DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 79, 87, 91, 93, 95, and 98-100 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784).
Regarding Claim 79, Kedalagudde discloses a method of operating a vehicle (see Fig. 1 i.e., UE 502 & Para’s [0121] i.e., The UE 502 is communicatively coupled with the RAN 502 by a Uu interface, which may be applicable to both LTE and NR systems. Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE) & [0288] i.e., Examples of wireless communication protocols that may be used in various embodiments include i.e., V2X communication technologies (including 3GPP C-V2X) that is connected to a public communication network (see Para’s [0014] i.e., for access to SNPN services via a PLMN & [0042] i.e., To access SNPN services, a UE 502 that has successfully registered with a PLMN over 3GPP access may perform another registration via the PLMN user plane with an SNPN (using the credentials of that SNPN)), the method comprising: receiving, from a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121], & [0288]), network information relating to a non-public network (NPN) (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 i.e., UE provisioning) that is to be used by a service provider to provide a service to the vehicle (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]),
wherein the network information comprises a network identity of the NPN and a credential for the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 & Para [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
following occurrence of a trigger (see Para [0097] i.e., upon a successfully provisioning in the previous step)
performing a network search for a network having the received network identity; (see Fig. 3 i.e., step E & Para’s [0028] i.e., For automatic network selection, the UE 502 selects and attempts to register with the available SNPN identified by a PLMN ID and NID for which the UE 502 has SUPI and credentials [0097] i.e., the UE will then perform SNPN selection and register to the appropriate SNPN as per received configuration and general SNPN selection procedures)
connecting to the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step F & Para [0099] i.e., the device initiates a regular procedure, including selection of an SO-SNPN 230. Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription, and PDU session establishment(s)); and authenticating to the NPN using the received credential, (see Para [0099] i.e., Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription )
Regarding Claim 87, Kedalagudde discloses a method of operating a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121] Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE), & [0288] i.e., V2X communication technology may be used), the method comprising: sending, to a second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230 & Para’s [0095] & [0138]) of a service provider, (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]),
a request for network information relating to a non-public network (NPN) that is to be used by the service provider to provide a service to a vehicle; (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D2 & Para’s [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
receiving, from the second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230), network information comprising a network identity of the NPN and a credential for the NPN; (see Para’s [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session, [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
and sending, to the vehicle (see Fig. 3 i.e., UE 502), the received network information for the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 & Para [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection), for use by the vehicle to connect to (see Fig. 3 i.e., step F & Para [0099] i.e., the device initiates a regular procedure, including selection of an SO-SNPN 230. Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription, and PDU session establishment(s)) and authenticate with the NPN, (see Para [0099] i.e., Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription)
Regarding Claim 91, Kedalagudde discloses a method of operating a second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230 & Para’s [0014], [0137-0138], [0142-0150] i.e., servers associated with SNPN may include a “second server”, & [0155]) of a service provider (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]), the method comprising: receiving, from a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121] Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE), & [0288] i.e., V2X communication technology may be used), a request for network information relating to a non-public network (NPN) that is to be used by the service provider to provide a service to a vehicle, (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D2 & Para’s [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
and sending, to the vehicle server, the network information for the NPN, (see Fig. 2 i.e., step D2 & Para [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
wherein the network information comprises a network identity and credential for the NPN, (see Para’s [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session, [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
Regarding Claim 93, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 91, wherein the method further comprises sending, to the vehicle server (see Fig. 3, PS 220), a trigger for the vehicle to connect to the NPN, (see Fig. 3, step D2 & Para [0095] i.e., the PS 220 may retrieve other configuration parameters (i.e., “trigger”) to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
Regarding Claim 95, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 91, but does not disclose wherein the method further comprises, after the vehicle connects to the NPN (see Para [0099]), providing the service to the vehicle via the NPN, (see Para’s [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services, [0042] & [0099] i.e., PDU session establishment)
