DETAILED ACTION
Claims 25-44 are subject under examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 25, 26, 34, 35, 41,43,44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1).
Regarding claim 25, Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) teaches a method performed in a first network node for handling an operation mode change of a second network node for a communication device in a wireless communication network, wherein the communication device is configured with multi-radio dual connectivity (MR- DC) with the first network node having a first cell group and the second network node having a second cell group (see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”), the method comprising:
receiving a request from the second network node for a change of an operation mode of the second cell group and/or a change of a configuration of the second cell group (see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);
determining whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration (see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”); and
performing one of the following:
transmitting to the communication device a message including a reconfiguration or command to change the configuration of the second cell group and/or the operation mode of the second cell group, if it is determined that the change of the operation mode of the second cell group and/or the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted (See para 0111 “MN 320 transmits RRCReconfiguration Message to UE 310. The RRCReconfiguration Message includes at least one of “the state information for the SCell(s)” and “the SCG deactivation configuration information”.”; see para 0112 “the RRCReconfiguration Message, which is used to deactivate the SCG, sent from MN 320 to UE 310”); or
transmitting a response to the second network node with an indication indicating a rejection reason, if it is determined to reject the request for the change of the operation mode.
Regarding claim 41, Zhang teaches A first network node for handling an operation mode change of a second network node for a communication device in a wireless communication network (see para 0063 “SN initiated SCG (de)activation procedure, the state information for the SCell(s) can be included in one of: [0064] the same Xn interface message (e.g., SN Modification Required message), which initiates the SCG activation or deactivation procedure”)[ active or deactivate are modes of SCG network node], wherein the communication device is configured with multi-radio dual connectivity (MR-DC) with the first network node having a first cell group and the second network node having a second cell group(see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”),, the first network node comprising: a processor and a memory, said memory containing computer program code executable by the processor whereby the first network node is configured to:
receive a request from the second network node for a change of an operation mode of the second cell group and/or a change of a configuration of the second cell group(see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);; determine whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration(see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”); and perform one of the following: transmit to the communication device a message including a reconfiguration or command to change the configuration of the second cell group and/or the operation mode of the second cell group, if it is determined that the change of the operation mode of the second cell group and/or the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted See para 0111 “MN 320 transmits RRCReconfiguration Message to UE 310. The RRCReconfiguration Message includes at least one of “the state information for the SCell(s)” and “the SCG deactivation configuration information”.”; see para 0112 “the RRCReconfiguration Message, which is used to deactivate the SCG, sent from MN 320 to UE 310”);; or transmit a response to the second network node with an indication indicating a rejection reason, if it is determined to reject the request for the change of the operation mode.
Regarding claim 43, Zhang teaches A method for handling an operation mode change for a communication device in a wireless communication network, wherein the communication device is configured with multi- radio dual connectivity (MR-DC) with a first network node having a first cell group and a second network node having a second cell group(see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”),, the method comprising:
transmitting a request by the second network node to the first network node for a change of an operation mode of the second cell group and/or a change of a configuration of the second cell group(see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);; receiving the request by the first network node from the second network node(see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);; determining by the first network node whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration(see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”); and performing one of the following:
transmitting by the first network node to the communication device a message including a reconfiguration or command to change the configuration of the second cell group and/or the operation mode of the second cell group, if it is determined that the change of the operation mode of the second cell group and/or the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted(See para 0111 “MN 320 transmits RRCReconfiguration Message to UE 310. The RRCReconfiguration Message includes at least one of “the state information for the SCell(s)” and “the SCG deactivation configuration information”.”; see para 0112 “the RRCReconfiguration Message, which is used to deactivate the SCG, sent from MN 320 to UE 310”); or
transmitting by the first network node a response to the second network node with an indication indicating a rejection reason, if it is determined to reject the request for the change of the operation mode.
Regarding claim 44, Zhang teaches communication system for handling an operation mode change for a communication device in a wireless communication network, the system comprising: a first network node having a first cell group (see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”), and a second network node having a second cell group (see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”),, the second network node configured to transmit a request to the first network node for a change of an operation mode of the second cell group and/or a change of a configuration of the second cell group, wherein the communication device is configured with multi-radio dual connectivity (MR- DC) with the first network node and the second network node(see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”), wherein the first network node is configured to:
receive the request from the second network node (see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);
determine whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration (see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”); and perform one of the following:
transmit to the communication device a message including a reconfiguration or command to change the configuration of the second cell group and/or the operation mode of the second cell group, if it is determined that the change of the operation mode of the second cell group and/or the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted (See para 0111 “MN 320 transmits RRCReconfiguration Message to UE 310. The RRCReconfiguration Message includes at least one of “the state information for the SCell(s)” and “the SCG deactivation configuration information”.”; see para 0112 “the RRCReconfiguration Message, which is used to deactivate the SCG, sent from MN 320 to UE 310”);; or
transmit a response to the second network node with an indication indicating a rejection reason, if it is determined to reject the request for the change of the operation mode.
