CTFR 18/553,059 CTFR 100748 DETAILED ACTION Status of the Claims This office action is in response to communications filed on 01/22/2026. Claims 28, 30-33, and 27-38 have been amended. Claims 39-45 have been cancelled. Claim 46 is newly added for consideration. Claims 28-38 and 46 are currently pending. Response to Arguments The 35 U.S.C.112(b) rejection of claim 30 has been withdrawn in view of the amendment to claim 30. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 28-38 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. However the newly cited reference Hong (US 2023 0080113 A1), addresses the new amended limitation. Please see below for details. determine, for the first user equipment in RRC INACTIVE, potential paging collisions across possible radio access network paging cycles and, when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list, wherein the radio access network paging cycle values comprise 32, 64, 128, or 256 radio frames (Hong, Page 4, Paragraphs 53-57, Fig. 2, Table 1, frame structure in accordance with present disclosure; Page 12, Paragraph 197, paging collision indication information; multi-USIM UE enters network associated with two subscriptions in RRC idle, RRC inactive state, the UE may estimate whether a paging collision is to occur; Paragraph 197, when a paging collision is expected, UE may transmit indication for this to the base station) ; Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 28-38 and 46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al., U.S. Patent No 11,368,937 (hereinafter “Ryu”) in view of 3 rd Generation Partnership Project, “Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Study on system enablers for devices having multiple Universal Subscriber Identity Modules (USIM) (Release 17)”, 3GPP TR 23.761; (3GPP), pages 9-11, 61-77, 104-105 and 108 (hereinafter “3GPP”) and further in view of Hong, US 2023 0080113 A1, hereinafter (“Hong”) . Regarding Claim 28 , Ryu teaches a device, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory including computer program code, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, (Col. 35, Lines 4-15, Fig. 22, UE with multiple SIMs; Col. 47, Lines 56-64, processor, memory) to cause the device to: enable paging collision avoidance in a device with multiple subscriptions (Col. 35, Lines 4-14, Fig. 22, UE, more than one subscriber identity module [SIM]; Col. 36, Lines 11-54, Figs. 28-29, determine a need of paging adjustment with a service PLMN, paging adjustment request procedure) comprising at least a first subscription configured to enable a first user equipment at the device and a second subscription configured to enable a second user equipment that further causes the device to: determine one or more expected paging collisions that will occur between the first user equipment at the device and at least the second user equipment at the device when the first user equipment and second user equipment are not in radio connected mode and at least one of the first user equipment and second user equipment are in radio inactive mode (Col. 7, Lines 52-64, Figs. 6A-6B, CM-CONNECTED 630, CM-IDLE 620; Col. 30, Lines 44-67, Col. 31, Lines 1-66, Figs. 14-15, connection management [CM] state may be related to radio resource control [RRC] state, RRC state transitions) ; determine, for the first user equipment in RRC INACTIVE, potential paging collisions across possible radio access network paging cycles and, when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list, wherein the radio access network paging cycle values comprise 32, 64, 128, or 256 radio frames; determine assistance information, based, at least in part, on the determined one or more expected paging collisions; transmit, from the device to an access node, the assistance information in a radio resource control message, the assistance information comprising a radio access network paging cycle preference and the cycle-specific offset list (Col. 36, Lines 37-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-17, Fig. 28, UE-provided paging adjustment information to AMF, registration request [UE specific DRX, paging adjustment information]; Col. 42, Lines 42-67, Col. 43, Lines 1-41, Fig. 31, RAN parameter configuration update procedure between UE and AMF, UE detects collision, transmits paging collision indication message to AMF) ; and receive paging configuration information, the paging configuration information determined based, at least in part, on the assistance information, wherein the paging configuration information is delivered in an RRC-Connection-Release message comprising suspend config including a radio access network paging cycle selected as per the device's preference and a paging offset (Col. 30, Lines 44-67, Col. 31, Lines 1-61, RRC state transition; Col. 39, Lines 12-31, Fig. 29, paging messages, paging adjustment parameters, AMF connection release, RRC release message; Col. 39, Lines 45-67, Col. 40, Lines 1-14, Fig. 30, paging procedure, monitoring the paging message ). determine assistance information, based, at least in part, on the determined one or more expected paging collisions. (Ryu partially discloses determination and transmission of paging adjustment information within