Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This is response to Application 18/572,128 filed on 12/19/2023 in which claims 69-85 are presented for examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 74 and 75 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Fehrenbach et al. (WO 2020/229552) . 1 . Regarding claim 74, Fehrenbach teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: receive, from a user equipment, information related to a radio environment associated with a handover execution of the user equipment from a source network node to the apparatus, wherein the information indicates that the apparatus does not support at least one of a network slice or service the user equipment requires ( claims 1 and 29 receive conditions to trigger a conditional handover to any of the target cells; check conditions and trigger the conditional handover; certain service is not supported, network slice is not supported) ; and provide the information to the source network node ( page 42 lines 3-14 ). 2 . Regarding claim 75 , Fehrenbach teaches wherein the information comprises at least one of: an indication that the target cell does not support the network slice, an indication that the handover results in an interruption of the service, an identifier of an interrupted or dropped network slice or service, at least one radio measurement of the source cell, at least one radio measurement of at least one neighboring cell, an identifier of the apparatus, or mobility information associated with handover preparation ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 69- 7 3, 76 and 77 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fehrenbach et al. (WO 2020/229552) in view of 3GPP TSG-RAN3 #112-e R3-212250 hereby referred to as R3-212250. 3 . Regarding claim 69 , Fehrenbach teaches a n apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor ( claim 1 user equipment ) , cause the apparatus at least to: determine that at least one execution condition for performing handover from a source cell to a target cell is met and the target cell does not support at least one of a network slice or a service the apparatus requires ( claims 1 and 29 receive conditions to trigger a conditional handover to any of the target cells; check conditions and trigger the conditional handover; certain service is not supported, network slice is not supported) ; based on the determination, store information related to a radio environment associated with the apparatus ( page 42 lines 7-9 report, measurement report, to actual serving cell and/or to a new serving cell ) ; transmit the stored information to the target cell (page 42 lines 3-14) . Fehrenbach does not explicitly disclose perform handover to the target cell and transmit the stored information after the handover. R3-212250 teaches perform handover to the target cell and transmit the stored information after the handover ( page 1 and section 2.2 successful handover report for conditional handover optimization; executes the handover and report to target node ). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide perform handover to the target cell and transmit the stored information after the handover as taught by R3-212250 in the system of Fehrenbach for complying with rel-16 standards to improve mobility robustness see section 2.2 of R3-212250. 4 . Regarding claim 70 , Fehrenbach in view of R3-212250 teaches, wherein the stored information comprises at least one of: an indication that the target cell does not support the network slice, an indication that the handover results in an interruption of the service, an identifier of an interrupted or dropped network slice or service, at least one radio measurement of the source cell, at least one radio measurement of at least one neighboring cell, an identifier of the apparatus, or mobility information associated with handover preparation ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises ). 5 . Regarding claim 71 , Fehrenbach in view of R3-212250 teaches, wherein the stored information related to the radio environment comprises: a latest measurement result for at least one of the source cell or one or more neighbor cells available at the apparatus when the at least one execution condition is met ( Fehrenbach Page 42 report comprises measurement data associated with physical cell identities ). 6 . Regarding claim 72 , Fehrenbach in view of R3-212250 teaches, wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a successful handover report (R3-212250 page 1 and section 2.2 successful handover report for conditional handover optimization; executes the handover and report to target node ). 7 . Regarding claim 7 3 , Fehrenbach in view of R3-212250 teaches , wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a conditional handover execution environment report (R3-212250 page 1 and section 2.2 successful handover report for conditional handover optimization; executes the handover and report to target node ) . 8. Regarding claim 76 , Fehrenbach does not explicitly disclose, wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a successful handover report. R3-212250 teaches wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a successful handover report (R3-212250 page 1 and section 2.2 successful handover report for conditional handover optimization; executes the handover and report to target node ). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a successful handover report as taught by R3-212250 in the system of Fehrenbach for complying with rel-16 standards to improve mobility robustness see section 2.2 of R3-212250. 