DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims
Claims 1-11, 13-18 and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103.
Claims 12, 19 and 23-24 are objected to.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection.
Claim Objections
Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In line 2 of claim 14, “the first protective element is designed as an electrically conductive protective element” should be changed to “the first protective element is
In last line of claim 14, “around at least substantially completely in a circumferential direction” should be changed to “around at least .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baurand et al. (US 4,709,205), and further in view of McCormack et al. (US 6,825,650) and Mao (CN 2670951 Y).
Regarding claim 1, Baurand teaches a measuring device (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, abstract, title, inductive current measuring sensor 10) for a current transformer (e.g. intended use), the measuring device comprising:
a surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-58, each bobbins C1-C4 in a form of core 20);
a measuring coil (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4); and
wherein the measuring coil comprises a current conductor wound around the surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4 wound around corresponding bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20) that extends from a first conductor end to a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, extends from lug 34 to lug 35 as shown in fig. 7), and
However, Baurand is silent with regard to
a reference connection,
the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end; and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end,
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor.
McCormack teaches a measuring device for a current transformer (e.g. figs. 3 and 8-9, abstract, electrical energy meter has measuring coils and corresponding connector, the electrical energy meter is for a current transformer that measures current in cables 22, and 24 as shown in fig 3),
a reference connection (e.g. figs. 8-9, connectors at corresponding ends connects to a ground reference),
a current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end (e.g. fig. 9, a current conductor has first conductor end and second conductor end as annotated in fig. 9) and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end (e.g., fig. 9 extending from first conductor end to second conductor end via connectors as annotated in fig. 9); and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to a current conductor centrally between a first conductor end and a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, the connects corresponding ends connects to the ground reference are centrally between first connector end that connected to R2 and second connector end that connected to R1).
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, a first input connection of differential amplifier 70 is connected to the first connector end that connected to R2).
Baurand teaches measuring current inductively, and McCormack teaches measure current inductively and providing a measurement result through an amplifier.
It would produce a predictive result of having the measuring coils as taught by Baurand connected to a reference connector and an amplifier to produce an amplified measurement result as taught by McCormack, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand by applying the teaching of McCormack to explicitly have a reference connection, the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end, and wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end, wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor for the purpose of forming an amplification circuit to produce an amplified measurement result to improve signal qualitied and/or accuracy, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
However, combination of Baurand and McCormack is silent with regard to wherein a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second conductor end of the current conductor.
Mao teaches a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to a first conductor end of a current conductor (e.g. fig (a), first input of differential amplifier A2 is connected to first conductor end of a current conductor W3 as shown in annotated fig. (a)), and
a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to a second conductor end of the current conductor (e.g. fig (a), second input of differential amplifier A2 is connected to second conductor end of the current conductor W3 as shown in annotated fig. (a)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand and McCormack by applying the teaching of Mao to explicitly have wherein a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second conductor end of the current conductor, for the purpose of reducing cost and/or weight by using less resistors, and/or simplify circuit implementation to improve circuit performance.
Regarding claim 2, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the reference connection is electrically connected to the current conductor such that a first impedance of the current conductor (e.g. McCormack, fig. 9, 7 identical outer inductors has a first total impedance) between the reference connection and the first conductor end (e.g. McCormack, fig. 9, between ground connection and first connector end) and a second impedance of the current conductor (e.g. McCormack, fig. 9, 7 identical inner inductors has a second total impedance) between the reference connection and the second conductor end (e.g. McCormack, fig. 9, between ground connection and second connector end) are identical or have a maximum deviation of 5% (e.g. McCormack, 7 identical outer inductors and 7 identical inner inductors are identical; therefore, the first total impedance of 7 identical outer inductors and the second total impedance of 7 identical inner inductors are identical).
Regarding claim 3, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the reference connection is connected to a predetermined electrical reference potential (e.g. McCormack, fig. 9, inner inductors and outer inductors are connected to ground potential on left side of fig. 9).
Regarding claim 4, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the measuring coil is arranged in a manner distributed symmetrically with respect to a radial plane of the surrounding core (e.g. Baurand, fig. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4 wound around corresponding bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20 where each windings W1-W4 is symmetrically with respect to a radial plane of corresponding bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20).
Regarding claim 5, Baurand teaches a hollow core (e.g. Column 2: line 58).
Although Baurand and Mao is silent with regard to the hollow core comprises or is formed from ferromagnetic material, McCormack (US 6,825,650) teaches core comprises or is formed from magnetic material is well known in the art (e.g. fig. 1, column 1: line 24, “loop 1 of magnetic material”).
It is obvious and logical to use ferromagnetic material a specific type of magnetic material to form a hollow core because ferromagnetic material producing stronger magnetic field and making a hollo ferromagnetic core has significant less cost as compare to a non-hollow solid ferromagnetic core.