Regarding Claim 98, Kedalagudde discloses a vehicle (see Fig. 1 i.e., UE 502 & Para’s [0121] i.e., The UE 502 is communicatively coupled with the RAN 502 by a Uu interface, which may be applicable to both LTE and NR systems. Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE) & [0288] i.e., Examples of wireless communication protocols that may be used in various embodiments include i.e., V2X communication technologies (including 3GPP C-V2X) configured to connect to a public communication network (see Para’s [0014] i.e., for access to SNPN services via a PLMN & [0042] i.e., To access SNPN services, a UE 502 that has successfully registered with a PLMN over 3GPP access may perform another registration via the PLMN user plane with an SNPN (using the credentials of that SNPN)), the vehicle comprising: at least one processor (see Fig. 11 i.e., processors 1112 & Para’s [0194-0195]); and a memory (see Fig. 11 i.e., memory 1120 & Para [0196]) containing program code (see Para [0198]), wherein execution of the program code by the at least one processor (see Para [0198]) causes the vehicle to: receive, from a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121], & [0288]), network information relating to a non-public network (NPN) (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 i.e., UE provisioning) that is to be used by a service provider to provide a service to the vehicle (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]),
wherein the network information comprises a network identity of the NPN and a credential for the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 & Para [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
following occurrence of a trigger (see Para [0097] i.e., upon a successfully provisioning in the previous step)
performing a network search for a network having the received network identity; (see Fig. 3 i.e., step E & Para’s [0028] i.e., For automatic network selection, the UE 502 selects and attempts to register with the available SNPN identified by a PLMN ID and NID for which the UE 502 has SUPI and credentials [0097] i.e., the UE will then perform SNPN selection and register to the appropriate SNPN as per received configuration and general SNPN selection procedures)
connecting to the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step F & Para [0099] i.e., the device initiates a regular procedure, including selection of an SO-SNPN 230. Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription, and PDU session establishment(s)); and authenticate to the NPN using the received credential, (see Para [0099] i.e., Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription)
Regarding Claim 99, Kedalagudde discloses a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121] Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE), & [0288] i.e., V2X communication technology may be used), the vehicle server comprising: at least one processor (see Fig. 11 i.e., processors 1112 & Para’s [0194-0195]); and a memory (see Fig. 11 i.e., memory 1120 & Para [0196]) containing program code (see Para [0198]), wherein execution of the program code by the at least one processor (see Para [0198]) causes the vehicle server to: send, to a second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230 & Para’s [0095] & [0138]) of a service provider, (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]),
a request for network information relating to a non-public network (NPN) that is to be used by the service provider to provide a service to a vehicle; (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D2 & Para’s [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
receive, from the second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230), network information comprising a network identity of the NPN and a credential for the NPN; (see Para’s [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session, [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
and send, to the vehicle (see Fig. 3 i.e., UE 502), the received network information for the NPN (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 & Para [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection), for use by the vehicle to connect to (see Fig. 3 i.e., step F & Para [0099] i.e., the device initiates a regular procedure, including selection of an SO-SNPN 230. Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription, and PDU session establishment(s)) and authenticate with the NPN, (see Para [0099] i.e., Registration using the provisioned credentials with the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription)
Regarding Claim 100, Kedalagudde discloses a second server (see Fig. 3 i.e., SNPN 230 & Para’s [0137-0138]), the second server comprising: at least one processor (see Fig. 11 i.e., processors 1112 & Para’s [0194-0195]); and a memory (see Fig. 11 i.e., memory 1120 & Para [0196]) containing program code (see Para [0198]), wherein execution of the program code by the at least one processor (see Para [0198]) causes the second server to: receive, from a vehicle server (see Fig. 3 i.e., PS 220 which is a server for the vehicle UE may be a vehicle server & Para’s [0096], [0121] Examples of the UE 502 include, but are not limited to…in-vehicle infotainment system (i.e., the UE 502 that functions as an in-vehicle infotainment system may be a vehicle node or vehicle UE), & [0288] i.e., V2X communication technology may be used), a request for network information relating to a non- public network (NPN) that is to be used by a service provider (see Para’s [0003] i.e., An SNPN is operated by an NPN operator, [0007], [0014] i.e., access to SNPN services via a PLMN, [0042], [0099], & [0289]) to provide a service to a vehicle, (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D2 & Para [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
and send, to the vehicle server, the network information for the NPN, (see Fig. 2 i.e., step D2 & Para [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
wherein the network information comprises a network identity and credential for the NPN, (see Para’s [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session, [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection, [0071] i.e., the network/NPN credentials may include information that the UE 502 uses for authentication to access an NPN. NPN credentials may be 3GPP credentials (e.g., SUPI and associated key for Authentication and Key Agreement (AKA) & [0028] i.e., An SNPN-enabled UE (e.g., UE 502 of Fig. 5) is configured with subscriber identifier (SUPI) and credentials for each subscribed SNPN identified by the combination of PLMN ID and NID. A subscriber of an SNPN is either: identified by a SUPI containing a network-specific identifier that takes the form of a network access identifier (NAI)…the realm part of the NAI may include the NID of the SNPN)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 80 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Shi et al. US (2021/0099924).
