Detailed Action
1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Applicants have filed a formal response dated May 6th, 2026 in response to the February 11th, 2026 Office Action provided in the rejection of claims 1-12, 15 and 18-24.
Status of Claims
2. Claims 1-12, 15 and 18-24 are pending in the application, of which claims 1, 10 and 19 are in independent form and these claims (1-12, 15 and 18-24) are subject to following rejection(s) and/or objection(s) set forth in the following Office Action below.
Response to the Amendments
3. (A). Regarding art rejection: In regards to claims 1-12, 15 and 18-24 Applicants arguments are not persuasive; further, Applicants' amendment necessitated same grounds; however, modified version of rejections presented in the following art rejection.
(B). Finality: Applicant's arguments filed May 6th, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Further, Applicant's amendment necessitated the previous ground(s) of modified rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Claim Rejections – 35 USC §103
4 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
5. Claims 1 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shuai-qi Wang (Chinese Patent Application Publication No. 2019/11226708 A -herein after Wang) in view of Chandra et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0052879 A1 -herein after Chandra).
Per claim 1:
Wang discloses:
A method for processing a component (At least see page 2:15 - disclosure provides a method for distributing component), in comprising:
sending a block information entity request to a platform, the block information entity request comprising a block identifier corresponding to a component (At least see page 2:17-18 - receiving component obtaining request sent by a first terminal, the component acquisition request includes a target component identifier);
receiving a block information entity corresponding to the component sent by the platform (At least see page 2:19-20 - obtaining component information from the component library target component corresponding to the identifier of the target component); and
invoking a component software development kit to render the component in a document based on the block information entity (At least see page 12:4-7 -development single page application can by way of example SDK acquisition component and reference component. Examples of assemblies may be page reference and rendering into a part of the page, to realize the function of the page).
Wang sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang does not disclose: wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document, such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content.
However, Chandra discloses:
wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document (At least see [0031] -creating a new file and managing changes within the sandbox are file based isolation; and [0054] - UI components read the active sandbox information from the user session and render only within the context of an active sandbox session), such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content (At least see [0055] -UI components for each of the sandboxable components are configured such that technology components can embed in the UI chrome that frames their tools).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Chandra into Wang’s invention because Chandra’s teaching would provide enhance customization tools to capture information when users perform customization, or analyze the customization artifacts provided by sandboxed repositories because customization artifacts may be tied to the underlying technologies, not to the functional objects users see on the UI; thus customization feature may analyze the conflicted customization artifacts to produce this information, and customization feature is expected to know the relationship between the customizable objects and their corresponding customization artifacts (see [0088]).
Per claim 15:
Wang discloses:
An electronic device (At least see page 2:11-12 - disclosure provides a method for distributing assembly, single development method, device and storage medium page application), in comprising:
one or more processors (At least see page 17:26-2 - device 800 includes a processing component 822 further comprises one or more processors); and
a storage device for storing one or more programs which, when executed by the one or more processors (At least see page 17:27-29 memory resources represented by storage 832, for storing instruction execution by processing component 822, such as an application program. an application program stored in the memory 832), cause the one or more processors to perform acts comprising:
sending a block information entity request to a platform, the block information entity request comprising a block identifier corresponding to a component (At least see page 2:17-18 - receiving component obtaining request sent by a first terminal, the component acquisition request includes a target component identifier);
receiving a block information entity corresponding to the component sent by the platform (At least see page 2:19-20 - obtaining component information from the component library target component corresponding to the identifier of the target component); and
invoking a component software development kit to render the component in a document based on the block information entity (At least see page 12:4-7 -development single page application can by way of example SDK acquisition component and reference component. Examples of assemblies may be page reference and rendering into a part of the page, to realize the function of the page).
Wang sufficiently discloses the system as set forth above, but Wang does not disclose: wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document, such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content.
However, Chandra discloses:
wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document (At least see [0031] -creating a new file and managing changes within the sandbox are file based isolation; and [0054] - UI components read the active sandbox information from the user session and render only within the context of an active sandbox session), such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content (At least see [0055] -UI components for each of the sandboxable components are configured such that technology components can embed in the UI chrome that frames their tools).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Chandra into Wang’s invention because Chandra’s teaching would provide enhance customization tools to capture information when users perform customization, or analyze the customization artifacts provided by sandboxed repositories because customization artifacts may be tied to the underlying technologies, not to the functional objects users see on the UI; thus customization feature may analyze the conflicted customization artifacts to produce this information, and customization feature is expected to know the relationship between the customizable objects and their corresponding customization artifacts (see [0088]).