It would produce a predictive result of using the ferromagnetic material (the specific type of magnetic material) to from the hollow core of Baurand to obtain a benefit of producing stronger magnetic field to improve sensing sensitivity without a significant cost as compare to the non-hollow solid ferromagnetic core.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand and Mao by applying the teaching of McCormack to explicitly have the hollow core comprises or is formed from ferromagnetic material, for the purpose of obtaining a benefit of producing stronger magnetic field to improve sensing sensitivity without a significant cost as compare to a conventional non-hollow solid ferromagnetic core.
Regarding claim 6, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the surrounding core is of multi-part design (e.g. Baurand, fig. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-28, 4 bobbins C1-C4 which is a multi-part design).
Regarding claim 7, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the measuring coil is of multi-part design (e.g. Baurand, fig. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-28, 4 windings W1-W4 which is a multi-part design).
Regarding claim 13, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the measuring device comprises a first shield comprising a first protective element (e.g. Baurand, fig. 1-2, upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms a protective housing).
Regarding claim 14, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the first protective element is designed as an electrically conductive protective element that is arranged outside the surrounding core and the measuring coil and that runs around at least substantially completely in a circumferential direction of the surrouding core (e.g. Baurand, fig. 1-2 and 4, outer surfaces of upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms an outer protective shield protecting winding W1-W4 of corresponding coils B1-B4 and bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20).
Regarding claim 15, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the first shield comprises a second protective element that is an electrically conductive protective element that is arranged inside the surrounding core and the measuring coil and that runs around in the circumferential direction of the surrounding core (e.g. Baurand, fig. 1-2 and 4, inner surfaces of upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms an inner protective shield protecting winding W1-W4 of corresponding coils B1-B4 and bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20).
Regarding claim 16, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the first shield is an annular shield that runs around in the circumferential direction of the surrounding core (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms a protective housing which is an annular shield with well 16 in middle) and that encloses the surrounding core and the measuring coil in a shape of a tube (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms a protective housing which is an annular shield with well 16 in middle forming a tube shape), wherein the annular shield is formed of two shell-shaped protective elements, each running around in the circumferential direction of the surrounding core, which form the first protective element and the second protective element (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, shell-shaped upper case 13 and shell-shaped lower case 12 forms a protective housing having inner surface as the inner protecting shield and outer surfaces as the outer protecting shield).
Regarding claim 17, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein an outer contour of the annular shield (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, upper case 13 is an outer annular shield) or of each shell-shaped protective element is rectangular (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, shell-shaped upper case 13 is rectangular), or wherein an inner contour formed by the annular shield (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, lower case 12 is an inner annular shield) or by each shell-shaped protective element is rectangular (e.g. Baurand, figs. 1-3, shell-shaped lower case 12 is rectangular).
Regarding claim 18, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the first protective element and the second protective element are electrically connected to one another or are formed integrally as a common protective element (e.g. Baurand, fig. 1-2, upper case 13 and lower case 12 forms a common protective housing).
Regarding claim 20, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao teaches wherein the measuring device is configured to be operated as an infeed device ( e.g. Baurand, fig. 2-3, inductive current measuring sensor 10 has well 16 to be having a cable or conductor feed through well 16 in a way similar to figs 3 and 8-9 of McCormack, electrical energy meter as shown in fig. 3 having cable 24 feeds through an opening), such that a current is feedable into a primary current conductor guided through an interior space enclosed by the surrounding core (e.g. Baurand, fig. 2-3, inductive current measuring sensor 10 has well 16 forming an interior space).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baurand et al. (US 4,709,205) in view of McCormack et al. (US 6,825,650) and Mao (CN 2670951 Y), and further in view of Sakai (US 9,529,018).
Regarding claim 8, Baurand, McCormack, and Mao do not teach the surrounding core comprises at least one section comprising a plurality of ferromagnetic plates that are arranged opposite one another so as to be parallel, and are each spaced
by a gap from plate to plate.
Sakai teaches a current sensor having a core30 (plates 31, 32)
arrange opposite one another with a gap33 between the plates to reduce eddy
currents in the core and prevent a reduction of accuracy from the current sensor
(see col. 5, line 1 – col. 6, line 6). It would have been obvious to a person of
ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing the invention to construct the current
sensor of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao with the surrounding core comprises at least
one section comprising a plurality of magnetic plates that are arranged opposite
one another so as to be parallel, and are each spaced by a gap from plate to
plate to reduce eddy currents and prevention a reduction inaccuracy in the
sensor.
