DETAILED ACTION
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
Claim 2 recites “The method of claim 1 wherein combined SGW/PGW/SMFs in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set are interchangeable such that existing user plane entities for the one or more PDN connections are reused”.
The only limitation on the method is that it be formed (in any way) to be capable of obtaining the result of existing user plane entities for the one or more PDN connections are reused.
The “such that” clause in this case does not add a further limitation to the recited method.
Claim 3 recites “The method of claim 1 wherein combined SGW/PGW/SMFs in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set are interchangeable such that user plane GTP tunnel endpoints in a RAN node and SGW-U node used for user plane traffic for the one or more PDN connections are not impacted”.
The only limitation on the method is that it be formed (in any way) to be capable of obtaining the result of user plane GTP tunnel endpoints in a RAN node and SGW-U node used for user plane traffic for the one or more PDN connections are not impacted.
The “such that” clause in this case does not add a further limitation to the recited method.
See MPEP 2111.04
Specification
The substitute specification submitted on 07/23/2024 has been accepted.
The specification amendment submitted on 12/20/2023 which amended the abstract has been accepted.
The specification amendment submitted on 12/20/2023 which added the cross-reference to related applications has been accepted.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-24 and 26-27 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “SGW/PGW/SMF” in line 4. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 3 recites “GTP tunnel endpoints in a RAN node and SGW-U node” in lines 2-3. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 9 recites “FQDN” in line 2. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 12 recites “MME” in line 2. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 13 recites “SGW/PGW/SMF” in line 1. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 17 recites “and/or” in line 2. It is suggested to clarify the use of words instead of “/”.
Claim 21 recites “FQDN” in line 2. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 24 recites “MME” in line 2. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 26 recites “SGW/PGW/SMF” in line 4. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 27 recites “SGW/PGW/SMF” in line 1. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claim 27 recites “PDN” in line 4. For clarity, it is suggested to spell out the acronym when it is recited in the claim for the first time.
Claims 2, 4-8, 10-11, 14-16, 18-20, and 22-23 are also objected since they are dependent on the objected claims set forth above.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10-11, 17, and 20-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites “the notification of the address change” in lines 1-2. It is unclear whether it is referring to “the notification of the SGW address change”. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Claim 11 recites “the notification of the address change” in lines 1-2. It is unclear whether it is referring to “the notification of the SGW address change”. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Regarding claim 17, the phrase "e.g.," renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim 20 recites “notification of the address change” in line 2. It is unclear whether it is referring to “the notification of the SGW address change”. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Claims 21-23 are also rejected since they are depended on the rejected claim 20 set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7-15, and 17-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NOKIA, et al., "C4-205149: Restoration of PDN connections after a PGW-C/SMF change," Change Request, 3GPP TSG-CT WG4 Meeting #101e, November 3-13, 2020, Electronic Meeting, 9 pages, hereinafter “Nokia”.
Regarding claim 1, Nokia discloses a method performed by a core network node [see Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; a method performed by an MME], the method comprising:
establishing one or more Packet Data Network, PDN, connections with a first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9; establish one or more PDN connections with a first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF], wherein:
the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF is comprised in a combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF is comprised in a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set]; and
a SGW of the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has a first address [see pages 5-9; a SGW of the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF has a first address (SGW’s S1-U F-TEID); also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address];
receiving a notification of an SGW address change for the one or more PDN connections, the notification of the SGW address change comprising a second address of a SGW of a second combined SGW/PGW/SMF, the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF being comprised in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; receive an Update Bearer Request for the one or more PDN connections, the Update Bearer Request comprising PGW Change Info which comprises a new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of a different SGW of a second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF, the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF being comprised in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address]; and
initiating a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF using the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprised in the notification of the SGW address change [see pages 5-9; initiate a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the different SGW of the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF using the new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF comprised in the Update Bearer Request; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Regarding claim 2, Nokia discloses wherein combined SGW/PGW/SMFs in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set are interchangeable such that existing user plane entities for the one or more PDN connections are reused [see pages 5-9; wherein combo SGW/PGW A/SMF and combo SGW/PGW B/SMF in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set are interchangeable].
Regarding claim 3, Nokia discloses wherein combined SGW/PGW/SMFs in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set are interchangeable such that user plane GTP tunnel endpoints in a RAN node and SGW-U node used for user plane traffic for the one or more PDN connections are not impacted [see pages 5-9; wherein combo SGW/PGW A/SMF and combo SGW/PGW B/SMF in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set are interchangeable].
Regarding claim 4, Nokia discloses wherein receiving the notification of the SGW address change comprises receiving the notification of the SGW address change from the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1; receive the Update Bearer Request from the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF].