a registration request, from the UE to the AMF [Ryu, Col. 33, Lines 40-57, paging monitoring occasion calculation, a UE specific cycle may be configured in the UE, provided by the UE; Col. 36, Lines 37-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-17, Fig. 28, UE determines paging adjustment information based on paging occasion, registration request, UE specific DRX, paging adjustment information]) Ryu fails to fully teach the limitations : when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list (Ryu does not disclose determining a cycle-specific offset list based on the condition that at least one cycle has avoided collision. Ryu discloses the UE determines whether paging adjustment is included to registration request message to AMF based on a condition related to avoiding a collision or optimization [Ryu, Col. 43, Lines 42-67, Col. 44, Lines 1-23, Figs. 32-34], as well as radio access network paging cycle values comprise 32, 64, 128 or 256 radio frames [Ryu, Col. 33, Lines 16-50, Fig. 18-19, DRX cycle parameters, radio frames, value range]) However, 3GPP further teaches a device, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory including computer program code, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, (3GPP, Page 9, Section 4.1, Architectural Requirements, Multi-USIM device) to cause the device to: enable paging collision avoidance in a device with multiple subscriptions (3GPP, Page 11, Section 5.2, Key Issue 2: Enabling Paging Reception for Multi-Sim Device; Pages 61-70, Sections 6.14- 6.16, Proposed Solutions for Resolving Paging Conflict[s]; Pages 104-105, Page 108, Section 7.2, Evaluation for Solutions for Key Issue #2, Section 8.2, Conclusions for Key Issue #2; Pages 63 and Page 66, 6.14.3 and 6.15.3 Procedures, Figures 6.14.3-1, 6.15.3.1-1, Paging collision avoidance, Element 1, Multi-USIM device registers to network-A and network-B respectively) comprising at least a first subscription configured to enable a first user equipment at the device and a second subscription configured to enable a second user equipment that further causes the device to: determine one or more expected paging collisions that will occur between the first user equipment at the device and at least the second user equipment at the device when the first user equipment and second user equipment are not in radio connected mode and at least one of the first user equipment and second user equipment are in radio inactive mode (3GPP, Pages 61-62, Pages 64-65, Formulas for calculating Paging Frame [PF] and Paging Occasions [POs], DRX parameter; Page 63, If UE determines collision, assistance information to assist the AMF, providing best timing of paging; Page 66, If UE determines paging collision would occur, assistance information includes alternative UE_ID) ; determine assistance information, based, at least in part, on the determined one or more expected paging collisions (3GPP, Pages 63 and 66, Sections 6.14.3 and 6.15.3 Procedures, Figures 6.14.3-1, 6.15.3.1-1, Paging collision avoidance, methods for determining and subsequently providing assistance information) ; transmit, from the device to an access node, the assistance information in a radio resource control message, the assistance information comprising a radio access network paging cycle preference and the cycle-specific offset list (3GPP, Pages 63 and 66, Registration Request, Mobility Registration Update, assistance information) ; and receive paging configuration information, the paging configuration information determined based, at least in part, on the assistance information (3GPP, Pages 63 and 66, Registration Accept; Page 69, Registration request trigger upon PO collision risk detection) . 3GPP and Ryu are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of paging collision avoidance for multi-sim devices in wireless networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ryu to incorporate the teachings of 3GPP to determine assistance information, based, at least in part, on the determined one or more expected paging collisions. Doing so would reduce paging conflicts for a multi-SIM device further through modification of the user equipment identifier. Ryu in view of 3GPP fails to fully teach the limitation: when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list However, Hong further demonstrates a device, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory including computer program code, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, (Hong, Page 20, Paragraphs 300-313, Fig. 12, UE performing communication using a plurality of USIMs, controller 120) to cause the device to: enable paging collision avoidance in a device with multiple subscriptions comprising at least a first subscription configured to enable a first user equipment at the device and a second subscription configured to enable a second user equipment that further causes the device to: determine, for the first user equipment in RRC INACTIVE, potential paging collisions across possible radio access network paging cycles and, when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list, wherein the radio access network paging cycle values comprise 32, 64, 128, or 256 radio frames (Hong, Page 