DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 and 12-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Frenne et al. (Frenne), U.S. Publication No. 2019/0150007.
Regarding Claims 1, 2 and 10, Frenne discloses a method of operating a
feedback radio node in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, a signaling structure with a control information message (i.e., DL data scheduling DCI message also referred to as a scheduling DCI message; see paragraph [0046]) comprising a timing indication represented by a bit field to indicate a timing of reference signaling (i.e., The DCI bit field represents the delay value e.g. denoted as k_HARQ_i, wherein i=0, 1, 2, 3, defining a subframe offset relative to the subframe for which the wireless device 10 receives the DCI, assuming an example of 4 values. See table A.; see paragraphs [0047] and [0056]);
scheduling the reference signaling for reception based on the control information message (i.e., The wireless device 10 then transmits UL data, as scheduled, i.e. after the delay value has passed.; see paragraph [0058]); and
transmitting a report of measurements performed on the reference signaling (i.e., Uplink transmission types may e.g. be HARQ-ACK/NACK, data transmission on PUSCH, measurement reports…; see paragraph [0060]).
Regarding Claims 3 and 4, Frenne discloses a method of operating a signalling
radio node in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
scheduling, by a control information message of a signalling structure (i.e., DL data scheduling DCI message also referred to as a scheduling DCI message; see paragraph [0046]), reception of a set of groups of reference signalling by the feedback radio node (i.e., …in uplink, e.g. in 5G, a dynamic or adjusted scheduling delay, k, indicating a time from a subframe where a scheduling message is received in the downlink to a subframe where an uplink transmission is transmitted, may be introduced, for example; indicating when DL HARQ-ACK, i.e. the ACK or NACK response from the wireless device which has received a DL data transmission, is scheduled by the radio network node, see example in FIG. 1, and when UL PUSCH is scheduled by the radio network node.; see paragraph [0032] and figure 1), the control information message comprising a timing indication represented by a bit field to indicate a timing of reference signalling, associated to the signalling structure (i.e., The DCI bit field represents the delay value e.g. denoted as k_HARQ_i, wherein i=0, 1, 2, 3, defining a subframe offset relative to the subframe for which the wireless device 10 receives the DCI, assuming an example of 4 values. See table A.; see paragraphs [0047] and [0056]); and
transmitting the signalling structure to the feedback radio node (i.e., Uplink transmission types may e.g. be HARQ-ACK/NACK, data transmission on PUSCH, measurement reports…; see paragraph [0060]).
Regarding Claims 5, 12 and 17, Frenne discloses wherein the control
information message schedules data signalling to be received by the feedback radio node (see paragraph [0032] and figure 1).
Regarding Claims 6, 13 and 18, Frenne discloses wherein the control
information message schedules data signalling for transmission by the feedback radio node (see paragraph [0032] and figure 1).
Regarding Claims 7, 14 and 19, Frenne discloses wherein the timing indication
schedules the reference signalling later in time than data signalling to be received by the feedback radio node, wherein a time interval Tguard is between the end of the data signalling and the beginning of the reference signalling (see paragraph [0032] and figure 1).
Regarding Claims 8, 15 and 20, Frenne discloses wherein the reference
signalling represents Channel State Information Reference Signalling, CSI- RS (see paragraph [0032]).
Regarding Claims 9, 16 and 21, Frenne discloses wherein the control
information message, and data signalling and reference signalling scheduled by the control information message are associated to the same signalling structure (see paragraph [0032]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHANTELL L HEIBER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645
July 20, 2026