Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1, 10, 11, 13, 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a )( 1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" Shirakawa (JP 08-078392) . Regarding Claim 1 : Shirakawa (in particular, refer to paragraphs [0016] -[ 0023], and Figs. 1 and 3-5) discloses a plasma processing device including an inner chamber 1, an outer chamber 2, and a gas-introduction inlets 6 (for reaction gas) and 10 (for high temperature gas), and the inner chamber 1 being detachable from the outer chamber 2 [0018]. Regarding Claims 10 and 11 : Shirakawa discloses "gas-exhaust port 7" that corresponds to the "adapter" and "exhaust er " of the claims 10 and 11. Regarding Claim 13 : Shirakawa further discloses providing a heater 13 for heating the inner chamber. The outer chamber 2 does not come into contact with reaction gas supplied to the inner chamber 1. Wherein the inner chamber is heated by the high temperature gas introduced via inlet 10 and/or by a heater 13 attached to the outside on the chamber 1 [0019-0020]. Regarding Claim 19 : Shirakawa further indicates that the inner chamber 1 has a cover for preventing corrosion of a reaction chamber and electrodes due to reaction gas [0016]. Regarding Claim 20: Shirakawa discloses a gas inlet 10 to introduce gas between t he inner and out wall and an outlet 11 for exhausting the (Fig. 1) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim(s) FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 2 , 15, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Shirakawa (JP 08-078392) in view of Yuji (JP 2020-161596) . Regarding claim 2: Shirakawa does not disclose a partition wall provided inside the inner chamber with a lifting mechanism and sealing member. Yuji (in particular, refer to paragraphs [0015] -[ 0022] and F ig. 1) discloses a plasma processing device having a partition wall 13, a hoisting mechanism 14 for hoisting the partition wall 13, and a seal member 53 in contact with the lower surface of a shower head 40. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of S hirakawa to include the partition wall, the lifting mechanism and the sealing structure to further isolate and confine the processing region and prevent contamination to the inner chamber wall. Regarding Claims 15 and 18 : Yuji disclosed the partition wall 13 having a heater [0021]. When providing a similar configuration, a person skilled in the art could have, as desired, made the temperature of the heater of the partition wall higher than the temperature of the heater 13 for heating the inner chamber in the invention disclosed by Shirakawa. The temperature of the partition wall being higher than the temperature of the inner wall is intended use of the apparatus and the apparatus of Shirakawa in view of Yuji is capable of being used to meet the intended temperatures. Claim(s) FILLIN "Pluralize claim, if necessary, and then insert the claim number(s) which is/are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 2 ]" Shirakawa (JP 08-078392) in view of Yuji (JP 2020-161596) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of FILLIN "Insert the additional prior art reference(s) relied upon for the obviousness rejection." \d "[ 4 ]" Kenichi (JP2013-026429) . Regarding claim 3: Shirakawa in view of Yuji as discussed above discloses all limitations of the claims except for explicit sealing mechanism. Yuji further discloses a drive shaft 62 for lifting the partition wall 13 that is sealed from the outside atmosphere by a bellow structure 64. shaft seal reads on bellow structure 64 of Yuji surrounding the movable shaft 62 (Fig.1) and further it would have been obvious to use a seal member to around the shaft to isolate the inside of the chamber from the outside atmosphere as an alternative choice. Further, Kenichi discloses a sealing member such as an O-ring 114 interposed between a rotation shaft 171 and the bottom of the chamber wall 111 in order to maintain an airtight sealing from the outside of the chamber [0016]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of Shirakawa view of Yuji using a n O-ring seal as an obvious alternative sealing mechanism. Regarding claims 4 , 5, 6: Shirakawa discloses the space between the inner wall 1 and the outer wall 2 is coupled to an exhaust device 8 via an outlet 11 (Fig. 1, [0016]). Shirakawa further indicates that a high-temperature-gas-introduction inlet 10 and an exhaust port 11 are provided, and a layer between the reaction container 2 and the inner chamber 1 is vacuum-insulated by exhausting from the exhaust port 11. It is an obvious choice to use an inert gas as the high-temperature gas to prevent decomposition and contamination ; therefore, the "high-temperature-gas-introduction port 10" of the invention disclosed in Shirakawa corresponds to the "inert-gas-supplying unit" of the invention as in claim 4. Also, it is obvious that the pressure between the reaction container 2 and inner chamber 1 is adjusted by using high-temperature gas . Regarding claim 7: A spacer reads on one or more spacers and the spacer reads on seal member 12 (Shirakawa, Fig. 1) located between the inner chamber 1 and the outer chamber 2. Claim does not require a plurality of spacers provided in the space between the outer surface of the inner wall and the inner surface of the outer wall so that the thin inner wall does not collapse into the outer wall , that is, to allow the strength of the inner chamber 11 be maintained as discussed in specification of the instant application [0072] . R egarding claim 8: S hirakawa discloses providing a gas-exhaust port 7 for exhausting the inner chamber 1. It is obvious that the "gas-exhaust port 7" and the "exhaust port 11" are controlled individually as intended use of the apparatus . Yuji disclose a controller 90 that control s various operation al functions including the exhaust mechanism 80 (Fig. 1, [0031-0032]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have individually controlled exhausting (decompressing) mechanism in order to independently control the atmosphere within the different regions of the chamber. Further, the pressure within the space between the inner and outer chamber does not need to be the same as the pressure with the processing region and it can be controlled independent of the processing region. Claim(s) 1 FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 2 , 1 4 , 1 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Shirakawa (JP 08-078392) in view of Kazuki ( JP 2020-188135 ) and Kenichi (JP2013-026429) . Shirakawa as discussed above does not explicitly disclose the carry-in/carry-out port structure. Regarding claim 12: Kazuki (in particular, refer to paragraph [0045]) indicates that a carry-in/out port (not shown) is provided to a side wall 12 of an inner chamber 10 and a side wall 22 of an outer chamber 20. Kenichi also discloses a loading/unloading port including parts 11a and 134 and an adapter for the port that allows communication between the inner and the outer chamber walls (Fig. 1, [0019-0021]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of Shirakawa to include a carry-in/out port and adapter to a side wall of the "inner chamber 1" and a side wall of the "reaction container 2" in order to transfer wafers into and out the processing region. Furthermore. using an adapter for the carry-in/out port is considered obvious to support structural part. Regarding claims 14 and 17: Kazuki (in particular, refer to paragraph [0089] and Fig. 4) indicates that a heating unit is provided to the inner chamber 10 and outer chamber 20. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have provided a heater to the "reaction container 2" in addition to the "inner chamber l" to further control the temperature of different parts individually. In so doing, a person skilled in the art could have, as desired, made the temperature of the heater 13 for heating the "inner chamber l" higher than the temperature of the heater of the reaction container 2 as intended use of the apparatus. Claim(s) 9 , 1 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 2 ]" Shirakawa (JP 08-078392) in view of Hiromi (JP 2010-238944) . Shirakawa as discussed above does not explicitly the inner wall having flange. Hiromi discloses inner chamber 12 including a thin wall portion 12a and a flange portion 12b at the top and a heater 31 on the top of the flange portion (Fig. 1). Further, the inner peripheral surface of the 12a of the heat radiation part is anodized. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the apparatus of Shirakawa including a flange portion for supporting the inner wall on the outer wall and to integrate the inner and the outer walls together. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. FILLIN "Enter the appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT CHENG (US 20120304922) discloses a liner device that is capable of moving vertically and the space between the liner and the outer chamber wall is coupled to a venting device 240 (Fig. 1). Also discloses an opening 211 for transfer of wafer into the chamber. YOUSIF (US 20130105085) disclose a liner having upper flange portion that is coupled to the chamber out wall (Figs. 1, 4A) and having opening 404 for transferring wafter in the chamber [0032]. MALIK (US 20190368035) Discloses an inner chamber 122 having a protective film 120 to further protect the surface of the inner chamber. [0013] Schneider (US 6261408) Discloses a lifting mechanism including a below structure 226 wherein the lifting mechanism is coupled to the bottom of the chamber and via O-ring 220 to provide a seal between the bottom wall 108 of the chamber 100 and the rod assembly 162 (Fig. 3, [15]). Asakawa (US 9490151) Discloses guide shaft 83 coupled to the bottom of the chamber via (Fig. 2) bellow 87 (Figs. 3, 10) [45] Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Parviz Hassanzadeh whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1435 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Alexa Neckel can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1446 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PARVIZ HASSANZADEH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1716