4, Paragraphs 53-57, Fig. 2, Table 1, frame structure in accordance with present disclosure; Page 12, Paragraph 197, paging collision indication information; multi-USIM UE enters network associated with two subscriptions in RRC idle, RRC inactive state, the UE may estimate whether a paging collision is to occur; Paragraph 197, when a paging collision is expected, UE may transmit indication for this to the base station) ; determine assistance information, based, at least in part, on the determined one or more expected paging collisions (Hong, Page 9, Paragraph 145-149, UE may determine to release the network associated with a specific USIM according to a priority or whether a preset condition is met; indication information indicating parameters of assistance information) ; transmit, from the device to an access node, the assistance information in a radio resource control message, the assistance information comprising a radio access network paging cycle preference and the cycle-specific offset list (Page 9, Paragraphs 150-156, UE monitoring based on assistance information, paging message allowance or restriction; Page 12, Paragraphs 198-200, UE assistance information transmission, RRC message) ; and receive paging configuration information, the paging configuration information determined based, at least in part, on the assistance information, wherein the paging configuration information is delivered in an RRC-Connection-Release message comprising suspend config including a radio access network paging cycle selected as per the device's preference and a paging offset (Hong, Page 16, Paragraph 236, AMF may instruct the UE to release multi-USIM-related configurations, corresponding radio resource configuration modified/release through RRC message) . Hong, 3GPP and Ryu are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of paging collision avoidance for multi-sim devices, arrangements for increasing efficiency of paging channels and network affiliations in wireless networks. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ryu and 3GPP to incorporate the teachings of Hong wherein when at least one cycle avoids collision, select one or more preferred radio access network paging cycles; otherwise determine a cycle-specific offset list. Doing so would further improve the paging collision avoidance method of the device with multiple according to a conditional assistance method determination based on a preset condition. Regarding Claim 29 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein determining one or more expected paging collisions comprises the device caused to determine, one or more expected paging collisions that will occur between the first user equipment at the device and the second user equipment at the device when the first user equipment is in radio inactive mode and the second user equipment is in radio idle mode (Ryu, Col. 30, Lines 44-67, Col. 31, Lines 1-66, Figs. 14-15, connection management [CM] state may be related to radio resource control [RRC] state, RRC state transitions; Col. 36, Lines 37-54, calculate paging frame and paging occasion, paging adjustment information; Col. 43, Lines 42-67, Col. 44, Lines 1-23, Figs. 32-34, UE determines whether paging adjustment is included to registration request message to AMF based on a condition; Col. 44, Lines 53-65, paging adjustment information, comprising preferred and/or non-preferred adjustment parameters, indication of paging occasion conflict, etc.; 3GPP, Page 61, 6.14.2, calculating Paging Frame [PF] and Paging Occasions [POs], DRX parameter; Page 63, 6.14.3 Procedures, Multi-USIM UE calculates Paging Occasion and it determines whether Paging Collision can happen; Pages 64-67, Section 6.15, Paging collision avoidance by using Alternative UE_ID in paging procedure; Pages 68-70, Section 6.16, Resolving paging occasion conflict using offset to the IMSI/5G-S-TMSI; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 197, paging collision indication information; multi-USIM UE enters network associated with two subscriptions in RRC idle, RRC inactive state, the UE may estimate whether a paging collision is to occur) . Regarding Claim 30 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein determining one or more expected paging collisions comprises the device caused to use radio access network paging cycle information, and wherein transmitting the assistance information comprises transmitting the assistance information, while the device is in radio connected mode, in a radio resource control message, and wherein the assistance information is common for RRC IDLE-RRC IDLE and RRC INACTIVE-RRC IDLE, and comprises an indication that no paging collision is expected (Ryu, Col. 34, Lines 17-51, UE is in RRC-INACTIVE state, suspension/suspend configuration information, radio access network [RAN] paging cycle; Col. 43, Lines 42-67, Col. 44, Lines 1-23, Figs. 32-34, UE determines whether paging adjustment is included to registration request message to AMF based on a condition relating to collision or optimization; 3GPP, Pages 61-62, Pages 64-65, Formulas for calculating Paging Frame [PF] and Paging Occasions [POs], DRX parameter, UE in RRC_IDLE, RRC_INACTIVATE state; Page 63, If UE determines