DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 13, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Eiji et al (JP 2004-221516).
In re claim 1, Eiji et al discloses a semiconductor module comprising: an insulating substrate (i.e. 23); a wiring (i.e. 22) formed on the insulating substrate; a semiconductor chip (i.e. 30); and a lead frame (i.e. 40), wherein the semiconductor chip has one surface connected to the wiring and another surface connected to the lead frame, the wiring includes a floating wiring (i.e. 2231, 2232) to which the lead frame is connected, and a connection point between the floating wiring and the lead frame is located at a corner part of the insulating substrate (i.e. see at least Figures 1, 2, and 7 and paragraphs 0043-0045 and 0065).
In re claim 2, Eiji et al discloses wherein the connection point between the floating wiring and the lead frame is located on a further outer peripheral side of the insulating substrate than another connection point between the lead frame and the wiring (i.e. see at least Figures 1, 2, and 7).
In re claim 3, Eiji et al discloses wherein the insulating substrate is formed of ceramics (i.e. paragraph 0043 discloses the substrate is a ceramic substrate), and the lead frame is formed of copper (i.e. see at least paragraph 0045).
In re claim 5, Eiji et al discloses further comprising a heat dissipation member (i.e. 10) on a surface on a side of the insulating substrate opposite to the semiconductor chip, wherein the heat dissipation member is disposed to overlap the floating wiring with the insulating substrate interposed between the heat dissipation member and the floating wiring (i.e. see at least Figures 1, 2, and 7).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817