Regarding Claim 80, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79, but does not disclose wherein the network information further comprises frequency information indicating one or more frequencies used by the NPN, and wherein performing the network search comprises searching on the one or more frequencies. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Shi et al. US (2021/0099924).
Shi discloses wherein network information received by a UE further comprises frequency information indicating one or more frequencies used by the NPN (see Para [0109] i.e., if the UE receives frequency information and the PLMN/NPN information associated with the frequency information, the UE may measure the signal on the frequency indicated by the frequency information), and wherein performing the network search comprises searching on the one or more frequencies (see Para [0109] i.e., the UE may measure the signal on the frequency indicated by the frequency information, and search for the cells indicated by the PLMN/NPN information associated with the frequency information. The UE may regard a cell with good signal quality that is one cell of cells indicated by the PLMN/NPN information associated with the frequency information as the candidate cells. The UE may (re)select a cell from the candidate cells based on at least the frequency information and/or cell (re)selection criteria as the outcome of the cell (re)selection procedure).
(Shi suggests the UE may regard a cell with good signal quality that is one cell of cells indicated by the PLMN/NPN information associated with the frequency information as the candidate cells for cell reselection to the cell with good signal quality, (see Para [0109])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the network configuration information received by the UE as disclosed in Kedalagudde to further comprises frequency information indicating one or more frequencies used by the NPN according to the NPN frequency information received by the UE as disclosed in the teachings of Shi who discloses the UE performing a network search comprises searching on the one or more frequencies indicated in the received frequency information, because the motivation lies in Shi that the UE may regard a cell with good signal quality that is one cell of cells indicated by the PLMN/NPN information associated with the frequency information as the candidate cells for cell reselection to the cell with good signal quality.
Claim 81, 88, and 92 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Huang et al. US (2022/0369199).
Regarding Claim 81, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79, wherein the method further comprises receiving, from the vehicle server, information associated with the service provider that is to provide the service to the vehicle, (see Para’s [0095] i.e., step (D2)-the PS 220 selects the SO-NPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters (i.e., “information”) (e.g., DNN, URSPs) (i.e., UE route selection policy (URSP) may be the information) & [0096] i.e., step (D3)-the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection)
A second server associated with the service provider that is to provide the service to the vehicle (see Fig. 5 i.e., DN 536 includes application content server 538 & Para’s [0095] i.e., DNN & [0137-0138] i.e., The data network 536 may represent various network operator services…that may be provided by one or more servers including application (app) content server 538)
and using the service via the NPN (see Para’s [0003], [0007], [0014] i.e., access of SNPN services, [0042], & [0099]), wherein using the service via the NPN comprises receiving data, instructions or commands from a second server (see Fig. 5 i.e., DN 536 includes application content server 538) associated with the service provider via the NPN, (see Para’s [0099] & [0137-0138] i.e., The data network 536 may represent various network operator services…that may be provided by one or more servers including application (app) content server 538).
While Kedalagudde discloses a second server associated with the NPN for providing the service to the UE (see Fig. 5, 538 & Para’s [0095] & [0137-0138]), Kedalagudde does not disclose the received information (i.e., URSP) indicating the second server. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Huang et al. US (2022/0369199).
Huang discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server of the data network (see Fig. 1H & Para’s [0033], [0042] i.e., the NEF 102 may generate URSP data which may include…the identifier associated with the application server, and information identifying the data network associated with the application server (e.g., data network 114) & [0043] i.e., the NEF 102 provides USRP data to the UE…the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data to access the application server via the network slice).
(Huang suggests the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session, (see Para’s [0033] & [0042-0043])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the received URSP information received by the UE from the vehicle server uses for accessing the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to include the identifier associated with the application server of the data network according to the UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE as disclosed in the teachings of Huang who discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server of the data network, because the motivation lies in Huang that the UE may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session.