6. Claims 7-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Islam et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0303297 A1 -herein after Islam) in view of Chandra et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0052879 A1 -herein after Chandra).
Per claim 7:
Islam discloses:
A method for processing a component (At least see ¶[0007] A computer implemented method is described, the method including, at a first server system providing one or more software services to one or more users), in comprising:
in response to receiving a trigger operation on a first control in a document page (At least see ¶[0063] - user interface may display details of the task and include with the details a selectable button, icon, menu item or other user interface element that, when selected, causes display of the code associated with the task), displaying a component panel, the component panel comprising at least one component (At least see ¶[0020] - software service comprises causing display of the code object (component) at the client system and providing the user with an interface for varying the code object and creating the varied code object [emphasis added]), and the first control having a one-to-one correspondence with a content line in the document page (At least see ¶[0013] - document management service maintains a software code repository and the content of the at least one object is software code and wherein the varied content comprises an addition, the addition comprising at least one of a comment to the software code and metadata indicating an action to be performed by the document management service in relation to the software code); and
in response to a selection operation on the component, displaying component content corresponding to the component in a content line associated with the first control in the document page (At least see ¶[0063] SaaS user interface may include a mechanism to invoke the on-premises client application 162 to obtain the code identifiers or the code itself. For example, the user may operate the on-premises client application 162 to access the document management service 130 and data repository 132 and pass, automatically or manually, the code identifier(s) or the relevant part of the code to the cloud server service 112).
Islam sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang does not disclose: wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document, such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content.
However, Chandra discloses:
wherein the component is rendered via a user interface (UI) sandbox that provides visual isolation between the component and other content of the document (At least see [0031] -creating a new file and managing changes within the sandbox are file based isolation; and [0054] - UI components read the active sandbox information from the user session and render only within the context of an active sandbox session), such that the component is embedded in the document without affecting a display of the other content (At least see [0055] -UI components for each of the sandboxable components are configured such that technology components can embed in the UI chrome that frames their tools).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Chandra into Islam’s invention because Chandra’s teaching would provide enhance customization tools to capture information when users perform customization, or analyze the customization artifacts provided by sandboxed repositories because customization artifacts may be tied to the underlying technologies, not to the functional objects users see on the UI; thus customization feature may analyze the conflicted customization artifacts to produce this information, and customization feature is expected to know the relationship between the customizable objects and their corresponding customization artifacts (see [0088]).
Per claim 8:
Islam discloses:
in response to a focus selection of an empty content line in the document page, displaying the first control at a position associated with the empty content line (At least see ¶[0055] - a field (empty content line) to input the nature of the task and a field to provide input that directly or indirectly specifies the identifier of code [emphasis added]).
Per claim 9:
Islam discloses:
in response to a focus selection of a non-empty content line in the document displaying a second control at a position associated with the non-empty content line, the second control being used to edit content in the content line (At least see ¶[0077] - screen display 500 provides an interface for varying the code. For example region 502 may be a text editing field).
Per claim 10:
Islam discloses:
displaying the component content corresponding to the component in a line adjacent to the content line corresponding to the first control (At least see FIG. 4 and FIG. 5 with associated text); or
displaying the component content corresponding to the component in the content line corresponding to the first control.
Per claim 11:
Islam discloses:
displaying component content corresponding to the component in a content line associated with the first control in the document page comprises:
expanding a range of the content line corresponding to the first control, and displaying the component content corresponding to the component in the expanded content line (At least see ¶[0058] - on-premises system 120 and/or the cloud server system associates with a task additional code to that of the code identifier or provides additional code beyond the stored association. Taking an example a task to review a line of code that was modified, then the additional code may be plus and minus 10 lines of code from the line of code that was modified).
Per claim 12:
Islam discloses:
displaying component content corresponding to the component in a content line associated with the first control in the document page comprises:
associating the component content corresponding to the component with the content line to generate a component block, the component block being editable as a whole (At least see ¶[0071] - in relation to input that varies the code received in step 306 and displayed in step 308 (e.g. by adding new code, deleting existing code, or editing the code). The cloud server service 112 provides the user interface for receiving the input varying the code. The varied code is packaged for communication and communicated to the document management service 130 by the cloud proxy application 110. The document management service 130 then updates the code repository based on the received varied code).
7. Claims 2-6 and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shuai-qi Wang (Chinese Patent Application Publication No. 2019/11226708 A -herein after Wang) in view Chandra et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0052879 A1 -herein after Chandra), and further in view of Islam et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0303297 A1 -herein after Islam).
Per claim 2:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: wherein before the sending a block information entity request to a platform, the method further comprises: in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining the block identifier corresponding to the component.
