DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 26 October 2023. Claims 1-20 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ryu et al. (US 20210328630 A1) (hereinafter Ry).
Claim 15 merely recites the performance of machine learning without reciting any structural or functional limitations that distinguish over the prior art. The recited information relates to the environment or purpose of the invention and is therefore treated as preamble language, which does not limit the claimed method.
Regarding claim 15, Ry teaches a method of training a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9):
the machine learning system being configured to provide an output based on the input, the input representing a status of a wireless communication system comprising a plurality of radio nodes, the output representing an action for the wireless communication system, the machine learning system being configured for a phase ambiguity limitation for providing the output, the method comprising (Ry, Fig. 1, fig. 5, and fig. 9, [0053], [0059]-[0095], [0110]-[0114], [0144]-[0153]: See above for paragraph [0089]:
performing machine learning for the system (Ry, fig. 4, [0104]-[0109]) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-14, 16-20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US 20210328630 A1) (hereinafter Ry) in view of Tervo et al. (US 20200169332 A1) (hereinafter Ter):
Regarding claim 1, Ry and Ter teach a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9) configured to:
provide an output based on an input, the input representing a status of a wireless communication system comprising a plurality of radio nodes, the output representing an action for the wireless communication system, the machine learning system being configured for a phase ambiguity limitation for providing the output (Ry, Fig. 5, [0059]-[0095], [0110]-[0114], [0144]-[0153]: [0089] Beamforming, which may also be referred to as spatial filtering, directional transmission, or directional reception, is a signal processing technique that may be used at a transmitting device or a receiving device (e.g., a base station 105, a UE 115) to shape or steer an antenna beam (e.g., a transmit beam, a receive beam) along a spatial path between the transmitting device and the receiving device. Beamforming may be achieved by combining the signals communicated via antenna elements of an antenna array such that some signals propagating at particular orientations with respect to an antenna array experience constructive interference while others experience destructive interference. The adjustment of signals communicated via the antenna elements may include a transmitting device or a receiving device applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device. The adjustments associated with each of the antenna elements may be defined by a beamforming weight set associated with a particular orientation (e.g., with respect to the antenna array of the transmitting device or receiving device, or with respect to some other orientation. [0114] Optionally, at 540, the base station 105-d may identify a model selection function for switching among different predictive models. At 545, the base station 105-d may transmit the model selection function to the UE 115-e. While the operations of 540 and 545 are illustrated as occurring subsequent to uplink and downlink communications, in some cases such a model selection function may be provided along with the predictive models that are provided to the UE 115-e by the base station 105-d. At 550, the UE 115-e may select a new model based on the model selection function, which may then be used for subsequent communications. In some cases, the UE 115-e may provide one or more measurements as inputs to the model selection function, which may output an updated model for UE communications. For example, if the measurement indicates a UE 115-e position has changed, the model selection function may determine that a different model for delay spread is more suitable, and may output an indication that the UE 115-e is to switch the associated model. Such techniques may allow a UE 115-e to account for a changing channel environment (e.g., due to movement of the UE 115-e), by UE updating its models in order to appropriately match the current channel environment.).
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach the term phase ambiguity limitation.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110], which can be seen as, phase ambiguity limitation.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Regarding claim 2, Ry and Ter teach a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9) configured to:
provide an output based on an input, the input representing a status of a wireless system comprising a plurality of radio nodes, the output representing an action for the wireless communication system, the machine learning system being trained based on a phase ambiguity limitation for providing the output (Ry, Fig. 5, [0059]-[0095], [0110]-[0114], [0144]-[0153]: [0089] Beamforming, which may also be referred to as spatial filtering, directional transmission, or directional reception, is a signal processing technique that may be used at a transmitting device or a receiving device (e.g., a base station 105, a UE 115) to shape or steer an antenna beam (e.g., a transmit beam, a receive beam) along a spatial path between the transmitting device and the receiving device. Beamforming may be achieved by combining the signals communicated via antenna elements of an antenna array such that some signals propagating at particular orientations with respect to an antenna array experience constructive interference while others experience destructive interference. The adjustment of signals communicated via the antenna elements may include a transmitting device or a receiving device applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device. The adjustments associated with each of the antenna elements may be defined by a beamforming weight set associated with a particular orientation (e.g., with respect to the antenna array of the transmitting device or receiving device, or with respect to some other orientation. . [0114] Optionally, at 540, the base station 105-d may identify a model selection function for switching among different predictive models. At 545, the base station 105-d may transmit the model selection function to the UE 115-e. While the operations of 540 and 545 are illustrated as occurring subsequent to uplink and downlink communications, in some cases such a model selection function may be provided along with the predictive models that are provided to the UE 115-e by the base station 105-d. At 550, the UE 115-e may select a new model based on the model selection function, which may then be used for subsequent communications. In some cases, the UE 115-e may provide one or more measurements as inputs to the model selection function, which may output an updated model for UE communications. For example, if the measurement indicates a UE 115-e position has changed, the model selection function may determine that a different model for delay spread is more suitable, and may output an indication that the UE 115-e is to switch the associated model. Such techniques may allow a UE 115-e to account for a changing channel environment (e.g., due to movement of the UE 115-e), by UE updating its models in order to appropriately match the current channel environment.).
