DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
2. Applicant’s amendments, filed 27 April 2026, with respect to claim 1 have been entered.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments, filed 27 April 2026, with respect to the rejection of the claim 1 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been considered but is moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on Slater (US 4258545) applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The new ground of rejection render claim 1 obvious as set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-2, 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher (US 7048276) in view of Lee (US 8146583).
7. Regarding claim 1:
Obkircher teaches a thermal trace enhancer system (1) (abstract section teaches a flying device for IR flying target representation) comprising:
a body (2) situated on an air vehicle (column 3 lines 10-11 teaches a fuselage of the flying device),
at least one engine (E) configured to drive the body (2) (column 2 lines 13-14 teaches a propulsive unit of the flying device, such as an aircraft gas turbine or internal combustion motor),
a thermal unit (3) situated on the body (2) so as to be spaced apart from the engine (E) (column 6 claim 6 teaches a heat-generating unit spatially separated from a propulsion device), and configured to generate hot gases to increase a thermal trace (column 2 lines 10-13 teaches that the heat-generating unit can be a gas burner, or a gas turbine, which inherently has a combustion chamber),
at least one air intake (4) provided in the thermal unit (3) and configured to supply air from the atmosphere to the thermal unit (3) (column 1 lines 28-34 teaches air intake for assuring a stable combustion),
at least one combustion chamber (5) configured to generate hot gases as a result of a chemical reaction of fuel and air received through the air intake (4) (column 2 lines 10-14 teaches that the heat-generating unit can be a gas burner, or a gas turbine, which inherently has a combustion chamber),
a conductive thermal surface (6) configured to increase the thermal trace by becoming heated via heat transfer with hot gases leaving the combustion chamber (5) and impinging on the thermal surface (6) (column 1 lines 65-67 teaches an infrared radiator, which corresponds to a conductive thermal surface, heated by the exhaust gas. The exhaust gas is from the heat-generating unit, which can be a gas burner),
at least one exhaust outlet (7) configured to discharge gases that heat the thermal surface (6) from the thermal unit (3) (column 2 lines 58-65 teaches an outlet nozzle for discharging gas. Column 4 lines 51-61 teaches that the outlet nozzle, fig. 1 element 3, discharges exhaust gas to heat up the IR radiator, fig. 1 element 2), a control unit (10) (column 2 lines 62 teaches an internal control unit that brings about increase in exhaust temperature).
Obkircher fails to teach a compressor (8) situated in the thermal unit (3) and configured to compress the air received through the air intake (4) and to transmit the compressed air to the combustion chamber (5), an actuator (9) configured to drive rotation of the compressor (8), and a control unit (10) configured to adjust a rotational speed of the actuator (9) to regulate an air flow supplied to the combustion chamber (5) and thereby control a temperature of the thermal surface (6) to a user-selected value.
However, Lee teaches a compressor (8) situated in the thermal unit (3) (column 2 lines 42-46 teaches compressor 24 in air heater 10) and configured to compress the air received through the air intake (4) and to transmit the compressed air to the combustion chamber (5) (column 3 lines 51-55 teaches that compressor intakes air from the external environment and outputs the compressed air. Column 5 lines 57-67 primary air is received by fuel nozzle 40 from compressor 24. Air and fuel are then forced from fuel nozzle 40 to project an atomized air-fuel mixture into combustion chamber 46. To intake air, an air intake is inherent where air passes through air intake filter 26 as taught in column 4 lines 15-17),
an actuator (9) configured to drive rotation of the compressor (8) (column 3 lines 10-29 teaches that variable speed motor 22 drives compressor 24), and
a control unit (10) configured to adjust a rotational speed of the actuator (9) (column 3 lines 10-29 teaches control 50 that outputs electrical signals to variable speed motor 22 in order to vary its speed. Column 2 lines 53-56 teaches that the variable speed motor 22 rotates) to regulate an air flow supplied to the combustion chamber (5) (column 6 lines 29-50 teaches that as the speed of variable speed motor 22 is decreased the primary air provided to fuel nozzle 40 is also reduced) and thereby control a temperature of the heated output to a user-selected value (column 7 lines 38-56 teaches selecting a temperature or temperature range that control 50 could maintain via proper control of variable speed motor 22).
