DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
1. Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 6/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-9 under 35 U. S. C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Banin et al. (US 2023/0308193).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Banin et al. (US 2023/0308193) in view of Ketonen et al. (previously cited in Office Action 6/11/2026).
Regarding claim 1, Banin et al. discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver (see Fig. 11B and Fig. 24), comprising:
a printed circuit board (PCB), as disclosed in section 0166, including the transceiver (see Fig. 11B, block 1112 and 1114, see section 0143 and Fig. 24, section 0343) as part of a transceiver chain implemented on the PCB as disclosed in section 0166, including:
a microelectromechanical system (MEMS) oscillator included in the transceiver (see Fig. 24, element 2410 section 0343);
an antenna (Fig. 11B, elements 1116 and 1118); and
a radio frequency controller (Fig. 11B, block 1120 and 1122, see section 0149) in communication with the MEMS oscillator (included in transceiver blocks 1112 and 1114) and the antenna (elements 1116 and 1118).
Banin et al. does not specifically disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver has a junction temperature rating of greater than 105 degrees Celsius. However, Ketonen et al. also discloses a high temperature transceiver (see Abstract and column 4, lines 12-22, base station transceiver) which has a junction temperature of greater than 105 degrees Celsius (see Table 2, column 6, lines 15-53). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the transceiver of Banin et al. to implement circuitry in the transceiver with higher junction temperature ratings as taught by Ketonen et al. since Ketonen et al. discloses circuitry with higher junction temperature ratings enable devices to operate at higher powers at radio frequencies (see column 1, lines 39-40).
Regarding claim 9, Ketonen et al. further discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver that has a junction temperature rating of at least 125 degrees Celsius (see Table 2, column 6, lines 15-53). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the transceiver of Banin et al. to implement circuitry in the transceiver with higher junction temperature ratings as taught by Ketonen et al. since Ketonen et al. discloses circuitry with higher junction temperature ratings enable devices to operate at higher powers at radio frequencies (see column 1, lines 39-40).
4. Claims 2-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Banin et al. (US 2023/0308193) in view of Ketonen et al. (previously cited in Office Action 6/11/2026), and in further view of Masten et al. (previously cited in Office Action 6/11/2006).
Regarding claims 2-8, Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. do not specifically disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver, wherein the hydraulic valve manifold comprises a hydraulic valve manifold of an off-road vehicle. Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. further do not disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver is in communication with a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted controller controlling operation of the hydraulic valve manifold of the off-road vehicle. Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. also do not disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver, wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate an engine of a vehicle; and wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate a hydraulic valve manifold mounted on the chassis.
However, Masten et al. discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver (see Fig. 2, block 54) which comprises a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (see section 0049), wherein the hydraulic valve manifold comprises a hydraulic valve manifold (see Figs. 2 and 3, element 122, see section 0049) of an off-road vehicle (track vehicle as disclosed in section 0066). Masten et al. further discloses the high temperature wireless transceiver is in communication with a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted controller (mico controller 52 as disclosed in sections 0046-0047) controlling operation of the hydraulic valve manifold of the off-road vehicle. Masten et al. also discloses the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (see section 0049, wherein the transceiver (as part of the system) can be mounted on the chassis of the primary hydraulic system as disclosed in section 0049), wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate an engine (Fig. 3, diesel engine 154, see section 0053) of a vehicle; and wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (Fig. 2, block 54) is mounted proximate a hydraulic valve manifold (Figs. 2, 3, and 7, blocks 120 and 122) mounted on the chassis (see Fig. 7, block 406, see section 0068). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the high temperature wireless transceiver of Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. with the circuitry of the hydraulic manifold-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver as taught by Matsen et al. to enable a single person to operate hydraulic machinery with efficiency of control and maximum flexibility to adjust the actions of the machinery to particular conditions that arise during operation (see Matsen, sections 0008 and 0030-0031).
5. Claims 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Banin et al. (US 2023/0308193) in view of Ketonen et al. (previously cited in Office Action 6/11/2026), and in further view of Haridas et al. (US 2019/0372199).
Regarding claim 18, Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. disclose all the limitations of the high temperature wireless transceiver of claim 18 (see rejection of claim 1, which is applicable hereto); expect the antenna being rated for operation at a temperature of at least 125 degrees Celsius. However, Haridas et al. discloses an antenna module (see section 0005) for a MEMS substrate (circuit), wherein the antenna substrate (circuit) is a high temperature co-fired ceramic substrate (HTCC substrate as disclosed in section 0065). It is the understanding of the Examiner that HTCC components (antenna) can function in operation environments of over 500 degrees Celsius. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the high temperature wireless transceiver of Banin et al. and Ketonen et al. with the antenna module on a HTCC substrate as disclosed by Haridas et al. to enable the components (antenna) of the transceiver to function at extremely high temperatures.
Conclusion
/CURTIS B ODOM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 August 21, 2026