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach the term phase ambiguity limitation.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]), which can be seen as, phase ambiguity limitation (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]: [0107] Thus, the system illustrated with respect to FIG. 6, like that of FIG. 4, applies a single set of digital predistortion coefficients for an array of signal branches. The coefficients are selected such that the individual power amplifier outputs result in a linear combination of nonlinear power amplifier outputs when combined over the air. For example, the modelling and/or measuring of the combination of nonlinearities in the beamforming direction may be performed by utilising an array factor (e.g. a factor by which the directivity function of an individual antenna can be multiplied to get the directivity of the entire array), where the digital predistortion coefficients are based on the combined feedback output. This feedback output may be as described in relation to FIG. 4.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Regarding claim 3, 4, and 16, Ter teaches a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9):
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach wherein the phase ambiguity limitation is regarding the output.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]), which constrains phase variation of the output and can be seen as, wherein the phase ambiguity limitation is regarding the output (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]: [0109] In operation, the target beamformer 615 provides information on an intended beam shape to the calibration unit 616. The measurement unit 617 provides feedback information to the calibration unit 616 on the signal being passed for transmission by the antennas. This feedback information may be on at least one of the following factors: the powers output by the power amplifiers, the voltages applied across each power amplifier, the signal envelopes of each individual branch, and the average envelopes of the individual branches. The feedback information may provide relate to a distribution over at least one antenna (or may relate to a distribution over a plurality of antennas in an antenna array). This feedback information thus essentially indicates the current output beam shape. The calibration unit may use this feedback information, in addition to the provided intended beam shape, to produce calibration coefficients for controlling each of the variable gain amplifiers 606a, 606b . . . 606n and/or phase shifters 607a, 607b, . . . , 607n.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Regarding claim 5 and 18, Ry teaches a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the output corresponds to a set of beamforming parameters (Ry, fig. 1, fig. 4, fig. 7, [0059]-[0095], [0123]-[0131], [0104]-[0109]: [0095] One or more of the base stations 105 may include a base station communications manager 102. The base station communications manager 102 may identify multiple predictive models for a number of functions for beamformed communications with a UE 115. The base station communications manager 102 may provide the multiple predictive models to the UE 115 for use in determining one or more beamforming parameters for beamformed communications. In some cases, the base station communications manager 102 may receive one or more measurement reports from a UE 115, and select one of the predictive models for a function, and provide an indication of the selected model to the UE 115. The base station communications manager 102 may be an example of a communications manager 1310 of FIG. 13.).
Regarding claim 6 and 19, Ry teaches a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the status represents a channel estimate of the wireless communication system (Ry, Fig. 4, [0052]-[0056], [0104]-[0109]: [0056] Further, in some cases the UE may update its predictive models based on the current channel environment observed at the UE. In such cases, the UE may measure channel characteristics between it and its serving base station, and transmit corresponding measurement reports to the base station. Based on the measurement reports, the base station may send an update to the UE to use a different predictive model, which the UE may use to update the model and any associated parameters. Additionally or alternatively, in some cases the base station may provide a model selection function that may be used at the UE to update its models. The UE in such cases may make measurements of the channel, or of its internal states (e.g., gyroscopic measurements that may indicate to switch antenna panels), that are provided to the model selection function. The model selection function may then output updates to apply to the UE's predictive models.).