Obkircher contemplates heat regulation, specifically that changing the exhaust gas temperature, the temperature of the infrared radiator can be influenced (column 2 lines 58-65). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include the compressor, variable speed motor, and control unit as taught in Lee to regulate the heat output. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to look into the field of heat regulation in a combustion system and make such modification to allow for maintaining desirable air pressure for desirable combustion characteristics (Lee column 6 lines 29-59) and controlling heat output and temperature (Lee column 7 lines 38-56).
8. Regarding claim 2:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach that wherein the thermal unit (3) burns kerosene and its derivatives or diesel and its derivatives used as fuel by the engine (E) to generate hot gases.
However, Lee teaches that wherein the thermal unit (3) burns kerosene and its derivatives or diesel and its derivatives used as fuel to generate hot gases (column 2 lines 32-35 teaches that the air heater 10 use kerosene, diesel, Jet A, and JP8 as fuel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include that the thermal unit burns kerosene and its derivatives, as taught in Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification because heavy fuel has low cost and high energy density for efficient combustion.
9. Regarding claim 10:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher further teaches an inner surface (17) (the turbine, fig. 3a element 1, has an inner surface), which is a first contact surface of hot gases exiting the combustion chamber (5) (column 4 lines 53-55 teaches the exhaust of turbine, fig. 3a element 1, which inherently has a combustion chamber, flows out of the nozzle, fig. 3a element 3),
at least one opening (18) situated on the inner surface (17) (since the exhaust can flow into the nozzle, the inner surface of the turbine inherently has at least one opening), enabling hot gases to heat the thermal surface (6) by passing over the inner surface (17) (column 4 lines 54-58 teaches that the IR radiator, fig. 3a element 2 is heated by the exhaust gas flowing out of the nozzle, fig. 3a element 3),
said inner surface (17) having a form in which a distance between the thermal surface (6) and itself becomes narrower towards the exhaust outlet (7) (column 4 lines 51-61 teaches that the conical IR radiator, fig. 3a element 2 is fastened on the nozzle, fig. 3a element 3. The exhaust of turbine, fig. 3a element 1 flows out of the nozzle, fig. 3a element 3 and is diverted laterally from the conical IR irradiator, fig. 3a element 2. As seen in fig. 3a and fig. 4 element 2a, the distance between the IR radiator and the inner surface of the turbine becomes narrower towards the outlet nozzle, fig. 3a element 3).
10. Regarding claim 11:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher further teaches that wherein the temperature of the thermal surface (6) can be adjusted by the control unit (10) to a temperature as required for detection by devices taking infrared images (column 2 lines 58-65 teaches using an internal control unit that brings about an increase in exhaust temperature. By changing the exhaust gas temperature, the temperature of the infrared radiator and consequently IR irradiation can be influenced).
11. Regarding claim 12:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach that wherein the compressor (8) enables to cool the thermal surface (6) in order to reduce the thermal trace in the air vehicle by making use of the air taken through the air intake (4).
Lee teaches the compressor (column 2 lines 42-46 teaches compressor 24) that takes air through the air intake and (column 3 lines 51-55 teaches that compressor intakes air from the external environment and outputs the compressed air) and enables varying the heat output and temperature (column 7 lines 38-56 teaches selecting a temperature or temperature range that control 50 could maintain via proper control of variable speed motor 22).
Obkircher contemplates heat regulation, specifically that changing the exhaust gas temperature, the temperature of the infrared radiator can be influenced (column 2 lines 58-65). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include the compressor taught by Lee that is capable of varying the heat output and thereby reduce the thermal trace in the air vehicle of in Obkircher. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to look into the field of heat regulation in a combustion system and make such modification to allow for controlling heat output and temperature (Lee column 7 lines 38-56).
