DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 23-25, 28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Guo (US Publication 2024/0007990 A1).
Regarding to claim 23, Guo discloses a method (fig. 3A) performed by a network node 110 (fig. 2), the method comprising: obtaining capability information 312 indicating that a wireless device 120 is configured to measure positioning reference signals PRSs without configuration of a measurement gap (page 4 paragraph 0037); generating configuration information 304 including a priority indicator indicating a priority of reception of at least one channel with respect to reception of PRSs (page 4 paragraph 0041); and transmitting, to the wireless device, the configuration information including the priority indicator (page 4 paragraph 00040).
Regarding to claim 24, Guo discloses the priority indicator is transmitted in a Downlink Control Information DCI message (page 4 paragraph 0034).
Regarding to claim 25, Guo discloses the DCI message dynamically schedules the DL channel (page 4 paragraph 0034).
Regarding to claim 28, Guo discloses priority indicator is transmitted in one of: a RRC message (page 5 paragraph 0046), a MAC CE message (page 3 paragraph 0034) and PRS configuration information (page 4 paragraph 00034).
Regarding to claim 30, Guo discloses the DL channel is one of a physical downlink shared channel PDSCH (page 5 paragraph 0046) and a physical downlink control channel PDCCH.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 26 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Cha et al (US Publication 2023/0020648 A1).
Regarding to claim 26, Guo discloses all the limitations with respect to claim 24, except for the DCI message is one of: a DL DCI format 11 or a DL DCI format 1_2. However, Cha discloses for DCI message of various formats including DL DCI format 11 or a DL DCI format 1_2 (page 14 paragraph 0250; Table 7). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the DCI formats as taught by Cha into Guo’s system since such DCI formats are well-known in the art used for downlink control signaling.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 27 and 29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 1-22 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to teach or make obvious for “determining a priority associated with a PRS transmission and an overlapping downlink (DL) channel transmission in accordance with the priority indicator; and responsive to determining that the PRS priority is higher than the DL channel, measuring at least one PRS outside of the measurement gap; responsive to determining that the PRS priority is lower than the DL channel, receiving the DL channel transmission”, when the determining and responsive are considered within the specific combination of steps or structure recited in the method of claim 1 or in the device of claim 12.
Conclusion
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467