collision, assistance information to assist the AMF, providing best timing of paging; Page 66, If UE determines paging collision would occur, assistance information includes alternative UE_ID; Pages 63 and 66, Multi-USIM UE calculates paging occasion, determines whether paging collision can occur; Hong, Pages 11-12, Paragraphs 180-183, transmitting assistance information through RRC signaling; Paragraphs 198-200, configurable indication information providing instruction to UE, enabling transmission of corresponding requested information) . Regarding Claim 31 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein the assistance information comprises at least one of: an indication of one or more preferred paging cycles, one or more offsets and information configured to assist in modification of a user equipment identifier at the device, wherein the indication of one or more preferred paging cycles comprises a positive or negative indication, including paging cycles to be avoided, and wherein the one or more offsets comprise acceptable offsets or offsets to be avoided. (Ryu, Col. 37, Lines 4-17, preferred system frame number[s] for paging, paging offset values; Col. 43, Lines 42-67, Col. 44, Lines 1-23, Figs. 32-34, UE determines whether paging adjustment is included to registration request message to AMF based on a condition relating to collision, optimization; 3GPP, Pages 61-62 and 64-65, Registration request, Mobility Registration Update, assistance information, RRC states, DRX parameter; Hong, Page 9, Paragraphs 150-156, UE monitoring based on assistance information, paging message allowance or restriction; Pages 11-12, Paragraphs 180-183, transmitting assistance information through RRC signaling; Paragraphs 198-200, configurable indication information providing instruction to UE, enabling transmission of corresponding requested information; Page 13, Paragraphs 211, collision detection, UE adjustment based on, for example, provided configuration or preconfigured information) . Regarding Claim 32 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein the radio resource control message further comprises: a negative indication of paging cycles to be avoided in the radio access network paging cycle preference; a cycle-specific offset list comprising offsets to be avoided; and information configured to assist in modification of a user equipment identifier, including identifiers to be avoided (Ryu, Col. 36, Lines 37-54, paging adjustment information; Col. 37, Lines 4-17, preferred system frame number[s] for paging, paging offset values; Col. 43, Lines 42-67, Col. 44, Lines 1-23, Figs. 32-34, UE determines whether paging adjustment is included to registration request message to AMF based on a condition relating to collision, optimization; 3GPP, Pages 63 and 66, If UE determines collision or potential collision, assistance information to assist the AMF, providing best timing of paging, assistance information may include alternative UE_ID; Hong, Page 9, Paragraph 147-149, information for limiting or allowing paging message transmission [e.g., information for instructing paging striction, radio bearer information for limiting or allowing paging]; Paragraphs 150-156, UE monitoring based on assistance information, paging message allowance or restriction; Pages 10-11, Paragraphs 174-179, UE may signal the network to address UE identifiers allocated to their respective networks producing the same paging frames, paging occasions) . Regarding Claim 33 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein receiving paging configuration information comprises the device caused to receive paging configuration information via a message configured to move a user equipment from radio connected state to radio idle state or radio inactive state, and wherein the RRC-Connection-Release transitions the first user equipment to RRC INACTIVE and comprises the suspend confiq selecting the radio access network paging cycle as per the device's preference and the paging offset (Ryu, Col. Col. 30, Lines 44-67, Col. 31, Lines 1-61, Fig. 14, Fig. 15, RRC state transition; 3GPP, Pages 63, 66 and 69, Registration Accept, Registration request trigger upon PO collision risk detection; Hong, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 236, AMF may instruct the UE to release multi-USIM-related configurations, corresponding radio resource configuration modified/release through RRC message; Paragraph 241-247,defining a switching condition, UE requests conditional pause/suspend/release of connection; configuration information may be indicated to the UE through an RRC dedicated message, instructing UE to switch connection to the RRC inactive/idle state) . Regarding Claim 34 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein transmitting the assistance information comprises the device caused to transmit the assistance information to at least one core network node (Ryu, Col. 36, Lines 37-54, provided paging adjustment information; 3GPP, Page 62, Functional Description, core network MME/AMF; Page 63, If UE determines collision, assistance information to assist the AMF, providing best timing of paging; Page 66, If UE determines paging collision would occur, assistance information