Regarding Claim 88, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 87, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, from the second server, information associated with the service provider that is to provide the service to vehicles; (see Para [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts (i.e., “request”) the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters (i.e., “information”) (e.g., DNN, URSPs) (i.e., UE route selection policy (URSP) may be the information) and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
and sending, to the vehicle, the received information. (see Para [0096] i.e., the PS 220 provisions the UE’s subscription credentials for the SO-SNPN 230 and other configuration information into the UE 502 over the secure connection
While Kedalagudde discloses a server associated with the NPN service provider for providing the service to vehicles (see Fig. 5, 538 & Para’s [0095] & [0137-0138]), Kedalagudde does not disclose the received information (i.e., URSP) indicating server information indicating the server. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Huang et al. US (2022/0369199).
Huang discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server (i.e., “server information”) of the data network (see Fig. 1H & Para’s [0033], [0042] i.e., the NEF 102 may generate URSP data which may include…the identifier associated with the application server, and information identifying the data network associated with the application server (e.g., data network 114) & [0043] i.e., the NEF 102 provides USRP data to the UE…the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data to access the application server via the network slice).
(Huang suggests the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session, (see Para’s [0033] & [0042-0043])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the URSP information received by the vehicle server from the second server which is sent to the UE as disclosed in Kedalagudde to include the identifier associated with the application server of the data network according to the UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE as disclosed in the teachings of Huang who discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server of the data network, because the motivation lies in Huang that the UE may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session.
Regarding Claim 92, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 91, wherein the method further comprises sending, to the vehicle server, information associated with the service provider that is to provide the service to the vehicles. (see Para [0095] i.e., Step D2-the PS 220 selects the SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription and contacts the future SO-SNPN 230 owning the subscription to provide the subscription credentials (i.e., “network information”) for access to the SNPN owning the subscription, and may retrieve other UE configuration parameters (i.e., “information”) (e.g., DNN, URSPs) (i.e., UE route selection policy (URSP) may be the information) and other required parameters to access the SNPN and establish a regular PDU session)
While Kedalagudde discloses a server associated with the NPN service provider for providing the service to vehicles (see Fig. 5, 538 & Para’s [0095] & [0137-0138]), Kedalagudde does not disclose the information (i.e., URSP) indicating server information indicating the server. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Huang et al. US (2022/0369199).
Huang discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server (i.e., “server information”) of the data network (see Fig. 1H & Para’s [0033], [0042] i.e., the NEF 102 may generate URSP data which may include…the identifier associated with the application server, and information identifying the data network associated with the application server (e.g., data network 114) & [0043] i.e., the NEF 102 provides USRP data to the UE…the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data to access the application server via the network slice).
(Huang suggests the UE 108 may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session, (see Para’s [0033] & [0042-0043])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the URSP information sent to the vehicle server from the second server which is sent to the UE as disclosed in Kedalagudde to include the identifier associated with the application server of the data network according to the UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE as disclosed in the teachings of Huang who discloses UE route selection policy (URSP) information which is received by a UE includes the identifier associated with an application server of the data network, because the motivation lies in Huang that the UE may utilize the URSP data including the application server identifier in order to efficiently access the application server for performing communication with the application server over a PDU session.
Claim 82 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Wang et al. US (2023/0189191).
Regarding Claim 82, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79, wherein the method further comprises using the service via the NPN (see Para’s [0014] i.e. access to SNPN services, [0042], & [0099] i.e., PDU session establishment with the SO-NPN), but does not disclose the claim feature of and wherein using the service via the NPN comprises receiving data, instructions, or commands from the vehicle server via the NPN. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Wang et al. US (2023/0189191).
Wang discloses wherein using the service via the NPN comprises receiving data, from a server (see Fig. 2 i.e., UPF of PLMN CN) via the NPN (see Fig. 2 i.e., SNPN CN), (see Fig. 2 & Para’s [0075-0076] i.e., Fig. 2 is a diagram illustrating an example of accessing SNPN services via a PLMN…A WTRU (e.g., operating in SNPN access mode) may be connected with an SNPN. The WTRU may lose SNPN coverage, for example, due to mobility. The WTRU may have access (e.g., still have access) to a PLMN. A WTRU may access the SNPN service via a PLMN, for example, by establishing user plane connectivity with the N3IWF in the SNPN).
