Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This Office action is based on the 18/553511 application originally filed September 29, 2023. Amended claims 1-14, filed September 29, 2023, are pending and have been fully considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim s 1 , 4 and 6 recites the limitation “ the weight ratio of the cis-diastereoisomers to the trans-diastereoisomers ”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 10 3 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim (s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baldovini et al. (US 2018/0163157) hereinafter “Baldovini” . Regarding Claims 1-14 Baldovini discloses in paragraph 0001, perfumery and of chemical compounds that constitute the odor of frankincense. Baldovini discloses in paragraphs 0009-0010, the cyclopropanecarboxylic acids occupy a particular place, notably the 2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acids of general Formulas (I-V): Baldovini further discloses in paragraph 0012, 2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acids of general formula I, in the form of cis isomers of formula II or III ((1R,2S)-2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acid and (1S,2R)-2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acid) or trans isomers of formula IV or V ((1R,2R)-2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acid and (1S,2S)-2-octylcyclopropyl-1-carboxylic acid) in isolated form or of a mixture in any proportions of the cis isomers of formula II or III and/or trans isomers of formulas IV and V. Baldovini discloses in paragraph 0026, t he term “in any proportion” is understood to mean that each of the compounds of formula II or III or IV or V can be in the mixture in a proportion between 0.00000001% to 99.99999999% by weight , the total quantity of the compounds in said mixtures possibly representing up to 100% of said mixture. To simplify the present text and make it clearer, the holder will not enumerate all the possible combinations, but it is clearly understood that the present application applies to all these combinations. Baldovini discloses in paragraph 0031, a cosmetic, pharmaceutical, veterinary, phytosanitary, hygienic, cleaning or washing composition. Baldovini discloses in paragraph 0035, the perfuming agent can be intended to be included in any type of compositions known to the person skilled in the art, such as, for example, a perfume, an eau de parfum, an eau de toilette, hygienic products, cosmetic products, soaps, detergents, or frankincense sticks, or candles. It is to be noted, Baldovini discloses the compounds of Formulas (I-V) can be present in any proportion between 0.00000001% to 99.99999999% by weight , which overlaps the claimed weight ratio (90:10 and 99.5:0.5) of the cis-diastereoisomers to the trans-diastereoisomers . In the case where the claimed ranges “overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art” a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim , 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976); In re Woodruff , 919 F.2d 1575, 16 USPQ2d 1934 (Fed. Cir. 1990) . From the teachings of the references, it is apparent that one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success in producing the claimed invention. Therefore, the invention as a whole was prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made, as evidenced by the references, especially in the absence of evidence to the contrary. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Holland et al. (EP 3141239 A1) discloses in the abstract, a composition having improved or enhanced fidelity and/or longevity of the fragrance profile, comprising fragrance materials in a diamond construction and at least one substantially non-odorous fragrance modulator. The invention also relates to methods of use of the compositions for perfuming suitable substrates, including hard surfaces and body parts, particularly skin and hair. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LATOSHA D HINES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5551 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday thru Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Prem Singh can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-6381 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Latosha Hines/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1771