includes alternative UE_ID; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 198-200, UE assistance information transmission, RRC message, AMF) . Regarding Claim 35 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein receiving paging configuration information comprises the device caused to receive at least one user equipment identifier (Ryu, Col. 36, Lines 61-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-3, UE identity; 3GPP, Page 9, Section 4.1, Architectural Requirements, personal equipment identifier [PEI]; Pages 63 and 66, Registration Accept, 5G-GUTI, Alternative UE_ID; Hong, Page 11, Paragraphs 184-185, assistance information may include UE identifier index value) . Regarding Claim 36 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, is further configured to: receive at least one message, wherein determining one or more expected paging collisions comprises determining one or more expected paging collisions based, at least in part, on the received at least one message (Ryu, Col. 39, Lines 25-31, Fig. 29, paging messages, paging adjustment parameters; Col. 39, Lines 45-67, Col. 40, Lines 1-14, Fig. 30, paging procedure, monitoring the paging message; 3GPP, Pages 67-68 and 71, paging message, Paging collision avoidance by using Alternative UE_ID in paging procedure, resolving paging occasion conflict using offset to the IMSI/5G-S-TMSI or MUSIM assistance information; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 197-199, paging collision indication information, downlink RRC message requests corresponding information from the UE) . Regarding Claim 37 , Ryu in view of Hong teaches the device as claimed in claim 28, wherein determining assistance information comprises the device caused to determine assistance information based, at least in part, on information of one or more neighboring cells (Ryu, Col. 39, Lines 45-67, area information ; Col. 42, Lines 42-67, Col. 43, Lines 1-41, Fig. 31, RAN parameter configuration update procedure between UE and AMF, paging collision indication message may include identity of neighbor PLMN detected paging collision with serving PLMN; Hong, Pages 11-12, Paragraph 191, assistance information may include information of surrounding cells, [e.g., timing difference between two radio networks]) . Regarding Claim 38 , Ryu as modified by 3GPP and further in view of Hong teaches a network node, comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory including computer program code, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, (Ryu, Col. 4, Lines 15-40, network node; 3GPP, Pages 63-70, Figures 6.14.3-1, 6.15.3.1-2, 6.16.3-1, AMF; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 198-204, AMF) to cause the network node to: receive assistance information, the assistance information comprising information configured to assist in avoiding one or more expected paging collisions that will occur between a first user equipment and at least a second user equipment of a multiple subscription device (Ryu, Col. 36, Lines 37-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-17, Fig. 28, UE-provided paging adjustment information to AMF, registration request [UE specific DRX, paging adjustment information]; Col. 42, Lines 42-67, Col. 43, Lines 1-41, Fig. 31, RAN parameter configuration update procedure between UE and AMF, UE detects collision, transmits paging collision indication message to AMF; 3GPP, Page 63 and 66, assistance information to assist the AMF, collision determination; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 198-204, AMF receiving assistance information from UE; Pages 19-20, Paragraph 277, UE may transmit assistance information that may assist radio resource/network management) , when the first user equipment and second user equipment are not in radio connected mode and at least one of the first user equipment and second user equipment are in radio inactive mode (Ryu, Col. 30, Lines 44-67, Col. 31, Lines 1-66, Figs. 14-15, connection management [CM] state may be related to radio resource control [RRC] state, RRC state transitions; Col. 36, Line 11 - Col. 39, Line 67, Figs. 28-29, paging adjustment requests between UE, AMF, paging adjustment procedure in UE in CM-IDLE state; 3GPP, Pages 62, 65, and 70, UE in RRC_IDLE state, UE in RRC_INACTIVE state; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 197, paging collision indication information; multi-USIM UE enters network associated with two subscriptions in RRC idle, RRC inactive state, the UE may estimate whether a paging collision is to occur) ; determine paging configuration information based, at least in part, on the received assistance information (Ryu, Col. 39, Lines 12-67, paging procedure; 3GPP, Pages 63, 66 and 69, Registration Accept, Registration request trigger upon PO collision risk detection; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 197, paging collision indication information) ; and transmit the determined paging configuration information to configure paging at the multiple subscription device, wherein the assistance information comprises information configured to assist in avoiding one or more expected paging collisions that will occur between the first user equipment at the device and at