DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 3-7, 9-13, 15-18, 20, 21, 26 and 28 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment of 02/16/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant Argues
On page 7-8 of the remarks, Applicant argues Rastegardoost describes a wireless device receiving DCI (dynamic scheduling) that schedules multiple PUSCH transmissions of different priorities (e.g., URLLC or eMBB), a configured grant. DCI is a dynamic grant, distinct from a configured grant under 3GPP standards, as configured grants are semi-persistent allocations pre-configured via RRC signaling without per-instance DCI activation. Rastegardoost further describes dynamic scheduling via DCI, not configured grants. Moreover, Rastegardoost does not teach using the same first allocation for data associated with a plurality of traffic types in a single first transmission occasion. The cited passages Rastegardoost describes DCI scheduling multiple separate PUSCH transmissions (plural occasions), each potentially for one priority/traffic type, not multiplexing multiple traffic types within one transmission occasion via a configured grant.
In response, the Examiner respectfully submits:
Rastegardoost teaches in Fig. 29 and [0272], a base station transmitting to the wireless device a multi-TTI DCI format scheduling PUSCHs with different priorities. In [0272], it is taught that the DCI format may be used for activating type 2 configured grant transmission of the PUSCHs. Therefore, Rastegardoost does teach configured grant transmission activated by a DCI. Furthermore, the DCI format activates the PUSCH over a period of multi-PUSCH transmission as shown in Fig. 9. The multi-PUSCH transmission occasion as shown in Fig. 29 represents the claimed transmission occasion.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11, 13 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 9, 10, 15-17, 20, 21, 26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rastegardoost et al (US 2023/0209530 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rastegardoost teaches a method by a wireless device for using an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types, the method comprising:
receiving, from a network node, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]); and
based on the first allocation, transmitting, to the network node, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH).
Regarding claim 26, Rastegardoost teaches a wireless device for using an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types, the wireless device comprising processing circuitry configured to:
receive, from a network node, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]); and based on the first allocation, transmit, to the network node, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH).
Regarding claim 28, Rastegardoost teaches a method by a network node for providing an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types by a wireless device, the method comprising:
transmitting, to the wireless device, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]); and
based on the first allocation, receiving, from the wireless device, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH).
Regarding claim 3, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the plurality of traffic types comprise: a first traffic type associated with a first service, and a second traffic type associated with a second service (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 4, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first and second services being each selected from: Ultra-Reliable Low-Latency Communication, URLLC (URLLC);Enhanced Mobile Broadband, eMBB (eMBB);Time Sensitive Networking, TSN (TSN);Voice over IP, VOIP (VOIP); and Extended Reality, XR (XR) (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 5, Rastegardoost teaches wherein at least one of: the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different Medium Access Control, MAC, (MAC) priority levels; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different physical layer, PHY, (PHY) priority levels (Rastegardoost: [0248]-[0249] different physical layer priorities); the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different packet arrival periodicities; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different packet sizes; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different traffic origin sources; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different application contexts or application sources; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different encoding parameters; and the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different quality of service targets.
Regarding claim 6, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the method further comprises: based on the first allocation, determining a first portion of the first transmission occasion for allocation to the first traffic type; and based on the first allocation, determining a second portion of the first transmission occasion for allocation to the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0358]).
Regarding claim 7, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: the first portion is determined based on a priority level of the first traffic type; and the second portion is determined based on a priority level of the second traffic type, wherein the first allocation indicates the priority level of the first traffic type and the priority level of the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0357]-[0359]).
Regarding claim 9, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates at least one value associated with the first portion and at least one value associated with the second portion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0357]-[0359], priority=value).
Regarding claim 10, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates: a minimum number of symbols and/or a maximum number of symbols to be used the first traffic type; and a minimum number of symbols and/or a maximum number of symbols to be used for the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 22, [0275]-[0276],[0354] each PUSCH has a number of symbols).
Regarding claim 12, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates a total number of symbols in the first transmission occasion, and the method comprises: determining a value associated with the first portion and a value associated with the second portion based on the total number of symbols indicated in the first resource allocation (Rastegardoost: Figs. 22, 26, [0275]-[0276],[0285] SLIV=number of symbol determines the priority level of the PUSCH according to the TDRA table).
Regarding claim 15, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: the first value associated with the first portion is determined based on the first traffic type, and the second value associated with the second portion is determined based on the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 16, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the data associated with the plurality of traffic types is transmitted in a single transport block during the first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0268] a same TB over the multiple TTIs).
Regarding claim 17, Rastegardoost teaches transmitting, to the network node, uplink control information, UCI, (UCI) requesting or indicating a new allocation of the at least one resource for transmission of the data associated with the plurality of traffic types in at least one additional transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: [0200]-[0201], [0261], [0272], UCI comprising HARQ/SR for new scheduling).
Regarding claim 20, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the UCI indicates a number of transmission occasions for which the new allocation will apply (Rastegardoost: [0200]-[0201], [0261], [0272], UCI comprising HARQ/SR for new scheduling).
Regarding claim 21, Rastegardoost teaches receiving, from a network node, a second allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with the plurality of traffic types in at least a second transmission occasion, wherein the second allocation is different from the first allocation (Rastegardoost: [0248], [0286], [0334], second DCI for a second allocation).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478