Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 11, 14, 20 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (20140292622).
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel (please note that par. 5 teaches that this OLED can use for various types of displays), comprising at least one light-emitting unit (please see fig. 9) arranged on a side of a base substrate (fig. 9: 101),
wherein the light-emitting unit comprises a light-emitting device (fig. 9: OLED device) and a signal distribution line (fig. 9: CM2) driving the light-emitting device (CM1 helps drive the OLED, as taught in par. 105), and the light-emitting device comprises a light-emitting electrode (fig. 9: 120), a light-emitting region definition layer (fig. 9: PDL), an organic light-emitting layer (fig. 9: 130), and a common electrode (fig. 9: 140) that are sequentially stacked on the side of the base substrate: and wherein the light-emitting unit further comprises a patching line (fig. 9: CM3),
wherein the signal distribution line is electrically connected to the light-emitting electrode of the light-emitting device through the patching line (fig. 9 shows CM3 between CM2 and 120), and a sheet resistance of the patching line is greater than a sheet resistance of the signal distribution line (par. 105 teaches CM2 can me composed of Al; par. 107 teaches CM3 can be composed of Pt).
Please note that a claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim
Regarding claim 2, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, wherein the signal distribution line is arranged around the light-emitting electrode (please see fig. 9 which shows this configuration).
Regarding claim 4, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, wherein an orthographic projection of the patching line on the base substrate is located within an orthographic projection of the signal distribution line on the base substrate (please see the elements are stacked over each other in fig. 9).
Regarding claim 5, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, wherein the patching line and the light-emitting electrode are arranged in the same layer (please see fig. 9).
Regarding claim 6, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, further comprising an inorganic insulation layer (ILD2; par. 104) covering the signal distribution line, wherein the inorganic insulation layer comprises an opening groove that exposes at least part of the signal distribution line, and the patching line is electrically connected to the signal distribution line through the opening groove (please see fig. 9).
Regarding claim 11, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, wherein the light-emitting unit further comprises an electrode tab (please see the wide portion of 120 directly abutting layer 130) connected to the light-emitting electrode, wherein a size of a connection between the electrode tab and the light-emitting electrode is greater than a width of the patching line (please see fig. 9 which shows this element relationship), and the patching line is electrically connected to the electrode tab (please see fig. 9 which shows this connection).
Regarding claim 14, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 11, further comprising an inorganic insulation layer (ILD2; par. 104) covering the signal distribution line, wherein the electrode tab overlaps with the signal distribution line, and the electrode tab is insulated with the signal distribution line through the inorganic insulation layer (please see fig. 9).
Regarding claim 20, Lee teaches a automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1, further comprising an inorganic insulation layer (fig. 9: ILD2) covering the signal distribution line, wherein the light-emitting region definition layer comprises multiple light-emitting openings (please see fig. 6 and 9) that expose the light-emitting electrode, the inorganic insulation layer comprises a light output groove, and orthographic projections of the light-emitting openings on the base substrate are located within an orthographic projection of the light output groove on the base substrate (please fig. 6, 9 and 10).
Regarding claim 22, Lee teaches a light-emitting apparatus comprising the automotive light-emitting panel according to claim 1 (please note that par. 5 teaches that this OLED can use for various types of displays). Please note that a claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art
apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 9 and 10 are objected to based on their dependence on claim 8.
Claim 12 (please note dependency on claim 11) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 13 (please note dependency on claim 11) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 15 (please note dependency on claim 11) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 19 is objected to based on their dependence on claim 15.
Claim 16 (please note dependency on claim 11) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 21 (please note dependency on claim 11) is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CALEB E HENRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818