DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1, 3-7, 9-13, 15-18, 20-21, 26 and 28 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment of 06/19/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See rejection below.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11, 13 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-7, 9, 10, 15-17, 20, 21, 26 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rastegardoost et al (US 2023/0209530 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Rastegardoost teaches a method by a wireless device for using an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types, the method comprising:
receiving, from a network node, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types together in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]; [0285]: within each group, N PUSCHs/PDSHCs may occupy the same OFDM symbols indicated by the SLIV and mapping type. A number of scheduled PUSCHs/PDSCHs may be the sum of number of PUSCHs/PDSCHs in all PUSCH/PDSCH groups in the row of the TDRA table signaled in DCI (e.g., 1 to M)); and
based on the first allocation, transmitting, to the network node, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types together in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH) and
wherein the first allocation indicates how the at least one resource is to be used by different ones of the plurality of traffic types within the first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355], the multi-PUSCH scheduling DCI may comprise a priority indicator field. The priority indicator field may indicate a bitmap indicating priority indexes of the multiple PUSCHs. In an example, the bits of the bitmap are sequentially mapped to PUSCHs in an increasing order of time (1.sup.st bit (0) to PUSCH1, 2.sup.nd bit (1) to PUSCH2, 3.sup.rd bit (0) to PUSCH3, and last bit (1) to PUSCH4, see also [0358]).
Regarding claim 26, Rastegardoost teaches a wireless device for using an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types, the wireless device comprising processing circuitry configured to:
receive, from a network node, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types together in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]; [0285]: within each group, N PUSCHs/PDSHCs may occupy the same OFDM symbols indicated by the SLIV and mapping type. A number of scheduled PUSCHs/PDSCHs may be the sum of number of PUSCHs/PDSCHs in all PUSCH/PDSCH groups in the row of the TDRA table signaled in DCI (e.g., 1 to M)); and based on the first allocation, transmit, to the network node, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types together in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH) and
wherein the first allocation indicates how the at least one resource is to be used by different ones of the plurality of traffic types within the first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355], the multi-PUSCH scheduling DCI may comprise a priority indicator field. The priority indicator field may indicate a bitmap indicating priority indexes of the multiple PUSCHs. In an example, the bits of the bitmap are sequentially mapped to PUSCHs in an increasing order of time (1.sup.st bit (0) to PUSCH1, 2.sup.nd bit (1) to PUSCH2, 3.sup.rd bit (0) to PUSCH3, and last bit (1) to PUSCH4, see also [0358]).
Regarding claim 28, Rastegardoost teaches a method by a network node for providing an allocation of resources for transmission of multiple traffic types by a wireless device, the method comprising:
transmitting, to the wireless device, a first allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with a plurality of traffic types together in a first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355]-[0358], the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC or eMBB, see [0248]; [0285]: within each group, N PUSCHs/PDSHCs may occupy the same OFDM symbols indicated by the SLIV and mapping type. A number of scheduled PUSCHs/PDSCHs may be the sum of number of PUSCHs/PDSCHs in all PUSCH/PDSCH groups in the row of the TDRA table signaled in DCI (e.g., 1 to M)); and
based on the first allocation, receiving, from the wireless device, the data associated with the plurality of traffic types together in the first transmission occasion, wherein the first allocation of the at least one resource is associated with a configured grant for transmission on an uplink to the network node (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0261], [0272], [0355]-[0358], the device transmits the multiple PUSCH) and
wherein the first allocation indicates how the at least one resource is to be used by different ones of the plurality of traffic types within the first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0355], the multi-PUSCH scheduling DCI may comprise a priority indicator field. The priority indicator field may indicate a bitmap indicating priority indexes of the multiple PUSCHs. In an example, the bits of the bitmap are sequentially mapped to PUSCHs in an increasing order of time (1.sup.st bit (0) to PUSCH1, 2.sup.nd bit (1) to PUSCH2, 3.sup.rd bit (0) to PUSCH3, and last bit (1) to PUSCH4, see also [0358]).
Regarding claim 3, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the plurality of traffic types comprise: a first traffic type associated with a first service, and a second traffic type associated with a second service (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 4, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first and second services being each selected from: Ultra-Reliable Low-Latency Communication, URLLC (URLLC);Enhanced Mobile Broadband, eMBB (eMBB);Time Sensitive Networking, TSN (TSN);Voice over IP, VOIP (VOIP); and Extended Reality, XR (XR) (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 5, Rastegardoost teaches wherein at least one of: the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different Medium Access Control, MAC, (MAC) priority levels; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different physical layer, PHY, (PHY) priority levels (Rastegardoost: [0248]-[0249] different physical layer priorities); the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different packet arrival periodicities; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different packet sizes; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different traffic origin sources; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different application contexts or application sources; the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different encoding parameters; and the first traffic type and the second traffic type are associated with different quality of service targets.
Regarding claim 6, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the method further comprises: based on the first allocation, determining a first portion of the first transmission occasion for allocation to the first traffic type; and based on the first allocation, determining a second portion of the first transmission occasion for allocation to the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0358]).
Regarding claim 7, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: the first portion is determined based on a priority level of the first traffic type; and the second portion is determined based on a priority level of the second traffic type, wherein the first allocation indicates the priority level of the first traffic type and the priority level of the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0357]-[0359]).
Regarding claim 9, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates at least one value associated with the first portion and at least one value associated with the second portion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29, [0357]-[0359], priority=value).
Regarding claim 10, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates: a minimum number of symbols and/or a maximum number of symbols to be used the first traffic type; and a minimum number of symbols and/or a maximum number of symbols to be used for the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 22, [0275]-[0276],[0354] each PUSCH has a number of symbols).
Regarding claim 12, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the first resource allocation indicates a total number of symbols in the first transmission occasion, and the method comprises: determining a value associated with the first portion and a value associated with the second portion based on the total number of symbols indicated in the first resource allocation (Rastegardoost: Figs. 22, 26, [0275]-[0276],[0285] SLIV=number of symbol determines the priority level of the PUSCH according to the TDRA table).
Regarding claim 15, Rastegardoost teaches wherein: the first value associated with the first portion is determined based on the first traffic type, and the second value associated with the second portion is determined based on the second traffic type (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0248], [0286] the wireless device receives DCI scheduling multiple PUSCH of different priorities; the PUSCH may be URLLC/first service or eMBB/second service).
Regarding claim 16, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the data associated with the plurality of traffic types is transmitted in a single transport block during the first transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: Fig. 29; [0268] a same TB over the multiple TTIs).
Regarding claim 17, Rastegardoost teaches transmitting, to the network node, uplink control information, UCI, (UCI) requesting or indicating a new allocation of the at least one resource for transmission of the data associated with the plurality of traffic types in at least one additional transmission occasion (Rastegardoost: [0200]-[0201], [0261], [0272], UCI comprising HARQ/SR for new scheduling).
Regarding claim 20, Rastegardoost teaches wherein the UCI indicates a number of transmission occasions for which the new allocation will apply (Rastegardoost: [0200]-[0201], [0261], [0272], UCI comprising HARQ/SR for new scheduling).
Regarding claim 21, Rastegardoost teaches receiving, from a network node, a second allocation of at least one resource for transmission of data associated with the plurality of traffic types in at least a second transmission occasion, wherein the second allocation is different from the first allocation (Rastegardoost: [0248], [0286], [0334], second DCI for a second allocation).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478