Regarding claim 7 and 20, Ry teaches a machine learning system (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the output corresponds to a set of beamforming weights (Ry, fig. 1, [0059]-[0095]: [0093] A receiving device (e.g., a UE 115) may try multiple receive configurations (e.g., directional listening) when receiving various signals from the base station 105, such as synchronization signals, reference signals, beam selection signals, or other control signals. For example, a receiving device may try multiple receive directions by receiving via different antenna subarrays, by processing received signals according to different antenna subarrays, by receiving according to different receive beamforming weight sets (e.g., different directional listening weight sets) applied to signals received at multiple antenna elements of an antenna array, or by processing received signals according to different receive beamforming weight sets applied to signals received at multiple antenna elements of an antenna array, any of which may be referred to as “listening” according to different receive configurations or receive directions. In some examples, a receiving device may use a single receive configuration to receive along a single beam direction (e.g., when receiving a data signal). The single receive configuration may be aligned in a beam direction determined based on listening according to different receive configuration directions (e.g., a beam direction determined to have a highest signal strength, highest signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), or otherwise acceptable signal quality based on listening according to multiple beam directions).).
Regarding claim 8 and 17, Ry teaches a machine learning system according to claim 1 (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the output represents one action from an action space of available actions (Ry, fig. 4, fig. 5, [0053]-[0054], [0104]-[0109], [0110]-[0114]: [0054] In some cases, the base station may provide a number of different models for each of a number of different functions, and may assist the UE in model selection. For example, a UE may measure a channel between the UE and a serving base station or cell, and optionally one or more other base stations or cells from which the UE can receive a signal, and use the channel measurements for model selection. Such measurements may be made based on periodic synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) transmitted by base stations, and the UE may measure any detected SSBs from a serving base station or other base stations. Further, in some cases, the UE may measure its position (e.g., based on global positioning system (GPS) measurements, indoor positioning measurements, or combinations thereof), which may be provided as an input to one or more models or used to help in model selection. The UE, in some cases, may transmit one or more measurement reports to the serving base station that may provide the measured channel conditions, positioning information, or combinations thereof. In response to the measurement report, the serving base station may provide the UE with a prioritized list of predictive models to be used by the UE for each functionality (e.g., based on which models provide better results for the UE functions based on the UE measurement report). In some cases, the UE may provide feedback to the base station related to the accuracy of the prediction of the model indicated by the base station, which may be used by the base station to update recommendations for future indications of which model to select.).
Regarding claim 9, Ry and Ter teach a machine learning system according to claim 1 (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the phase ambiguity limitation limits an action space of available action by fixing at least one element or parameter of a beamforming weight representation (Ry, fig. 4, [0104]-[0109]).
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach the term phase ambiguity limitation.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]), which can be seen as, phase ambiguity limitation (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110]: [0107] Thus, the system illustrated with respect to FIG. 6, like that of FIG. 4, applies a single set of digital predistortion coefficients for an array of signal branches. The coefficients are selected such that the individual power amplifier outputs result in a linear combination of nonlinear power amplifier outputs when combined over the air. For example, the modelling and/or measuring of the combination of nonlinearities in the beamforming direction may be performed by utilising an array factor (e.g. a factor by which the directivity function of an individual antenna can be multiplied to get the directivity of the entire array), where the digital predistortion coefficients are based on the combined feedback output. This feedback output may be as described in relation to FIG. 4.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Regarding claim 10, Ry teaches a machine learning system according to claim 1 (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the action is determined based on a capacity of the wireless communication system (Ry, fig. 1, [0059]-[0095]: [0092] In some examples, transmissions by a device (e.g., by a base station 105 or a UE 115) may be performed using multiple beam directions, and the device may use a combination of digital precoding or radio frequency beamforming to generate a combined beam for transmission (e.g., from a base station 105 to a UE 115). The UE 115 may report feedback that indicates precoding weights for one or more beam directions, and the feedback may correspond to a configured number of beams across a system bandwidth or one or more sub-bands. The base station 105 may transmit a reference signal (e.g., a cell-specific reference signal (CRS), a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS)), which may be precoded or unprecoded. The UE 115 may provide feedback for beam selection, which may be a precoding matrix indicator (PMI) or codebook-based feedback (e.g., a multi-panel type codebook, a linear combination type codebook, a port selection type codebook). Although these techniques are described with reference to signals transmitted in one or more directions by a base station 105, a UE 115 may employ similar techniques for transmitting signals multiple times in different directions (e.g., for identifying a beam direction for subsequent transmission or reception by the UE 115) or for transmitting a signal in a single direction (e.g., for transmitting data to a receiving device).).