Regarding claim 5, Nokia discloses wherein receiving the notification of the SGW address change comprises receiving the notification of the SGW address change from the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1; receive the Update Bearer Request from the first combo SGW/PGW A/SMF].
Regarding claim 7, Nokia discloses wherein receiving the notification of the SGW address change comprises receiving the notification of the SGW address change after the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has failed or otherwise gone offline [see pages 5-9, Figures X.3-1, X.4-1; receive the Update Bearer Request after the first combined SGW/PGW A/SMF has failed or otherwise gone offline].
Regarding claim 8, Nokia discloses wherein initiating the PDN connection restoration procedure comprises sending a create session request message for each of the one or more PDN connections to be restored to the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF using the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprised in the notification of the SGW address change [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.3-1 step 4, Fig. X.4-1 step 4; sending a create session request message for each of the one or more PDN connections to be restored to the different SGW of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF using the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the different SGW of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF comprised in the Update Bearer Request; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Regarding claim 9, Nokia discloses wherein the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF is an IP address or FQDN [see pages 3, 5-9; the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF is an IP address. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW IP address; also see page 6, Fig. X.3-1, Fig. X.4-1; the PGW Change Info IE contains the PGW Set FQDN].
Regarding claim 10, Nokia discloses wherein the notification of the address change comprises a create/update/delete bearer request messages comprising one or more PGW Change Info IEs, at least one of which comprises the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 3, 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 steps 2a/2b; the Update Bearer Request comprises a create/update/delete bearer request message comprising PGW Change Info IE, at least one of which comprises the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”].
Regarding claim 11, Nokia discloses wherein the notification of the address change comprises a create/update/delete bearer request comprising one or more PGW Change Info IEs, at least one of which comprises an IE that comprises the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 3, 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 steps 2a/2b; the Update Bearer Request comprises a create/update/delete bearer request message comprising PGW Change Info IE, at least one of which comprises an IE that comprises the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”].
Regarding claim 12, Nokia discloses wherein the core network node is an MME [see pages 5-9, Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; the core network node is an MME].
Regarding claim 13, Nokia discloses a method performed by a combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; a method performed by a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF], the method comprising:
sending, to a core network node, a notification of an SGW address change for one or more PDN connections that are using a first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1; send, to a MME, an Update Bearer Request for one or more PDN connections that are using a first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF], wherein:
the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF is comprised in a combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF is comprised in a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set];
a SGW of the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has a first address [see pages 5-9; a SGW of the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF has a first address (SGW’s S1-U F-TEID); also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address]; and
the notification of the SGW address change comprising a second address of a SGW of a second combined SGW/PGW/SMF, the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF being comprised in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the Update Bearer Request comprising PGW Change Info which comprises a new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of a different SGW of a second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF, the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF being comprised in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Regarding claim 14, Nokia discloses wherein the combined SGW/PGW/SMF is the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 step 2b; the second combined SGW/PGW B/SMF sends the Update Bearer Request].
Regarding claim 15, Nokia discloses wherein the combined SGW/PGW/SMF is the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 step 2a; the first combined SGW/PGW A/SMF sends the Update Bearer Request].
Regarding claim 17, Nokia discloses determining that a change of a serving SGW and/or a serving PGW for the one or more PDN connections is needed (e.g., because the serving SGW or serving PGW has failed or to rebalance the load among the combined SGW/PGW/SMFs in the set) [see page 5, section X.1, pages 8-9, section X.4 PGW triggered PDN connection restoration; determining that a change of a serving SGW or a serving PGW for the one or more PDN connections is needed].
Regarding claim 18, Nokia discloses receiving, from the core network node, a message that initiates a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF based on the notification of the SGW address change, wherein the PDN connection restoration procedure restores the one or more PDN connections with the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 step 4; receiving, from the MME, a Create Session Request message that initiates a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF based on the Update Bearer Request, wherein the PDN connection restoration procedure restores the one or more PDN connections with the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF].
Regarding claim 19, Nokia discloses wherein sending the notification of the SGW address change comprises sending the notification of the SGW address change after the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has failed or otherwise gone offline [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1; sending the Update Bearer Request after the first combo SGW/PGW A/SMF has failed or otherwise gone offline].
Regarding claim 20, Nokia discloses wherein notification of the address change comprises a new SGW address [see pages 5-9; the Update Bearer Request comprising PGW Change Info which comprises a new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of a different SGW; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Regarding claim 21, Nokia discloses wherein the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF is an IP address or FQDN [see pages 3, 5-9; the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF is an IP address. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW IP address; also see page 6, Fig. X.3-1, Fig. X.4-1; the PGW Change Info IE contains the PGW Set FQDN].
