the first electrode or the second electrode.
► With respect to claim 2, Suzuki et al (fig 8E) discloses wherein a composition of the refractive index adjustment layer is different for each color type of the sub-pixels.
► With respect to claim 3, Suzuki et al (text [0099]) discloses wherein the refractive index adjustment layer has a multilayer structure (SiO2/SiNx)
► With respect to claim 6, Suzuki et al (fig 1/7/8E) discloses wherein arrangement of the refractive index adjustment layer is avoided in at least the sub- pixels corresponding to one color type (blue B, fig 8E) different from a color type of the sub-pixels (red R, fig 8B) in which the refractive index adjustment layer is arranged.
► With respect to claim 8, Suzuki et al (fig 7) discloses wherein the first electrode (200/110) is an anode electrode including a transparent conductive layer (202p/206p) and a reflective layer (110), and the refractive index adjustment layer (210) is provided in the transparent conductive layer.
► With respect to claim 19, Suzuki et al discloses an electronic device comprising the display device according to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 9-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim 1, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/THANHHA S PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812