Baurand, McCormack, Mao and Sakai do not teach the magnetic core being
ferromagnetic. Moakler (US 3253215) teaches a current sensor having a
ferromagnetic core 11 to provide a low reluctance path, which would facilitate the
detection of an overcurrent in conductor 23.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand, McCormack, and Mao by applying the teaching of Sakai to use ferromagnetic material as the core plates because they would have a low reluctance path for the purpose of detecting current in a conductor.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baurand et al. (US 4,709,205) in view of McCormack et al. (US 6,825,650), Sakai (US 9,529,018), and further in view of Wen (CN 208706401 U).
Regarding claim 10, Baurand teaches a measuring device (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, abstract, title, inductive current measuring sensor 10) for a current transformer (e.g. intended use), the measuring device comprising:
a surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-58, each bobbins C1-C4 in a form of core 20);
a measuring coil (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4); and
wherein the measuring coil comprises a current conductor wound around the surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4 wound around corresponding bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20) that extends from a first conductor end to a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, extends from lug 34 to lug 35 as shown in fig. 7), and
However, Baurand is silent with regard to
a reference connection,
the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end; and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end,
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor.
McCormack teaches a measuring device for a current transformer (e.g. figs. 3 and 8-9, abstract, electrical energy meter has measuring coils and corresponding connector, the electrical energy meter is for a current transformer that measures current in cables 22, and 24 as shown in fig 3),
a reference connection (e.g. figs. 8-9, connectors at corresponding ends connects to a ground reference),
a current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end (e.g. fig. 9, a current conductor has first conductor end and second conductor end as annotated in fig. 9) and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end (e.g., fig. 9 extending from first conductor end to second conductor end via connectors as annotated in fig. 9); and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to a current conductor centrally between a first conductor end and a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, the connects corresponding ends connects to the ground reference are centrally between first connector end that connected to R2 and second connector end that connected to R1).
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, a first input connection of differential amplifier 70 is connected to the first connector end that connected to R2).
Baurand teaches measuring current inductively, and McCormack teaches measure current inductively and providing a measurement result through an amplifier.
It would produce a predictive result of having the measuring coils as taught by Baurand connected to a reference connector and an amplifier to produce an amplified measurement result as taught by McCormack, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand by applying the teaching of McCormack to explicitly have a reference connection, the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end, and wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end, wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor for the purpose of forming an amplification circuit to produce an amplified measurement result to improve signal qualitied and/or accuracy, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
Baurand and McCormack do not teach the surrounding core comprises at least one section comprising a plurality of ferromagnetic plates that are arranged opposite one another so as to be parallel, and are each spaced by a gap from plate to plate.
Sakai teaches a current sensor having a core30 (plates 31, 32)
arrange opposite one another with a gap33 between the plates to reduce eddy
currents in the core and prevent a reduction of accuracy from the current sensor
(see col. 5, line 1 – col. 6, line 6). It would have been obvious to a person of
ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing the invention to construct the current
sensor of Baurand and McCormack with the surrounding core comprises at least
one section comprising a plurality of magnetic plates that are arranged opposite
one another so as to be parallel, and are each spaced by a gap from plate to
plate to reduce eddy currents and prevention a reduction inaccuracy in the
sensor.
Baurand, McCormack, and Sakai do not teach the magnetic core being
ferromagnetic. Moakler (US 3253215) teaches a current sensor having a
ferromagnetic core 11 to provide a low reluctance path, which would facilitate the
detection of an overcurrent in conductor 23.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand and McCormack by applying the teaching of Sakai to use ferromagnetic material as the core plates because they would have a low reluctance path for the purpose of detecting current in a conductor.
However, combination of Baurand, McCormack, and Sakai is silent with regard to wherein each instance of the gap is formed as an air gap or a spacer is inserted into each gap.
Wen teaches each instance of a gap is formed as an air gap or a spacer is inserted into each gap (e.g. fig. 2, paragraph 2 of “Specific implementation methods” section, a plurality of air gap plate 51 inserted between strip-shaped magnetic core 52).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand, McCormack, and Sakai by applying the teaching of Wen to have wherein each instance of the gap is formed as an air gap or a spacer is inserted into each gap for the purpose of lowing eddy current loss, reducing temperature rise, and/or increasing efficiency (e.g. Wen, paragraph 1 of “summary of the invention” section).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baurand et al. (US 4,709,205) in view of McCormack et al. (US 6,825,650), Sakai (US 9,529,018) and Wen (CN 208706401 U), and further in view of JP 2569462 Y2.
Regarding claim 11, combination of Baurand, McCormack, Sakai and Wen is silent with regard to wherein each instance of the spacer is formed by a non-magnetic material.
JP 2569462 Y2 teaches a spacer is formed by a non-magnetic material (e.g. fig. 3, annular non-magnetic thin plate 34).
It would produce a predictive result of having each spacer formed by a non-magnetic material for the purpose of reducing magnetic interference between core plates and/or reducing device weight.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand, McCormack, Sakai and Wen by applying the teaching of JP 2569462 Y2 to have wherein each instance of the spacer is formed by a non-magnetic material for the purpose of reducing magnetic interference between core plates and/or reducing device weight.