9 . Regarding claim 7 7 , Fehrenbach does not explicitly disclose, wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a conditional handover execution environment report. R3-212250 teaches wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a conditional handover execution environment report (R3-212250 page 1 and section 2.2 successful handover report for conditional handover optimization; executes the handover and report to target node ). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein transmitting the stored information comprises transmitting the stored information as part of a conditional handover execution environment report as taught by R3-212250 in the system of Fehrenbach for complying with rel-16 standards to improve mobility robustness see section 2.2 of R3-212250. Claim 78 -85 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fehrenbach et al. (WO 2020/229552) in view of Hu et al. (EP 4 057 696 A1) 10 . Regarding claim 78, Fehrenbach teaches a n apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: receive, from a network node, information related to a radio environment associated with a handover execution of a user equipment from the apparatus to the network node, wherein the information indicates that the network node does not support at least one of a network slice or service the user equipment requires ( claims 1 and 29 receive conditions to trigger a conditional handover to any of the target cells; check conditions and trigger the conditional handover; certain service is not supported, network slice is not supported) . Fehrenbach does not explicitly disclose perform a root cause analysis for the handover execution of the user equipment based, at least partially, on the received information. Hu teaches perform a root cause analysis for the handover execution of the user equipment based, at least partially, on the received information ( Fig. 5 detect RLF; determine connection failure ). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide perform a root cause analysis for the handover execution of the user equipment based, at least partially, on the received information as taught by Hu in the system of Fehrenbach for complying with rel-16 standards for mobility optimization see abstract of Hu. 11 . Regarding claim 79, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus, when performing the root cause analysis, at least to: determine, based on the received information, at least one of: whether there is a slice-specific coverage hole, whether there is a service outage, or whether a wrong cell handover was executed ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises ) . 12 . Regarding claim 80 , Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to: cause reconfiguration of a network based on the determination (Hu, Fig. 5 Paragraph [0144] detect RLF; determine connection failure and optimize mobility parameter ) . 13 . Regarding claim 81, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus, when determining, to: determine that there is the slice-specific coverage hole or the service outage, where the received information indicates that signal strength of neighboring slice-compliant cells is below a threshold ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises ) . 14 . Regarding claim 82, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus, when causing reconfiguration, at least to: indicate, to a slice-management layer, the slice-specific coverage hole or the service outage ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises; Hu, Fig. 5 Paragraph [0144] detect RLF; determine connection failure and optimize mobility parameter ) . 15 . Regarding claim 83, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus, when determining, to: determine that the wrong cell handover was executed, where the received information indicates that a difference in signal strength between a slice-compliant cell and a target cell the network node serves is below a threshold ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises; Hu, Fig. 5 Paragraph [0144] detect RLF; determine connection failure and optimize mobility parameter ) . 16 . Regarding claim 84, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus, when causing reconfiguration, at least to: cause re-adjustment of one or more handover configurations, wherein the re-adjustment is configured to prioritize a cell supporting the network slice or service the user equipment requires ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises; Hu, Fig. 5 Paragraph [0144] detect RLF; determine connection failure and optimize mobility parameter ) . 17 . Regarding claim 85, Fehrenbach in view of Hu teaches , wherein the information comprises at least one of: an indication that the network node docs not support the network slice, an indication that the handover results in an interruption of the service, an identifier of an interrupted or dropped network slice or service, at least one radio measurement of a cell the apparatus serves, at least one radio measurement of at least one neighboring cell, an identifier of the user equipment, or mobility information associated with handover preparation ( Fehrenbach , Page 42 report comprises ). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: Park et al. (US 2018/0324663 A1) Figure 16 and 18 Ramachandra et al. (US 2022/0104300 A1) Paragraphs [0060] to [0068] Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DIANE LEE LO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1952 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Faruk Hamza can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7969 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DIANE L LO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466