(Wang suggests the WTRU may access the SNPN service via the PLMN when the WTRU may lose SNPN coverage, for example, due to mobility for providing service continuity between the SNPN and PLMN when the WTRU loses SNPN coverage, (see Fig. 2 & Para’s [0075-0076])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for using the service via the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to use the service via the NPN by receiving data from the vehicle server via the NPN based on the teachings of Wang who discloses using the service via the NPN comprises receiving data, from a PLMN server via the NPN, because the motivation lies in Wang that the WTRU may access the SNPN service via the PLMN when the WTRU may lose SNPN coverage, for example, due to mobility for providing service continuity between the SNPN and PLMN when the WTRU loses SNPN coverage.
Claims 83-84 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Salmela et al. US (2023/0300596), and further in view of Mallichan et al. US (2018/0136940).
Regarding Claim 83, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the method further comprises: receiving a disconnect notification indicating that the vehicle is to reconnect to the public communication network; disconnecting from the NPN. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Salmela et al. US (2023/0300596).
receiving a disconnect notification indicating that the vehicle is to reconnect to the public communication network; (see Fig. 1 i.e., public network PLMN 20 and SNPN 30 & Para’s [0034-0035], & [0112] i.e., The subscriber entity 200 obtains the subscription profile (i.e., “disconnect notification”) from the subscription provisioning server 60 via the SNPN 30 and can now disconnect from the SNPN 30 and start using its downloaded subscription profile (i.e., the subscriber disconnecting from the SNPN and start using its downloaded subscription profile may be via the public network 20 since it disconnects from the SNPN))
disconnecting from the NPN (see Para [0112] i.e., The subscriber entity 200 obtains the subscription profile from the subscription provisioning server 60 via the SNPN 30 and can now disconnect from the SNPN 30 and start using its downloaded subscription profile)
(Salmela suggests advantageously these aspects enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber (see Para’s [0016-0017], [0083], & [0112])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle connected to the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to receive the disconnect notification indicating that the vehicle is to reconnect to the public communication network and disconnecting from the NPN as disclosed in the teachings of Salmela because the motivation lies in Salmela that it is advantageous to enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber.
The combination of Kedalagudde in view of Salmela does not disclose the claim features of performing a network search for the public communication network; and reconnecting to the public communication network. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Mallichan et al. US (2018/0136940).
Mallichan discloses performing a network search for a public communication network; (see Fig. 1 & Para’s [0010] i.e., For example, domain change 120 can include a user disconnecting computing device 110 from a trusted network 205 (e.g., secure corporate network) and subsequently reconnecting to a less secure network or untrusted network 215 (e.g., a public wireless network) (i.e., “network search”)…Such a change in communication operation conditions can include a change of network location that occurs with or without a change in physical location. For instance, the computing device 110 can switch to a new wireless network & [0022])
and reconnecting to the public communication network (see Fig. 1 & Para’s [0010] i.e., For example, domain change 120 can include a user disconnecting computing device 110 from a trusted network 205 (e.g., secure corporate network) and subsequently reconnecting to a less secure network or untrusted network 215)
(Mallichan suggests the computing device performs the domain change from disconnecting from the trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to the untrusted network due to change in location of the computing device which results in little to no interruption of a user’s operating experience, (see Para’s [0007] & [0010])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle which disconnects from the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde in view of Salmela to reconnect back to the public communication network based on the teachings of Mallichan who discloses a domain change can include a user disconnecting a computing device from a trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to a public wireless network, because the motivation lies in Mallichan that the computing device performs the domain change from disconnecting from the trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to the untrusted network due to change in location of the computing device which results in little to no interruption of a user’s operating experience.
Regarding Claim 84, the combination of Kedalagudde in view of Mallichan discloses the method as claimed in claim 83, but does not disclose wherein the disconnect notification is received, via the NPN, from the vehicle server or a server associated with the service provider. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Salmela et al. US (2023/0300596).