Regarding claim 11, Ry teaches a machine learning system according to claim 1 (Ry, see fig. 9):
wherein the action is determined based on an optimisation of the wireless communication system (Ry, fig. 1 and 5, [0059]-[0095], [0110]-[0116]: [0093] A receiving device (e.g., a UE 115) may try multiple receive configurations (e.g., directional listening) when receiving various signals from the base station 105, such as synchronization signals, reference signals, beam selection signals, or other control signals. For example, a receiving device may try multiple receive directions by receiving via different antenna subarrays, by processing received signals according to different antenna subarrays, by receiving according to different receive beamforming weight sets (e.g., different directional listening weight sets) applied to signals received at multiple antenna elements of an antenna array, or by processing received signals according to different receive beamforming weight sets applied to signals received at multiple antenna elements of an antenna array, any of which may be referred to as “listening” according to different receive configurations or receive directions. In some examples, a receiving device may use a single receive configuration to receive along a single beam direction (e.g., when receiving a data signal). The single receive configuration may be aligned in a beam direction determined based on listening according to different receive configuration directions (e.g., a beam direction determined to have a highest signal strength, highest signal-to-noise ratio (SNR), or otherwise acceptable signal quality based on listening according to multiple beam directions).).
Regarding claim 13, Ry and Ter teach a radio node for a wireless communication system (Ry, see fig. 1):
configured to one or both:
provide information for an input to a machine learning system (Ry, fig. 4 and fig. 5, [0073]-[0078], [0104]-[0109], [0110]-[0114]: [0075] Some UEs 115, such as MTC or IoT devices, may be low cost or low complexity devices and may provide for automated communication between machines (e.g., via Machine-to-Machine (M2M) communication). M2M communication or MTC may refer to data communication technologies that allow devices to communicate with one another or a base station 105 without human intervention. In some examples, M2M communication or MTC may include communications from devices that integrate sensors or meters to measure or capture information and relay such information to a central server or application program that makes use of the information or presents the information to humans interacting with the application program. Some UEs 115 may be designed to collect information or enable automated behavior of machines or other devices. Examples of applications for MTC devices include smart metering, inventory monitoring, water level monitoring, equipment monitoring, healthcare monitoring, wildlife monitoring, weather and geological event monitoring, fleet management and tracking, remote security sensing, physical access control, and transaction-based business charging. ); and
be controlled based on an action provided by a machine learning system; and
machine learning system being configured to provide an output based on the input, the input representing a status of a wireless communication system comprising a plurality of radio nodes, the output representing an action for the wireless communication system, the machine learning system being configured for a phase ambiguity limitation for providing the output (Ry, Fig. 1 and 9, [0053], [0059]-[0095],[0144]-[0153]: [0089] Beamforming, which may also be referred to as spatial filtering, directional transmission, or directional reception, is a signal processing technique that may be used at a transmitting device or a receiving device (e.g., a base station 105, a UE 115) to shape or steer an antenna beam (e.g., a transmit beam, a receive beam) along a spatial path between the transmitting device and the receiving device. Beamforming may be achieved by combining the signals communicated via antenna elements of an antenna array such that some signals propagating at particular orientations with respect to an antenna array experience constructive interference while others experience destructive interference. The adjustment of signals communicated via the antenna elements may include a transmitting device or a receiving device applying amplitude offsets, phase offsets, or both to signals carried via the antenna elements associated with the device. The adjustments associated with each of the antenna elements may be defined by a beamforming weight set associated with a particular orientation (e.g., with respect to the antenna array of the transmitting device or receiving device, or with respect to some other orientation).