However, Islam discloses:
wherein before the sending a block information entity request to a platform, the method further comprises: in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining the block identifier corresponding to the component (At least see ¶[0076] selectable button or icon 403 is provided together with the task information. Selection of the icon 403 causes a request for code associated with the task information displayed in the first region 401. For example, selection of the icon 403 may send to the cloud server system 102 a request for code associated with the task, which request is received and acted on as per process 301).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
Per claim 3:
Wang however, discloses:
in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining a type identifier corresponding to the component (At least see page 10:17-19 -component index directory according to the each component function, the component identifies the classification record of each component to facilitate faster index to the target component identification [emphasis added]);
displaying a first interface based on the type identifier, and obtaining a setting parameter input through the first interface (At least see page 10:8-9 - component distribution platform can be set in a component index index catalog, component directory can be recorded in a component identifier of each component in the component library);
sending a service instance creation request to a service side, the service instance creation request comprising the setting parameter to enable the service side to send a block creation request to the platform, and the block creation request comprising the type identifier and the setting parameter to enable the platform to generate the block information entity and establish a correspondence relationship between the block information entity and the block identifier (At least see page 12:18-21 -providing component for the development of single-page application distribution service, the front end development of single page application can obtain the resource service more refined, so as to realize for the development of single-page application providing micro-front service); and
receiving the block identifier sent by the service side, the block identifier of the service side being from the platform (At least see page 6:19-21 -sending the component to obtain the request distribution to the assembly platform through the first terminal, component distribution platform from the component base to obtain component information of the target component corresponding to the target component identifier).
Per claim 4:
Islam also discloses:
in response to a trigger operation performed by a user on the document, displaying a list of components (At least see ¶[0059] -on-premises client application 162 may be operated independently of the cloud server service 112 or may both may configured so that when a task is generated an option is provided to invoke the on-premises client application 162 in order to access the document management service 130 and provide the code identifier(s) for the task), the list of components comprising the component button (At least see ¶[0063] - user interface may display details of the task and include with the details a selectable button, icon, menu item or other user interface element that, when selected, causes display of the code associated with the task).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
Per claim 5:
Wang also discloses:
in response to the trigger operation performed by the user on the document, obtaining an available component corresponding to the user based on a permission of the user (At least see page 8:19-22 -matched tool assembly 121 used to help page developer using the component distribution service provided by the distribution platform 110. running frame matched 121 and assembly tool distribution platform 110 of adaptation, the application tool 121, which can generate component acquisition request (developer permits) [emphasis added]).
Per claim 6:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: setting a host of the component as the document.
However, Islam discloses:
setting a host of the component as the document (At least see ¶[0063] -user interface includes a mechanism to selectively request or display code from the document management service 130. For instance, if a task has been set up in process 201, then the user interface may display details of the task and include with the details a selectable button, icon, menu item or other user interface element that, when selected, causes display of the code associated with the task).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
Per claim 18:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the device as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: wherein before the sending a block information entity request to a platform, the method further comprises: in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining the block identifier corresponding to the component.
However, Islam discloses:
wherein before the sending a block information entity request to a platform, the method further comprises: in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining the block identifier corresponding to the component (At least see ¶[0076] selectable button or icon 403 is provided together with the task information. Selection of the icon 403 causes a request for code associated with the task information displayed in the first region 401. For example, selection of the icon 403 may send to the cloud server system 102 a request for code associated with the task, which request is received and acted on as per process 301).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
Per claim 19:
Wang however, discloses:
in response to a trigger on a component button, obtaining a type identifier corresponding to the component (At least see page 10:17-19 -component index directory according to the each component function, the component identifies the classification record of each component to facilitate faster index to the target component identification [emphasis added]);
displaying a first interface based on the type identifier, and obtaining a setting parameter input through the first interface (At least see page 10:8-9 - component distribution platform can be set in a component index index catalog, component directory can be recorded in a component identifier of each component in the component library);
sending a service instance creation request to a service side, the service instance creation request comprising the setting parameter to enable the service side to send a block creation request to the platform, and the block creation request comprising the type identifier and the setting parameter to enable the platform to generate the block information entity and establish a correspondence relationship between the block information entity and the block identifier (At least see page 12:18-21 -providing component for the development of single-page application distribution service, the front end development of single page application can obtain the resource service more refined, so as to realize for the development of single-page application providing micro-front service); and
receiving the block identifier sent by the service side, the block identifier of the service side being from the platform (At least see page 6:19-21 -sending the component to obtain the request distribution to the assembly platform through the first terminal, component distribution platform from the component base to obtain component information of the target component corresponding to the target component identifier).