Salmela discloses wherein the disconnect notification is received, via the NPN, from a server associated with the service provider (see Para’s [0034-0035] & [0112] i.e., The subscriber entity 200 obtains the subscription profile (i.e., “disconnect notification”) from the subscription provisioning server 60 via the SNPN 30 and can now disconnect from the SNPN 30 and start using its downloaded subscription profile )
(Salmela suggests advantageously these aspects enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber (see Para’s [0016-0017], [0083], & [0112])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle connected to the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to receive the disconnect notification via the NPN, from a server associated with the service provider as disclosed in the teachings of Salmela, because the motivation lies in Salmela that it is advantageous to enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber.
Claims 85 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Gundavelli et al. US (2022/0060893).
Regarding Claim 85, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79, wherein the trigger is one or more of: a request or input by a user of the vehicle to use the service; the vehicle being located at, within a predetermined distance of, or heading towards, a predetermined location; and a receipt of an instruction or command to use the service from the vehicle server, (see Fig. 3 i.e., step D3 & Para [0096] i.e., reception of UE provisioning data (i.e., “instruction or command”) from provisioning server (i.e., “trigger”)), but does not disclose the receipt of the instruction or command to use the service is received via the public communication network. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Gundavelli et al. US (2022/0060893).
Gundavelli discloses receipt of an instruction or command (see Fig. 1 i.e., SNPN credentials received by UE from enterprise network 120 via public access network 110) to use the service is received via the public communication network (see Fig. 1 & Para’s [0025], [0034] i.e., enterprise network 120 delivering SNPN credentials to the UE when the UE connects to enterprise network 120 via access network 110, [0035] i.e., type of access network 110 through which the UE 102 connects to enterprise network 120 to obtain SNPN credentials & [0037-0041] i.e., the SNPN credentials associated with SNPN 130 may be delivered to the UE for connecting to enterprise SNPN 130).
(Gundavelli suggests the UE receiving the instructed SNPN credentials from the enterprise network 120 via the public communication network 110 in order to enable the UE to successfully connect to the SNPN, (see Para’s [0034-0041])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle which connects to the NPN based on the received provisioning data including the SNPN credentials as disclosed in Kedalagudde to be received via the public communication network based on the teachings of Gundavelli who discloses receipt of an instruction including SNPN credentials by the UE to use the SNPN service is received via the public communication network, because the motivation lies in Gundavelli that the UE receives the instructed SNPN credentials from the enterprise network 120 via the public communication network 110 in order to enable the UE to successfully connect to the SNPN.
Claims 86, 90, and 97 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Fasola et al. US (2021/0404813).
Regarding Claims 86, 90, and 97, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 79 and 87, but does not disclose wherein the service is a service for provision of digital map data, autonomous parking of the vehicle, or autonomous driving of the vehicle. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Fasola et al. US (2021/0404813).
Fasola discloses wherein the service is a service for autonomous driving of the vehicle (see Fig. 1 i.e., Autonomous vehicle 102 & Para’s [0012-0019] i.e., The autonomous vehicle 102, remote computing system 150, and a ridesharing application 170 can communicate with each other over one or more networks such as a private network, [0020], & [0023-0026] i.e., The remote computing system 150 can also include an instruction service 156 for sending instructions regarding the operation of the autonomous vehicle 102. For example, in response to an output of the analysis service 152 or user interface service 154, instructions service 156 can prepare instructions to one or more services of the autonomous vehicle 102).
(Fasola suggests the autonomous vehicle 102 and remote computing system 150 can communicate with each other over one or more networks such as a private network (i.e., “NPN”) for receiving instructions from the remote computing system for controlling operation of the autonomous vehicle and one or more services of the autonomous vehicle, (see Para’s [0016], [0020], & [0023-0026])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle which receives the service of the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to be a service for autonomous driving of the vehicle as disclosed in the teachings of Fasola who discloses a service for autonomous driving of a vehicle is based on communication between the autonomous vehicle and a remote computing system via a private network (i.e., “NPN”), because the motivation lies in Fasola that the autonomous vehicle 102 and remote computing system 150 can communicate with each other over one or more networks such as a private network (i.e., “NPN”) for receiving instructions from the remote computing system for controlling operation of the autonomous vehicle and one or more services of the autonomous vehicle.
Claim 89 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Karaoguz et al. US (2010/0135266), further in view of Salmela et al. US (2023/0300596), and further in view of Mallichan et al. US (2018/0136940).
