CTNF 18/564,175 CTNF 88246 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings 06-22-02 AIA The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters " 32" and "50" have both been used to designate the First side, "33" and "51" have both been used to designate the Second side, and "60 " and " 62,65 " have both been used to designate base. The Applicant’s intent is that the duplicate number is a subassembly of the first number . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-10 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Lawrence (GB 778,255) . Regarding claim 1 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses a body (11, Figure 1) for a machine, the body comprising: body walls at least partially forming a body cavity for receiving a payload (Pg.1, L.44-51); and a flow arrangement for directing heated gas to heat the body cavity (Claim 1) and mounted to at least one of the body walls (i.e., the floor), the flow arrangement comprising: an inlet chamber wall (15, Figure 2) at least partially forming an inlet chamber, the inlet chamber comprising opposing first and second chamber sides (Right side of 15 and left side of 15 in Figure 2); an inlet aperture (@25, Figure 2) between the first and second chamber sides; first and second chamber outlet apertures (See annotated Figure 2 below) located at or adjacent to the first and second chamber sides respectively; and a baffle (See annotated Figure 2 below) located in the inlet chamber and configured to direct heated gas entering the inlet chamber from the inlet aperture towards the first and second chamber outlet apertures for exiting the inlet chamber. PNG media_image1.png 1078 704 media_image1.png Greyscale Regarding claim 2 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 1 wherein the baffle comprises first and second baffle sloped surfaces (Right and Left ) for directing heated gas from the inlet aperture towards (25) the first and second chamber outlet apertures respectively (See annotated Figure 2, above). Regarding claim 3 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 2 wherein the inlet aperture is configured for directing heated gas into the inlet chamber along an inlet flow direction, further wherein the first and second baffle sloped surfaces extend at acute angles to the inlet flow direction and face substantially opposite directions (See annotated Figure 2, above). Regarding claim 4 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 1 wherein the inlet chamber wall (15) is arranged opposite the inlet aperture (25). Regarding claim 5 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 4 wherein the inlet chamber is formed between the inlet chamber wall (15) and at least one of the body walls (i.e., the floor, Figure 1), Regarding claim 6 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 4 wherein the baffle (See annotated Figure) is mounted to the inlet chamber wall opposite the inlet aperture (25). Regarding claim 7 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 6 wherein the flow arrangement comprises a wall support (Structure 14) extending from at least one of the body walls to the inlet chamber wall and/or the baffle (See annotated Figure 2, above). As a clarification, the device is attached to the floor of the truck bed which would add rigidity thereto, thus supporting the floor. Regarding claim 8 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 1 wherein the flow arrangement comprises first and second side chambers extending from the first and second chamber outlet apertures to first and second side chamber exit apertures through which heated gas can exit the body (Pg.1,L.51-55,@ 16, Figure 1) . As a clarification, the triangular shaped baffle extends the length of the radiator unit (14) and so the entire length of 14 has two chambers, each corresponding to the chamber exit apertures. Regarding claim 9 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 8 wherein the flow arrangement comprises first and second side chamber walls (Opposing non parallel walls of 15 as best seen in Figure 2, which terminate on the floor of the body) for at least partially forming the first and second side chambers, wherein the first and second side chamber walls are configured for supporting a payload in the body cavity. Regarding claim 10 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 1 wherein the body walls comprise: a front wall; first and second side walls extending from the front wall; and a base extending from the front wall between the first and second side walls such that the front wall, first and second side walls and base wall at least partially form the body cavity (11, Figure 1,claim 1, the body is an open box structure used for transporting aggregate or tar. Regarding claim 13 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses a machine comprising a chassis and a body (11, Figure 1) mounted to the chassis, wherein the body comprises: body walls at least partially forming a body cavity for receiving a payload (Pg.1, L.44-51); and a flow arrangement for directing heated gas to heat the body cavity (Claim 1) and mounted to at least one of the body walls (i.e., the floor), the flow arrangement comprising: an inlet chamber wall (15, Figure 2) at least partially forming an inlet chamber, the inlet chamber comprising opposing first