12. Regarding claim 13:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach that wherein the actuator (9) is in a type of an electric motor enabling to actuate the compressor (8).
However, Lee teaches that wherein the actuator (9) is in a type of an electric motor enabling to actuate the compressor (8) (column 2 lines 46-48 teaches that variable speed motor 22 is a single motor of the AC type connected to line voltage and drives compressor 24).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include the electric motor that drives compressor taught by Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification so that the control 50 can send electrical signals to variable speed motor in order to vary its speed (Lee column 3 lines 10-29).
13. Regarding claim 14:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach at least one revolution speed sensor (19) that detects the number of revolutions of the actuator (9) and transmits the number of revolutions signal to the control unit (10).
Lee teaches sensor element that comprises at least one sensor, which may provide direct indicators of the motor speed, and that control 50 may store data provided by the sensor (column 7 lines 8-25).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include at least one sensor that provides direct indicators of the motor speed, as taught by Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to allow for monitoring and controlling the motor speed (Lee column 7 lines 11-37).
14. Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater (US 4258545).
15. Regarding claim 3:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher in view of Lee does not specifically teach at least one fuel pump (11) enabling to achieve a user-preferred temperature for the thermal surface (6) by adjusting a flow rate of fuel to be used for a combustion process in the combustion chamber (5).
However, Slater teaches at least one fuel pump (11) (fig. 1 element 48 teaches actuators, which correspond to a fuel pump) enabling to achieve a user-preferred temperature by adjusting a flow rate of fuel to be used for a combustion process in the combustion chamber (5) (Column 3 lines 32-35 teaches that actuators, fig. 2 element 48, vary the fuel flow to provide the desired level of engine performance. Column 6 lines 56-58 teaches generating control signal representative of demanded values for the fuel flow. As shown in fig. 1, fuel flow Wf is connected to the combustor, fig. 1 element 18 for combustion).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater to include at least one fuel pump (11) enabling to achieve a user-preferred temperature for the thermal surface (6) by adjusting a flow rate of fuel to be used for a combustion process in the combustion chamber (5). One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to precisely monitor and control the temperature of a thermal element (as taught in Slater column 4 lines 22-68).
16. Regarding claim 4:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 3. Obkircher fails to teach that wherein the control unit (10) enables to keep and control the temperature of the thermal surface (6) at the user-preferred value by independently adjusting the flow rate of air through a command it transmits to the actuator (9).
Lee teaches that wherein the control unit (10) (column 3 lines 10-29 teaches control 50) enables to keep and control the temperature of the heated output at the user-preferred value (column 7 lines 38-56 teaches selecting a temperature or temperature range that control 50 could maintain via proper control of variable speed motor 22) by independently adjusting the flow rate of air (column 6 lines 29-50 teaches that as the speed of variable speed motor 22 is decreased the primary air provided to fuel nozzle 40 is also reduced) through a command it transmits to the actuator (9) (column 3 lines 10-29 teaches control 50 that outputs electrical signals to variable speed motor 22 in order to vary its speed).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include the variable speed motor 22 and the control unit to send command to the variable speed motor, as taught in Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to maintain desirable air pressure for desirable combustion characteristics (Lee column 6 lines 29-59) and control heat output and temperature (Lee column 7 lines 38-56).
Obkircher in view of Lee does not teach adjusting an amount of fuel through a command the control unit transmits to the fuel pump (11).
Slater teaches adjusting an amount of fuel through a command it transmits to the fuel pump (Column 4 lines 62-68 and column 5 lines 1-2 teach that the feedback controller, fig. 2 element 92, transmits the generated signals for each of the engine control variables (fuel flow) to summers, fig. 2 elements 64, 66, and 68. Summers, fig. 2 elements 64, 66, 68, combine the respective engine control signals from the control schedular, fig. 2 element 50, to produce actual demanded engine control signals which are transmitted to the actuators via lines, fig. 2 elements 42, 44, and 46, respectively).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater to include the fuel pump and adjusting an amount of fuel through a command the control unit transmits to the fuel pump. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to precisely monitor and control the temperature of a thermal element (as taught in Slater column 4 lines 22-68).
17. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater, further in view of Yannone (US 4283634).
18. Regarding claim 5:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 3. Obkircher further discloses the thermal surface (6) (column 1 lines 65-67 teaches an infrared radiator) and the exhaust outlet (7) (column 2 lines 58-65 teaches an outlet nozzle for discharging gas). Obkircher fails to teach that wherein the control unit (10) controls the actuator (9) and/or the fuel pump (11) according to temperature data to keep the temperature at a user-preferred value.
However, Lee teaches that wherein the control unit (10) controls the actuator (9) and/or the fuel pump (11) according to temperature data to keep the temperature at a user-preferred value (column 38-56 teaches that control 50 could read the signal and send an appropriate signal to variable speed motor 22 to achieve the heat output level).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include that the control unit controls the variable speed motor as taught in Lee to regulate the heat output. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification for controlling heat output and temperature (Lee column 7 lines 38-56).
Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater fails to teach that temperature data is received from at least one thermocouple (12) situated at the thermal surface (6) and/or the exhaust outlet (7).
Yannone teaches thermocouples arranged about the blade path position in one-to one correspondence each with an associated combustor element (as taught in column 10 lines 34-39). Yannone also teaches that the thermocouple is placed in the exhaust gas stream (as taught in column 2 lines 64-66).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater, further in view of Yannone to include that temperature data is received from at least one thermocouple (12) situated at the thermal surface (6) and/or the exhaust outlet (7). One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to place the thermocouples as taught in Yannone on the thermal surface and/or exhaust outlet as taught in Obkircher to achieve high accuracy temperature sensing for control loop implementation as well as monitoring (Yannone column 3 lines 42-46).
19. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater, further in view of English (US 20200333805 A1).
20. Regarding claim 6:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 3. Obkircher fails to teach at least one sensor (13) situated on the air vehicle, enabling to measure of data so that the control unit (10) controls the actuator (9) and/or the fuel pump (11) according to the data transmitted to it by the sensor (13) and keeps the temperature of the thermal surface (6) at a user-preferred value. Lee teaches at least one sensor, enabling to measure of data so that the control unit controls the actuator and/or the fuel pump according to the data transmitted to it by the sensor and keeps the temperature of the heated output at a user-preferred value (column 7 lines 8-37 teaches sensor element 60 comprises at least one sensor, which may provide direct indicators of the motor speed, and that control 50 may store data provided by the sensor and adjust the speed of variable speed motor 22). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include a sensor that provides direct indicators of the motor speed and heater output to control the variable speed motor speed with a control system, as taught by Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to control the motor speed and heater output (Lee column 7 lines 8-37).
Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater fails to disclose at least one sensor (13) situated on the air vehicle enabling to measure of the air vehicle's speed, altitude, air temperature, static and/or dynamic air pressure data.
However, English discloses at least one sensor (13) situated on the air vehicle ([0026] fig. 1 teaches the unified command system that can optionally include one or more sensors situated on the aircraft) enabling to measure of the air vehicle's speed, altitude, air temperature, static and/or dynamic air pressure data ([0118] teaches that the sensors can be used to measure air temperature, static and dynamic air pressure. Claim 11 teaches sensing the altitude of the aircraft with a sensor. [0119] teaches using one of more sensors to detect airspeed of the aircraft).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Slater, further in view of English, to include at least one sensor (13) situated on the air vehicle, enabling to measure of the air vehicle's speed, altitude, air temperature, static and/or dynamic air pressure data. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to determine a control output based on vehicle state and/or actuator feedback to generate a desired aircraft response (as taught in English [0125]).
21. Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Newman (EP 0876579 B1).
22. Regarding claim 7:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach at least one fuel supply line (14) enabling to supply fuel of the air vehicle into the combustion chamber (5).
