DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (Pub. No. 20220182899).
* Regarding to optional language in the claims such as “any one of steps”, only one selected to exam.
- With respect to claims 17, 19, Li teaches a user equipment for transmitting a physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, comprising: processing circuitry configured to perform any of the steps of claim 1 such as transmitting the PUCCH via first cell or the second cell in accordance with the patterns (e.g. Fig. 3 block 103); and power supply circuitry configured to supply power to the processing circuitry (e.g. the UE have it’s own power to supply the processing circuitry).
- With respect to claim 18, Li teaches a network node for receiving a physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, the network node comprising: processing circuitry configured to perform any of the steps of claim 9 such as receiving the PUCCH via the first cell or the second cell in accordance with the pattern (e.g. Fig 8 block 203 receive PUCCH via serving cell); power supply circuitry configured to supply power to the processing circuitry (e.g. the power supply in the network device in Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-8, 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dinan (Pub. No. 2016027110).
- With respect to claims 5, 13, Dinan teaches a method performed by a user equipment for transmitting periodically configured a physical uplink control channel, PUCCH, (e.g. abstract discloses the PUCCH) the method comprising: receiving configuration information from a network node, the configuration information indicating (e.g. the Fig. 18 shows the step 1810 where receive message from Base station): a plurality of cells available for transmitting the periodic PUCCH, the plurality of cells including a first cell and a second cell (e.g. abstract discloses “A plurality of cells comprise a primary cell with a primary physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and a PUCCH secondary cell with a secondary PUCCH”; and Fig. 10 shows cell with PCell and SCell and par. 56 disclose “A first group of cells may employ a PUCCH on the PCell and may be called PUCCH group 1 or a primary PUCCH group. A second group of cells may employ a PUCCH on an SCell and may be called PUCCH group 2 or a secondary PUCCH group”), and a first periodic occasion for transmitting the PUCCH using the first cell and a second periodic occasion for transmitting the PUCCH using the second cell (e.g. par. 83-84 discloses “When PUCCH groups are configured, SR resources may be configured on PCell, PUCCH SCell, or both. The possibility to have SR resources in PUCCH SCell(s) may allow better distribution of SR load among the serving cells. In an example configuration, an SR for a UE may be transmitted on a serving cell, e.g. either on the PCell or on a given PUCCH SCell”); and transmitting, based on the configuration information, the PUCCH during the first periodic occasion using the first cell or during the second periodic occasion using the second cell (e.g. the PUCCH transmit mot SCell; Fig. 10 at SCell2; see par. 56 discloses “A second group of cells may employ a PUCCH on an SCell and may be called PUCCH group 2 or a secondary PUCCH group. One, two or more PUCCH groups may be configured. In an example, cells may be grouped into two PUCCH groups, and each PUCCH group may include a cell with PUCCH resources. A PCell may provide PUCCH resources for the primary PUCCH group and an SCell in the secondary PUCCH group may provide PUCCH resources for the cells in the secondary PUCCH group”). Dinan implicitly teaches the period occasions, but Dinan teaches the need flexibility in configuring SR resource on PCell, SCell or both (see par. 166). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to consider the flexibility of configuring SR resource as the period occasions for configuring the resource in wireless communication.
- With respect to claims 6, 14, Dinan teaches the transmitting the PUCCH includes transmitting the PUCCH during the first periodic occasion when the first periodic occasion overlaps the second periodic occasion (e.g. Fig. 14 shows the overlap).
- With respect to claims 7, 15, Dinan teaches the transmitting the PUCCH includes transmitting the PUCCH during the first periodic occasion when a first slot, associated with the first cell and including the first periodic occasion, overlaps a second slot, associated with the second cell and including the second periodic occasion (e.g. par. 106-107 and Fig. 14).
- With respect to claims 8, 16, Dinan teaches providing user data; and forwarding the user data to a host via transmission to the network node (e.g. Fig. 9 shows the communication between UE and eNB and par. 103).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-3, 9-11 are allowed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471