Regarding claim 26, Zhang teaches wherein the request comprises an indication indicating the change of the operation mode is a change from a deactivated mode to an activated mode or a change from the activated mode to the deactivated mode for the second cell group see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator”.; see para 0073 “if the MN or the SN determines to activate the SCG, each SCell in the subset of the SCell(s) changes, from a state before activating the SCG, to the target state of each SCel ..if the MN or the SN determines to deactivate the SCG, each SCell in the further subset of the SCell(s) changes, from a state before deactivating the SCG, to the target state of each SCell”)
Regarding claim 34, Zhang teaches wherein the first network node is operating as a Master Node (MN) and the second network node is operating as a Secondary Node (SN) for the communication device configured with MR-DC with a master cell group (MSG) and a secondary cell group (SCG). see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”)
Regarding claim 35, Zhang teaches the first network node is operating as a Secondary Node (SN) and the second network node is operating as a Master Node (MN) for the communication device configured with MR-DC with a master cell group (MSG) and a secondary cell group (SCG). see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 27, 29, 30, 36, 37, 38, 40 and 42is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) in view of WANG (US 20210084543 A1).
Regarding claim 27, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein the request comprises an indication indicating a change in the configuration of the second cell group.
Wang teaches the request comprises an indication indicating a change in the configuration of the second cell group (see para 0044 “the first message is used to request a resource configuration from the first secondary node.”)
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine he request comprises an indication indicating a change in the configuration of the second cell group in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 38, Zhang teaches a method performed in a second network node for handling an operation mode change for a communication device in a wireless communication network, wherein the communication device is configured with multi-radio dual connectivity (MR-DC) with a first network node having a first cell group and the second network node having a second cell group(see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”),, the method comprising: transmitting a request to the first network node for a change of an operation mode and/or a change of a configuration of the second cell group(see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);; and receiving a response from the first network node with an indication indicating a rejection reason, if it is determined by the first network node that the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration is rejected(see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”).
Zhang teaches receiving a response …indicating a rejection, however it doesn’t teach receive a response …indicating a rejection reason.
Wang teaches receiving a response …indicating a rejection reason. (see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine a response indicating a rejection reason in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 42, Zhang teaches A second network node for handling an operation mode change for a communication device in a wireless communication network, wherein the communication device is configured with multi-radio dual connectivity (MR-DC) with a first network node having a first cell group and the second network node having a second cell group(see para 0021 “the wireless communication system 100 may be a dual connectivity system 100, including at least one UE 101, at least one MN 102, and at least one SN 103”; see para 0024 “MN 102 may be associated with a MCG. The MCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with MN 102”; see para 0026 “SN 103 may be associated with a SCG. The SCG may refer to a group of serving cells associated with SN 103”),, the second network node comprising:
a processor and a memory, said memory containing computer program code executable by the processor whereby the second network node is configured to: transmit a request to the first network node for a change of an operation mode and/or a change of a configuration(see para 0108 “MN 320 (e.g., MN 102 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1) transmits SN Modification Request Message, which includes a SCG deactivation indicator, to SN 330 (e.g., SN 103 as illustrated and shown in FIG. 1). The SCG deactivation indicator is for initiating a SCG deactivation procedure”);; and receive a response from the first network node with an indication indicating a rejection, if it is determined by the first network node that the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration is rejected(see para 0109 “SN 330 transmits response information to MN 320. For instance, the response information may include: an acknowledgement for the SCG deactivation procedure; or a rejection for the SCG deactivation procedure.”).
Zhang teaches receive a response …indicating a rejection, however it doesn’t teach receive a response …indicating a rejection reason.
Wang teaches receive a response …indicating a rejection reason. (see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine a response indicating a rejection reason in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 29, 40, Zhang doesn’t teach transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting a reject or refuse message including a cause value or multiple cause values to the second network node, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode and any other changes to the configuration of the second cell group are not accepted.
Wang teaches transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting a reject or refuse message including a cause value or multiple cause values to the second network node, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode and any other changes to the configuration of the second cell group are not accepted(“see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”).
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting a reject or refuse message including a cause value or multiple cause values to the second network node, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode and any other changes to the configuration of the second cell group are not accepted in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 30, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein the rejection reason for the change of the configuration of the second cell group is due to not accepting the change of the operation mode of the second cell group.
WANG teaches wherein the rejection reason for the change of the configuration of the second cell group is due to not accepting the change of the operation mode of the second cell group. (“see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the rejection reason for the change of the configuration of the second cell group is due to not accepting the change of the operation mode of the second cell group in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 37, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein the rejection reason for a change from an activated mode to a deactivated mode is any one of the following: a) new data is expected; b) the second network node is soon releasing and/or inactivating/ suspending.
WANG (US 20210084543 A1) teaches wherein the rejection reason for a change from an activated mode to a deactivated mode is any one of the following: a) new data is expected (“see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)[ still to be transmitted data is interpreted as new data that needs to transmitted].; b) the second network node is soon releasing and/or inactivating/ suspending.
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the rejection reason for a change from an activated mode to a deactivated mode is new data is expected in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Regarding claim 36, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein the rejection reason for a change from a deactivated mode to an activated mode is any one of the following: a) overheating of the communication device; b) power saving preference of the communication device. c) lack of resources; d) the communication device is out of a coverage of the second cell group.