and second chamber sides (Right side of 15 and left side of 15 in Figure 2); an inlet aperture (@25, Figure 2) between the first and second chamber sides; first and second chamber outlet apertures (See annotated Figure 2 below the rejection of claim 1) located at or adjacent to the first and second chamber sides respectively; and a baffle (See annotated Figure 2 ) located in the inlet chamber and configured to direct heated gas entering the inlet chamber from the inlet aperture towards the first and second chamber outlet apertures for exiting the inlet chamber. Regarding claim 14 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the machine as claimed in claim 13 further comprising a power system (Wagon is a truck comprising an Internal combustion engine) and an exhaust gas redirection arrangement for directing exhaust gas from the power system to the inlet aperture (Pg.1, L57-79, Figure 3). Regarding claim 15 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses a method of heating a body for a machine, wherein the body comprises: body walls at least partially forming a body cavity (11, Figure 1); and a flow arrangement mounted to at least one of the body walls comprising (Claim 1): an inlet chamber wall at least partially forming an inlet chamber, the inlet chamber comprising opposing first and second chamber sides (Right side of 15 and left side of 15 in Figure 2); an inlet aperture between the first and second chamber sides (@25, Figure 2); first and second chamber outlet apertures (See annotated Figure 2 below the rejection of claim 1) located at or adjacent to the first and second chamber sides respectively; and a baffle (See annotated Figure 2 ) located in the inlet chamber, wherein the method comprises directing heated gas through the inlet aperture into the inlet chamber such that the baffle directs the heated gas towards the first and second chamber outlet apertures and the heated gas exits the inlet chamber via the first and second chamber outlet apertures for heating the body cavity (Claim 2) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lawrence (GB 778,255) and Uranaka (US 2013/0187435) . Regarding claim 11 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 10, but not that the flow arrangement comprises first and second side chamber walls for at least partially forming the first and second side chambers, wherein the first and second side chamber walls are configured for supporting a payload in the body cavity; and the first and second side chamber walls extend between the base and first and second side walls respectively to form the first and second side chambers. However, Uranaka ( U ) discloses a dump body (Abstract) wherein: the flow arrangement comprises first and second side chamber walls for at least partially forming the first and second side chambers (7,8, [0039]), Figure 1, only one side is shown, the other is the mirror image, left/ right), wherein the first and second side chamber walls are configured for supporting a payload in the body cavity; and the first and second side chamber walls extend between the base and first and second side walls respectively ([0037-0038]) to form the first and second side chambers. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this application to extend the exhaust path to the corners and sidewalls of the dump body in order to more evenly distribute the heat and prevent adhesion of unwanted material to the body when dumping. Regarding claim 12 , Lawrence ( L ) discloses the body of claim 10, but not that the inlet chamber wall extends between the front wall, first and second side walls and/or base such that the inlet chamber is formed between the inlet chamber wall, the front wall, first and second side walls and/or base, further wherein the inlet chamber wall is configured for supporting a payload in the body cavity. However, Uranaka ( U ) discloses a dump body (Abstract) wherein the inlet chamber wall (26,Figure 4, [0046, 0054]) extends between the front wall (4), first and second side walls and/or base such that the inlet chamber (6,7, i.e., corner), is formed between the inlet chamber wall, the front wall, first and second side walls and/or base, further wherein the inlet chamber wall is configured for supporting a payload in the body cavity ([0050-0051]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of this application to extend the exhaust path to the corners and sidewalls of the dump body in order to more evenly distribute the heat and prevent adhesion of unwanted material to the body when dumping. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHN E BARGERO whose telephone number is (571) 270-1770. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Helena Kosanovic can be reached at (571) 272-9059. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHN E BARGERO/Examiner, Art Unit 3762 /HELENA KOSANOVIC/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 2 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 3 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 4 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 5 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 6 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 7 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 8 Art Unit: 3762 Application/Control Number: 18/564,175 Page 9 Art Unit: 3762