However, Lee teaches at least one fuel supply line (14) enabling to supply fuel into the combustion chamber (5) (column 9 lines 1-13, fig. 3 teaches a fuel supply line 41 that would allow fuel to pass to fuel nozzle 40. Column 5 lines 57-67 teaches that air and fuel are then forced from fuel nozzle 40 to project an atomized air-fuel mixture into combustion chamber 46).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include the fuel supply line as taught in Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to supply fuel to the combustion chamber (Lee column 5 lines 57-67).
Obkircher in view of Lee fails does not specifically note at least one evaporator (15) converting the fuel from the fuel supply line (14) into a gaseous form so that it can be injected into the combustion chamber (5).
However, Newman discloses at least one evaporator (15) ([0016] teaches that the liquid fuel must be vaporized before it is supplied to the burner, and that the liquid fuel is vaporized by passing through a heat exchanger) converting the fuel from the fuel supply line (14) into a gaseous form so that it can be injected into the combustion chamber (5) ([0016] teaches a path of fluid line connecting the liquid petroleum gas supply to the burner).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Newman to include at least one evaporator converting the fuel from the fuel supply line into a gaseous form so that it can be injected into the combustion chamber. Such modification would allow the generation of gaseous fuel for higher combustion efficiency.
23. Regarding claim 8:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 1. Obkircher fails to teach at least one igniter (16) having a temperature that evaporates the fuel and igniting injected fuel.
However, Lee teaches at least one igniter (16) having a temperature that evaporates the fuel and igniting injected fuel (column 5 lines 65-67, column 6 lines 1-7 teaches an igniter 49, located proximal to the discharge of fuel nozzle to provide for ignition. Such igniter is capable of having a temperature that evaporates the fuel and igniting injected fuel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee to include at least one igniter. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification for igniting fuel and subsequent combustion (Lee column 5 lines 65-67, column 6 lines 1-7)
Obkircher in view of Lee fails does not specifically note that fuel is transmitted by the evaporator (15) to the combustion chamber (5), enabling a first combustion to begin.
However, Newman teaches that fuel is vaporized by the evaporator (15) and transmitted to the combustion chamber ([0016] teaches that the liquid fuel must be vaporized before it is supplied to the burner, and that the liquid fuel is vaporized by passing through a heat exchanger. [0016] teaches a path of fluid line connecting the liquid petroleum gas supply to the burner).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee to include the evaporator that transmits the fuel to the combustion chamber, enabling a first combustion to begin, as taught by Newman. Such modification would allow the generation of gaseous fuel for higher combustion efficiency.
24. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Newman, further in view of Slater.
Regarding claim 9:
The modified invention above teaches the thermal trace enhancer system (1) according to claim 8. Obkircher further teaches that wherein the control unit (10) enables the thermal unit (3) to be operated during flight (column 2 lines 62-65 teaches an internal control unit that changes the exhaust temperature, thereby changing the temperature of the infrared radiator for an aircraft).
Obkircher fails to disclose sending commands to the actuator (9).
However, Lee teaches sending commands to the actuator (column 7 lines 8-25. Control 50 may adjust the speed of variable speed motor 22).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher to include sending commands to the actuator as taught by Lee. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make such modification to allow for monitoring and controlling the motor speed (Lee column 7 lines 11-37).
Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Newman fails to teach sending commands the fuel pump (11).
However, Slater teaches sending commands to the fuel pump (11) (fig. 1 element 48 teaches actuators, which correspond to a fuel pump. Column 3 lines 32-35 teaches that actuators, fig. 2 element 48, vary the fuel flow to provide the desired level of engine performance. Column 6 lines 56-58 teaches generating control signal representative of demanded values for the fuel flow).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Obkircher in view of Lee, further in view of Newman to include sending commands to the fuel pump as taught by Slater. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to include such modification for more efficient combustion and to precisely monitor and control the temperature of a thermal element (as taught in Slater column 4 lines 22-68).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LARRY LI whose telephone number is (571) 272-5043. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30am-4:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Robert Kim can be reached at (571)272-2293. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LARRY LI/
Examiner, Art Unit 2881