WANG teaches wherein the rejection reason for a change from a deactivated mode to an activated mode is any one of the following: a) overheating of the communication device; b) power saving preference of the communication device. c) lack of resources(“see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)[ still to be transmitted data is interpreted lack of resource and since resource is need to still transmit data].; d) the communication device is out of a coverage of the second cell group.
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date to combine herein the rejection reason for a change from a deactivated mode to an activated mode is overheating of the communication in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to improve efficiency of data transmission (WANG: see para 0042)
Claim(s) 39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) in view of WANG (US 20210084543 A1) and further in view of “Summary of AI-activation of deactivated SCG” by ZTE, hereafter referred as ZTE.
Regarding claim 39, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting an acknowledge message to the second network node including an indication indicating the change of the operation mode is rejected and the rejection reason, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted.
ZTE teaches wherein transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting an acknowledge message to the second network node including an indication indicating the change of the operation mode is rejected and the rejection reason, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted (page 2 “View 1.1 : Already agreed by RAN3, e.g. partial rejection is supported.” view 1.1 SHARP Proposal 1: RAN2 confirms that [R2-2104170] -MN can request SCG activation to SN by using the SN modification request message. -SN can accept/reject MN request by using the SN modification acknowledge/reject message.”)
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date to combine if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to get low latency (ZTE: page 3 : last 3rd para 1st line)
Claim(s) 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) in view of “Summary of AI-activation of deactivated SCG” by ZTE, hereafter referred as ZTE.
Regarding claim 28, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting an acknowledge message to the second network node including an indication indicating the change of the operation mode is rejected and the rejection reason, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted.
ZTE teaches wherein transmitting the response to the second network node with the indication is performed by transmitting an acknowledge message to the second network node including an indication indicating the change of the operation mode is rejected and the rejection reason, if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted (page 2 “View 1.1 : Already agreed by RAN3, e.g. partial rejection is supported.” view 1.1 SHARP Proposal 1: RAN2 confirms that [R2-2104170] -MN can request SCG activation to SN by using the SN modification request message. -SN can accept/reject MN request by using the SN modification acknowledge/reject message.”)
Thus it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date to combine if it is determined that the requested change of the operation mode is rejected, but the change of the configuration of the second cell group is accepted in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to get low latency (ZTE: page 3 : last 3rd para 1st line)
Claim(s) 31, 32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) in view of Yao (US 12262380 B2).
Regarding claim 31, Zhang doesn’t teach receiving an assistance information message from the communication device; wherein
the assistance information message comprises information on a status of the communication device.
Yao (US 12262380 B2) teaches receiving an assistance information message from the communication device(see col 54 lines 44-47“the LTE eNB configures the terminal device to report assistance information of the terminal device, to help the LTE eNB learn of a status of the terminal device based on the assistance information of the terminal device, thereby better scheduling the terminal device.”), wherein
the assistance information message comprises information on a status of the communication device. (see col 54 lines 44-47 “the LTE eNB configures the terminal device to report assistance information of the terminal device, to help the LTE eNB learn of a status of the terminal device based on the assistance information of the terminal device, thereby better scheduling the terminal device.”)
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine receiving an assistance information message from the communication device, the assistance information message comprises information on a status of the communication device in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to provide better scheduling of the terminal (Yao: see col 54 line 49)
Regarding claim 32, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein the status of the communication device comprises any one of overheating and power saving.
Yao teaches wherein the status of the communication device comprises any one of overheating and power saving (see col “the LTE eNB configures the terminal device to report assistance information of the terminal device, to help the LTE eNB learn of a status of the terminal device based on the assistance information of the terminal device, thereby better scheduling the terminal device. The assistance information of the terminal device includes, for example, overheating information of the terminal device.”)
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the status of the communication device comprises any one of overheating and power saving in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to provide better scheduling of the terminal (Yao: see col 54 line 49).
Claim(s) 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (US 2024/0147332 A1) in view of Yao (US 12262380 B2) and further in view of “Summary of AI-activation of deactivated SCG” by ZTE, hereafter referred as ZTE.
Regarding claim 33, Zhang doesn’t teach wherein determining whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration is based on the assistance information or a traffic situation of the communication device.
ZTE teaches wherein determining whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration is based on the assistance information or a traffic situation of the communication device. (“see para 0159 “if the secondary node 1 does not allow the terminal to transition to the third mode, the secondary node 1 sends a suspension reject indication to the master node 1. Optionally, the suspension reject indication may include a cause value indicating that there is still to-be-transmitted downlink data of the terminal and/or to-be-transmitted uplink data of the terminal.”)[ still to be transmitted data is interpreted as traffic situation].
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine determining whether to accept or reject the request for the change of the operation mode and/or the change of the configuration is based on the assistance information or a traffic situation of the communication device in the system of Zhang. The motivation is to get low latency (ZTE: page 3 : last 3rd para 1st line)
Conclusion
/PAMIT KAUR/Examiner, Art Unit 2416