Per claim 20:
Islam also discloses:
in response to a trigger operation performed by a user on the document, displaying a list of components (At least see ¶[0059] -on-premises client application 162 may be operated independently of the cloud server service 112 or may both may configured so that when a task is generated an option is provided to invoke the on-premises client application 162 in order to access the document management service 130 and provide the code identifier(s) for the task), the list of components comprising the component button (At least see ¶[0063] - user interface may display details of the task and include with the details a selectable button, icon, menu item or other user interface element that, when selected, causes display of the code associated with the task).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
Per claim 21:
Wang also discloses:
in response to the trigger operation performed by the user on the document, obtaining an available component corresponding to the user based on a permission of the user (At least see page 8:19-22 -matched tool assembly 121 used to help page developer using the component distribution service provided by the distribution platform 110. running frame matched 121 and assembly tool distribution platform 110 of adaptation, the application tool 121, which can generate component acquisition request (developer permits) [emphasis added]).
Per claim 22:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: setting a host of the component as the document.
However, Islam discloses:
setting a host of the component as the document (At least see ¶[0063] -user interface includes a mechanism to selectively request or display code from the document management service 130. For instance, if a task has been set up in process 201, then the user interface may display details of the task and include with the details a selectable button, icon, menu item or other user interface element that, when selected, causes display of the code associated with the task).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate Islam into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because information provided by the cloud server service is provided in a first region and/or a second region of the screen display, and the information in the first region may relate to a task to be performed in relation to code in the code repository and the information in the second region may relate to the project that the task forms a part of, which the information in the first region is updated based on user interactions with information provided in the second region; as such, the interactions may include, for example, navigating a plurality of tasks and selecting one of the tasks, with the information in the first region reflecting the selected task (please see ¶[0076]).
8. Claims 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shuai-qi Wang (Chinese Patent Application Publication No. 2019/11226708 A -herein after Wang) in view of Chandra et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2017/0052879 A1 -herein after Chandra), and further in view of Richstein et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0239601 A1 -herein after Richstein).
Per claim 23:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the device as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: component is one or more of an instant messaging communication component, a timer, a workbench, or a calendar.
However, Reichstein discloses:
target component is one or more of an instant messaging communication component, a timer, a workbench, or a calendar (At least see ¶[0020] - component designer 114 may enable the user to select a calendar selection tool to achieve the same function as well (e.g., in which the user can select a particular date on a calendar, rather than using a scroll feature)).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Reichstein into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because Reichstein teaching provides interactive a standard software development kit (SDK), which the interactive SDK documentation tool 102 provides a less time and resource consuming (developer and computing cycles), more efficient alternative to the standard programming model within ADE 104 with fewer opportunities for developer error; whereas, SDK kit reduces the time, learning curve, and computing cycles necessary to develop code for applications, and enable the developer to customize the style, arrangement, and features of the selected interface component(s) without coding (and thus without wasting computing cycles on debugging and compiling and testing the code), and may generate the corresponding program code for the developer (please see ¶[0017] and ¶[0018]).
Per claim 24:
Wang modified by Chandra sufficiently discloses the method as set forth above, but Wang modified by Chandra does not explicitly disclose: component is one or more of an instant messaging communication component, a timer, a workbench, or a calendar.
However, Reichstein discloses:
target component is one or more of an instant messaging communication component, a timer, a workbench, or a calendar (At least see ¶[0020] - component designer 114 may enable the user to select a calendar selection tool to achieve the same function as well (e.g., in which the user can select a particular date on a calendar, rather than using a scroll feature)).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Reichstein into Wang modified by Chandra’s invention because Reichstein teaching provides interactive a standard software development kit (SDK), which the interactive SDK documentation tool 102 provides a less time and resource consuming (developer and computing cycles), more efficient alternative to the standard programming model within ADE 104 with fewer opportunities for developer error; whereas, SDK kit reduces the time, learning curve, and computing cycles necessary to develop code for applications, and enable the developer to customize the style, arrangement, and features of the selected interface component(s) without coding (and thus without wasting computing cycles on debugging and compiling and testing the code), and may generate the corresponding program code for the developer (please see ¶[0017] and ¶[0018]).
CONCLUSION
Status information for published applications may be obtained from Patent Public Search tool (for all users) – A link to the Patent Public Search Tool is available at www. Uspto.gov/PatentPublicSearch. To find a U.S. patent or U.S. patent application publication, open the Patent Public Search tool by selecting “Start search”. Type the U.S. patent or U.S. patent application publication number in the “Search” panel without any punctuation and followed by an”.pn.”.
Should you have questions on access to the system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ZIAUL A CHOWDHURY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2192
07/10/2026