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach the term phase ambiguity limitation.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110], which can be seen as, phase ambiguity limitation.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Regarding claim 14, Ry and Ter teaches a wireless communication system (Ry, see fig. 9):
one or more of:
comprising a plurality of radio nodes the radio node being configured to one or both (Ry, [0061]-[0068]: [0063] One or more of the base stations 105 described herein may include or may be referred to by a person having ordinary skill in the art as a base transceiver station, a radio base station, an access point, a radio transceiver, a NodeB, an eNodeB (eNB), a next-generation NodeB or a giga-NodeB (either of which may be referred to as a gNB), a Home NodeB, a Home eNodeB, or other suitable terminology.):
provide information for an input to a machine learning system (Ry, fig. 5, [0110]-[0114]: [0114] Optionally, at 540, the base station 105-d may identify a model selection function for switching among different predictive models. At 545, the base station 105-d may transmit the model selection function to the UE 115-e. While the operations of 540 and 545 are illustrated as occurring subsequent to uplink and downlink communications, in some cases such a model selection function may be provided along with the predictive models that are provided to the UE 115-e by the base station 105-d. At 550, the UE 115-e may select a new model based on the model selection function, which may then be used for subsequent communications. In some cases, the UE 115-e may provide one or more measurements as inputs to the model selection function, which may output an updated model for UE communications. For example, if the measurement indicates a UE 115-e position has changed, the model selection function may determine that a different model for delay spread is more suitable, and may output an indication that the UE 115-e is to switch the associated model. Such techniques may allow a UE 115-e to account for a changing channel environment (e.g., due to movement of the UE 115-e), by UE updating its models in order to appropriately match the current channel environment.); and
be controlled based on an action provided by the machine learning system (Ry, fig. 5, [0110]-[0114], [0144]-[0153]: [0144] FIG. 9 shows a diagram of a system 900 including a device 905 that supports machine learning model selection in beamformed communications in accordance with aspects of the present disclosure. The device 905 may be an example of or include the components of device 605, device 705, or a UE 115 as described herein. The device 905 may include components for bi-directional voice and data communications including components for transmitting and receiving communications, including a communications manager 910, an I/O controller 915, a transceiver 920, an antenna 925, memory 930, and a processor 940. These components may be in electronic communication via one or more buses (e.g., bus 945).); and
the machine learning system being configured to provide an output based on the input, the input representing a status of a wireless communication system comprising a plurality of radio nodes, the output representing an action for the wireless communication system, the machine learning system being configured for a phase ambiguity limitation for providing the output (Ry, fig. 1 and fig. 5, [0059]-[0095], [0110]-[0114], [0144]-[0153);
configured to be controlled based on the output provided by the machine learning system and configured to provide information for the input for the machine learning (Ry, Fig. 1 and 9, [0053], [0059]-[0095],[0144]-[0153]: See above for paragraph [0089]).
Thus, Ry does not explicitly teach the term phase ambiguity limitation.
Similar to the system of Ry, Ter teaches generating beamformed outputs subject to calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches (Ter, fig. 6, [0105]-[0110], which can be seen as, phase ambiguity limitation.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Ter in order to apply Ter’s calibration-based control of phase shifters across multiple antenna branches to the beamformed output generated by Ry, thereby improving the quality and stability of the beamformed output by reducing phase uncertainty across the antenna array and improving beamforming performance in the intended transmission direction (Ter, [0087], [0110]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US 20210328630 A1) (hereinafter Ry) as applied to claim 1/2/13/14/15 above, and further in view of Oh (US 20240178862 A1) (hereinafter Oh)
Regarding claim 12, Oh teaches the machine learning system according to claim 1, (Ry, see fig. 9):
Wherein the machine learning system comprises is comprised on one or both of:
Thus, Ry does not teach one or more critic neural networks.
Similar to Ry, Oh teaches an artificial intelligence system employing one or more artificial neural networks used as learning cores, including deep neural networks, convolutional neural networks, and recurrent neural networks, which can be seen as, one or more critic neural networks (Oh, Fig. 23, [0233]-[0237]: [0234] As described above, an artificial intelligence system may be applied to a 6G system. Herein, as an example, the artificial intelligence system may operate based on a learning model corresponding to the human brain, as described above. Herein, a paradigm of machine learning, which uses a neural network architecture with high complexity like artificial neural network, may be referred to as deep learning. In addition, neural network cores, which are used as a learning scheme, are mainly a deep neural network (DNN), a convolutional deep neural network (CNN), and a recurrent neural network (RNN). Herein, as an example referring to FIG. 23, an artificial neural network may consist of a plurality of perceptrons. Herein, when an input vector x={x1, x2, . . . , xd} is input, each component is multiplied by a weight {W1, W2, . . . , Wd}, results are all added up, and then an activation function σ( ) is applied, of which the overall process may be referred to as a perceptron. For a large artificial neural network architecture, when expanding the simplified perceptron structure illustrated in FIG. 23, an input may be applied to different multidimensional perceptrons. For convenience of explanation, an input value or an output value will be referred to as a node.); and one or more agent neural networks.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Ry with Oh in order to employ known artificial neural network learning cores, such as deep neural networks, within the machine learning system of Ry, thereby enabling evaluative learning functions, including one or more critic neural networks.
Conclusion
/FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468