Regarding claim 22, Nokia discloses wherein the notification of the SGW address change comprises a create/update/delete bearer request comprising one or more PGW Change Info IEs, at least one of which comprises the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 3, 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 steps 2a/2b; the Update Bearer Request comprises a create/update/delete bearer request message comprising PGW Change Info IE, at least one of which comprises the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”].
Regarding claim 23, Nokia discloses wherein the notification of the SGW address change comprises a create/update/delete bearer request comprising one or more PGW Change Info IEs, at least one of which comprises an IE that comprises the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 3, 5-9, Fig. X.4-1 steps 2a/2b; the Update Bearer Request comprises a create/update/delete bearer request message comprising PGW Change Info IE, at least one of which comprises an IE that comprises the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW B/SMF; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”].
Regarding claim 24, Nokia discloses wherein the core network node is an MME [see pages 5-9, Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; the core network node is an MME].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nokia in view of Landais et al. (US 2022/0038542 A1, hereinafter “Landais”).
Regarding claim 26, Nokia discloses a core network node configured to [see Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; an MME]:
establish one or more Packet Data Network, PDN, connections with a first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9; establish one or more PDN connections with a first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF], wherein:
the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF is comprised in a combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF is comprised in a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set]; and
a SGW of the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has a first address [see pages 5-9; a SGW of the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF has a first address (SGW’s S1-U F-TEID); also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address];
receive a notification of an SGW address change for the one or more PDN connections, the notification of the SGW address change comprising a second address of a SGW of a second combined SGW/PGW/SMF, the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF being comprised in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; receive an Update Bearer Request for the one or more PDN connections, the Update Bearer Request comprising PGW Change Info which comprises a new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of a different SGW of a second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF, the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF being comprised in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address]; and
initiate a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF using the second address of the SGW of the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprised in the notification of the SGW address change [see pages 5-9; initiate a PDN connection restoration procedure towards the different SGW of the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF using the new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF comprised in the Update Bearer Request; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Nokia does not explicitly disclose a core network node comprising “processing circuitry”.
However, Landais teaches a core network node comprising processing circuitry [see Fig. 1-2, 10-11, para. 96-97, 174; an MME comprising a processor] configured to cause the core network node to establish one or more PDN connections with a combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see Fig. 10-11, para. 174, 223-252; configured to cause the MME to establish one or more PDN connections with a combined SGW/PGW/SMF].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “a core network node comprising processing circuitry configured to cause the core network node to establish one or more PDN connections with a combined SGW/PGW/SMF”, as taught by Landais, into the system of Nokia so that it would transfer a PDN connection from one network function instance to another network function instance comprised within a network function set [see Landais, para. 3].
Regarding claim 27, Nokia discloses a combined SGW/PGW/SMF configured to [see Figures X.2-1, X.3-1, X.4-1; a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF]:
send, to a core network node, a notification of an SGW address change for one or more PDN connections that are using a first combined SGW/PGW/SMF [see pages 5-9, Fig. X.4-1; send, to a MME, an Update Bearer Request for one or more PDN connections that are using a first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF], wherein:
the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF is comprised in a combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF is comprised in a combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set];
a SGW of the first combined SGW/PGW/SMF has a first address [see pages 5-9; a SGW of the first combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF has a first address (SGW’s S1-U F-TEID); also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address]; and
the notification of the SGW address change comprising a second address of a SGW of a second combined SGW/PGW/SMF, the second combined SGW/PGW/SMF being comprised in the combined SGW/PGW/SMF set [see pages 5-9; the Update Bearer Request comprising PGW Change Info which comprises a new SGW’s S1-U F-TEID of a different SGW of a second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF, the second combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF being comprised in the combo SGW/PGW-C/SMF set; also see pages 3, 7, “If the MME reselected a different SGW, the MME shall update the eNB with the new SGW's S1-U F-TEID using the MME triggered Serving GW relocation procedure (see clause 5.10.4 of 3GPP TS 23.401 [15])”. Note that SGW's S1-U F-TEID includes SGW address].
Nokia does not explicitly disclose a combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprising “processing circuitry”.
However, Landais teaches a combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprising processing circuitry [see Fig. 1-2, 10-11, para. 109-110, 174; a combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprising a processor] configured to send, to a core network node, a Create bearer request [see Fig. 10-11, para. 174, 223-252; configured to send, to an MME, a Create bearer request].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide “a combined SGW/PGW/SMF comprising processing circuitry configured to send, to a core network node, a Create bearer request”, as taught by Landais, into the system of Nokia so that it would transfer a PDN connection from one network function instance to another network function instance comprised within a network function set [see Landais, para. 3].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ryu et al. (US 2018/0324652 A1), see Fig. 20, para. 435-469, discloses a method of reporting change of a serving node (e.g., MME/SGSN or C-SGN) to the SCEF.
/BRIAN T LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469