least the second user equipment at the device when the first user equipment is in radio inactive mode and the second user equipment is in radio idle mode (Ryu, Col. 36, Lines 37-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-17, Fig. 28, UE determines paging adjustment information based on paging occasion, registration request [UE specific DRX, paging adjustment information]; Col. 44, Lines 53-65, paging adjustment information, comprising preferred and/or non-preferred adjustment parameters, indication of paging occasion conflict, etc.; 3GPP, Page 61, 6.14.2, calculating Paging Frame [PF] and Paging Occasions [POs], DRX parameter; Page 63, 6.14.3 Procedures, Multi-USIM UE calculates Paging Occasion, determines whether Paging Collision can happen, receiving the new 5G-GUTI; Pages 64-67, Section 6.15, Paging collision avoidance by using Alternative UE_ID in paging procedure; Pages 68-70, Section 6.16, Resolving paging occasion conflict using offset to the IMSI/5G-S-TMSI; Hong, Pages 11-12, Paragraphs 182-196, assistance information, (e.g., paging frame offsets, paging occasions, paging cycles, paging collision indications)) , wherein the assistance information comprises: an indication of one or more preferred paging cycles, one or more offsets, and information configured to assist in modification of a user equipment identifier at the device (Ryu, Col. 33, Lines 40-57, paging monitoring occasion calculation, a UE specific cycle may be configured in the UE, provided by the UE; Col. 36, Lines 37-67, Col. 37, Lines 1-17, Fig. 28, UE determines paging adjustment information based on paging occasion, registration request [UE specific DRX, paging adjustment information]; 3GPP, Pages 63 and 66, Registration Request, Mobility Registration Update, assistance information; Hong, Pages 11-12, Paragraphs 182-196, assistance information, (e.g., paging frame offsets, paging occasions, paging cycles, paging collision indications)) , wherein receiving the assistance information comprises receiving the assistance information via at least one radio resource control signaling message (Ryu, Col. 44, Lines 53-65, paging adjustment information, comprising preferred and/or non-preferred adjustment parameters, indication of paging occasion conflict, etc.; 3GPP, Pages 61-62 and 64-65, Registration request, Mobility Registration Update, assistance information, RRC states, DRX parameter; Hong, Page 12, Paragraph 199, downlink RRC message, receive corresponding information from the UE) , wherein transmitting the determined paging configuration information comprises transmitting paging configuration information via a message configured to move a user equipment from radio connected mode to radio idle mode or radio inactive mode and at least one user equipment identifier (Ryu, Col. 39, Lines 12-31, Fig. 29, paging messages, paging adjustment parameters, AMF connection release, RRC release message; Col. 39, Lines 45-67, Col. 40, Lines 1-14, Fig. 30, paging procedure, monitoring the paging message; 3GPP, Pages 63, 66 and 69, Registration Accept, Registration request trigger upon PO collision risk detection, Registration Request, Mobility Registration Update, assistance information; Hong, Page 16, Paragraph 236, AMF may instruct the UE to release multi-USIM-related configurations, corresponding radio resource configuration modified/release through RRC message) , wherein the network node is a core network node (Ryu, Col. 4, Lines 15-40, network node, AMF; 3GPP, Page 63-70, Figures 6.14.3-1, 6.15.3.1-2, 6.16.3-1, AMF; Ryu, Page 12, Paragraph 202, core network entity) . Method Claim 46 is drawn to the method of using the corresponding apparatus claimed in Claim 28. Therefore, method claim 46 corresponds to apparatus claim 28 and is rejected for the same reasons of obviousness used above. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GABRIELLE N DAI whose telephone number is (571)272-6693. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Thu. 8:30am - 5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, AKWASI SARPONG can be reached at (571) 270-3438. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GABRIELLE N DAI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2681 /AKWASI M SARPONG/ SPE, Art Unit 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 2 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 3 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 4 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 5 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 6 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 7 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 8 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 9 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 10 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 11 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 12 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 13 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 14 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 15 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 16 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 17 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/553,059 Page 18 Art Unit: 2681