Claims 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baurand et al. (US 4,709,205), in view of McCormack et al. (US 6,825,650), Mao (CN 2670951 Y), and further in view of Gong (CN 102751081 A).
Regarding claim 21, Baurand teaches a measuring device (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, abstract, title, inductive current measuring sensor 10) for a current transformer (e.g. intended use), the measuring device comprising:
a surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4, column 2: lines 52-58, each bobbins C1-C4 in a form of core 20);
a measuring coil (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4); and
wherein the measuring coil comprises a current conductor wound around the surrounding core (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, column 2: lines 52-28, windings W1-W4 wound around corresponding bobbins C1-C4 in the form of core 20) that extends from a first conductor end to a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 2-4 and 7, extends from lug 34 to lug 35 as shown in fig. 7), and
However, Baurand is silent with regard to
a reference connection,
the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end; and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end,
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor.
McCormack teaches a measuring device for a current transformer (e.g. figs. 3 and 8-9, abstract, electrical energy meter has measuring coils and corresponding connector, the electrical energy meter is for a current transformer that measures current in cables 22, and 24 as shown in fig 3),
a reference connection (e.g. figs. 8-9, connectors at corresponding ends connects to a ground reference),
a current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end (e.g. fig. 9, a current conductor has first conductor end and second conductor end as annotated in fig. 9) and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end (e.g., fig. 9 extending from first conductor end to second conductor end via connectors as annotated in fig. 9); and
wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to a current conductor centrally between a first conductor end and a second conductor end (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, the connects corresponding ends connects to the ground reference are centrally between first connector end that connected to R2 and second connector end that connected to R1),
wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor (e.g. figs. 8-9, as shown in annotated fig. 9, a first input connection of differential amplifier 70 is connected to the first connector end that connected to R2), and
wherein the reference connection is coupled to a predetermined electrical reference potential (e.g. figs 8-9, the ground reference is connected to ground reference potential).
Baurand teaches measuring current inductively, and McCormack teaches measure current inductively and providing a measurement result through an amplifier.
It would produce a predictive result of having the measuring coils as taught by Baurand connected to a reference connector and an amplifier to produce an amplified measurement result as taught by McCormack, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand by applying the teaching of McCormack to explicitly have a reference connection, the current conductor having a first conductor end and second conductor end and the current conductor extending from the first conductor end to the second conductor end, and wherein the reference connection is electrically conductively connected to the current conductor centrally between the first conductor end and the second conductor end, wherein a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first conductor end of the current conductor, and wherein the reference connection is coupled to a predetermined electrical reference potential for the purpose of forming an amplification circuit to produce an amplified measurement result to improve signal qualitied and/or accuracy, so that the amplified measurement result may be further processed to display a final measuring result to a user.
However, combination of Baurand and McCormack is silent with regard to a current transformer, wherein a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second conductor end of the current conductor.
Mao teaches a current transformer (e.g. fig. 1(a), paragraph 2 of Specific execution examples” section, paragraph 4 of “the background technology” section), a first input connection of a differential amplifier is electrically connected to a first conductor end of a current conductor (e.g. fig. 1 (a), first input of differential amplifier A2 is connected to first conductor end of a current conductor W3 as shown in annotated fig. 1 (a)), and
a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to a second conductor end of the current conductor (e.g. fig. 1(a), second input of differential amplifier A2 is connected to second conductor end of the current conductor W3 as shown in annotated fig. 1(a)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand and McCormack by applying the teaching of Mao to explicitly have a current transformer, wherein a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second conductor end of the current conductor, for the purpose of reducing cost and/or weight by using less resistors, and/or simplify circuit implementation to improve circuit performance.
However, combination of Baurand, McCormack and Mao is silent with regard to the first conducting line is a shielded first connecting line, and the second connecting line is a shielded second connecting line.
Gong teaches a conducting line is a shielded connecting line (e.g. fig. 1, [0024], claim 1, a shielded conducting line 106).
It would produce a predictive result of shielding the first and second conducting lines with corresponding line body for the purpose of protecting the conduct conducting lines from external force and/or electric shorts.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the invention of Baurand, McCormack and Mao by applying the teaching of Gong to explicitly have a current transformer, wherein a second input connection of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second conductor end of the current conductor, for the purpose of protecting the conduct conducting lines from external force and/or electric shorts.
Regarding claim 22, combination of Baurand, McCormack and Mao, and Gong teaches wherein the reference connection is coupled to ground potential (e.g. Mccormack, figs 8-9, the ground reference is connected to ground reference potential).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12, 19 and 23-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/HAIDONG ZHANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/HUY Q PHAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858