Regarding 89, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 87, but does not disclose the claim features of wherein the method further comprises: following receipt of an indication from the service provider that the service is complete, sending a disconnect notification to the vehicle UE. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Karaoguz et al. US (2010/0135266).
Karaoguz discloses following receipt of an indication from a service provider (see Fig. 3 i.e., operator support server 305) that the service is complete (see Fig. 3 i.e., Session End 343 received at server 303 from operator support server 305), sending a disconnect notification (see Fig. 3 i.e., Session End Ind 34) to a UE (see Fig. 3 & Para’s [0026] i.e., the communication devices (i.e., “end-point devices”) are operable to communicate with one or more AP servicing devices to form communication pathways that support one or more applications originating and/or terminating in the communication devices (i.e., applications originating and/or terminating in the device may be due to completion of the service), [0062] i.e., the operator support server 305 is operable to perform operator_initiated session termination 341 by sending a session end message, Session_End 343 (i.e., “indication” which may be due to service completion) to the AP servicing device 303…the AP servicing device 303 then sends a send message indication message, Session_End_mnd 345, to the end-point device 301 to notify it of the termination of the data session (i.e., session end 345 to the end point device may be a “disconnect notification” since the UE can disconnect from the session when the session is terminated as disclosed in Para [0063] i.e., the session termination includes endpoint device 301 (i.e., UE) disconnecting from the session and the AP servicing device 303)
(Karaoguz suggests following receipt of the indication from the service provider 305, the server AP servicing device 303 sends a session end indication to the endpoint device in order to notify it of the termination of the data session (see Para [0062])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle server which communicates with the vehicle UE for accessing services of the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to perform following receipt of an indication from the service provider that the service is complete, sending a disconnect notification to the vehicle UE as disclosed in Karaoguz, because the motivation lies in Karaoguz that following receipt of the indication from the service provider 305, the server AP servicing device 303 sends a session end indication to the endpoint device in order to notify it of the termination of the data session.
The combination of Kedalagudde in view of Karaoguz does not disclose the claim features of: sending a disconnect notification to the vehicle UE via the NPN, that indicates that the vehicle is to disconnect from the NPN and to reconnect to the public communication network. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Salmela et al. US (2023/0300596).
sending a disconnect notification to the vehicle UE via the NPN that indicates that the vehicle is to disconnect from the NPN and to reconnect to the public communication network, (see Fig. 1 i.e., public network PLMN 20 and SNPN 30 & Para’s [0034-0035], & [0112] i.e., The subscriber entity 200 obtains the subscription profile (i.e., “disconnect notification”) from the subscription provisioning server 60 via the SNPN 30 and can now disconnect from the SNPN 30 and start using its downloaded subscription profile (i.e., the subscriber disconnecting from the SNPN and start using its downloaded subscription profile may be via the public network 20 since it disconnects from the SNPN))
(Salmela suggests advantageously these aspects enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber (see Para’s [0016-0017], [0083], & [0112])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle connected to the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde in view of Karaoguz to receive the disconnect notification indicating that the vehicle is to disconnect from the NPN and to reconnect to the public communication network as disclosed in the teachings of Salmela, because the motivation lies in Salmela that it is advantageous to enable efficient remote provisioning of a subscription profile to the subscriber entity and for downloading a proper subscription profile to the subscriber.
The combination of Kedalagudde in view of Karaoguz, and further in view of Salmela does not explicitly disclose reconnecting to the public communication network. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Mallichan et al. US (2018/0136940).
Mallichan discloses a UE reconnecting to a public communication network; (see Fig. 1 & Para’s [0010] i.e., For example, domain change 120 can include a user disconnecting computing device 110 from a trusted network 205 (e.g., secure corporate network) and subsequently reconnecting to a less secure network or untrusted network 215 (e.g., a public wireless network) (i.e., “network search”)…Such a change in communication operation conditions can include a change of network location that occurs with or without a change in physical location. For instance, the computing device 110 can switch to a new wireless network & [0022])
(Mallichan suggests the computing device performs the domain change from disconnecting from the trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to the untrusted network due to change in location of the computing device which results in little to no interruption of a user’s operating experience, (see Para’s [0007] & [0010])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the vehicle UE which disconnects from the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde in view of Karaoguz, and further in view of Salmela to reconnect back to the public communication network based on the teachings of Mallichan who discloses a domain change can include a user disconnecting a computing device from a trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to a public wireless network, because the motivation lies in Mallichan that the computing device performs the domain change from disconnecting from the trusted network and subsequently reconnecting to the untrusted network due to change in location of the computing device which results in little to no interruption of a user’s operating experience.
