DETAILED ACTION
Final
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 05/14/2025 is entered and acknowledged by the Examiner. Claims 1, 5 and 6 have been amended. Claim 4 has been canceled. Claims 1-3 and 5-16 are currently pending in the instant application.
The rejection of claims 1-3 and 5-16 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shu (JP 2020138996 A) is withdrawn in view of Applicant’s amendment and remark.
(New Grounds of Rejection)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 5-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by EP 3882286 (hereinafter Hamakubo).
Hamakubo discloses a resin composition includes a base resin containing a urethane (meth)acrylate oligomer, a monomer, a photopolymerization initiator, a silane coupling agent, and surface-modified inorganic oxide particle (See [0020] and [0021]). The urethane (meth)acrylate oligomer of Hamakubo is a thermoset resin as claimed. The surface-modified inorganic oxide particle of Hamakubo is an inorganic filler as claimed. Hamakubo further discloses that the monomer includes a (meth)acryloyl compound such as 1,6-hexanediol di(meth)acrylate (See [0027] and [0049]). The 1,6-hexanediol di(meth)acrylate of Hamakubo is commonly known in the chemistry field to have a molecular weight of about 254 g/mol and exist as a clear liquid at room temperature (25°C). Moreover, the 1,6-hexanediol di(meth)acrylate of Hamakubo is commonly known to have a general chemical structure
that includes two (meth)acryloyl groups as the claimed component (B).
Hamakubo discloses that the monomer (claimed component B) is 1-60 mass% of the total mass of base resin (See [0046]). The content of monomer overlaps the claimed content of component B to the total mass of component A, B and C (the balance of base resin components).
Hamakubo discloses that the base resin further comprises an epoxy (meth)acrylate oligomer having two or more glycidyl groups (See [0041]). The epoxy (meth)acrylate oligomer of Hamakubo is an elastomer having molecular weight of more than 1,000.
Hamakubo discloses that the resin composition is useful for forming a resin layer (resin film). The resin layer 16 forming a primary layer 14 of about 60-70 um and a secondary layer 15 of about 10-50 um (See [0059]; Figure 1). The resin layer 16 has thickness is 80 um or more as claimed.
In view of the foregoing, the above claims have failed to patentably distinguish over the applied art.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claim(s) above have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHANH T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761