DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schoefp et al. (US 2012/0139647) in view of Ketonen et al. (US 6, 349, 268).
Regarding claim 1, Schoepf et al. discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver (see Fig. 5, see also Fig. 16), comprising:
a printed circuit board (PCB), or circuitry as disclosed in section 0096, including:
a microelectromechanical system (MEMS) oscillator (see sections 0060 and 0095, block 302);
an antenna (element 502); and
a radio frequency controller (block 518) in communication with the MEMS oscillator (as disclosed in section 0081) and the antenna (see section 0078).
Schoefp et al. does not specifically disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver has a junction temperature rating of greater than 105 degrees Celsius. However, Ketonen et al. also discloses a high temperature transceiver (see Abstract and column 4, lines 12-22, base station transceiver) which has a junction temperature of greater than 105 degrees Celsius (see Table 2, column 6, lines 15-53). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the transceiver of Schoefp et al. to implement circuitry in the transceiver with higher junction temperature ratings as taught by Ketonen et al. since Ketonen et al. discloses circuitry with higher junction temperature ratings enable devices to operate at higher powers at radio frequencies (see column 1, lines 39-40).
Regarding claim 9, Ketonen et al. further discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver that has a junction temperature rating of at least 125 degrees Celsius (see Table 2, column 6, lines 15-53). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the present invention to modify the transceiver of Schoefp et al. to implement circuitry in the transceiver with higher junction temperature ratings as taught by Ketonen et al. since Ketonen et al. discloses circuitry with higher junction temperature ratings enable devices to operate at higher powers at radio frequencies (see column 1, lines 39-40).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 2-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schoefp et al. (US 2012/0139647) in view of Ketonen et al. (US 6, 349, 268), and in further view of Masten et al. (US 2016/0109869).
Regarding claims 2-8, Schoefp et al. and Ketonen et al. do not specifically disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver, wherein the hydraulic valve manifold comprises a hydraulic valve manifold of an off-road vehicle. Schoepf et al. and Ketonen et al. further do not disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver is in communication with a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted controller controlling operation of the hydraulic valve manifold of the off-road vehicle. Schoefp et al. and Ketonen et al. also do not disclose the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver, wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate an engine of a vehicle; and wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate a hydraulic valve manifold mounted on the chassis.
However, Masten et al. discloses a high temperature wireless transceiver (see Fig. 2, block 54) which comprises a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (see section 0049), wherein the hydraulic valve manifold comprises a hydraulic valve manifold (see Figs. 2 and 3, element 122, see section 0049) of an off-road vehicle (track vehicle as disclosed in section 0066). Masten et al. further discloses the high temperature wireless transceiver is in communication with a hydraulic valve manifold-mounted controller (mico controller 52 as disclosed in sections 0046-0047) controlling operation of the hydraulic valve manifold of the off-road vehicle. Masten et al. also discloses the high temperature wireless transceiver comprises a vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (see section 0049, wherein the transceiver (as part of the system) can be mounted on the chassis of the primary hydraulic system as disclosed in section 0049), wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver is mounted proximate an engine (Fig. 3, diesel engine 154, see section 0053) of a vehicle; and wherein the vehicle chassis-mounted high temperature wireless transceiver (Fig. 2, block 54) is mounted proximate a hydraulic valve manifold (Figs. 2, 3, and 7, blocks 120 and 122) mounted on the chassis (see Fig. 7, block 406, see section 0068). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the present invention to mount the high temperature wireless transceiver of Schoepf et al. and Ketonen et al. on a chassis of a hydraulic system as taught by Matsen et al. to handle high temperature during communication since Ketonen et al. discloses a high temperature receivers with higher junction temperatures enable devices to operate at higher powers at radio frequencies (see column 1, lines 39-40).
Conclusion
/CURTIS B ODOM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 June 9, 2026