Claim 96 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Karaoguz et al. US (2010/0135266).
Regarding Claim 96, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 91, but does not disclose wherein the method further comprises sending, to the vehicle server, an indication that the service for the vehicle UE is complete. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Karaoguz et al. US (2010/0135266).
Karaoguz discloses sending, to a server (see Fig. 3 i.e., server 303), an indication that the service for a UE is complete (see Fig. 3 i.e., session end 343 from operator support server 305 to server 303 & Para’s [0026] i.e., the communication devices (i.e., “end-point devices”) are operable to communicate with one or more AP servicing devices to form communication pathways that support one or more applications originating and/or terminating in the communication devices (i.e., applications originating and/or terminating in the device may be due to completion of the service), [0062] i.e., the operator support server 305 is operable to perform operator_initiated session termination 341 by sending a session end message, Session_End 343 (i.e., “indication” which may be due to service completion) to the AP servicing device 303…the AP servicing device 303 then sends a send message indication message, Session_End_mnd 345, to the end-point device 301 to notify it of the termination of the data session)
(Karaoguz suggests sending the indication in order for the server AP servicing device 303 to send a session end indication to the endpoint device (i.e., “UE”) in order to notify it of the termination of the data session (see Para [0062])).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the second server as disclosed in Kedalagudde to sending, to the vehicle server the indication that the service for the vehicle UE is complete based on the teachings of Karaoguz who discloses an operator server sending, to a server, an indication that the service for a UE is complete, because the motivation lies in Karaoguz for sending the indication in order for the server AP servicing device 303 to send a session end indication to the endpoint device (i.e., “UE”) in order to notify it of the termination of the data session.
Claim 94 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedalagudde et al. US (2021/0058784) in view of Morris et al. US (11,074,773)
Regarding Claim 94, Kedalagudde discloses the method as claimed in claim 93, but does not disclose the claim feature of wherein the trigger is sent in response to detecting that the vehicle is located at, is within a predetermined distance of, or heading towards, a predetermined location. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Morris et al. US (11,074,773).
Morris discloses wherein the trigger is sent in response to detecting that the vehicle is located at, is within a predetermined distance of, or heading towards, a predetermined location (see Fig. 1 i.e., autonomous vehicle is heading towards vehicle storage area 15 (i.e., “predetermined location”) & Col. 9 lines 15-35 i.e., For example, the TaaS platform 130 may calculate an expected arrival time of the autonomous vehicle 120 at the vehicle storage area 15 (i.e., “predetermined location”) based on the current location of the autonomous vehicle 120 (i.e., “vehicle is heading towards predetermined location”) and the TaaS platform 130 may request (i.e., “trigger”) that the access control platform server 101 or movable barrier operator 115 generates a temporary access credential based on the calculated arrival time…when autonomous vehicle 120 arrives at a vehicle storage area 15, the autonomous vehicle 120 will transmit the temporary access credential to the movable barrier operator 115 to open the associated movable barrier and allow the autonomous vehicle 120 to access the vehicle storage area 15. The access control platform server 101 may validate the temporary access credential only).
(Morris suggests the trigger (i.e., “request to generate access credential”) is sent from the TaaS platform server to the access control platform server in order for the access control platform server 101 to generate a temporary access credential for the vehicle in order for the vehicle to efficiently access the vehicle storage area when the autonomous vehicle arrives at a predetermined location such as the vehicle storage area, (see Col. 9 lines 15-35))
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the sent trigger for the vehicle to connect to the NPN as disclosed in Kedalagudde to be sent in response to detecting that the vehicle is heading towards a predetermined location as disclosed in the teachings of Morris, because the motivation lies in Morris that a trigger (i.e., “request to generate access credential”) is sent from a TaaS platform server to an access control platform server in order for the access control platform server 101 to generate a temporary access credential for the vehicle in order for the vehicle to efficiently access a vehicle storage area when the autonomous vehicle arrives at a predetermined location such as the vehicle storage area.
Conclusion
/ADNAN BAIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461